M&T Productions Reviews

64 | Whitefish, MT
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for M&T Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

64

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Hailey

    Hailey and Joplin Dubose · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M&T Productions is the way to go!

    M&T productions were so great! We were looking for a DJ that would make the night move smoothly without having them make it a talk show. Mykey did exactly that. He moved things along, played great music, while being professional and fun.
    We recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • M

    Mark Boerschinger · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Montana hurricane

    They did a great job rolling with the punches the day threw at all of us. With a planned outdoor wedding that had to be moved in doors due to 60+mph winds on the lake shore and a chaotic change of plans he made our night absolutely amazing. I havnt seen my mom dance like that in years!!! Would do it all over again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Sammy

    Sammy Bauer · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Look no further for your wedding DJ!! Mykey with M&T Productions was such a joy to work with! The first time meeting up with him, we knew he was the perfect fit for us! So personable, professional and attentive to detail! He listened to what we wanted from ceremony to late night song requests!
    The months and weeks leading up to the wedding, Mykey made sure we had all the little details figured out to keep everything running smoothly. Very responsive with any questions I had and always willing to have conversations with me to ease any concerns I may have had!
    The day of the wedding went PERFECT! You don’t realize how much your DJ is behind the scenes, but truly an integral part of the logistical flow of your wedding day! He seamlessly kept things going during the entire day!
    What I love the most about Mykey is that we felt like we had made a new friend by the end of it all! He handles everything very professionally, but makes sure that everything is catered to what we wanted making it a personalized experience!
    Make sure to hire Mykey if you want a fun, memorable experience! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/22/2019

    M&T Productions's reply:

    Thank you so so much! You big day was so much fun! Your families were awesome and I am so happy for you guys. I wish you two all the best!
  • Alysha

    Alysha · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nailed it.

    Mykey kept the dance floor popping all through the reception! His planning guide was so helpful for reception planning as was he (surprise bonus for s DJ). He suggested our friends MC the shoe game, kept us running on time with Buffett announcements, toasts etc. He had all the equipment and more to play where and when we needed him and was so helpful with our ceremony musician and his plugins as well.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • E

    Erin Straight · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Mykey might just win the award for best DJ ever. He was super responsive to all inquiries/random last minute change of plans leading up to the wedding; and kept everyone (and I mean everyone) on the dance floor the whole night. Even when an unexpected medical emergency put a pause in the event, he responded in the best way possible and then got the party back on track once it was clear everyone was okay and taken care of. He is definitely the DJ you want at your event, hands down. If I could give 10 stars, I would.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M&T productions DJ

    Mykey did an amazing job! He was so easy to work with and was extremely knowledgeable. The music choices were fantastic- the dance floor was full to the last song! Our wedding was on our property and he was great at planning and knew exactly what was needed as well. I would definitely recommend him for your wedding or next event!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Greg

    Greg Zarewski · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    It was a pleasure working with Mykey! He knew our venue and he was prepared ahead of time. thanks for being part of our special day and making sure everything went smoothly.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • M

    Marriedinmt · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Mykey Today

    I can’t recommend Mykey enough! He was very responsive, helpful and professional. From pre-wedding phone calls to wedding day set up, the whole process was easy and smooth! We gave him a ton of freedom to just keep the dance floor full and he certainly did!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • L

    Lisa Thompson · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey is great to work with.

    My husband and I loved working with Mykey. He did a great job of picking out music for our ceremony and the reception. He was very responsive to emails and calls. We would recommend him for any type of event.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ experience

    We chose DJ Mykey for our MT destination wedding. We were able to handle all parts of planning via email and over the phone; he was very responsive to all our request. I had a medical issue about three weeks before the wedding, so my fiance had to handle all the final arrangements and there was a delay. Regardless, DJ Mykey handled all our requests and everything went off without a hitch. Thank you for an excellent wedding DJ experience. Carmen and Jess Buccheri

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Minard · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mykey is the best!

    We had the most incredible experience with Mykey! He met with us in person and talked to me on the phone when I had other questions. He helped assure us that we had nothing to worry about and our day was going to be perfect. It was the MOST perfect day and it was wonderful knowing we didn't have to stress about the music. DJ Mykey played everything we requested and then read the crowd to make everyone not want to leave the dance floor! IT WAS AMAZING and we would recommend him and his services to anyone.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • K

    Kylee Conners · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    January Whitefish Wedding

    This is the BEST DJ around! My friends and family kept saying they couldn't leave the dance floor because they kept playing such great songs! Truly an amazing experience when selecting my vendors and day of service was absolutely incredible and everything went so smoothly!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey was an ABSOLUTE vital piece of our wedding. He was so easy to work with and provided us with so much help and information. He definitely knows his trade and I can't imagine it can get much better than him. Thank you so much for making our day everything and more.
    The Moogs

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Kira

    Kira · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and lively

    DJ Mykey was fun and professional. He was easy to work with and kept the event moving on time. All music was as we requested and he played guest requests too. We had a full dance floor the whole night!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • S

    Shelli · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey is hands down THE BEST. Not only is he very professional and knows the in’s and out’s of not only his role, but that of the entire wedding flow, he also was there to step in for several unexpected issues that popped up throughout the day at my daughters wedding. We literally would not have made it through the night without him!!!

    Thank you Mykey for keeping the event flowing , saving a life or two ;( as well as making sure my baby girls day was perfect !!!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • K

    Kenzi · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey is the BEST! My wedding would not have gone smoothly without him! He practically stood in as my wedding planner and held down the fort! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MyKey is the best !!! From the very first communication, he made us feel like he really cared about making our wedding special and catering to our vision. His response time to any communication was always impressively quick, and so so comforting to an out of town bride. He was extremely organized with a full planning guide, which in some ways helped us to make general planning decisions that were not even really related to the music.
    Our ceremony music was particularly tricky in terms of timing and he made sure to confirm exactly what we wanted beforehand and executed it flawlessly.
    We asked for a wide variety of genres for the reception music. MyKey included everything we requested and went further into great selections and timing that pleased everyone and kept the dance floor full all night.
    We briefly debated getting a DJ over setting up our own playlist, and I couldn't be happier with our decision to hire MyKey. We haven't stopped receiving compliments on the music and how much fun everyone had dancing. It was a hard to walk away from dance floor - every time we did for a bit a great song or seeing everyone having so much fun pulled us back in.

    MyKey, thank you so much for making our vision with the music a reality, and our night unforgettable!!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • C

    Charis · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey was 100% the best DJ we could have possibly imagined! We planned our Montana wedding from Minnesota, and Mykey was one of our 2 favorite vendors of the entire experience. From the first email, to the end of our wedding day, Mykey was responsive, attentive to detail, & truly took care of everything we needed. Mykey would email us periodically and say “Hope you have a nice Christmas” or “100 days until you tie the knot!” Mykey truly went above and beyond for us, from the moment we started corresponding. On our wedding day, he provided the sound and equipment for our ceremony, and also gave us tips & advice on our song length/placement, etc - that he had learned from experience. The ceremony was absolutely perfect, and Mykey hit the nail on the head with his recommendations on songs and song lengths. At the reception Mykey was a great emcee and a great host as he released our tables to go to the buffet line - something we didn’t even think of, but he already had planned and asked us about. He kept the dance going all night, and our guests loved the shoe game, which was a great addition (and an option from Mykey) to our reception atmosphere.

    In addition - we had asked our niece to sing in our wedding and she had told us she wasn’t sure she could make it. She texted us 2 days before the wedding and said she would be there & wanted to sing! Mykey was able to find background music, work with her at the reception, and have her sing. This was extremely stressful for us, and extremely last minute, and Mykey took it all in stride and was able to make all parties happy. There were several details that Mykey provided in his planning guide, that we would have forgotten if it weren’t for Mykey’s attention to detail & knowledgeable presence. Mykey is truly the best and went above and beyond for us. Most DJs would not still be putting in that kind of effort after 620+ weddings. Mykey is 100% THE BEST, hands down. We LOVED him and so did our friends and family!!!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • Jill

    Jill Bridgeman · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Professional DJ!

    Mykey at M&T Productions is an absolute dream to work with. He was a big part of our wedding day serving as DJ for our ceremony and reception. He made sure everything was absolute perfection! We wanted to go in a different direction with our reception, not your typical wedding music, and Mykey totally delivered. He and his assistant truly went above and beyond to make our ceremony and reception so special, and the day turned out better and more amazing than we could have ever imagined.

    Mykey was also great to work with throughout the entire pre-planning process. He is incredibly organized and gave us a very helpful planning guide, which made the process of narrowing down our wedding music so easy. He is also talented in the wedding coordinating field, so if there were any red flags in our timeline he would point that out or make suggestions.

    All of the announcements and transitions throughout the evening at our reception went off without a hitch. I also loved how he incorporated his music with our choices from the song list we provided, and we had THE MOST fun doing our first dance! Mykey is incredibly knowledgable in his field; not only is he a skilled DJ, but he is an expert in all things audio/visual. He’s also a down to earth, very genuine person. By the end of the day we felt like not only had we gained a wonderful professional partner, but a friend, too.

    Thank you again, Mykey, for being so amazing at what you do. If we could do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • S

    Steph · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey was extremely organized right from the beginning when we booked him for our wedding this summer. He went out of his way to meet us at the venue the week of the wedding to make sure I was comfortable with his set up plan. He kept the party going for our dance, and was professional throughout the evening! Would highly recommend him as a DJ for your event if you want things to be worry-free!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey was the all-time best DJ selection! We had previously been to some weddings that had very memorable DJs, but Mykey takes the cake - and, it's not just because I'm biased! Personally, I vetted Mykey a little bit on his SoundCloud account, so I knew he could DJ well. But, then we met Mykey about 8 months prior to the big day, and he is the absolute nicest guy and he is incredibly professional. He was genuinely excited about our wedding, and he has methods of perfectly organizing the night through forms, phone calls, photos, etc. He checked in with us as the months went by to build up the excitement. He is comfortable with being the MC, he's thoughtful in keeping the spotlight on the couple, and we never had the slightest concern or worry about what was next. The night played out better than we could have ever imagined, and there were NO wallflowers. We had toddlers tearing it up on the dance floor, we had grandparents dancing in their chairs, and we had everyone in between leaving wanting more. Mykey read the crowd so well, and our guests were pouring over to us asking for his business card for their wedding! I highly recommend Mykey! Our wedding would not have been the same without him!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey and his crew were simply amazing! I literally wanted a dance party at the reception and he delivered. All our guests had a blast dancing and we received many compliments on the music selection. Mykey was very easy to work with and was there for us during the whole planning process. He made sure to coordinate with our planner and other vendors. We highly recommend M&T Productions!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • C

    Conner · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do Mykey went above and beyond for my new bride and I. From the start he was so open and flexible, I don't think we have met a vendor who is more down to earth and just wants to provide a top notch service for his clients. Thank you so much for making our day so amazing!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • J

    Janea · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall experience! Mykey was great to work with even though everything was short notice on our part.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mykey did an above-and-beyond job for us! He listened to all our concerns and was very helpful with more aspects than just DJing. My (now) husband broke his leg after we had settled a contract with him and he was kind enough to give us some extra time to figure out our finances. A truly caring guy! You can tell he loves what he does and overall created a fun, easygoing night that everyone enjoyed! We received compliments for MONTHS after the wedding telling us Mykey made an excellent blend that displayed our taste in music but also included everyone else! If I could do it all again, there are things I would change, but picking M&T Productions would not be one of them.

    Sent on 06/28/2018