LVKimmelPhotography Reviews

9 | Burlington, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for LVKimmelPhotography

Recommended by 64% of couples

3.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.2
  • Professionalism 3.1
  • Flexibility 3.2
  • Value 3.2
  • Average response time 3.1

Awards

9
Order by:
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LVKP is beyond amazing! I met her through a friend who has had tons of pictures done and I have been blown away everytime another picture is posted. Her creativity is so unique. She was also the photographer for a wedding I was a bridesmaid for in August. It just so happens she was in on a little secret that resulted in me getting engaged that same night! I cannot wait to hire her for my wedding! The amount of professionalism and the amount of pure energy, as well as the will to have fun throughout the entire process, is just so perfectly balanced that it's almost relieving in times of stress while planning something as extravagant as a wedding. I highly recommend her, she is fantastic!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • S

    Sarah H. · Married on 12/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an amazing job, I loved working with her.

    Booked for Wedding, Engagement and Photobooth. We loved our photos! She was pleasant and fun to work with and had tons of ideas.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leellen shot my same-sex marriage in April of 2013. She is very professional and extremely creative. We did the classic wedding poses as well as a ton of goofy, fun poses which perfectly suited our wedding party. The photo booth was a huge hit and the pictures from it are amazing. I have used LVKimmel Photography for multiple events and recommend her any time I can!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leellen has been doing pictures for me and for my family for almost 10 years! My wedding was the first one she shot, which was amazing! Her work somehow is always getting better and better! She always has new really cool ideas, is open to any suggestions, and is so patient and wonderful with children. She's very passionate about her work and has such a great way about her that makes everyone feel totally comfortable. I'd definitely recommend her to any and everyone!! She's the best!!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I absolutely love that she allowed our personalities to shine through on every photo. Being a lesbian wedding I was thrilled that she let my wife and me be us and just captured every important moment.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • Debbie

    Debbie L. · Married on 04/27/2019

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Unhappy mother of the bride!

    I booked Leellen for my daughters wedding. Once I booked her, Leellen was always hard to get a hold of. Never returned phone calls until she knew you were too frustrated with her. I paid her on her terms but I had to constantly bug her for our finished pictures. Most of the pictures were good, some had someone’s keys in the picture of the head table that didn’t belong to anyone at the head table. She almost ruined the wedding cake by going into a door she was told not to and the wind almost blew the cake over. She also did not produce the type and quality of the album promised for the photo booth pictures. Was not happy with her and now I’m finding mutual friends who also had bad experiences with her.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 09/22/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do not use- total lack of respect

    We used Leellen as our wedding photographer. I chose her based on reviews on her Facebook as well as looking at photos on her page. That was the wrong thing to do- turns out she deletes EVERY negative comment on her business and personal page.
    A couple weeks before our wedding- our wedding planner and myself tried reaching out to her multiple times with no response. I thought we wouldn’t have a photographer. She finally answered my husband on facebook and claimed she didn’t see that we reached out. She showed up the day of the wedding and everything seemed fine. Unfortunately the biggest issue came when it was time to get the photos. Our contract said 8-10 weeks, but she told us in person 4-6 weeks. After the 6 week mark I reached out to her to see how things were going. She advised the photos I would be done soon. THEN she didn’t answer us for weeks. Finally got a hold of her again and she claimed she was really trying to get them done by Christmas (I was hoping to use as Christmas gifts). After this she again wasn’t answering us. Ignoring every email/call/Facebook message and deleting EVERY Facebook post we put on her pages. She finally answered me with a LONG list of excuses. We finally got our gallery 12/22- but incomplete and didn’t get all the photos until 12/24. This was 3 months after our wedding and well past the timeline she gave us. I still have not received the USB she is supposed to give us. She also told us she had 2 signs (1 for the bar and 1 for no photos during the ceremony), but they were no where to be found on our wedding day. The signs were the least of the issue, but don't tell your client you are going to bring them if you don't plan on following through. This was the worst experience- I thought I would never have photos to remember our special day. The photos turned out good- but definitely not worth the aggregation and crying over.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • L

    Lawrence · Married on 09/03/2017

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    What a frustrating experience. The most disappointing thing in dealing with Leellen is that before our wedding, and the day of, she was fantastic. She was responsive, proactive, and went above and beyond to be helpful and prepared. Shortly after, it was like dealing with an entirely different person. She would set a deadline, not meet it, ignore requests for updates for weeks (in some cases, months), finally reach out, apologize, promise to do better, set a new deadline, not meet it, ignore contact attempts, rinse and repeat for months and months.

    Perhaps we were too forgiving the first three times because it continued until we finally gave up trying and found another photographer to help us get prints from the digitals we were lucky enough to be provided

    This is direct text from an email sent from her pre-wedding of what to expect:

    Post-Wedding
    – 4-6 weeks for the images to be ready for viewing
    – All images posted online in a private album for viewing and ordering.
    – USB delivered.

    She delivered on only the second of the three, and that took her 7 months to accomplish. with HORRENDOUS communication throughout.

    We were told we could expect our pictures in a few days on November 17. And again on January 31. They were not posted online until April 5, 2018, with a lot of ignored attempts to contact her in between. And still no USB, over one year later.

    Our only regret from an otherwise perfect day was hiring LVKimmel Photography. There were many points that we weren't sure if we would even get our photos, and not being able to get in touch was so frustrating it became almost comical.

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 09/03/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    OVER A YEAR since our wedding and still have not received our USB from Leellen(LVKimmelPhotography). Which is puzzling since everything is done and that is the easiest part of our Contract. She has done nothing but ignore us and our multiple attempts to contact her via facebook, email, and text. When we finally get any type of response(months later), it’s all excuses and lies. She stated she sent us 2 USB’s and the tracking # for the first one (never did). We asked her to ACTUALLY send us the tracking so we can find out what happened to it and then she never responded again.
    It’s so frustrating! She was amazing before and during the wedding. But, right after, her communication was nonexistent no matter how many times we tried contacting her. We even tried posting very simple requests like “Please send us our USB or Please respond to our messages” on her business page to get her attention, which worked, but only resulted in her immediately deleting them and continuing to ignore us.
    She promises 4-6 weeks for the images to be ready for viewing and ordering. We were very patient and understood if it took a little bit longer. But, 7 months is exactly how long it took to finally see our pictures. We started getting seriously worried that we weren’t going to get the pictures at all. We were told we could expect our pictures in a few days on November 17. And again on January 31. They were not posted online until April 5, 2018.
    Thankfully we found another photographer to help us get prints from the digitals we were lucky enough to have online.

    Sent on 09/14/2018