Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering Reviews

105 | Lawrence, KS
See photos, pricing and details

105 Reviews for Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering

Recommended by 98%

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering 1
Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering 2
Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering 3
Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering 4
Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering 5
Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering 6
Maceli's Banquet Hall & Catering 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • D

    Dyan · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We are very happy with our experience with Maceli's. We had our reception there with dinner and bar service. Leading up to the wedding day we had help from Maceli's sales staff in making sure we picked all of our food and drink choices. They were very accomodating even when we made some last minute changes. During the reception the Maceli's staff was very helpful about reminding us what time it was and asking if we would still like to start the buffet or cake serving at the previously decided times. The food tasted great too. My only concern was that on the wedding day no one was there initially to let us in to decorate at the time we specified, but it worked out ok when the owner showed up to let us in.

    Sent on 09/02/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I love this place! First of all, the food is AMAZING! As I was making the rounds and greeting guests, they raved about the food. It's so delicious and there were plenty of leftovers after everyone got seconds (some people got thirds!!).
    The service is great and included in the price. The servers are pleasant and on top of everything. We did an open bar with a limit and they were really good about checking with my dad throughout the night to make sure the bar was still open, but not in an annoying way, they were just following the rules we set up.
    I just can't say enough good things about Maceli's. It was a wonderful experience working with them from beginning to end!

    Sent on 12/06/2010
  • User2182963 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The mac and cheese was delicious- we had some many comments about how wonderful it was. There were a few details we had requested(such as champane flutes pre set on head table) that we had to remind them abut mid-reception.

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 09/26/2015

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    While our food was delicious and the wedding day went smoothly, we did not love working with Maceli's during the planning process. The staff was slow to reply and provided as little detail as possible. Instead of helping us understand what we could order for what price, they sent a menu. Instead of answering questions, they sent a planning sheet for us to fill out. Again, our day-of went well, but it was frustrating to work with Maceli's in the planning process.

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • H

    Sarah · Married on 06/26/2004

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The staff was very friendly and prompt. The food was terrible; it tasted like the staff drove to sam's, loaded up on heavy hors d'oeuvres, and heated them in catering pans. They agreed to make a special dessert for us from scratch and it was definitely sara lee.

    Sent on 09/04/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review