Makeup Artistry by Tracie Reviews

8 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Makeup Artistry by Tracie

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

8
Order by:
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on a Sunday and it was very hard to find someone who would come to a venue at 10:30 in the morning. Many wouldn’t even consider since I was the only one getting makeup and hair done. I am so glad I went with Makeup Artistry by Tracie! Christine did my hair/makeup trial and did hair/makeup the day of my wedding. She is fabulous. I had a vague idea of what I wanted for my trial, showed her a few pictures, and she made it happen. I also had no idea what to do for my makeup since I rarely wear it, and she did very natural makeup with a little extra to make it show up in photographs. I never felt pressured into wearing anything I didn’t want. Not only did she do great work, she was just fun to talk to (which is important when you’re sitting still for a few hours!) My veil (underneath my updo, where they easily fall out) stayed for 5 hours, until I had enough of it and took it out. My hair stayed up for over 10 hours and probably would have stayed much longer had I let it. My makeup was still looking good even the next morning. Excellent quality.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine from Makeup Artistry by Tracie did my hair and makeup for my wedding, and Tracie did blowouts for my bridesmaids. Christine came to my house for the trial and spent an entire afternoon trying different hairstyles and levels of makeup. She was very responsive to what I wanted, even when I had trouble articulating it, and was also someone who was very easy to chat with for 4+ hours.
    I changed the time and venue for my wedding shortly before the big day, moving it two hours away due to the government shutdown, and Tracie and Christine were both very flexible and understanding. My hair and makeup stayed for 12 hours without even a touchup necessary (though they had given me a great kit just in case!). I felt absolutely beautiful all day, and when I saw the pictures it was refreshing to see that I still looked like ME. I couldn't have asked for more!!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracie was recommended to me by the team at my ceremony/reception venue and I'm am so pleased that I had Tracie to do my makeup and hair! Tracie and her assistant traveled to my location both for the trial and for the wedding day, which was so nice and made for a lot less stress on the wedding day! Tracie did a great job on my make up, really listened to what I'm comfortable with and the look I was going for, and I looked exactly as I wanted to for the wedding day. She also did a great job on my hair and patiently and graciously made several adjustments at the end until my hair looked exactly right. As important as how great a job she did with my make up and hair was her professionalism and calm demeanor - so important, especially on the day of! Tracie was so fantastic to work with and I cannot praise her highly enough! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • C

    christine · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracie is amazing! She did a perfect job on my make up and all of my bridesmaids. She is very professional and a lot of fun to work with!

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracie and her assistant did a fabulous job; everyone looked beautiful! She really listens to what you want, and I was very pleased witht the end result.

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracie was recommended to me by a bridesmaid. It was so nice having her travel to me both for the trial and on my wedding day. I loved my look and my pictures came out beautiful. She also did the makeup for all of my bridesmaids, everything from natural to ultra glamorous. All of my bridesmaids were so happy with Tracie and the way they looked. Worth the money! Thank You!

    Sent on 06/24/2010
  • A

    Anar · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracie did an amazing job on my make up for my ceremony and reception. I got so many compliments. I was also very impressed with how fast she was able to do the work considering I had a tight time constraint to get ready for the reception. She is also just a great person to work with. She was so flexible with the situation of getting me ready in the morning and then coming back to help retouch my make up for the evening. She also provided me with lipstick for the day. Overall, I had a great experience with Tracie and loved the make up job she did! It was perfect.

    Sent on 10/30/2008
  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was apprehensive about trying and wearing new makeup products. I also did not want to look overly made up on my big day. Tracie made the whole experience fun! She was very knowledgeable, professional and giving of her time. I can not imagine not have using Tracie for my big day and can't wait til I have another event to use her services.

    Sent on 06/22/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review