Skip to main content
Weddings

Marathon Florist Reviews

Marathon Florist View more information

195 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

195
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

260 User photos

  • K
    Kate B. Married on 05/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and Beautiful!

    Dori and her team were a pleasure to work with! They matched my idea perfectly and created the most wonderful floral arrangements. I am so thankful they were available my wedding weekend. They created the most breathtaking centerpieces, arbor decor, bouquets, and boutonnières! Also, for getting married Mothers Day weekend, they were incredibly affordable! If they are available I highly recommend booking them asap!
  • Andrea
    Andrea N. Married on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding flowers

    The flowers were better than I could have imagined
  • Tiara
    Tiara W. Married on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dori is the BEST Florist in the Keys!

    Dori did such an amazing job! The bouquets that she made were absolutely beautiful. She understood my vision and matched flowers perfectly! She is so easy to work with and I never had felt any sense of worry!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Richard
    Richard S. Married on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    What a beautiful arrangement. We provided our wedding colors and our florist created a beautiful bouquet and arrangement that matched to perfection. They helped make our day even more beautiful! Thank You for being apart of our special day!

    Rich and Alisha
  • JOAN
    Joan Married on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most Amazing Florist !

    Dori is the real deal!! Her (and her teams) design talent and attention detail is just perfection! This was a destination wedding for us, as it is for most people in the area. We spoke with another florist in the area and their quote came back too high for our budget and I am so glad I didn't settle with cutting out items I wanted to make the budget work. Me and Dori handled everything over email and a phone consultation. After the first call with Dori, I knew I was in good hands. She asked my vision and my budget. She was honest and realistic with me if my vision fit my budget (my budget was not huge and there was zero judgement) and made suggestions to what she thinks could help/work better. It is important to remember that the vendors are the experienced professionals that work in the industry every day, it will never fail you to use their experience and guidance to make your wedding the best. After the first phone consult, Dori sent over her design proposal with images of florals and decor pieces she would use and it was so helpful to see everything, i was able to visual with a little imagination what it would look like the day of. She hit the nail on the head with everything we spoke about. On wedding day morning, Dori stopped by the cottage with the bridal party floral and said Hello, and then herself and her team worked all morning to make the ceremony and reception space PERFECT! I was absolutely BLOWN away when I saw our reception space. It was exactly what I tried to describe to her I wanted, she executed flawlessly- even better than I could have ever imagined. Thank you to Dori and the Marathon Florist team, you absolutely killed it and I could not picture my wedding day any more perfect than it was. (Venue- Postcard Inn; Photos by Matie Photograph, Marathon Florida; Planning by Erica LeClair, Salt Wife Weddings)
  • Olivia
    Olivia S. Married on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning Florals!

    Dori was incredible to work with. Our wedding got canceled due to Hurricane Ian so we decided to plan a new wedding in the keys in less than 2 months. She worked with us to make our dream come to life within our budget, I cannot say enough good things. Everyone talked about how beautiful of a job she did, she was absolute pleasure to work with.
  • Brenna
    Brenna G. Married on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist Ever!

    Marathon Florist are amazing. I was able to give the owner my budget for my flowers for my wedding and a couple details and let her do what she wanted! Everything was beautiful and exceeded our expectations!
  • R
    Ritter Married on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist!

    Marathon Florist is amazing! I am so glad we went with them for our wedding! They listened to exactly what I wanted for my bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets and the look for the arbor! We also had them use the arbor flower for our sweetheart table after the ceremony.
    I would high recommend using Marathon Florist for your wedding!
  • I
    Issette R. Married on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist in the keys!

    Amazing arrangements! Perfect colors! customer service A+!
  • Kristen
    Kristen B. Married on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!!

    All the flowers we got were so beautiful!! My bridal bouquet was so gorgeous!! We also got two wrist corsages for the mothers and flowers for our cake and they were all amazing. So easy to work with and so nice! The price was great for the extras and everyone loved them!!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Dori listened to what I wanted and exceeded my expectations! My wedding looked like it was straight from a magazine. I can't say Thank You enough for making my dream wedding a reality!!!
  • Gillian
    Gillian R. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marathon Florist nailed the vision I had

    While the florist was included as part of our venue's wedding package, I am so grateful that said florist was Dori & team! I found communication to be very easy and the options to upgrade what came in our package were very reasonably priced. When the flowers were delivered the day of, everyone in my room gasped, they were stunning. Marathon Florist absolutely nailed the vision I had. 10/10 would use again.
  • Tea
    Tea Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and matched my wedding!

    Marathon Florist was a part of my package for Courtyard Marriott. Full discretion, I'm someone who doesn't really care about flowers. HOWEVER, I was blown away! Dori matched my bouquet to my wedding colors, which you can see in the picture below. They were gorgeous and Dori was so nice and accommodating. Highly recommend!
  • Donna
    Donna Z. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    I highly recommend Marathon Florist. Dori was so easy to work with. We had a conversation about what I had wanted and sent pictures to her for ideas. Everything was beautiful. Exactly how I imagined and even better. Thank you Dori!
  • A
    Allison B. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience and Beautiful Flowers

    Dori was wonderful to work with. She is kind and flexible and was able to reschedule when COVID affected my wedding. The flowers turned out beautifully and everything was exactly as I had hoped. I would strongly recommend Marathon Florist to any bride!
  • T
    Tina T. Married on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED Dori and Marathon Florist

    I planned my wedding from Savannah, GA with Dori via email and texts. I sent her pics of what I had in mind and what she did for me was absolutely PERFECT. I would highly recommend using Marathon if you are getting married in the Keys.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dori is amazing!

    Dori is an amazing florist with the sweetest heart. I was lucky enough to meet with her ahead of time and visit her shop to pick out some pieces for my special day. Her Driftwood arbor and driftwood candleholders were a perfect touch for our beach wedding. Everyone raved about our table settings and how beautiful everything was. I’m not a huge floral person so Dori help to assist in adding some floral recommendations that helps to tie together my vision. I would definitely recommend Dori and her team.
  • Taylor-Jo
    Taylor-Jo G. Married on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Dori was absolutely amazing to work with. We were doing a destination wedding and was worried about how to explain what we were looking for. Dori made it so simple for us by telling us to send her pictures we loved from Pinterest. Dori made our vision come to life. We can’t thank her enough! Hurry up and hire her before your date is booked!!
  • B
    Bethany E. Married on 05/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Dori was so great and accommodating. Flowers can be so expensive for a wedding but her prices were more than fair and the flowers were beautiful!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa D. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    My husband and I got married in April 2021 and hired Marathon Florist for our wedding day. Dori and the team were the absolute best to work with! Dori created the most beautiful floral arrangements, all while staying within our budget, and made great recommendations. We opted for colorful tropical flowers and they turned out amazing! My bouquet was just stunning. We sent her pictures of our vision and she nailed it. Highly recommended Marathon Florist! They are the best in the business!
  • Susan
    Susan N. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful for Dori!

    I planned my Key Largo wedding all the way from Charleston, SC, and after having one conversation with her I knew I could completely trust her. The months leading up to my wedding day I sent her some images of my vision and she knew exactly the vibe i was going for and blew me away. It was the perfect tropical-romantic wedding I’ve always dreamed of! I’m extremely grateful for you, Dori! Xoxox
  • A
    Aly C. Married on 03/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cook Wedding

    Working with Marathon Florist was so much fun! Dori’s floral vision is unlike any other. She truly invested her time, passion, and love into creating my dream floral vision. The flowers were a huge part of my wedding and I couldn’t of picked a better florist!
  • M
    Maggie C. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding Flowers

    My experience working with Dori at Marathon Florist was simply amazing! It was very easy to work with her and plan the flowers for my wedding remotely because it was a destination wedding. She was very responsive and communication was very efficient. I loved her ideas and my bouquet and flowers were absolutely perfect. If I could give Marathon Florist 10 stars I would
  • S
    Savannah D. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes- Marathon Florist is WONDERFUL!!

    First off, Dori was my favorite person to work with out of all of our vendors! She’s the sweetest and really cares to make everything perfect for you. We got married during Tropical Storm Eta (so lots of last minute changes) Dori went with the flow and had everything looking perfect like it was exactly what we had planned for. She also made a collar for our golden and I am still getting compliments on how beautiful it was! Thank you Marathon Florist!!! 🤍💐🌺🌸

    Marathon Florist's reply:

    Awwwww...you are so sweet! Thank you so very much for allowing me to be a part of your amazing day! Despite the crazy storm ETA!
    XOXO
    Dori
  • S
    Stephanie L. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Marathon Florist met all of our wedding needs. Dori was very communicative and helpful in meeting our wants with the budget we had in mind. She was flexible and accommodating. The florist was very resourceful in reusing our flowers from the church at our reception and bridesmaids bouquets as centerpieces so no flowers went to waste. She helped set up and break down and delivered the girls’ flowers right to our suite. I would highly recommend them for your floral needs.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours