Maple Shade Farm Reviews

43 | Delhi, NY
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Maple Shade Farm

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
43 Maple Shade Farm Reviews
Sort by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic All Around

    Maple Shade Farm was the perfect setting for our wedding. The combination of the rustic old barn, scenic backdrop, and new features that had been recently added (like a nice deck) made for an amazing wedding. Most importantly, the owners (Jay and Abby) were an absolute pleasure to work with. They made the entire process from when we first booked 2 year prior, through the wedding day absolutely smooth and stress free for my wife and I. They know how their property flows and what may work best, but they also ensured that our vision became reality. The result was an epic wedding, which many guests have reported back as the most fun they have ever had at a wedding and the location seemed universally loved as well. I highly recommend Maple Shade Farm for any out there who are in the market for a great venue.

  • L

    laura · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic all around

    Jay and Abby. I have been thinking for a while about this review (clearly...). You guys made magic happen. I keep going back to our day and thinking of those 20 minutes at the end after everyone had left and it was just us and Jay and Abby. Over the course of the year they had become like family. They're the most dynamic duo we had ever worked with and can you imagine - they do this every weekend!!! Unreal. They are the true reason you should book the venue. I honestly can't say enough. I wish we lived close so we could occasionally come and grab a beer with these guys and catch up.

    The month leading up to the wedding they were especially great, they calmed me down when I was getting panicky (good times). Jay walked us through the day, ensured they were in contact with the vendors and everything (and everyone) was in sync. They know what they're doing (duh) and they made sure EVERYTHING was taken care of.

    About the venue itself I will just say this... Maple Shade Farm was the only (!) venue we saw and the moment Joe and I knew we were going to stop our search was when we walked into the lit up barn. We could picture it then and there. This sounds so corny but I still remember seeing the barn for the first time and KNOWING this was the place. It proved to be the right decision when we watched our friends' and families' faces as they arrived on the wedding day. That was the last of the assurance we needed to know we had picked the perfect home for our beautiful Saturday. If you are looking for warmth, authenticity and wonder, you need to visit Jay and Abby because they make magic happen. Love you guys!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Abby at Maple Shade Farm for our decor and we absolutely LOVE what she put together. We did a Victorian-inspired garden party theme and Abby immediately understood our vision and was able to select the most beautiful pieces to create a totally unique look. Vanessa and Floyd worked on the set-up and they were so lovely to work with. Vanessa knew just what to do, and together they magically turned our park venue into a scene from "Downton Abbey". Our guests are still complimenting us on how beautiful everything looked! I remember looking around that day and thinking it looked like we stepped back in time, and that is in great part due to the beautiful decor and all of the special little touches from Maple Shade Farm. Thank you!!

    Maple Shade Farm 1
    Maple Shade Farm 2
    Maple Shade Farm 3
    Maple Shade Farm 4
    Maple Shade Farm 5
    Maple Shade Farm 6
  • L

    lea · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been putting off writing this review because we couldn't think of the proper way to express how amazing and perfect our wedding day and the entire wedding planning experience with Maple Shade Farm was. We first saw the farm in the dead of winter, but saw its beauty regardless, but we what really made the decision for us were the lovely owners, Jay and Abby.

    We felt comfortable working with them from the very beginning, none of our interactions with them ever felt like a transaction. They were always extremely communicative and willing to bring to life the vision we had created, and were even willing to experiment with logistics that they hadn't executed before, all for us. Jay and Abby truly get to know you as a couple and make sure that your wedding is completely you. If you choose to work with Maple Shade, trust their judgement - we made use of their vendor list for the vast majority of our wedding vendors and couldn't be happier with our food, DJ, and rentals. The barn itself is so unique, and so unlike the normal cookie-cutter wedding venues, and the views and surrounding areas are gorgeous - it is truly the perfect venue if you are looking for a barn wedding.

    On the day of, we didn't have to worry about a thing and felt safe knowing that our celebration, with all of its constantly moving parts, would be a success. We have had so many of our guests rave about how unique and beautiful our wedding was, and we couldn't agree with them more.

    We already miss working with Jay and Abby and urge everyone who is considering getting married at Maple Shade Farm to do themselves a huge favor and just do it - you won't regret it!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “In Jay and Abby we trust" was a line my wife and I used on a weekly basis leading up to our wedding and we suggest you do the same. We got married on August 5th and it was everything we hoped for and more, and we owe it all to Jay and Abby. Maple Shade was everything we dreamed it would be, it was not only beautiful, but inviting and the PERFECT place to throw an epic wedding! To say Jay & Abby are attentive is an understatement, in the weeks leading up to our wedding they were there to answer our questions and then to help "talk us off a ledge" when the wedding stress started to get to us. They listened to our ideas and then built off them when it came to decorations, flowers, ceremony site, etc and really brought our vision of our wedding to reality and went above and beyond!! What truly makes MSF special is Jay and Abby. The warmth they bring in every interaction you have with them in addition to the obvious love they have for what they do and the couples they do it for, really creates something completely magical. This is not your cookie cutter venue, to even call it a venue would diminish just how special this place is. We absolutely loved working with them and wish we could do it all over again!! One piece of advice, whatever date they have open, take it! We moved our wedding up two months because of how much we fell in love with this place. 1,000 stars!!

  • J

    James · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Abbey are wonderful! Maple shade farms is wonderful! This is truly a unique venue. I promise you our guests are sincere when they say this was the best wedding ever or top 5 and it did not cost a fortune. The barn, upstairs and down, the grounds and tent, the pond and mountains in the background! It's real, it's picturesque, it is perfect. Also, use their suggested vendors (especially Elena) everyone was amazing. They also made it so easy to plan. On Sunday we cried - not cause it was over - were so happy to have it behind us with the stress and because it went perfect - but because it was sad to not have reason to work with them! Please go up and see it and u will know what we are saying!

  • C

    Chaz · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maple Shade is a very special place. Stunning views, a unique venue and a team of people that will bring all of your wedding fantasies to life.

    The venue is surrounded by sweeping hills with a pond in the back, offering so much in terms of visual beauty. We can go on and on about the venue itself, but we really want to focus on the people. Specifically, Jay and Abbey—the owners of Maple Shade.

    First, both Jay and Abbey are absolute pros—we cannot emphasize this enough. Every single detail of our wedding was carefully thought through and crafted by this incredible duo. Trust them!

    The process for bringing this to life could not have been more seamless. We chatted with Abbey a handful of times leading up to the wedding to give her a sense of what we were looking for and she shared back ideas on how to make it uniquely ours. Abbey delivered on everything we asked (even a balloon wall for our photo backdrop!).

    On the day of the wedding, Jay and Abbey are like wizards orchestrating everything behind the scenes. They have their eye on everyone—from guests’ needs to catering staff and band. If ever anything popped up, Jay and Abbey were on it.

    Beyond all of this, they are just simply wonderful people. For Jay and Abbey, our wedding day was not simply transactional. They were truly invested and put so much love and care into every single detail to make absolute sure it was everything we wanted. They poured themselves into our day, and they didn’t have to. These two wonderful people go above and beyond because they care. Our wedding meant something to them, and you cannot put a price on that.

    At the end of our reception, when the last buses headed out, we shared one last drink and dance with Jay and Abbey, followed by a 4-person bear hug and a few tears. There’s no one these two. I hope you have the pleasure of experiencing this kind of love and care from your wedding team. And you will if you choose this magical place.

  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say? If we could give more than 5 stars, we would.

    Of all the moving parts that go into making a wedding happen, securing the location was not just the most important decision, but also the first of many (which we found out). We shopped around over several months before deciding on Maple Shade. Struck with the beauty of the farm and the friendliness of Jay and Abby, we it was a no-brainer. When you drive up the side of the farm (If you haven't yet been), toward the top, the surrounding mountains just hit you. We basically decided on Maple Shade right then and there.

    Once we set our date, we worked with Abby and Jay to get all of the details in order, of which there were many. To their credit, and with our gratitude, they were instrumental in helping make the day the best we could ever imagine. Everything from working with our DJ to make the music, ceremony, and speeches perfect, to Abby preparing the perfect flowers, to even helping make us 200 little jars of jam as a parting gift for our guests. We even had quite a few kids at our wedding. Solution? They basically set up a kid carnival on the property with a couple babysitters. And it worked wonderfully.

    So to that, with much love and thanks, we highly recommend Maple Shade Farm!

  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my son and his fiancé booked this stunningly beautiful venue for their wedding, they said that the warmth, professionalism and dedication of the owners, Abby and Jay Wilson, made them feel very confident and excited about choosing Maple Shade Farm.
    Neither of our families live in the area and I was a bit concerned about logistics, but with guidance from Abby and Jay, the boys planned the wedding of their dreams.
    And both of our families would agree that every detail of the entire event was JUST PERFECT!!!
    Jay and Abby were always available to answer questions (even from the mothers of the grooms!) with patience and good humor. It's clear that they love what they do, and they were able to offer invaluable suggestions and support when needed. But mostly, they helped our sons create a day that was so filled with JOY!!! There was NO stress, even with a huge guest list and sit-down dinner, everyone was having a wonderful time.
    I wish there was a place to share photos because the transformation of the barn into a wonderland of twinkling lights and elegance was breath-taking. I cannot imagine a more memorable occasion than their very special wedding at Maple Shade Farm. Thank you!!!

  • K

    Kennedy · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Maple Shade Farm was everything we could have hoped it would be. I can't say enough about Jay and Abby. They're a force; not only did they ensure that all aspects of our wedding go smoothly, but their down-to-earth, calming personalities made us feel completely at ease. It should also be said that as two gay men, it was very important for my husband and I to find a wedding venue that made us feel safe and comfortable. Jay and Abby could not have been more welcoming, and really made us feel like they were a part of our family. Booking an event at Maple Shade Farm (which, by the way, is GORGEOUS) means having the privilege to work with two of the most capable, confident, and intuitive people in the industry.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our decision to choose Maple Shade Farm as our wedding venue! We planned our wedding from the west coast and from the moment we had our first video tour of the property, we knew that MSF was the most perfect, magical location and that Jay and Abby would put so much heart into making our wedding day special! The venue itself is perfect! We loved being able to have the ceremony outside by the pond, take photos by the trees, enjoy the gorgeous dining room with beautifully handmade farmhouse tables, and let loose on the very large and fun reception space. We knew with planning long distance we wanted a space that felt unique, but didn't want to have to bring in the decor ourselves. MSF is brilliantly decorated and Abby really takes the time to get to know your style and help decorate accordingly. As much as the venue is truly magical, it was working with Jay and Abby that really made our wedding so special. Our wedding day was not without some hiccups (it poured right before the wedding) but everything was handled behind the scenes without us having to stress out at all. What you might not realize about MSF is that along with a beautiful wedding venue, you are getting expert planners and (let’s be honest) therapists in Jay and Abby. Every time we called with a question or concern, we were given thought out answers and advice. Jay was so instrumental in helping us plan everything from so far away! Not being local to the area we also looked to them for recommendations for most of our vendors and they never steered us in the wrong direction. We also used Abby for our flowers. She was happy to work within our budget and brilliantly turned our Pinterest board vision into a reality. We can’t say enough good things about Maple Shade Farm and Jay and Abby!

  • E

    Edward · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed having our wedding at Maple Shade Farm. It lived up to our every expectation for a Old Country Style wedding. Ours, in particular, had a bit of an "Old West" twist to it and Jay and Abbie were able to help up achieving our vision of that theme. The barn is absolutely beautiful! All our guests remarked on how lovely the setting was.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams at Maple Shade Farm. The venue is unique and unlike anything I've seen elsewhere on the market. If I remember correctly the barn is restored from the 1800s but maintains all it's rustic, original character with minor tweeks and updates to accommodate event services (ex: one of the stalls used for animals was turned into a bar, a small service kitchen was added..etc).

    With all it's rustic and raw charm, the barn needs very little in terms of decorations. String lights are already installed throughout the whole venue and the owners (Jay & Abby) have an impressive collection of antiques and accessories for you to personalize the space to your desire.

    The venue offers everything you would dream of in a Catskill wedding: beautifully manicured lawns, rustic charm, a constant bonfire that burns through the night, rolling hills surrounding the space and seclusion for you and your party. I can't rave enough about this place. It is a hidden gem and we feel so lucky to be a part of the history the barn holds.

    Jay and Abby (owners) could not have been better hosts. Their organization, style and guidance throughout the whole wedding process was impeccable. The barn is incredible but THEY are the key ingredient that made our experience absolutely perfect. Anyone who has the opportunity to share their wedding with them is very lucky.

  • K

    Karina · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were still doing an online research of various venues in the Catskills, Maple Shade Farm stood out as the one we liked the most even just based on the pictures, reviews, location, etc. Unfortunately, when we initially contacted Abby and Jay, the venue was fully booked for the months we were considering for the wedding (and not surprisingly, as we were to later find out!), but since we were doing some scouting in the area, we decided to stop by and look at it anyways... And our minds were blown away! Set against the backdrop of mountains was everything we had envisioned: an old rustic yet elegant-looking barn, beautiful nature, low-key and cozy vibe, lots of space both inside and outside to let imagination run wild, and even an occasional handsome peacock making his way to the pond :) However, what makes this place stand out even more are the owners - Abby and Jay, - who kindly offered to open one of their generally unavailable weekends for our dream wedding exactly in the time-frame we were hoping for! Talk about flexibility! They both are extremely easygoing, laid back, yet professional and on point. Abby is the creative mind of the duo, and she put a lot of effort and time into understanding and then manifesting our colorful, bohemian wedding. They also provide a list of local vendors they have worked with and recommend, and we ended up working with some of them as well. Whenever times got stressful, Abby and Jay were there to ensure everything was under control and were there to take care of any "hiccups" along the way. The wedding went fabulously and smoothly, and a lot of it had to do with Abby and Jay's oversight and supervision. Abby can make any, and I mean ANY bride's dream come true! Looking back at the day we went to look at the place for the firs time, we now know it was meant to be. We highly, HIGHLY recommend Maple Shade Farm :)

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I set out in search of a wedding venue, Maple Shade Farm was the first and only place we looked at. It surpassed all of my expectations and was a truly a dream location. Once we met the owners of this amazing venue we knew we were in good hands. Throughout the year of planning Jay and Abby Wilson went above and beyond to help make our day special and unique to us. Not being from the area was a concern of ours, but they were so professional and always answered our phone calls and emails with enthusiasm! They each have a special gift that made it an absolute pleasure to work with them. They are both so calming, supportive, and helpful. Abby did a beautiful job on my flowers and came up with creative and stunning ways to execute my vision for decor. Jay helped the day run so smoothly. We can truly never thank them enough for all they did. Maple Shade Farm is a magical venue that I would highly recommend to anyone in search of a rustic, barn venue in the Catskills.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the best experience with Jay and Abby! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect because of them two and I can't thank them enough.

  • E

    Eliza · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to have our wedding at Maple Shade Farm was the best decision we made in the whole wedding planning process (aside from marrying each other in the first place). It's not just because of the beautiful setting or the unique two-level barn. It's because when you get married at Maple Shade Farm, you get Jay and Abby, who make it their business to make your wedding exactly what you have in mind. You want a different bar for your outdoor cocktail hour? They will make it from scratch with two days to go. You want chicken nuggets at midnight? They will make chicken nuggets happen. They make it their mission to understand your vision and help you accomplish it. They helped us figure out flowers, table runners, cocktail tables, extra lighting, you name it. And they were very open to working with all of the other vendors we brought in. We had so many people come up to us and tell us that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, and so much of that had to do with the amazing setting, nestled in the Catskill Mountains, the cozy and beautiful barn and the warmth you feel when you step onto the property. We had a lot of kids at our wedding, and they loved running around the pond and checking out the peacock, and their parents danced and danced the night away. It was an incredibly memorable day and we are so glad we chose to do it there, and so grateful to have made new friends in Jay and Abby.

  • S

    Sasha · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Maple Shade Farm last month, and it is hard to put into words just what an incredible experience it was! The farm is STUNNING- you could not ask for a more scenic and magical setting for a wedding. The barn is 2 floors and has so much space. There are many different areas for guests to explore and it has a really amazing rustic and vintage feel. The outdoor area is beautiful, complete with a pond, fire pit, and peacocks roaming around! However, it is really Jay and Abby Wilcon who make Maple Shade Farm such a special and unique place. Our wedding would not have happened without all of Jay and Abby's hard work and guidance. Throughout the whole planning process, they were there to answer questions, give advice, and keep us sane! They became like family to us and they are just some of the most hard working, creative, and personable people you will ever meet. We chose to use Abby for our decor and flowers and she seriously went above and beyond our expectations. She knew us better than we knew ourselves! After hearing our ideas and looking at some Pinterest pages, Abby transformed the space in the most incredible way and put in so many personalized details that reflected who we are as a couple. On the day of the wedding, the Wilson family was there with us every step of the way to make sure that everything went smoothly. They handled everything from coordinating our vendors to doing last minute repairs on my ripped dress! We completely put our trust in them and our wedding was nothing short of incredible. People are still talking about how it was one of the most fun and unique weddings they had ever been to! This is a really special venue and I am so happy that we chose Maple Shade Farm.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married at Maple Shade this weekend. Jay and Abby, the owners (more like wedding planners), are absolutely amazing. The barn is the perfect blend of rustic and chic. We got married in front of the pond, with the beautiful rolling mountains behind us. Abby is a human pinterest board. We told her what we liked and she created everything, and more! Jay is the builder. I told him I loved white birch and he cut down a white birch tree to create our chuppah -- and line the aisle with birch tree stumps! If you want a fairytale whimsical wedding, have your wedding at Maple Shade! You won't regret it :)

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate this place with 10 stars I would. My husband and I were married in June at Maple Shade and it truly felt like the Wilson's and Nikki were apart of our family. They were there for every step of the day(and before)-and we could not be more grateful. The barn, the scenery and decor are Absolutely stunning-but more importantly-everyone who helped us on our day (Jay, Abby, Nikki, Tito, Tim and team) were what made us the most happy. Their attention to detail and genuine care for our celebration made our day that much more special. The Wilson's are the best and so is the barn!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abby and Jay are awesome! Their attention to details were impeccable, they exceeded every wish the bride and groom envisioned for their special day. It was a fairy tale come true unique wedding. From the very first time we met Jay and Abby they made us feel like family. The place is filled with love and charm. It was the best party ever and all the guests are still talking about it.

  • A

    amanda · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE THE WILSONS! And we love their beautiful farm!
    Our Wedding was the most perfect day. It was more than I could have ever wanted. And the Barn was our foundation for that. Without Jay and Abby, our day wouldn’t have been ½ of what it was. From the moment we decided to have our wedding (ceremony included) at Maple Shade, to the moment we said our “I do’s,” we knew we made the best choice. Having our wedding at Maple Shade was more than just having our wedding at a “barn,” we truly felt like we became apart of their family and Jay and Abby treated us as such. In the months leading up to the wedding the Wilson’s were available by, phone, text, email, anything they were there and willing to help! Most of all, they were realistic about what we should expect from our day. But the best part was they let us TRULY enjoy our wedding. I cannot express how much they truly did for Mike and I. It was just incredible. Our plan was to have our wedding outside by the pond and then move inside for the fun! But it ended up raining and was super cold, BUT Jay and Abby took care of EVERYTHING! They transitioned everything inside, the y created a beautiful back drop for us and it was breath taking. We had 120 people in one room, and it was still such an incredibly intimate experience.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As many other reviews have said the Wilson family is awesome, and we agree! We cannot compliment the Wilson family enough, their laid back style was great since planning a wedding can get very stressful! They also make you feel like family; we knew from our first meeting with them at the farm that it was the right location & people for us. Three months after our wedding we're still receiving "that was the best wedding I've been to in a long time", although we put in a great deal of work, we know that the Wilson family also deserves A LOT of that credit, they truly turn the farm into a magical place on the day of the wedding and accommodated everything we were looking for.

  • K

    Kylee · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an absolutely flawless , stress-free ,perfect venue for your wedding day, look no more. We were so happy with our entire experience at Maple Shade Farm. Our friends and family are still talking about what a great time they all had. Could not be more happy with all the people at maple shade that worked so hard at making our day what we wanted and so much more!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at the Maple Shade Farm in August of 2015 and I can not say enough good things about our experience. The first time we set foot on the property we knew this was where we had to have our wedding. Pictures do not do it justice. It is truly a beautiful setting. Since we are from out of town, Jay and Abby helped us with every aspect of planning. They are truly professionals. I am not the most creative and had very few ideas, but Abby was able to get me and put together some of the most beautiful decor and flowers. Working with them was a pleasure. Our friends and family keep saying it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I am so glad we chose Maple Shade Farm for such an important day. I will never forget our experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review