Weddings

Lulu's Event Design Reviews

Lulu's Event Design View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • F
    Fallon Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at a completely DIY venue, and the amount of vendor coordination that entailed made my husband and I quickly realize that we needed some help. Kim was extremely responsive, and took the lead in being the primary contact with just about all of our vendors (and there was a long list of them!). She was flexible in scheduling meetings and calls around our schedule (we live and work out of state) and made time for every question or late request we seemed to come up with as our wedding day approached. I definitely had a vision for what I wanted the day to look like, and I am also a detail person -- Kim seemed to know exactly the right ways to be helpful. She made sure I never missed anything, helped us keep on top of our to-do's for months, and really just took care of all the details that overwhelmed me. She made suggestions when I wasn't sure what my options were in a set up or process, helped in suggesting vendors, purchased materials for and put together bathroom baskets, and she handmade our beautiful table numbers - Kim really made sure that all the moving parts of our day ran smoothly. Leading up to the wedding, she made calls and sent emails on our behalf whenever a question popped up, and she made both my husband and I feel much more at ease knowing there was someone who was on our team for such a special day. We so appreciated the hard work Kim put into coordinating our wedding day, and would definitely recommend her coordination services!
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First of all, if you are trying to decide if you really need a coordinator/planner because your venue already includes a maitre'd, I found it to be a great decision. My maitre'd was kind of a dud and he obviously wasn't available to me until my actual wedding day. Kim was exactly what I needed for the month leading up to my wedding. She kept me organized, did countless tasks for me that I didn't have time to do myself, kept her cool when I freaked out, and listened to me complain about people and situations that were driving me crazy. She was like a therapist/friend/wedding planner all in one! She anticipated my needs, made every necessary phone call and email for me, was the liaison for me and my vendors, and even took a serious verbal beating from my florist on the day of my wedding (he was such a jerk, Morningside Greenhouse, don't use him). To top it all off, her grandmother passed away the week before my wedding, and even though she was emotional and sad, she still put on a happy face for me and did everything I needed her to do. She was a true professional. Kim, I can't thank you enough for the amount of stress you alleviated for me! Well worth the money.
  • User1900601 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding from a distance away, I knew I would rely heavily on a wedding coordinator and I'm glad we chose Lulu event design. We worked with both Kim and Meghan, who were both fantastic. They helped us find vendors that suited out taste (loved out florist!), accompanied us to meeting with vendors, and made the month leading up to the wedding absolutely stress free - staying in contact with our venue and vendors, creating the most detailed day-of schedule, and making sure everything went smoothly. They are very professional and were able to be reached practically 24/7. Our wedding day went so smoothly and was everything we hoped it would be - we could not have done it without Kim and Meghan! I will miss wedding planning with them!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was a godsend for our wedding celebration! She came highly recommended by a good friend, and we are so glad that we hired her to help us out for our farm wedding! Our venue was one where everything had to be brought in from outside, and I am very flighty when it comes to organizing and getting things done. Kim kept me on top of all of my to-dos to make everything work out the way we wanted to, all without getting me more stressed than I already felt. She gave me gentle nudges whenever I was behind, and offered help in so many ways big and small.
    Kim printed, assembled, and sent out all of our wedding invitations, which was a huge relief! She also assembled the place cards I had made, and printed and assembled our programs. She even tied the napkins for our settings with twine, and surprised us with a sweet little personalized napkin card that matched our bird theme! She understood the aesthetic we were looking for, and really made our wedding just beautiful!
    Kim is super responsive and always responds very quickly to any emails or questions. She was also wonderful at coordinating and communicating with our vendors leading up to and during the wedding, so my husband and I didn’t have to run around handing out tips or checks, or telling people where and when things were supposed to happen.
    I would highly recommend Kim for any busy bride who stresses easily! She is very calming and accommodating, and she really cares to get to know her brides. Kim is an amazing person, and I already miss her! THANK YOU, KIM!!!
  • User907094 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mom started speaking to Kim Myl about my wedding before I was engaged! Boy, was I lucky! Kim from Lulusinspirations was fantastic from day one and consistently guided us through every step of the planning process! She sent us monthly email reminder checklists of things I needed to do. She was with me every step of the way from engagement photography shoot to planning a wonderful bridal shower for me to vendor appointments(paper goods and invitations, photography, band, florist, meetings at the venue- Roosevelt Hotel) to dress fittings! She is extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of planning a wedding and made the experience flawless and enjoyable for my whole family. Kim was not just a wedding planner or coordinator, but she is also a friend. 2 months after my wedding, we regularly talk because she has been a confidant and great support during such a special time in my life. KIm was always there for me to talk to when stressed or feeling overwhelmed, and she did everything in her power to make my job as the bride stress free and fun! Kim put into play all the things that I asked for! She let the vendors do their job and tended to both my needs and the vendor requests on the day of. Everyone enjoyed working with her and my day would not have been the same without her preparing me to walk down the aisle and seeing how happy my husband and I were dancing the night away! I’m glad I had a wedding planner, to take care of so many details that go into a NYC wedding. If I had to do all over again, I wouldn’t hesitate to call Kim! She helped give us our June 23, 2012 fairytale wedding- elegant, glamorous, and a night to remember!
  • A
    Ambar Married on 06/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE KIM! I wish I could rate her 10 stars, that's how good she is at what she does! As soon as I got engaged, I knew that I needed a wedding planner. I contacted a few others before finding Kim, and as soon as I met her, I knew she was the one! She was just so friendly and down to earth, and her prices were by far the most reasonable! I had a very specific vision of what I wanted for my wedding and Kim helped me bring it to life. She had so many great ideas and was so creative. She helped with both the organizational part of the wedding (invitation tracking, favor assembly, following up with vendors, etc... all of the annoying things that nobody wants to do!), and also the creative process (vendor selection, decorating, giving the wedding a cohesive feel, etc.). Kim was so helpful that anytime someone would ask me what I needed help with, I felt safe saying that I didn't need any help because Kim had everything covered! She was a true pleasure to work with: very responsive, organized, kind, and helpful! Nothing was too much for her and she was always reaching out to me to see what I needed help with. She has alot of awesome connections in the industry and helped me find other vendors that went above and beyond to create the look I was going for. No detail was overlooked. On the day of the wedding, I was completely blown away by how BEAUTIFUL and AMAZING everything turned out, and it was all thanks to Kim! Working with Kim was like working with a good friend. She put me at ease throughout the whole process and I would have been a nervous wreck without her! Thank you so much Kim for being the BEST wedding planner ever... so much better than J-Lo! ;) I love you!!!
  • D
    Dena Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was truly my angel throughout our wedding planning process. Hiring her to be our Day of Coordinator was one the best decisions that I made throughout our planning process.

    There were days where I just couldn't possibly deal with anything, from planning to vendors, and Kim always took care of everything for me when I needed it. She even worked directly with my vendors to make sure that everything was perfect.

    I remember walking into our reception for the first time when Kim had finished decorating. She made my dreams into reality. It was breathtaking. She was a huge part of helping to create the happiest day of our lives.

    I highly recommend Lulu's Inspiration's services for any event that you may be planning from birthdays to weddings.
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Kim from Lulu’s inspirations was hands down the BEST decision we made for our wedding! She exceeded far beyond our expectations for an event planner, and we were completely blown away by her level of personal commitment to our wedding. There was no task too large or too small, and she ensured every single detail was executed perfectly. Here are just a few (of the MANY) reasons of why we loved working with her:

    •The venue for our reception included the space and nothing else, so we literally had to bring in everything from outside vendors. This required an overwhelming amount of time and energy that we simply could not handle with full time jobs. Almost immediately upon hiring Kim, she established herself as the main point of contact for all of our vendors (there were A LOT) and coordinated everything from contract signings to set up & break down times. Not only was she a tremendous help in terms of logistics, but she effortlessly managed vendors who were very difficult to work with and causing us a lot of stress.
    •One week before our wedding, the jazz trio we hired to play our cocktail hour cancelled. While I was on the verge of a meltdown, Kim remained calm and within an hour booked another trio that came highly recommended—she even got them to honor the original rate!
    •The day before the wedding, she assembled all of the welcome bags for our out of town guests (which included wrapping almost 100 bagels!) and dropped them off at 3 different hotels. Since there was so much going on with the rehearsal, last minute details it, etc., it was such a relief to know I had one less thing to worry about.
    •She has connections with fantastic vendors in the North Jersey/NYC area. She helped us find our florist and photo booth rental company, and we were thrilled with both!

    In addition to her exceptional talents as an event planner, Kim is one of nicest, most caring people you will ever meet. She was so pleasant to work with and made the bridal experience special and fun. It felt like she was one of my girlfriends lending a helping hand rather than a vendor!

    Thanks to Kim, we were free to relax and truly enjoy our day with our family and friends—and for that we are forever grateful! Bottom line- Kim is amazing, BOOK HER NOW!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I never thought that I would hire a wedding planner, but I could feel myself getting more and more overwhelmed. I am SOO thankful that I hired Kim. She is such a genuine and kind person. Having her there to help me made the day go so much smoother. The peace of mind that I had knowing that she was there to handle any mishaps was fantastic and allowed me to enjoy the day even more. She has so many great ideas and knows how to get them done!
    I got a lot of grief from friends and family about hiring a planner, but after the wedding they all said that Kim was amazing and finally understood why I loved her so much!
    All I can say Kim, is thank you so much. I don't think I could have made it through the day without you! You truly are a talented women who knows how to throw an amazing event. THANK YOU!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I didn’t think I would but I ended up LOVING the wedding planning process but I did. I really enjoyed getting into the details and making it personal. Towards the end of the process I just got so busy with work and I felt like I had invested so much in the planning – I wanted to make sure the execution was great. It was then that I found Kim. From our first conversation, I knew she was the right person for the job. Her attention to detail really brought everything together. If you are thinking about Day of Coordination – seriously just do it. My wedding day was like a great party! The day of preparation was just spending time with friends and family and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Kim made sure everything came together and it all was a million times better than I thought it would be. Right before the wedding, she also helped me stay calm, cool and collected by helping to deal with last minute details….gift bags, some bridal party presents, vendor payments and even handing out the tips the day of. Working with Kim and Danielle was literally the best vendor decision I made by far. I love them!!! They even helped get ready for the honeymoon. Hiring Kim and her team is a no brainer. YOU MUST!!! Love you ladies! xoxo
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 11/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Take my advice-- hire a wedding planner! Kim from Lulu's Inspirations is great to work with. I had somewhat of a vision, plus very little wedding experience prior to having to plan mine, but Kim somehow pulled it all together. 2 months before my wedding I decided I needed to hire a professional to tie up all the loose ends. What's great about her is that she's very responsive through email and phone, and she keeps on you track with all the organizing. Plus I found Kim to be extremely accommodating and very creative with decorating. Not that I plan to get married again but I would definitely not mind working with Kim again!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lulu's aka Kim designed a wedding cake card box that was phenominal! it was a replica of my wedding cake and it looked amazing! i most definately recommend lulu's to all future brides! it was an absolute pleasure working with Kim, she is such a sweetheart and she will ensure your wedding day exceedes your expectations!

    Lulu's Event Design's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for your beautiful review. You were an absolute stunning bride! Your bridal party looked gorgeous; I loved their dresses! You did an amazing job designing your wedding. It was an honor to be able to design and create your Cardbox to look like your beautiul wedding cake. I just looked at your wedding pictures again :) Wishing you and your husband a lifetime of LOVE & happiness, xoxo
  • N
    Nicola Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My name is Nicola I'm the founder of The Vendors Crate. Kim is amazing to work with! Thank you so much for jumping in and working with my mom at the last minute. My mom got engaged on June 2010 & decided to get married on August 21st 2010. Kim quickly jumped in and helped us plan and prepare in such a short time. I totally recommend her to help you plan, prepare and coordinate your special event! Sending you love & smooches Nicola!

    Lulu's Event Design's reply:


    Nicola,
    Thank you so much for your incredibly sweet words. Both you and your mom were an absolute dream to work with! Your placecards and favors were incredible and your mom looked absolutely beautiful. It was such a lovely ceremony and fabulous reception. Lots of Luck with The Vendors Crate, xoxoxoxo
  • K
    Keri Married on 05/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim, thank you for all of your help!!! Your the best, I don't know what I would do without you!
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/29/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was really absolutely wonderful to work with. She helped me put the vision of my perfect wedding into reality. Also she's just really super easy to get along with. I recommend her for any fun, laid back bride who needs help pulling everything together.

    Thanks Kim for everything! You're wonderful!

    Allison