Magic Sound Productions Reviews

81 | Loveland, CO
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Magic Sound Productions

Recommended by 98%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Magic Sound Productions 1
Magic Sound Productions 2
Magic Sound Productions 3
Magic Sound Productions 4
Magic Sound Productions 5
Magic Sound Productions 6
Magic Sound Productions 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Audra · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was absolutely wonderful at out wedding, he was very professional and a delight to work with!! He handled the organization of our reception evening great which let me relax and enjoy my night! Everyone was dancing it up and we all had such a fun time! Thank you again, you will always be highly recommended by us!

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • C

    claire · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was fantastic. He provided the music for both our wedding ceremony and reception. He did a superb job all night. He's professional, energetic, and experienced. He also MC'd the reception and did an outstanding job with that as well. We would hire Peter again in a heartbeat and we highly recommend him to anyone needing a DJ!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • J

    Jess · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was wonderful and a pleasure to have at our wedding! He was so helpful and flexible through the planning process and did his best to make it easy and stress free. He was great hosting throughout the evening and took requests and had the dance floor full of fun. We had a projector and he was able to play music videos and it really added a fun element to the night. He even matched his tie with our colors! Peter set up early and was ready to go and it was so nice to not have to worry about the night. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • K

    kyle · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was great, the day before the wedding we switched up the order of the wedding and Peter handled it perfectly, kept everything in line with our timeline and kept the party going, dance floor was full the whole night. Very professional and everyone had a great time. Highly Recommended

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • L

    Luke · Married on 04/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was absolutely outstanding! He was on time, professional, flexible, and fun. He made our wedding amazing! He set a great tone and the up lighting was beautiful. He went out of his way to make sure that we ate something through out our wedding. He made our wedding stress free. He kept the party going ALL night. Guests were always dancing. He has such a great attitude and brought life to the party. Peter followed our timeline perfectly. He was kind enough to make us a CD of our ceremony music. Peter was fabulous. We would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was an awesome DJ. He is very plesent to work with and had a great attitude. If I ever need a DJ again I will give him a call.

    Sent on 04/05/2014
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was wonderful. We had a great time, he was really flexible with the event, and always kept things moving. I appreciate the fact that the week before the wedding he walked us through the entire day. Also, he helped us find a very hard song for our Mother Son Dance. During the day he would always come up to me and my husband and make sure everything was ready for the next step, or ask if we would like to do something else. He had a great selection of music, and played some new and old stuff and took recommendations. I would really recommend the projector/ screen as well. Was a GREAT deal for the price.

    Sent on 03/06/2014

    Magic Sound Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much Alisha. I am so glad everyone had a great time. I know I had a blast!
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Peter to perform at my son Justin and his wife Sarah's wedding and reception. He was prompt and set up early. He kept the wedding flowing, the music was awesome, and he was very professional and alot of fun. He did an awesome job and definitely hands down absolutely great.........Thank you so much. Kathy Casados

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • V

    Venesa · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter did an incredible job at our November wedding reception! He played all the music that the children and guests requested. We are glad to have had the opportunity to have Peter at our reception.  We would highly recommend Peter and Magic Sound Productions.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • D

    Deb · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic sound was the bomb! Peter did an amazing job for us. We will refer him to all our friends !! We are using him for our grandmas 100 birthday party

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • B

    Breeanne · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Peter Donello on a recommendation from some friends, he did an amazing job with all of the music, both for the ceremony and the reception. Everyone has told me what a wonderful time they had and I know that had a lot to do with the music...it makes the reception every time!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • C

    Cassandra L Gardner ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great interaction

    Peter really took my daughter and son in law opinions and suggestions and created a fantastic evening for their wedding!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
    Magic Sound Productions 8
    Magic Sound Productions 9

    Magic Sound Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words Cass. It was a pleasure to perform for Brooke and Taylor and your whole family.
  • S

    Summer · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We absolutely loved having Peter as our d.j. at our wedding on August 4. He was excellent in communication and service. Peter hit all the key points and even threw in some magic for the children. Would hire him again!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    Magic Sound Productions 10
  • S

    Steven · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, A+ Quality Tunes

    Sent on 05/28/2018

    Magic Sound Productions's reply:

    Thanks Steve. it was a pleasured performing for you all.
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was a pleasure to work with! He made all of our music dreams come true for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • User6666926 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He dj'd and did karoke for our Soroptimist Rocky Mountain Region Installation Banquet in Fort Collins, Co. In attendance was around 140 women, and we had an amazing night! Very memorable fun and he was very professional!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • User3987660 · event on 12/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was very professional and responsive. We were able to communicate all party details via email, which was extremely helpful with my work schedule. By the time that I showed up to the venue, Pete had already set up all the equipment and had the music (and music videos!) playing. He was able to read his audience, accept music requests, and even provide a wireless mic for our company announcements. If you want a high-quality, experienced DJ with great music selections, then Magic Sound Productions is the way to go!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was great! He kept the party rolling. I would definitely use him again.
    Thanks

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • M

    Marcie · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Peter is a true professional. He knows the business and what to expect from the crowds and engages them as little or as much as you want him to. He is a true expert!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • L

    LeAnn · Married on 07/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Peter did a great job as both MC and DJ. We appreciate his attention to detail, flexibility, great music and keeping things on track. Thanks Peter!

    Sent on 07/06/2017

    Magic Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you LeAnn for the kind words. It was a pleasure perform for you and Jonathon and all your friends and family. And I will NEVER forget that wedding cake (lol).
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is fantastic! He did just a great job DJing my small and intimate wedding - he kept people dancing when there was interest but transitioned to more cocktail hour music when the interest was low. I would happily book him again and recommend him to any couple!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter did a very good job at mixing the genres that we wanted together; 80s rock, country and pop. At first I thought that mix would be a disaster. Peter had people singing along and dancing for most of the night. There were a couple songs where people didn't dance. We also used Peter for our ceremony and everything ran smoothly there as well.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • C

    Corissa · event on 12/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work for the Wyoming National Guard Child and Youth Program and we hired Branden from Magic Sound Productions to be our DJ for a Father/Daughter event that we had on December 19th. The event was fantastic and Branden provided excellent entertainment and knew exactly what he was doing. I feel as if the evening would not have been as successful if not for his services!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing a DJ for an event similar to a Father/Daughter dance. Thank you again and we will definitely call you for future events and for next year's dance!!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was awesome! We had some very last minute changes and he was very flexible! All the guests enjoyed the music he played and my husband said the music selection was spot on!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was great for our small (85 guests) wedding. We had two sites, one that required a very remote set up since it didn't have any electricity. Peter was able to accommodate easily. He is incredibly professional and helped us select songs and plan our day.

    Sent on 09/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review