March Farm Reviews

5 | Bethlehem, CT
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for March Farm

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

March Farm 1
March Farm 2
March Farm 3
March Farm 4
March Farm 5
Sort by:
  • Christine

    Christine Martin · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Farm Wedding

    We got married at March Farms' Hilltop Orchard site in August 2019. We were looking for an outdoor venue, hoping for a farm theme. We hit the lottery with a working farm that makes effort to preserve CT agriculture. The ceremony and reception were held in a large clearing amongst rows of peach and apple trees. From the moment I contacted one of the owners, Ben, the professionalism and work ethic of these folks was obvious. Ben and his team were highly responsive throughout the planning process, responding to questions and requests with lightning speed. Ben recommended vendors to use for food, alcohol, and other services. They all came through for us and helped to make our wedding what it was: perfect. At the Hilltop site, we needed very little decorations. The surrounding hills, farms, and orchards made for breathtaking photos and our guests were positively in awe. There is a large fire pit with adirondack chairs around it that was kept going all night for us. We coordinated peach-picking during cocktail hour for our guests. EVERYONE was raving about how unique and fun that was (and how tasty the peaches were!). Ben was there to direct guests to the best peaches. There was space for lawn games, and chairs were set up for guests to relax and take in the view. I'm writing this review two weeks after our wedding, and guests are still raving about the scenery, the peach-picking, and the general wonderful-ness that was our wedding. My husband and I recommend this venue to anyone looking for a unique and beautiful outdoor venue. And if your date is in season, pick some fruit! Lastly, the price was very reasonable for what we got: plenty of time to set up the day before (and clean up the next day), parking attendants to direct guests, fire-pit maintenance, hay bales for decor and optional seating, orchard help, and out-of-the-park professionalism and service. AND you're supporting local agriculture!

    Sent on 08/31/2019
    March Farm 6
    March Farm 7
    March Farm 8
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Farm to Table Wedding

    They were exceptional to work with leading up to the wedding. They took the time to listen to our requests and coach us through our selections! Ben was on site to help coordinate our day. Ben’s father was extremely kind and willing to come kick off the night by welcoming our guests and providing the history of the farm. The March family provided us with use of any decorative items from the farm and set out beautiful Adirondack chairs for guests. They even allowed us to use their corn hole games! Ben was on site during our event keeping up with the fire and tenting to things on site. Ben assisted with connecting us with other vendors and this site provided us with a “blank slate” to really individualize our wedding with our rustic farm style. The views are gorgeous and we got some amazing sunset pictures! 5 stars!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    March Farm 9
    March Farm 10
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding at March Farm!

    You can't go wrong with the beautiful grounds at March Farm! Not only is this the perfect setting, but the farm also comes with the perfect family. The March family! Ben was ALWAYS willing to talk with us, meet with us, go over plans..etc. There was no need to worry about various vendors coming together as Ben always had everything under control. He made our rustic outdoor farm dream wedding come to life! Our day was perfect! Get to the farm and check them out; they've got live animals, various events like farm to table dinners, holiday activities, a playground for the kids, a beautiful pond, apple orchards, pumpkin patches... this place is the perfect setting!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Alba

    Alba · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Celebration

    My husband and I had our wedding celebration at the Hilltop Orchard location at March Farm. Our experience with the farm exceeded our expectations. After meeting with Ben, and seeing the Hilltop Orchard, we knew we found exactly what we were looking for. We wanted to have a casual, outdoor celebration and this setting allowed us to customize our party exactly how we wanted it to be. Not only are the views breathtaking, but the property itself is beautiful and so well maintained! Ben provided us with a selection of recommended vendors, all of which we used. They were professional and easy to work with. In the months leading up to our event, Ben was flexible in meeting with us and prompt in answering emails regarding any questions or changes we had. He worked with the vendors in the days leading up to the event to ensure everything went exactly as planned. From setup to cleanup, the day was flawless and stress free for us!! Our guests fell in love with the farm and my husband and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out!!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • E

    Ellina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our reception at the March Farm Hill Top Orchard site and could not have been happier. We reached out to their event planner about eight months before our wedding and quickly received a detailed response with answers to all our questions and an invitation to come check out the venue. Throughout the entire process, the team at March Farm was quick to respond to calls and emails, which was great for our peace of mind.

    The site itself is incredible, with panoramic views of the surrounding orchards and hills. We looked at a lot of outdoor venues in Connecticut, Massachusetts and Vermont. March Farm had the best view by far. We received dozens of compliments about how beautiful the venue was and our pictures were fantastic.

    In the months leading up to our wedding, we spoke to the event planner at March Farms many times. He helped arrange vendors and worked to ensure every detail was perfect on the big day. We used all the vendors he recommended and were blown away by the level of service they provided. The caterer also used fresh vegetables from the farm itself which was a really cool touch and made for a great tasting meal.

    When wedding weekend arrived, the team at March Farm went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. They coordinated rental deliveries, met with the florist and reviewed every possible detail with the catering company. Their level of professionalism was unmatched.

    When we arrived at the reception, everything was set up exactly the way we had planned. There. was a pathway to the tent with elegant overhead lighting and attendants to help guests with parking. There’s also a really great bonfire pit behind the tent area that our guests loved. During the wedding, the March Farm event coordinator checked in with our DJ and caterer to make sure they had everything they needed.

    The reception was amazing. The food was delicious and the dance floor was packed all night. We could not have been happier.

    Sent on 10/12/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review