Magic Sound Productions Reviews

81 | Loveland, CO
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Magic Sound Productions

Recommended by 98%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Magic Sound Productions 1
Magic Sound Productions 2
Magic Sound Productions 3
Magic Sound Productions 4
Magic Sound Productions 5
Magic Sound Productions 6
Magic Sound Productions 7
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was AWESOME for my wedding! He did a really great job getting guests up and dancing, and was reasonably priced. Definitely worth it :)

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter of Magic Sound Productions did an AMAZING job for a 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration. I would highly recommend him and Magic Sound Productions for any event!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • User4729867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was extremely professional and did a great job filtering song requests from guests. We really enjoyed having him help us with our ceremony, everything went fantastically!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User6794152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first conversation with Peter, we knew he was best the DJ for our wedding! He is highly professional- gave expert help and feedback flow of the wedding, song suggestions, highly responsive to our questions, and also at a wonderful price. He stuck to what we wanted, but was checking in throughout the night to be sure everything was going according to our wishes as our guest had requests. He had a lovely and high quality equipment set-up too. We highly recommend having Peter make your event amazing, too!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the professionalism of our DJ and the effort put into creating a great music list for all parts of the wedding. Mr. Donello does an outstanding job in making sure the music playing is what you want and will get people to dance. We provided a detailed list of music and it was followed very well with a few new songs, that are our new favorites, coming from his large music library. If you are looking for a DJ that will help relieve stress from music concerns and make sure every part of the wedding is on schedule with music then look no further.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter did an outstanding job! Our wedding was a great success!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • User4506844 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Peter for our October wedding and he was beyond amazing. Peter did our music for our ceremony and the music flowed beautifully and he wasn't a second to soon or late! He did exactly what we wanted! He also did our reception and was extremely flexible and made music requests simple for our guests. He was also on top of all announcements and sticking to exactly what we wanted! As well being extremely helpful the days leading up and able to answer questions we had! I would highly, highly recommend Peter!
    I honestly can't say enough about how great he was!
    Thanks again Peter!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was amazing for our wedding!! He had the perfect amount of slow dance songs and fun upbeat songs. He was professional and communicated well when we wanted to start the different parts of our wedding. He made everything run smoothly and kept the party going. We would definitely use his services again and suggest him to friends in need. Thank you Peter!!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • User5488014 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter Donello set up in a non-invasive and attractive way. He played the variety of songs requested by the bride and groom. He made a few announcements that were needed such as to start the toast. He had a microphone that worked for the ceremony and toasts. He was "THERE" for us and helped set the atmosphere for the garden wedding. I recommend his services highly. I am writing this as mother-of-the-bride.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • User5452343 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is an awesome DJ! The music was amazing and he is very professional. His setup is top of the line and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • D

    Dacey · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was great - very receptive, able to adapt styles and songs to meet our needs, and most importantly, he respected our "do not play" list. He was unobtrusive and seamlessly led the reception from one activity to the next. He was able to change tactics mid-reception to get the little kids out on the floor, which really livened up our very small wedding!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ. Classy, responsive, helpful. He was wonderful, helped our daughter and her husband select appropriate music for the ceremony and has a wonderful insight to getting all the guests up and dancing and having a great time. Huge selection of music and many years experience.

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    Magic Sound Productions's reply:

    thank you so much for your kind words. It was a Privilege performing for you and your family. congratulations to Samantha and Matt.
  • User5467068 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was very helpful in helping me find the right music for our ceremony and reception. He gave me very valuable suggestions, I would definitely recommend his services!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • L

    LoriLeigh · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter had his hands full with us for my son's wedding, but he was more than accommodating! His planning form was the best guide we could have had! He did the ceremony, close up magic during drinks and hos d oeuvres, His emceeing was fun and helpful. Then there was the help he gave to my god daughter, who sang a couple of songs for the mother son dance, and a special dance for the bride and groom and their daughter, He set up the background music for her, and it was the best surprise! Than you for helping us make great memories Peter!

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned a destination wedding to Grand Lake, CO from Indiana. We never met Peter until the day of and hadn't been to the location until the day before. He was incredibly flexible and professional, and took initiative on the day of no I needed to not worry about anything. He played for both the wedding and reception and we couldn't have asked for better entertainment. Wish the party could have kept going (and he was flexible enough to have continued), but there was a noise ordinance! Outstanding DJ Services!

    Sent on 06/28/2015

    Magic Sound Productions's reply:

    thank you so much Christy. I am so pleased you all had a wonderful time at such a breathtaking venue. Congratulations again!
  • User5205503 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was an awesome DJ! I was first introduced to him at my son's wedding and how he got people swaying through dinner. Peter was open to our suggestions and he made sure that all of our special requests were played. Throughout the evening he checked in with us when a guest would request a song that really wasn't our cup of tea. We always had the last say. Peter was very prompt and had everything set up in plenty of time. The sound system and light display was awesome! If you need a DJ you should contact Peter. I definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always on time for any meetings and of course he was on time for the ceremony. He was helpful and informative, and made a perfect song list on a very short notice. I would absolutely recommend to friends.

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have found a better DJ than Peter Donello of Magicsound Productions! Before our wedding, he was very responsive and helpful - for example, he sent us multiple versions of background tracks for the ceremony music. The day of the wedding, my mom (who was singing for the ceremony) was anxious about practicing the songs, so Peter showed up several hours early to ensure she had the opportunity to work with him prior to guests arriving. His music choices kept the party going and he was wonderful about interacting with the crowd.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • T

    Todd · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was the best. Some things we didnt have a clue about, but he walked us through it and kept our wedding on schedule and the music was great. Very professional and you can tell he loves his job, and is great at it.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had all his own equipment. Lights, michraphone, cover, and any song you can think of. Very professional and was awsome.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User4460389 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. He was professional and his equipment was top notch. He performed all of the tasks required of him flawlessly and he put us totally at ease (which is a great thing for a wedding). We would definitely recommend Peter for your wedding or for any event where you need a DJ. He's great!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • K

    Kris · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You worry how accurate reviews are and what someone is like from pictures when you are trying to find someone, but I shouldn't have worried. Peter had equipment to set up at both the Foote Lagoon for the ceremony and reception at the Rialto. He was organized, thorough, and on time before the reception dotting every i and crossing every t to make sure everything went smoothly. Peter managed the flow of each part of the reception smoothly and got a conservative group of people to join in the dancing. Great music, great energy, lots of fun! He was also very reasonably priced!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • G

    GaoLou and Patrick · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was a great dj. He worked so well with our two big families. Everyone from 65 years old to 5 enjoyed themselves. He was professional and responsive to all correspondence. Thank you for a great night!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • User4166294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail. Professional yet fun. Had a keen sense of the crowd and kept the party on a great time line without making it cheesy. Excellent handling of wedding reception. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was very easy to work with. Took care of everything we needed for both the wedding and reception. We really appreciate that all our wishes were honored but was also flexible if things needed to change. I would recommend Peter to anyone needing a DJ. Thank you again Peter.

    Sent on 05/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review