Madison Mobile DJ Service Reviews

286 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

286 Reviews for Madison Mobile DJ Service

Recommended by 98%

286
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Madison Mobile DJ Service 1
Sort by:
  • User5148270 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this FANTASTIC & CREATIVE DJ !!!! We had a small wedding and Travis had everyone on the dance floor all night. He is well organized and meets with bride/groom prior to date and has an extensive checklist to help for music selection. The reception flowed perfectly and he read the crowd well, keeping a small party going all night!

    Sent on 06/05/2015

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank You. :)
  • User5144704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was very helpful and he did a great job getting us setup with everything we needed.

    Our DJ(Bob) arrived and was setup on time. Bob did an awesome job playing from our requested list of songs and also adding some and taking requests.

    We added on extra lights and a smoke machine and that made the dance floor that much more awesome. We got lots of complements about the light show and the DJ.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis did an absolutely amazing job! I still have people coming up to me and complimenting me on how well he did and how he was more than just a DJ. He kept the energy flowing and people were always dancing. He also gave my husband and I a very touching surprise in the middle of the reception which just made it that much more memorable for everyone. We also used his services for a Photo Booth, which was a perfect addition to the reception. All of our guests who used it had a great time. Plus it was super fun for us to also get an album of all the pictures so we can share those memories too. His prices are well worth it for the quality of service we got. Our reception would not have been anywhere near as good without him. He truly made it a wonderful party and filled with memories I will forever treasure.

    Sent on 05/28/2015

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for your trust. :)
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis did not play one bad song. Not one stinker. He stuck to the questionnaire that he asked us to fill out. He is a true professional.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was awesome! He was very kind, professional and very flexible with songs, and listened to whatever we requested without hesitation. Thank you for helping make our wedding day even more memorable with all your great ideas and suggestions!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • User5421490 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Better than we could have expected.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User5445304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was very easy to work with and communicated well with us through our wedding planning process. He was very professional and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! We would highly recommmend him to anyone needing a DJ!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User5133411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was great to work with. Had lots of good ideas to keep guests involved and excited.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt so comfortable with Travis, which is how we chose Madison Mobile DJ in the first place. He had an extensive questionnaire that he used to help identify all the important things about the wedding, from processional to fun dances. He had tons of ideas on how to make the night better.

    He was always responsive to our needs. Aside from nailing down all the big details, he continually pledged that he was there to make our night special. He met us on our schedule, which made planning easy. And flexibility! We asked him to expand his DJ-ing to include our cocktail hour only 1.5 weeks before hand, and his response was "definitely."

    On the day of, he arrived in apparel both elegant and coordinated to our colors. He knew the right touches for how to move the night along. As an MC for the evening, he was top notch. All the right queues, all the right timing, and an active dance floor until the last guest left. In addition, we received several unsolicited compliments from our guests about our DJ after the event.

    All this in a single price. Madison Mobile DJ really made our wedding great.

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • User4754142 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great night. Exactly what we were promised and completely worry free!

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was wonderful! He not only did the music for our reception dance, but he provided our ceremony music and our cocktail music and music during our dinner. He was very accommodating to our guests. I will be recommending his services to everyone I know!!

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madison Mobile DJ was fantastic. Every step in the process was very well organized and professional, from meeting with the owner to decide which DJ was the best fit for our event to getting to see the incredibly beautiful and classy DJ stand and hear the incredible work the DJ/MC did. I heard from several guests how impressed they were with the DJ!! We are so grateful to this company for being a part of our wedding and helping make it a wedding that many of our friends have said was one of the most fun weddings they've ever been to. I would SUPER HIGHLY recommend Madison Mobile DJ to others. They're wonderful. True story.

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • J

    julie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Travis did a great job. My husband and I are more of the rocker types and we know that's not what you would typically play at a wedding and we also wanted some 90's thrown in there...to say the least we listen to very random music. Either it will confuse someone or they completely get it. Travis got it! He played everything I wanted to hear and then some! We also had some miscommunication between our side and the Hall on our services with the DJ, but we called the DJ and he was there no prob. He definitely went above and beyond our expectations. Great job!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • User4468793 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was really awesome at our wedding. He was very helpful, asked us many times if we needed anything and was willing to do whatever it took to help keep us stress free. He really knew how to keep the party going. We received lots of good feedback from our guests and everyone had a blast, except for maybe like one obnoxious relative, but he handled it very well. Would definitely recommend to others. Thanks for making our day so fun!

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • User4600190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Travis and he helped us find a great DJ (the Susie Show). It was a big hit at the wedding and people are still talking about the DJ. Travis was helpful and kept in contact throughout the whole process. What a great experience we had!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • User4592769 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was very helpful and accomodating not only in regard to the event but also in pricing. A lot of people in the wedding business are self serving and condescending. But Travis and Tim (our DJ) were so nice. Couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • C

    Chelo · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was really great! I would recommend her 100% to anyhow. :)

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was great at our wedding and hope to have him again for any further events! Absolutely amazing! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • Holly P.

    H · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was GREAT! He set us up with the perfect DJ (The Susie Show) to fit all our needs.
    BEST PRICES WE FOUND!
    Susie was WONDERFUL!! Susie is the BEST she work all the details that I never thought about. She many versions of the music I wanted.

    HP

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was great to work with--very professional, accommodating, and fun! We had a blast at our wedding, and so did all our guests. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with! Exactly what we wanted! They helped make our day even more about us and what we wanted. We would use them again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was great and the dance floor was hoppin!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • User4361405 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, listens well to instructions, plays a good verity of music, gets everyone at the party involved.

    Sent on 08/30/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg took what little direction we had gave him and ran with it! We got so many compliments on our amazing DJ, and our wedding reception wouldn't have been the same without him! The company as a whole, made sure everything was going well throughout our whole process :) We HIGHLY recommend them

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • S

    Sam · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was honestly the best DJ we could have asked for. His reputation from other reviews is spot on! He personalized the music to how we wanted it and kept the show running smoothly all night. He will cater to any kind of party both logistically and with playing the music, He made our outside music possible carrying all his gear out to the ceremony site He will go out of his way to do the little things too like grab waters for people and find a cake knife when there is none by the cake :) Great communicator as well throughout the process Great Job Travis!

    Sent on 08/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review