Weddings

Mandee Matthews Photography Reviews

Mandee Matthews Photography

Mandee Matthews Photography

Jacksonville, FL
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristin
    Kristin W. Married on 07/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST Photographer!!

    Mandee IS AMAZING!!!! Not only is she is absolutely precious and professional, she loves Jesus yall!! I am speechless at how wonderfully she captured our wedding photos!! I highly recommend her!! Hands down the BEST Photographer! I reached out to her last minute (6 weeks before our wedding date) and was so happy to find out that she was available! She really FAR exceeded any expectation I had. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable and relaxed like we were working with a close friend, not a person we had just met!! I didn't even notice half the time that she was there, she worked so quietly and captured every detail perfectly! I'm so extremely thankful for her precision and attention to detail! My husband and I will for sure cherish these photos for a lifetime!
  • Future_Mrs.r.roberts
    Rachel Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first saw Mandee's photos on Facebook and I was instantly impressed! I was looking for a local photographer with the ability to shoot in natural light to photograph my boyfriend and I for our 1st dating anniversary. It was important to me that the photos be good quality and the person behind the camera to be friendly and help relieve any stress that may come with the photo shoot. Mandee was very responsive to my messages throughout the process of setting a date and even after the session. She helped pick the perfect spot for the session. Due to work schedules we had to reschedule the shoot but Mandee was very easy to work with and we quickly found a date that worked for everyone involved. When we finally got to meet her, Mandee was amazing! She was instantly friendly and easily made the session fun. She was wonderful behind the camera, especially when the sun wouldn't cooperate. She allowed me to change into a different dress for the last part of the shoot-something some photographers won't allow without charging more. The price she set was extremely reasonable but the quality of the photos and the friendship was definitely worth more than she charged. When I saw the sneak peek of the photos I was amazed. The entire album absolutely floored me! I couldn't have asked for better quality photos for our keepsakes. I am super excited to keep our friendship and be able to use her services in the future! Thank you Mandee for making my dream photos come true!!! You truly are the best!!!
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, friendly, and detail-oriented

    Mandee is an incredible photographer with a great gift of connecting with people. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and detail oriented. Of all of my vendors, Mandee and her husband Chad were the easiest to connect to and my husband and I felt comfortable and relaxed knowing that they were our photographers. Our photos turned out amazing and we are so thankful we found such sweet and talented people to photograph such a special day.

    Something so simple, but meant so much, Chad held the train of my dress all the way from upstairs at my venue to downstairs and outside all the way to our first-look location so my dress didn't get dirty. How sweet is that?!

    Our wedding timing wasn't very well thought out on my part, so we were pushed for time to get pictures outdoors, so Mandee recommended a "first look." She helped us go through the positives and negatives and eventually deciding on doing the first look. One of the best decisions we've made! I would recommend Mandee to anyone, she isn't just an amazing photographer but an incredible person!
  • D
    Devan Married on 03/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I start? You will not find anyone else like Mandee! She is the absolute sweetest and SO talented. Mandee not only took the most beautiful engagement session and wedding photos for us, she became my friend through the process. Mandee was always there to bounce off ideas I may have had for the wedding and was always willing to help me in anyway! She also made us feel so comfortable taking pictures that it felt natural on wedding day! I really could not have asked for a more talented photographer and I could not have asked for a better friend. Highly, highly, highly recommend! Thank you Mandee!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE MANDEE! she did our engagement session and we have her for our wedding next fall. She is so amazing to work with and is so talented! You can't go wrong with her!!
  • R
    Rosalinda Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let's just say mandee was suppose to just be helping out taking photos for her portfolio and our wedding photographer cancelled that morning on my sister !!! I looked at mandee and asked please help us and do it .. with no hesitation she was like absolutely and stayed the entire day !!! She did such an amazing job and we will forever be grateful for her and her selfishness that day ... now my sister has forever photos that came out amazing all because of mandee ??????????

    Mandee Matthews Photography's reply:

    I still cannot believe that was my first wedding ever! I'm so glad that photographer didn't show up that day because that's how this sweet little career of mine started! Thank you so much for the sweet words :)
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee is absolutely AMAZING!!!! She has been So wonderful working with us! She took our engagement photos, helped so much with our location, outfits, and capturing photos just like I had wanted ! She made everything so comfortable. Her work is Amazing! We just LOVE Mandee & we wouldn't be choosing Anyone else for our wedding photos!? choose Mandee & you won't be disappointed
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. Before we even met she was trying to make the shoot everything we imagined. She fought through swampy mosquito bites and delivered the best pictures we've ever had done. She captured the love my fiance and I share perfectly.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To put it lightly, she is phenomenal. Not only is she a great photographer but she is also so kind and open to what you want and always there to help you in anyway you need. She went over the top to make us feel comfortable and was constantly taking photos and telling us different positions. My husband and I always felt very natural and we're so excited when we got out engagement photos and CAN'T WAIT for our wedding photos! 10 out of 10 recommend!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee was someone who you felt like you knew your whole life. It was very easy to be myself around her. I have used photographers before that made me feel very uncomfortable and it was very hard to loosen up for great pictures. If we wanted a certain pose or area she was very flexible and made it happen. She got the pictures to us right away and was very professional. The photo shoot was a ton of fun and my fiancé and I will cherish these pictures.
  • M
    Macee Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We won a free engagement shoot with Mandy and from the beginning she was so easy and flexible to work with! She really got to know us so that our pictures full embodied our relationship and our vision. Mandy is not only a fabulous photographer; but, she also is one of those people that you meet and instantly click with and feel like you've known for years! She's truly amazing all around and we're thrilled to have gotten the opportunity to work with her and know her!
  • A
    Alyson Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee is an extremely talented and amazing photographer. She made our engagement shoot feel so natural and real. I love how our personalities shine through these pictures because she makes it seem as you are not in front of a camera but, just talking to a friend and walking around beautiful scenery. I absolutely cannot wait until our May wedding!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee recently did our engagement pictures. She was so easy to work. She made us feel very comfortable and made it such a fun experience. She will be doing our wedding pictures in April and I can't wait to see what creative ideas she comes up with for the pictures. I know the pictures will be amazing!
  • M
    Meagen Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved working with Mandee! Not only was she very professional but also charismatic and very creative with her photographer ideas. My fiancé and I can't wait to have her capture our wedding with her camera! Highly recommend her!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My original wedding photographer canceled two days prior to my wedding. After that, I received several recommendations via Facebook for Mandee, so decided to choose her for our special day. I am so thrilled I did! She arrived on time, made sure she got every shot I wanted, was MORE than helpful, extremely professional, and so sweet. I was very stressed, to say the least, when my original photographer canceled, but now am glad she did. Mandee did an amazing job and I am so grateful for her stepping up at such short notice. I would highly recommend her to everyone and plan to use her for family photos in the future.
  • C
    Casey Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Manned did our engagement photos for us! She was very responsive to emails, was super professional and efficient when we met up and provided our pictures within 1 week! I absolutely love the photos and couldn't be more pleased with her photos. We had already booked our wedding photographer in North Carolina but I would have chosen Mandee if we were getting married locally.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee and her team of photo magicians were absolutely wonderful! Not only did she have excellent communication leading up to our special day, but her process of getting to know you and asking what you wanted to have her capture gave me total peace of mind when it came time for her to document all of our little details that made our day so uniquely us. My groom & I were SO smitten with the photo previews she posted and are now in completely love with our full wedding album! We 100% recommend her and can guarantee her dreamy style and ability to capture love's little moments will not disappoint. Plus, her personality is a total gem. :)
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee was absolutely wonderful to work with through the entire process of doing engagement photos, especially considering I currently live in Pittsburgh. She helped my fiancé and I pick a BEAUTIFUL location and provided advice from picking outfits to the perfect time of the day for pictures. Mandee made us feel so comfortable, and we honestly felt like we knew her for years! We could not be more happy with how the pictures turned out and our experience with her. She is SO talented!! If we had not already booked our wedding photographer, then we would have hired her on the spot after our engagement shoot. She is amazing!!!
  • N
    Natsumi Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was fortunate enough to have Mandee take some engagement photos, and a military homecoming for me. Honestly, I would have loved to have had her at our wedding but we have a family member insisting on taking the photographs. She is very professional, but makes you feel at ease, and not to stiff. My fiancé is not very good at being in front of the camera and I was so happy that she got such amazing candid shots of him being himself. I am so beyond happy with our photographs and would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.
  • TaylorMade2016
    Amber Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee was the most perfect photographer and person period. I never waited more than a day for a response from her and she never made me feel like I was inconveniencing her with all my questions. Her scheduled is very flexible for meetings. We have 4 kids, so it's easier to meet during the week but we also work days so she had no problem accommodating to our schedule. Our engagement session went perfect, she has a great vision for what she likes. We just got our wedding photos back on 11/10 (wedding was 10/28) and I started crying while going through the photos. They all came out so beautiful and I have having a hard time deciding which photos to frame. I would 1000% recommend Mandee to all brides who want to relax and just enjoy their wedding day. She will get all the perfect shots, no worries!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee is incredible. Out of every person I have worked with to organize my wedding, Mandee has been the most pleasant. She delivers consistent value and has a resilient personality. She truly is amazing.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I will be completely honest and say that I found finding a photographer a challenge. Don't get me wrong there's a lot of very talented photographers out there but how do you find the right one. That's the question I thought I'd never get the answer to when god blessed me to meet Mandee. From day one Mandee has been genuine, professional, flexible and was willing to work with our tight budget. In fact she even included an engagement session into our package and the quality of pictures she delivered was astounding. God has definitely blessed Mandee with a gift. My fiancé and I are not the most photographic but she was able to direct us so that the pictures were not only good but a quality that was editorial. Our wedding is 6/25/16 and I can honestly say that I cannot wait to see how our wedding pictures turn out but knowing Mandee they will be incredible.
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Mandee Matthews Photography for my son's first birthday photos. They turned out amazing! Mandee was so easy to work with and made my son comfortable in front of the camera.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee is such an awesome and genuine person to work with! She kept the bridal party on schedule and was open for suggestion on any moments we wanted to be sure to capture. I will definitely be recommending her to anyone I know with engagements/weddings coming up. Could not have asked for a better outcome of the photos!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandee is so wonderful to work with! She really listens to what you are looking for and enhances it by giving advice to make them even better. She is very professional and so much fun during photoshoots! We have done our engagement photos with her so far and have a wedding just a couple months away and the photos are one of the most important things to me and I know that I can count on Mandee to deliver fantastic work!