Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering Reviews

39 | Wolcott, CT
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering

Recommended by 95%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

5 User photos

Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 1
Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 2
Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 3
Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 4
Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 5
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    Marty responded to our inquiry within hours and met with us the next day. We fell in love with the chapel and the grounds. The convenience of having the chapel and reception hall in the same location appealed to us for obvious reasons but then we learned that there was also a smaller banquet room on site where we opted to have our rehearsal dinner as well. The food was fantastic. The servers were pleasant and helpful. The best part was that, being that there was no Friday weddings, we were able to drop off decorations AND our dresses on Thursday prior to our rehearsal. Marty accommodated our request to have an additional kids table set up for activities. I would highly recommend using Mahan's Lakeview.

  • K

    Kerry Hanks · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mahan's 5 star Brides don't miss the opportunity

    I had my wedding at Mahan's on Oct 20,2018. This place is fantastic. From start to finish the staff is kind, helpful and caters to your every need. The food is all home made and delicious!. Mahan's has a beautiful chapel and gazebo garden to get married in. If the weather is bad you have backup. Very important to brides. Ladies and Gents , please take the time to check Mahan's out. I promise you you will not be disappointed!! Marty THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID TO MAKE MY DAY PERFECT! Mahans gets 100 stars !
    Kerry Santos Middletown, CT

  • A

    Amy Hayden · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and easy to work with!

    We got married at Mahans on 10/6/18. Friends and family are calling it the best wedding ever. This is largely due to Marty and the rest of the staff. They are amazing. The chapel and the gardens were a perfect setting and the food was delicious. We couldn’t be happier!

  • M

    Michel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding took place on 9/15/18. It was everything we dreamed it would be! The food, service and venue was perfect. Marty was easy to work with - extremely flexible, patient and accommodated all of our requests. Having a wedding at Mahans takes away so much stress because everything is there for you! Chapel, gardens, reception facility all in one place made it so easy on our guests. Our DJ was Rocco from Excite Entertainment. He was also extremely easy to work with and kept the crowd dancing all night. I would highly recommend Mahans Lakeview for your wedding. Compared to other venues of similar quality we feel Mahans was a bargain!
    Thanks!!
    Dave & Michele

    Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 6
    Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 7
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mahan's Lakeview met with us initially within a few days of my phone call to them. We met with Kevin who was the head chef (I believe) and also became our contact person during the initial stages. He was great and walked us through the venue as well as made us feel extremely comfortable.

    We booked with them and their deposit amount was very reasonable. They include the food, open bar, limo, wedding cake, DJ, centerpieces, and more. We had the option of getting married on site in their chapel which we chose to do.

    The entire process was seamless. They have things down to a science and there was literally no stress involved in planning the wedding. I would recommend them over and over again!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chapel is what pulled us in. The beauty of the grounds helped make our day stunning. Everything was perfect. The ballroom package is what we picked and had everything together to make the list of vendors as short as possible.

  • E

    ellen · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was held here. Everything was perfect! The guests loved the food and they danced the whole night!

    Working with Marty was great! Everything the bride and groom wanted, they were able to have! Marty and his team went out of their way to make sure my kids had the wedding of their dreams!

    People are still calling and telling me how wonderful everything was!


    THANK YOU MAHAN'S LAKEVIEW FINE CATERING!!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here last weekend (10/21). It was amazing and perfect in every way! It was our dream wedding! Marty was so easy to work with and catered to our every need! Marty and his team constantly checked in on us to make sure we had everything and more throughout the evening! The food was just awesome! My friends and family are stilling calling me telling me how great the food was! Marty made this whole planning process so easy and so special by being so accommodating. The DJ had our guests dancing all night long. All night people were telling us what a great time they were having. The cake was just delicious, all 3 flavors! The ballroom was set up so beautifully too!

    Thank you Mahan's Lakeview and Marty for everything! This was truly the best day ever for us!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty bailed us out when the Lakehouse wasn’t finished in time for our reception—just three weeks out. We did not use their DJ or photographer. Limited options for cake but was not a concern for us. Beautiful grounds. Only complaint from guests was that drinks were very light and the bartender was a little grumpy with some of the guests. Food was very good even though not what we had planned because of the venue change. Marty was very accommodating and attentive during the planning. He really saved us. Cost was reasonable and comparable to what we would have paid at the lakehouse.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely amazing! We loved and thuroughly enjoyed ever moment of our special day! Everyone was so accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed every step of the way. The staff was extremely polite and very pleasent towards guests. Everyone repeatedly us how much of an amazing time they were having! They were very organized and everything went so smoothly. We could not have imagined a more spectacular day! We are so thankful!
    We highly recommend!!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time! Food was unbelievable! Make sure you chose prime rib!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Wedding at Mahans in May. We couldn't of asked for a more beautiful ceremony and reception. We loved having our ceremony insude the Chapel. Marty and his staff were extremely attentive and made sure every detail of how we wanted things was executed with care. The food was amazing from the appetizers during cocktail hour to the stations we picked , everything was delicious.
    Our DJ Rocco got the crowd going and was very involved in getting everyone up to dance. Also our cake from cutie pies was exactly was we wanted.
    I would highly recommend anyone looking for somewhere to have their wedding to look into Mahans. They offer so much and their prices are reasonable. If i could do it all over again i would do it with Mahans.

    Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 8
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly beautiful place to get married !

    Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 9
    Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering 10
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just celebrated our wedding on October 29th at Mahan's Lakeview. We cannot express how happy we were with every aspect of the venue! Marty was a pleasure to work with all along the way. The grounds and chapel were beautiful. The food was beyond belief in both taste and potion size. All of our guests went home with doggie bags and commented on how delicious every course was! We cannot thank the staff at Mahan's enough for making our special day PERFECT!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Mahan's this past Sunday and it was amazing! Marty and his staff are great! Professional and very attentive!! The grounds are beautiful and everything was so clean and well kept! I would highly recommend this venue. Our wedding was amazing and I wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • A

    April · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mahan's is absolutely wonderful they have package deals to make it affordable. The staff is absolutely wonderful and Marty the own is phenomenal they take care of everything for the reception. The chapel is absolutely gorgeous. They exceeded every expectation we had. Thank you for making our wedding like a fairy tail!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the time we booked our wedding at Mahan's until the actual event on 12/31/15, our experience had been nothing but positive....Marty was a pleasure to work with....he was always professional and easily accessible if we ever had questions throughout the planning process....Mahan's is a clean and modern facility and the chapel is breathtaking....the in house DJ was spectacular. We were able to meet with him days before the wedding. He honored all of our requests and was quite entertaining....the food was delicious and was served in large quantities....the staff couldn't have been nicer and treated us, the bride and groom, so well. I was especially impressed with the fact that they set up the room with all of our decorations, pictures and displays as requested....at the end of the night, they packed everything for us....I wouldn't change a thing about my wedding and would choose Mahan's all over again....I highly recommend Marty and his staff.....

  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty and the staff at Mahan's helped to make our night perfect! The ceremony and reception were both very organized. They also did a great job of putting together all of my decorations and props according the to the directions I provided. When I saw ever everything, I was floored by how beautiful it all looked! Our guest list even had a few hiccups but Marty helped us figure and out and kept the situation stress free! Mahan's was the perfect venue for us!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty and the staff at Mahan's truly made our day absolutely amazing. Not only were they willing to go above and beyond for us, but they were attentive to our guests and ensured everyone had a good time. They were proactive with problems, and our day went off without a hitch! As a bride you always think of worst case scenarios but Marty and the staff made sure to take care of absolutely everything so nothing went wrong. They were all absolutely amazing. The food was incredible! I wish they had a restaurant outside of the venue because the food was so amazing. The venue is gorgeous- our photos came out beautifully, and we still have people telling us how gorgeous our day was. The chapel is absolutely stunning and I couldn't think of a better place to have had our wedding. Our day was perfect thanks to the staff!

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect from the ceremony at the capel to the food. Ray was an awesome coordinator and Kevin is an amazing chef! Both gentlemen were very easygoing and such a pleasure to work with! That also offer a photographer and the only reason we didn't go with them was because our best man's parents are photographers as well. We went with a buffet style dinner so we could have more time on the dance floor and it was the best choice! The food was absolutely the best food I have ever tasted, same goes for the cake. They give you many options to choose from for the buffet and you also get 3 carving stations. I also love the new up-lighting they installed, the hot pink lighting matched my wedding perfectly! I told Ray that I wanted a fancy but fun wedding and that's exactly what we got! I am very pleased with our decision and could go on and on about Mahan's but I'll probably run out of room on here lol. Everyone is still talking about what a wonderful wedding it was and are recommending Mahans to anyone getting married!

  • C

    Marie · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok everyone. My daughter got married this weekend at Mahans. EVERYTHING was awesome. The food was excellent - our thanks to Kevin.The event planning was exceptional- our thanks to Ray.
    This wedding venue is one of a kind! I can't imagine why anyone would want to have their wedding anywhere else!

    Thanks to everyone for making Stephanie & Rob's day super special!!

  • A

    Rachel · Married on 10/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutly amazing! We had very stress free planning because of Kevin and ray! Those guys really know what they are doing and let you have fun planning your wedding! The price was extremely reasonable considering everything that it includes! The DJ listened to what you had to say and did that plus! It was such an amazing wedding! I was nervous that being my husband and I decided to get married on a Monday and during the day we wouldn't have as much fun, but it was the best wedding everyone has been to in a while. The compliments are still rolling in steady after a week! And before I forget, the chapel... Breathtaking! We also decided to have a buffet for our guests (I think you get more food that way, and it is cheaper) and the food was perfect! If you couldn't tell I loved my wedding and it was everything i have ever dreamed of and more! I will recommend this facility to every and anyone!!

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mahan's Lakeview is a wonderful place to get married. At Mahans they really care about you and your day. We had a wonderful wedding, and our ceremony was outside in front of the gazebo, it was beautiful. All of the waiters were wonderful, and everthing is taken care of for you so that you don't have to worry at all. The food was delicious, it was restaurant quality, all of my guests agreed that Mahan's is the perfect place to get married. It is a little pricey but it is well worth it.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching probably 30 different places to get married and have our reception, a friend recommended Mahan's. It was amazing. Everything was handled with such professionalism. We were married in their onsite chapel and had drinks and appetizers in their gardens while we took pictures. Everything was included in the package, the cake, dj, the service, even the honeymoon if we wanted. Kevin and Ray did a great job answering every question and making sure all our needs were met. Everyone told me horror stories of things that went wrong at their wedding, apparently they didn't get married at Mahan's. My husband was amazed that every time he was about to sip the last of his cocktail a waiter was standing by with another. We were treated like royalty. And the food it was amazing, the portions were huge and it was so good. I made sure I got to sit down and enjoy the scrumptious meal during all the bustling of the day. If you go with Mahan's and I highly recommend you do don't miss out on their chocolate fountain it is awsome, our guests are still talking about it.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best place i could have chosen for my wedding. The service was wonderful, they provide just about everything you can think of needing and the price is extremely reasonable! Highly highly recommend!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review