Luxury Estate Weddings and Events Reviews

6 | Malibu, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Luxury Estate Weddings and Events

Recommended by 91%

6

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Luxury Estate Weddings and Events 1
Luxury Estate Weddings and Events 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Khat · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Xavi and the LEWE team. Amber Keating, Joanne Mouser & Allana Leigh were extremely professional and provided quality customer service throughout the entire process.
    I was an EXTREMELY hands on bride and was determined to have certain things exactly how I wanted them .With that being said, of course there were a few bumps along the way but they always handled issues quickly & provided solutions. LEWE went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure what I envisioned they were able to execute with minimum compromises.
    My favorite vendors from LEWE was the Dj Henry from Vox & the caterer, David. The music, food & drinks were truly exceptional! Everyone was in bliss! My husband & I received an immense amount of wonderful feedback from family and friends on how lovely & professional the entire staff was & how they made us feel apart of their family and made sure we were all taken care of. Our wedding was remarkable & I would recommended LEWE to our friends, family & anyone else who’s looking to plan a wedding/event of their dreams!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
    Luxury Estate Weddings and Events 3
    Luxury Estate Weddings and Events 4
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxury Estate Wedding and Events was the coordinator for my nephew’s wedding and I was really pleased with their services. Xavi is worth her weight in gold for the calm and organization that having a great coordinator provides. From the beginning, they were well-prepared, professional and accommodating when helping to plan the wedding. The flowers were amazing and they made the reception area gorgeous! The candle treatment on the tables and around the venue made everything romantic! All the details were taken care of from beginning to end. The day turned out to be stress free and full of wonderful memories that will always bring big smiles to our faces. I would recommend Xavi and her team to anyone.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 07/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love everyone at Luxury Estate!! It's a great team & everyone collaborates well. Mandy is awesome at returning emails. And Berlanti is a sweetheart! Great coordinator! The weddings are always drop dead amazing and everyone at Luxury Estate puts in 110% to make sure everything is perfect. Their intern opportunities are amazing too!--- they work around the interns school schedule and/or work. Overall great company!! I high recommend it to everyone. 100 hundred and plus stars for me.!!!!!!!!!!!!'

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • J

    JOYCE · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VENDOR LUXURY ESTATE WEDDINGS AND EVENTS AKA LEWE

    SURPASSED MY WILDEST DREAMS FOR MY DAUGHTER!

    From the beginning of the contract details discussions, (I am an attorney - so no necessity, I am sure, to have to say more!), to the 'last dance', I KNEW I was in the hands of professionals! The venue was SPECTACULAR; the services rendered by LEWE, from beginning to end, fit right in with the breathtakingly stunning venue!!! From the earliest of the planning stages, including all the choices that were necessary to be made, with LEWE's discernment and guidance, to the execution of the smallest of details by LEWE's personnel, before and during the event, I could not have been more pleased or asked for more! The acumen with which LEWE negotiated the entire affair was remarkable and seemingly effortless. What was most impressive was how easy LEWE made it for me, as mother of the bride, to feel comfortable and confident with what the 'end result' would be, and especially considering that the planning was accomplished by LEWE, with me residing 3,000 miles away! I would recommend LEWE, without any hesitation, to anyone who wants/expects their 'dream wedding' to become reality.

    NEW YORK MOTHER OF A CALIFORNIA BRIDE

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin describing how wonderful this company is. Xavi, the owner is an absolute gem and Berlanti, her right hand lady is equally as amazing. These two, along with their incomparably caring, dedicated crew took care of literally every aspect of my wedding from venue to table linens and ensured nothing went missed. The attention to detail is unparalleled. I have a job that has me working 80+ hours a week so I had very limited time to plan but some how these two managed to take my every desire and make it happen with out much help from me! They were incredibly attentive to our wishes and indescribably flexible with my difficult schedule. This is to say nothing of their again incomparable eye for beauty and good deals! Every guest at my wedding commented that it was the best wedding they have ever been too and they were so impressed with the crew who literally made magic happen before their eyes. We could not have asked for a better wedding planning experience or actual wedding weekend that was so much fun and essentially stress free. Thank you a million times over ladies, and to anyone planning a wedding there is no better group than this one!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/27/2016

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Hiring a company with an all-inclusive wedding package is not a good idea.
    It may seem like you are saving a lot of time, but instead, what I learnt is:

    - You get limited vendor options
    - Since its "inclusive", they may try and cut costs with the quality of vendors they provide (e.g. bartenders) so they can make more money on their end.
    - Some 'inclusive' vendors came with very basic services/products, so you will need to pay more for upgrades which adds up.
    - The extra add-on services they quoted are significantly more expensive than than outside vendors (e.g. florals, candle treatment).
    - If you hire a good full coordinator at a flat rate (~$4-7k?), they will be able to give you the same, if not better service than an inclusive package. With a coordinator, you will get more freedom in the vendors you choose, and they don't usually receive 'kickbacks' so its unbiased. A good coordinator will have vendor suggestions, and can do all the work for you as well. They are more obligated to do a good job because if you are unsatisfied, you can fire them, and still keep all the vendors and work they did for you while you only forego the deposit you paid them.

    In this case, because it is an inclusive package, all the money is tied up with the company LEWE (with the contract you signed). They ultimately have the upper hand, because not a lot of couples will be willing to forgo a significant sum of money (~$17k+ initial deposit) in addition to all the vendors to go with someone else. It is not a good position to be in.

    In my experience, LEWE had miscommunication problems within the team and to vendors, and were unprofessional at times. It caused us unnecessary stress leading up to the big day. Spending this amount of $$, we expected more.

    With that said, my wedding was nice. However, I firmly believe that I could've hired a full coordinator and have had the same, if not better results, spending significantly less money and with less stress involved.

    Sent on 02/28/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review