Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors Reviews

103 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

103 Reviews for Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

103

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was so easy and fun to work with during the planning process and our wedding night was so much more than I could have ever dreamed of. He played several of our guest requested songs and had people of all ages on the dance floor all night long!! We would definitely recommended using Rich & Mancini Entertainment to anyone! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User4903855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented uplighting for our wedding at the Sanctuary through Mancini Entertainment. Rich was fantastic to work with! When I first spoke with him, I wasn't sure how many lights would be needed and what color we were looking to use. Rich was kind enough to bring a sample light to our venue so we could see what the color options looked like on the walls. He also gave us recommendations on the amount of uplights needed, and he was honest and truly not trying to upsell unnecessarily. My fiance and I really enjoyed working with Rich and valued his opinion and experience. He was friendly, professional, and very eager to help. The lighting at our wedding looked beautiful and well designed. A perfect touch!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • S

    Sener · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rich to DJ our wedding and could not have been more happy with the job he did. Rich went out of his way at every step to ensure we were comfortable and knowledgeable about not only our DJ service but any other aspects of our wedding we were unsure about it. Rich was a total professional throughout the process and kept the party going all night. Rich took time to really understand what we wanted before the wedding so when the night finally came, Rich was able to create the perfect environment for us and our guests. If you're looking for professionalism, reliability, and a great time, all for an affordable price, Rich and Mancini Entertainment is the way to go!

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • A

    Ann-Marie · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rich Mancini to play instrumental music during our ceremony and also to DJ our wedding reception and he was great! We so appreciated his professionalism and low-key style during our planning process and also on the day of. It was very convenient only having to deal with one vendor for the ceremony music and reception music. We didn't provide him with a set playlist for the reception, only made some general recommendations, and he did a great job reading the crowd and playing music that kept everyone dancing all night! Excellent service and would highly recommend Rich to anyone who is looking for a DJ. A+++!

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • P

    Pete · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Mancini is the best DJ anyone could ask for. Rich was overly accommodating, he met us multiple times to make sure that our day was perfect. He knocked it out of the park with his recommendations. He played what the crowd wanted and kept the night bopping away. I can't speak highly enough about Rich. He was another vendor that we hope to stay friends with because he was that good. Normally at a wedding you get one or two songs that kills the vibe, that wasn't the case at all. Thank you Rich for making our day perfect. Rich was a great value compared to other DJ's in the area and he went above and beyond for us on multiple occasions.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Mancini was such a valuable part of our wedding day. We met Rich and immediately knew we wanted him to be a part of our day! He is easy going, funny, and yet still very professional. We felt that balance in his personality made him the perfect DJ, and we were right. Rich met us multiple times to go over the timeline, music list, and anything else we needed. We would have been happy to give Rich 5 starts before the wedding, and after the wedding I would be happy to give him even more! Rich kept the party going all night. My husband and I planned to leave the reception earlier than our guests, but because of Rich and all the fun he was providing, we were the last people on the dance floor! Do yourself a favor and book Rich, you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond thrilled with Mike and the services he provided for our wedding. He was totally accommodating to our requests in terms of setup and once the dancing started he ensured the guests were up and enjoying themselves all night long. He willingly took in any and all song requests and ensured every one of our guests had a fantastic time. We couldn't be more pleased with how the evening went and Mike was a huge part of the festivities! Do yourself a favour and hire Mancini Entertainment - you will be thrilled with the outcome.

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You want the dance floor to always be filled? Then hire the Mancini group as your DJ.

    Mike Mancini knew what music to play and when. We never left the dance floor. It was amazing. The choice of music was perfect. Everyone was on the dance floor. Guests who never dance were on the dance floor!!! That is when you know you have a phenomenal DJ!

    We did not see Mike Mancini (the DJ) perform before we hired for our wedding. But guess what? No need to!! Honestly, trust us on this one. They are a class act. IF THEY ARE AVAILABLE FOR YOUR DAY, BOOK THEM!!! Sign that contract. They are just fantastic.

    Patty Mancini was a pleasure to work with. She answered every question. She gave great advice.

    We are so thankful that we had them as our DJ! 10 stars out of 5. That is how wonderful Mike Mancini was! Thanks for making our wedding day magical!

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Matt and I was happy with choosing Mancini Entertainment for our DJ! He was very professional and so easy going as well! During the reception he played songs that everyone loved and everyone was dancing their butts off! He kept the time line going, which is super important to keep in mind when you are looking for a DJ. They aren't just there to play music, they are also there to make sure you stay on a timeline and do everything involved in a reception because it is so easy to get off track! Matt knew of all the songs I picked as well, because some of them were older, like our first dance song, and I was just really happy with their professionalism and their easy going spirit. They know their stuff! Big thanks to Mancini Entertainment!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • User3515872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk about beyond perfect and going above expectations. My guests said that the music was one of the BEST wedding experiences they had and enjoyed every moment of the music. Thank you for such a perfect wedding with the dancing and all.

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • A

    Ann · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIKE IS THE BEST! I had a small wedding - just over 60 people but the dance floor was still packed until midnight! He knew exactly what to do, when to do it, and exactly the right music we wanted to listen to. Tons of my friends complimented me on my great DJ. He played great music for when my elderly relatives were in attendance, but definitely got all my younger friends dancing as it got later in the evening. Mike is one of my favorite vendors I chose! I'm so thankful to them!

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was awesome and played a great mix of music and kept everyone dancing all night!

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • User3931344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich did an excellent job in finding out the exact genres of music and songs that we wanted and playing all the songs from our playlist. He was very responsive anytime we had questions and was very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding guests were dancing the entire night, until last call. I haven't been to a single wedding that this happened. The music was so good, dancing good!! Guests keep commenting on how great the music was, how they couldn't help but dance and groove and enjoy themselves! We LOVE this DJ group, and would hire them for another event any time!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Matt Mancini for our wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. He was great throughout the planning, and we sent him our long list of requests shortly before the wedding and he made it all happen! He kept the energy going through out the evening and was a great DJ. We appreciate all that he did and would suggest them for anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Matt Mancini for our wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. He was great throughout the planning, and we sent him our long list of requests shortly before the wedding and he made it all happen! He kept the energy going through out the evening and was a great DJ. We appreciate all that he did and would suggest them for anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • T

    Tiku · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome awesome awesome!! Whatever you ask, they deliver! Made my party super fun, and I am extemely thankful he played the spanish songs on the playlist I had given him. Couldn't have asked for a better dj!

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich with Mancini Entertainment was fabulous! He listened and gave us a night full of music that we envisioned for our wedding! Our guests were thrilled!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • T

    Trish · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Mancini was incredible! He truly made our reception go flawlessly. He was flexible, communicative, and played everything we asked for and more. I have been to so many weddings in my day, and hiring a good DJ is a MUST!!! Rich handled every situation seamlessly. I would recommend him to ANYONE!!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was awesome and very professional. He played everything we asked for and some. The music was just perfect. He's very flexible and will do exactly the way you want and when. He has the crowd going. Would use him again!

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Mancini Entertainment so much tht we hope to use them in the future for our next event! Ted, was our DJ and was absolutely the Best! There is nothing we would have changed about his song choice and MC activities as each was executed perfectly. Prior to the wedding, I was fearful that the crowd would not dance and the party would end soon- but the opposite took place as Ted was able to carefully read the crowd and had everyone on the dance floor all evening! It was a night to remember and I can't thank Ted and the Team at Mancini entertainment enough. They are top notch professionals who deliver the highest of customer satisfaction!!

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Rich Mancini!! He played all our favorite songs, and made sure to play our special requests as well. Without playing any of the super "cheesy" music, he made sure all our guests were up and dancing! He was easy to talk to and he made sure he got to know us as a couple before DJing our event. That extra above-and-beyond is what makes Mancini Entertainment/Music Doctors 5-star quality!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Mancini did our reception at the Arizona Biltmore and was so awesome to work with. He played exactly the songs we wanted and didn't want played. He was able to take our style and create the most fun reception. Our guests didn't leave the dance floor from the second he started until the second he ended. Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 04/19/2013
  • User3155625 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Take your time on and fill out the do not play and play wish lists......Mancini will pay attention to them and follow exactly what you want!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike of Mancini entertainment did our wedding at StoneBridge Manor. He was amazing. From our first meeting to the wedding he had every little detail down to the minute perfect and he made our wedding seemless and perfect. What I loved the most about Mike besides the perfect selection of music he played was that he was the perfect balance of being interactive yet not to interactive where it was all about the "DJ" I'm sure we have all been to events where the DJ thinks its all about him and the crowd which is really annoying. Mike is the exact opposite. A reall pros pro. If you want the best DJ in the Phoenix area you absolutely want Mancini Entertainment.
    Scott Flansbaum

    Sent on 01/09/2013