42 Reviews for Marc Bauman Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (5)
MC (5)
Flat Screen (3)
Microphones (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Uplighting (2)
One Event Per Day (1)
Disco Ball (1)
Projector (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Marc was so easy to work with. He's very professional and listens to all your wants and needs. The music he played was awesome from start to finish!!!! He really knows how to get a party started and keep it going all night long. We had a blast and all of our guest can't stop talking about it. He is also very resonabily priced, and trust me he was worth every penny.

Profile Picture maria, 7/1/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc and his team are the absolute best! We first found out about him after my brother and sister-in-law booked with him. When we went to meet with him, my husband and him hit it off right from the start. We spent close to 2 hours there and knew we wanted to book with him right then and there. Marc and his team made our wedding the best! The dance floor was constantly packed and everyone had the best time. He played everything we wanted and had such a good sense of the type of wedding we wanted. Highly recommend booking with Marc if you want to have the best time at your wedding!!

Photo for Marc Bauman Events Review
Photo for Marc Bauman Events Review - You know you have the best DJ around when this happens.
Photo for Marc Bauman Events Review
Photo for Marc Bauman Events Review
Profile Picture Nicole, 9/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Marc,

We wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making all our music dreams come true on our wedding day! You absolutely killed it! You kept the party going all night and set the tone for our wedding. You gave us the dance party we were looking for!!! Thank you for steering us in the right direction with the sax player. He was incredible and so much fun!! Guests are still telling us how amazing our music was. You got everyone up and dancing and somehow knew exactly what we wanted to hear. We went to a wedding a few weeks after ours and after hearing their DJ/MC, we were reminded just how amazing you guys were!! No one compares!

Thank you again and again,

Keri & Dom

Profile Picture keri, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

WE like to Thank Marc and his team!! AMAZING JOB!! We had our wedding at The Vineyards at Aquebogue on August 25, 2017 and Marc rocked the house! Our guests loved the music!! He is such a fun , friendly person. We Highly recommend MARC and his team!!

Shelly and Michael

Profile Picture Shelly, 8/25/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc:

This is Vin, the groom from the bridgeview party this passing Saturday/weekend.

Marc, you were awesome. The music was so on point, and Certainly hit all the right jams. We wanted the place rocking with a full dance floor, and that's exactly what you gave us. I was thoroughly happy.

Jen and I have gotten comments left and right about how awesome the music was, and how it stayed full on the floor all night.

You will certainly be recommended by us every chance we get.

Thank you, and hope to see you at a friends' or family wedding real soon playing those jams.

Best,

Vin
Sent from my iPhone

Profile Picture Vin , 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc Bauman and his team came highly recommended by our friends so my husband and I knew we would use them on our wedding day. The service and music they provided leading up to and on our wedding day truly exceeded all of our expectations. They provided beautiful music as a backdrop for our ceremony and decorated our ballroom with the perfect uplighting, DJ booth, and zap photo screens. It added the perfect ambiance without being overwhelming, like I've experienced as a guest at some weddings, and looked gorgeous in all of our photos. Most importantly Marc got us and our guests on the dance floor right from the start. He played the perfect mix of music, even adding in some last minute requests from our families, and played all of the songs on our must play list. There was something for everyone to dance to and guests who I know for a fact don't normally dance at weddings were up and out of their seats. All of our guests raved about Marc and George our MC in the days to follow and loved seeing themselves dancing in the zap photos their photographer took throughout the wedding. Marc and George also payed special attention to little details, like reminding me to put my heels back on before our cake cutting and parent dances, and consistently checked in with us to make sure everything was perfect. That attention to detail puts Marc Bauman Events above and beyond the rest, which is why you should definitely use them at your next event. You and your guests will not be disappointed as you dance the night away!

Profile Picture Amy, 7/29/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Marc traveled for over 12 hours to make our wedding dance floor ROCK OUT! We had some very specific thoughts on music and he handled them like a true professional. He exceeded our expectations and we had quite the dance party! If you hire Marc, you won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Caitlin, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc Bauman is an amazing DJ. He is straight forward and very helpful. I have been to many weddings with DJs and they just don't compare to Marc. He kept the party going the whole night which is exactly what we wanted. We received many compliments about how much fun our wedding was and so many people saying they didn't leave the dance floor once. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision and wish we could do it all over again :) Thank You Marc!!!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 5/26/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc Bauman is an amazing DJ. He is straight forward and very helpful. I have been to many weddings with DJs and they just don't compare to Marc. He kept the party going the whole night which is exactly what we wanted. We received many compliments about how much fun our wedding was and so many people saying they didn't leave the dance floor once. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision and wish we could do it all over again :) Thank You Marc!!!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 5/26/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We are so happy that we booked Marc and his team for our wedding day! Having great entertainment and good music that appeals to all guests is something that makes or breaks a "good wedding". Our guests were entertained the whole night! We had nearly all the guests, older and younger, on the dance floor the entire night. People that usually aren't 'dancers' were up on the dance floor. We also received so many compliments on Marc and his team! We had our monogram on the ceiling and it was beautiful in our pictures, especially the first dance ones! We sent Marc the monogram from our invitation and he duplicated it exactly... we loved it! We also has the drummer, which our guests loved. We highly recommend Marc and his team for music on your wedding day!

Profile Picture Christin, 5/26/17, 21 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc was fantastic! He was easy to talk to and work with, very flexible and helped us make important song decisions. Everyone had an amazing time at the wedding and the dance floor was never empty. He worked within our budget and gave us everything we wanted! We worked with him for our photo booth and lighting as well and all went off without a hitch. Marc is highly recommended in our books and wish him all the best of success!

Profile Picture Katharine, 5/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Marc Bauman was absolutely AMAZING to work with. It can be so hard to find the right DJ for your wedding, but look no further than Marc.

From the moment we met, he was such a positive energy in our wedding planning process, and worked so hard to deliver to us exactly what we wanted. He was always reachable for advice and to answer any questions we had, and when our wedding day came he delivered the best, most up beat party and music for our guests--which is exactly what we wanted.

Thanks so much for everything Marc!!

Profile Picture Annie, 8/5/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc and his team were phenomenal from the beginning stages of planning to the very end of our wedding! He listened to our requests and had our guests on the dance floor all night long. Marc put together two awesome slideshows/video montages for our guests to view. He is very personable and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and MC. Thanks again Marc!

Profile Picture Jamie, 7/8/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc was amazing to work with from day one. He is professional, organized, and incorporated all of our ideas and requests to make our night special and unique. We were so happy with our decision to hire him and we would highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Jillian, 7/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

As a ethnically mixed couple (Greek & Hispanic), we were a bit worried the entertainment would isolate a few of our guests. Marc's professionalism, experience, and attention to detail, made sure this didn't happen. In fact his celebratory style and engaging table games made us all feel like the one family we became. Guests were dancing and having fun until the very last minute of the event. I would recommend Marc for any event. So glad we found him.

Profile Picture Maria, 6/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc was amazing!!! We booked him for our wedding after we heard him play at a friends wedding. My husband and I used him as our DJ and MC. He played everything we wanted and more. Percy and I were so impressed with he salsa songs he played. Our guest couldn't stop talking about the music. Thank you for making our special day even better!

Profile Picture Angelica, 5/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc and his staff provided DJ, lighting, sound and other services for my wedding last month on Fire Island. They did an AMAZING job. Throughout the two years of planning Marc was always very responsive and was a great help. The night of our wedding we had Frankie as our DJ and every single one of my guests RAVED about him. Guests from out of state were even asking for his number. Having a wedding on Fire Island is very tricky but Marc helped ease the entire process. Marc also booked us our steel drummer who again everyone raved about. Brides if you need a DJ, lighting or nay other needs Marc is you guy. Thanks Marc for everything!!!

Profile Picture julia, 5/20/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc and his team were BEYOND AMAZING! I could never imagine my wedding without them! From the very beginning Marc was amazing to work with. From the start Marc was so enthusiastic and professional- he knows exactly what to do to make the perfect wedding. He answered all of our questions and listened to every request. We are so beyond lucky to have worked with Marc and loved every part of working together from start to finish! We love you guys and wish we could do it all again!!!!

Profile Picture Mariel, 4/1/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Marc and his team were the right choice for us. When we meet Marc we just knew he was the right company for our wedding and we were always on the same page. Marc Bauman and team did our lighting as well as brought in a percussionist. Our guest were stunned by the beauty of the room with the lights and the fun we all had playing the drums. Marc knew what we wanted and delivered it to perfection. Marc kept the crowd up all night and never left a quiet or dull moment on the dance floor. At all times 100% professional and made our wedding day perfect. We thank you again Marc!
Sal and Kristine
3-19-16

Profile Picture Sal, 3/19/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Marc Bauman was absolutely amazing and truly exceeded our expectations! Booking a DJ for your wedding is a big deal because the music sets the tone for the rest of the party. We are party people and everyone was on the dance floor at our wedding, including us. As a matter of fact, it was hard to get us off the dance floor because we were having such a blast dancing the night away with our friends and family. The best decision we made was booking Marc Bauman as our DJ! Despite being so busy, he made us feel like we were his top priority. Marc is talented, professional and reliable. His passion, enthusiasm and experience was evident from our first encounter with him and his positive energy is so contagious. Marc collaborated with our other vendors and he was there every step of the way to make sure we were stress free and our special day went as smoothly as possible. He hooked us up with Chris at Ambient Events who did a phenomenal job with the uplighting and décor! We also had the best introduction anyone ever saw and MB went above and beyond to make sure a musical guest had everything he needed to perform a special song flawlessly. He even honored our crazy special request to end the night with a rave party! Marc is such a fun and down to earth guy and so easy to work with... he was worth every penny and we honestly cannot say enough good things about him. After having Marc Bauman provide the music for our wedding at Oheka Castle, we are clients for life... HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

Forever grateful,
Donna and Guy
02.13.2016

Profile Picture Donna, 2/13/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We are so happy we chose Marc Bauman Events to DJ our wedding day!!! Working with Marc was amazing, as he was incredibly flexible with meetings and phone calls. We do not live close to his office, but he was able to meet with us closer to our home. Even though Marc didn't DJ/MC our wedding, he was there the day of to make sure everything was good to go, even though our wedding date was also his anniversary! Talk about service!! Because we got married on NYE, we wanted a live feed of the Ball Drop in Times Square. Marc brought two flat screen TVs with extra cable wire to make sure everything was set up perfect. We LOVED our MC and DJ, too!! They kept our 6-hour party going all night! They took note to what our guests were dancing to and made sure to keep everyone dancing. All of our friends who are getting married tell us that we set the bar high for the wedding they hope to have. Thank you so much for making our day everything we dreamed of!!!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 12/31/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Flat Screen, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Marc Bauman and company are AMAZING to say the least! We booked Marc as a DJ for our wedding and couldn't be happier. Our wedding planner turned out to be a wedding wrecker and Marc stepped in and took charge- he MADE our night. Our guests were amazed by the photos on the DJ screens and thought they were compliments of our photographers but actually they were complements of Marc's discrete and talented camera man. Marc played all the songs we wanted and then some. Marc and his crew created an atmosphere that a bride and groom could only dream of. We HIGHLY recommend Marc and crew to anyone who is looking for a night they will never forget with a team that work hard to make your night unforgettable.

Profile Picture Alisa, 11/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

You legitimately won't find a nicer guy than Marc. He did so much for us and was just always a step ahead of us. He returned every text extremely quick, and answered every phone call. The guy is truly awesome to deal with, and his work is even better! We had a firework display at our wedding and Marc created a sound track to go with it. We didn't pay him for that - he just thought it would be a nice thing to do! That's the kind of guy you're dealing with. I've told everyone I know, if you chose another company, you're beyond foolish!
The white dance floor is elegant and really makes a room pop. I highly recommend it. The lighting is perfect, and the monogram we had was real well done. The work he does is flat out great! But again, the PERSON is better. And if you're about to plan a wedding, I want you to know that the PERSON you are dealing with is just as important as the work they do. TRUST ME! Go with someone who is highly reviewed. Go with someone who is going to be there for you, answering your calls, your texts, taking care of all your concerns. We made a great choice in Marc, and I highly recommend him to everyone!

Profile Picture User6582903, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

It’s simple - If you don’t use Marc Bauman and his crew, you’re making a mistake. As a former DJ myself, I went into this process being extremely picky as to who we would select for our wedding. We checked out a number of companies, and Marc was the obvious choice. My wife, Monica, actually preferred a band to a DJ at the beginning of our search, until Marc presented the idea of live instruments accompanying the DJ set. As unorthodox as that may seem, it was the BEST decision we made regarding our wedding! We chose to have a percussionist (Javier), and a sax player (Kareem), along with the most upbeat, friendliest MC I’ve ever encountered (Stevie)! Marc absolutely killed it with music selection and his fresh mixes. He played everything from Top 40 to Golden Oldies, without having a drop off on the dance floor, regardless of age. When the live instruments accompanied whatever song was playing, it took the energy and excitement to another level! We had some special requests with song selection for our ceremony, father/daughter dance, a video that the bride’s brother wanted to be played, etc., and Marc accommodated every request and executed everything perfectly. The best part of all, his prices were so reasonable! Seriously, our wedding day could not have been as magical as it was without the help of these guys. Music has always been a huge part of our lives, so getting that right for our wedding was so pivotal, and they absolutely crushed it!! It’s been a month since our wedding, and our guests are still buzzing about that party and asking for Marc’s contact info!! Thank you guys again for everything!!

Sincerely,

Joe & Monica Finch

Profile Picture Joe, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ