Weddings

Luxe Studio by Monica Jones Reviews

Luxe Studio by Monica Jones

Luxe Studio by Monica Jones

Ashburn, VA
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 21

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Monica/Michelle

    Very professional and amazing responded to any questions I had and also just overall friendly and funny. Definitely a big help and amazingly priced.
  • W
    Wana Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am very pleased with not only the professionalism and outstanding service, but the fact that she is dedicated to pleasing her clients. I have already referred others and will continue to do so.
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica has been doing my hair since 2012 and, frankly, I will not let anyone else touch my hair. From my very first appointment she gave me the exact style I was looking for. Not only do I get compliments from random strangers about my hair, but my hair is healthy and longer than it’s ever been. I wear the fusion extensions so I get the length and volume without the damage to my real hair all thanks to Monica. Did I mention that I drive over 3 hours just to see her? That’s how amazing she is. Monica works hard for her clients and I’m always in awe when I see how she works her magic on women of different races and backgrounds. No matter who you are or what you’re looking for, Monica can make it happen!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 05/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica is great! I used her for my wedding this past weekend. She is willing to work with so you get exactly what you want. I would highly recommend Luxe Studio.
  • S
    S Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’ve even a long-time customer (years) at Luxe Studio. Beautiful salon and excellent service. Rest assured you are in good hands at Luxe! My hair is always beautiful!! Recommended!!!
  • M
    Marjorie Married on 03/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love getting the micro links extensions at Luxe Studio. Monica always does a great job making my hair look beautiful and keeping it healthy. I enjoy her one-on-one service. She’s a great stylist and has become a friend.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 03/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica is amazing! She’s the only person that does my hair and i want it to stay that way. She’s very professional and i love the set up that she has.We always have great conversations and she’s very informative. I get the same thing every time and it always looks better. She is the best. You won’t be disappointed!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 12/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    MONICA is an awesome stylist!! She is so talented and she always makes my experience with her so wonderful!...I love the time and effort that she puts into making sure that I’m a happy client!!.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough great things about Monica! She helped me recover my hair after a bad extension experience at another salon. The quality of her extensions are unparalleled! I highly recommend if you are looking for long mermaid wedding hair!
  • A
    Angela Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luxe Studio by Monica Jones is absolutely the best around! My hair has never looked better.
  • T
    Tatonya Married on 03/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I received a very personalized experience with Monica.
  • G
    Geeta Married on 03/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica is very authentic. she has a very good experience . Her impeccable approach to her business and clients is obvious. She is most welcoming and gives full consideration to what you want. She is someone who listens carefully.She is an amazing hair stylist. What I really like is her consistency - I have had so many hit & misses with other hair dressers that I am really happy to have found her.I have been going to her for few years now and every time it was pleasant experience.
  • M
    M Married on 07/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica is amazing! She is not only talented but a truly awesome person overall which makes for a wonderful experience every time I have an appointment with her!
  • S
    Sheena Married on 07/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica is such a wonderfully thorough hair care professional. Her attention to detail, health and service astound me. She consistently provides a very personalized experience for me and 3 my daughters. She also has genuine interest in the health of our hair which has provided us with results beyond the appearance our hair. My hair is thicker, longer and softer since I have become her client. I love that she also only has one client at a time, which as a mother of 3 Girls is something that I give a huge value to. Me and my ladies go to see Monica and all us walk out of her shop like we stepped off the page.
  • K
    Kaulin Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The whole process went smooth helped me decide on a great color great attention attitude and no distractions Loved my cut color and style!!!!!
  • K
    Keyasha Married on 07/11/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica is amazing! Very sweet, professional, and efficient. Not only does she provide excellent service, but she helps give you tips on how to keep your hair up at home with the right products.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/27/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a seasoned hair extension user I can say with upmost certainty that you will not be disappointed booking your appointments with Monica! She does a thorough and beautiful job, listening carefully to your imput. Her in Home salon is very professional...her hair washing station is actually the most comfortable I’ve ever been in! Having extensions is an Investment but as with any investment doing your research and choosing the best is key...Kind and caring to boot, Monica is a sure bet! I’m thrilled with my beautiful lovely locks.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 07/05/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Monica is phenomenal, I can not recommend her or her service enough. She has been helping me look beautiful for over 7 years! She helped me look fabulous before, during and after all my wedding events! And also continued to keep me beautiful as I was preganant and became a new mom, which was a tough job! You will not regret spending your time or money with her, she has a beauty network that is worth gold!
  • J
    J Nelson Married on 05/24/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    A Godsend!

    Monica is a God send! I love being the only client at one time, flexible scheduling, gentle hair care for all hair types, professional friendly environment and clean smelling high end products used! You can’t go wrong with Monica. She is a stylist truly focused on maintaining the health of your hair. I am a hair restoration physician (nelsonskin.net) who refers many patients of all skin types and all hair textures to Luxe Studio for cosmetology assistance while we are medically treating the hair loss issues. Keep up the GREAT work! We are blessed to have your expertise here in nova.
  • A
    Adeela Married on 08/14/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica is my one and only favorite hair stylist. I have been going to monica’s Salon since couple of years. The attention and care that I get from her is wonderful. I appreciate her patience with my long hair. Thank you Monica, you are the best!
  • L
    Latricia Married on 09/10/2008
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I've seen Monica on several occasions and she is always patient and flexible. My overall experience has been wonderful.