Luke Wilson Special Events Reviews

24 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Luke Wilson Special Events

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily Upah · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happiest Night of Our Lives!

    Luke Wilson and his team were top notch from our first phone call to our final good bye after the wedding! Every step of the way Luke made the planning process a breeze, finding the best vendors to work in our budget and keeping us on a timeline. Luke is caring and professional, and we loved the decor and overall concept he designed for our wedding. When I walked into my reception I was floored- the flowers and design were perfect and exactly what I dreamed of. We couldn't ask for a better wedding planner, and we were thanking our lucky stars we picked him to run the show!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • H

    Hilda · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here’s a review from the Mother of the Groom — The Charleston location meant it was a destination wedding for our family. We wanted the Rehearsal Dinner to have the same vibe and feel as the wedding would the next day. My daughter had the brilliant idea of engaging Luke and his team to help us. We did all the planning long distance. Luke was easy to work with, plus he projected competence about every aspect of the weekend. Importantly, when we needed a strong hand to guide us, he provided it. He and his team delivered a level of expertise, skill, and experience that surpassed all our expectations. From the Rehearsal Dinner through the wedding and reception, Luke and his team were quietly and competently handling EVERYTHING. We were able to relax and enjoy every moment without any worry. We are grateful that he and his team helped to deliver a perfect wedding weekend.

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding planner who is extremely creative, knowledgeable, well-connected, insightful, organized, proactive, and dependable then look no further than Luke Wilson Events. I had a destination wedding in December 2016 in Charleston, SC, and I feel incredibly lucky that I had the opportunity to work with Luke and his team. Luke listened to my vision, heard my ideas, brought forth multiple viable options, and incorporated my feedback. He leveraged my high-level thoughts and inspirations and masterfully devised a look and feel that went above and beyond my expectations. My wedding was more beautiful than I could have dreamed. Luke executes within project scope and truly has inventive, artistic suggestions that will set your wedding apart. Luke is a magic-maker, but most importantly, he is a wonderful person to have by your side as you plan and execute one of the most memorable days of your life.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke is blessed with an amazing talent, and we were beyond fortunate to have him in our lives the past year planning and coordinating the most beautiful (and fun) wedding weekend anyone could have hoped for. From the moment we met with Luke it was obvious he would take our budget and my daughter's vision and give her the wedding of her dreams.Luke stopped at nothing to make sure my daughter and now son-in-law had the most incredible wedding! I feel nothing I can say will truly convey the gratitude we have for Luke, his team, the perfect execution from day one when he was hired up to the day of the wedding. As mother of the bride, I could not have imagined or wished for a more perfect day for my daughter. The whole weekend festivities and celebration was beyond our expectations. Luke's expertise was invaluable to us, and we were so grateful to have his guidance in every detail. Everything ran so smoothly. The day for us was stress free and effortless. Our family and friends are still talking about how beautiful everything was, and how much fun was had by all.There really are no words of praise or a 5 star rating that capture all Luke did for us. His talent far exceeds anything I know (plus he is fun to hang out with)! Without a doubt, he is the best wedding coordinator! We were blessed to have had such a talented individual be an integral part in making such an important day one we will always remember with great joy and happiness!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the absolute best for a steal of a deal, Luke is your guy. My fiance and I were looking for someone to plan our Charleston wedding from Birmingham, and Luke specializes in "destination" weddings. After interviewing a number (5+) of potential vendors, we were hands down in love with Luke. Not only is he funny, but he has fantastic relationships with everyone from photographers, to caterers, to venue coordinators, and everyone in between. We went with Luke over everyone else because he was straight with us about what we could and could not do with our budget, and we really just felt like he was invested in our wedding, not just our business. You could spend the price of a wedding on just your planner in Charleston, but with Luke you get far more than you pay for. He promptly responds to emails and texts, answered all my repetitive, ever changing, needy-bride, sometimes absurd questions and made myself, my fiance and both of our families feel so so comfortable from the beginning. You really can't go wrong with Luke!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke Wilson is absolutely amazing! Words cannot describe the exquisite wedding and reception he designed. His vision was even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Luke was able to take my ideas and transform the concept in a fairytale for my husband and I and our guests. Guests have since complimented that this wedding was straight out of a magazine!

    From the beginning, I knew I could trust him with our wedding. He was always responsive (at all hours) and truly a professional in all regards. Along the way, he held my hand through the planning process, through dress disasters with retailers and even stepped in when we had a dress emergency at the reception and he had to pin a bustle... Luke goes beyond the call of duty and in the process, he becomes like family.

    Luke's extensive vendor network makes the process easy and from my experience all are top notch. When we wanted a custom flower watercolor design to use on the invitations and day of materials, Luke knew exactly who to call. He knows the right people and they will all tell you that they LOVE working with him because he is organized and ties all the details together. You know you did something right when wedding guests are still talking about the flowers and the great food nearly two months after the wedding! (Thank you Luke!!!)

    Every aspect of our wedding was as we had envisioned. My husband and I (and both families) truly feel that we had a very unique and personalized wedding and Luke was the man behind every detail!!

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in May 2015... I had started wedding planning on my own last summer, and eventually got so overwhelmed I needed help! I found Luke on wedding wire in February 2015 and read his great reviews. We had a consultation on the phone and I immediately felt at ease when talking to Luke because its immediately clear he is great at his job.

    He thought of every last detail for the event. When planning with Luke, he would ask me a lot of questions to make sure I was getting EXACTLY what I wanted. If I had an idea, Luke never turned it down. He was always willing to find the things I wanted while staying within my price range. I was so impressed by his creativity, level of professionalism, as well as his positive attitude and flexibility. My friends and family really enjoyed being around Luke and were so appreciative of his work. Luke was so good about corresponding with me whether we were deciding on a small detail or a major change.

    The entire wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to him!!! The day ran so smoothly and my family members were able to relax and fully enjoy the day with no stress or worries. I am so grateful Luke took on the job of my wedding! You cannot go wrong with hiring Luke Wilson.

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was absolutely amazing throughout every single part of our wedding planning process. He understood our vision and executed it perfectly without ever being opinionated or overbearing. On the day of the wedding, he was behind the scenes, making sure everything was perfect and left me to be a calm, happy bride. I'm sure there were little hiccups throughout the set up, though I have no idea what they were because all I had to worry about was my champagne glass (which he never left empty)! 100% would recommend for any wedding, regardless of budget.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke Wilson and his team are top-notch!! Planning a Charleston wedding for 250 people from Atlanta would have been impossible without Luke. He took care of everything and kept us on track with decisions, payments, etc. The wedding weekend itself was perfect and everything went so smoothly! I think the best part of all was that my family was able to relax and enjoy the weekend because we felt comfortable knowing that Luke had it all under control! Great experience!

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we considered getting married in Charleston, we booked a trip to visit a few venues we liked via online research. Since we live in Chicago, we needed a planner to help with everything. I asked a coordinator at a venue I liked for suggestions. She gave me several, including one (Luke Wilson) she used for her own wedding. My first thought was if an industry expert who works with weddings every day chose him, he must be running a good show. And he was!

    We met several planners but Luke really focused on budget, ideas and real things (other than abstract visions) from our very first meeting. I didn't have strong feelings for what I wanted other than my 3 must-haves: 1. groom to show up; 2. look goooood; 3. guests must have a fabulous time. Luke truly guided us throughout the entire process. He gave us detailed budget sheets, timelines for vendor payments, the wedding and events (things I would never have thought of!!), and so on. When we would visit, he planned incredibly productive, fun visits. I doubt he planned for them to be "fun", but you can't help but enjoy the time you spend with Luke.

    There was some drama come wedding day, as Hurricane Sandy headed straight for SC at the time. Luke dealt with everything seamlessly. I had no worries about whether we would/could get another tent or anything else. I just showed up and it was there. The entire day was flawless for that matter. Luke and his team just buzzed about the house preparing, and still were upbeat and on the move when the wedding ended around 11.

    Luke finds a way to get everything done and ensures you have a fabulous time. I can't tell you how many times I turned around with an empty champagne glass in my hand, only to see him offering a fresh one. (It wasn't a lot like 10 times, but you catch my drift. He's a thoughtful man!!).

    I truly loved working with Luke as did every single person who interacted with him during our wedding and the process. He really is the best of the best.

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke and his team were amazing from beginning to end of the planning process! He took my vision (of tropical flowers, against neutral ivory linens/decor, with many personal touches) and brought it to life- everything looked better than I could have imagined. Everything ran smoothly the entire wedding weekend...even small hiccups, like a shoe with a broken heel, were dealt with by Luke himself, and his super glue:) All of our guests were raving about the great job Luke did with the wedding and reception decor and all the small touches that we planned out were done to perfection! Luke and his team were always available when I had a question or concern, and believe me, that got to become quite frequent as the date got closer. No task was too small,or too large for Luke to handle for us. I would LOVE to plan another event with Luke in the future, and recommend him highly to all NYC (and destination) brides!!

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • T

    Tori · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say enough wonderful things about Luke and his team. I had always had a vision for my wedding day, and Luke went above and beyond what I could have ever imagined my wedding day would look like. He totally took my vision and turned into something absolutely beautiful, adding special touches that I never would have even thought of, and completely handling every aspect of the day perfectly. From making sure my husband and I ate when Luke realized there was no way we were going to make it upstairs to the food, to being flexible with the timeline, and totally maximizing our dance time, which was a priority to me. I am telling you, you are CRAZY if you do not book Luke as your planner. The day I got engaged I knew I wanted him, I never once compared planners, we just immediately booked him after meeting him. Of everything that we did for the wedding, booking Luke was the best decision we could have ever made! And I haven't even mentioned how amazing Sarah, his florist is. She did a fabulous job and the flowers were beyond gorgeous! Book Luke for your wedding!!!!!!!!!! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough superlatives to describe how wonderful it was to work with Luke for our daughters wedding. My husband and I found him to be professional,personable and he was also lighthearted and fun to be with. How he pulls off impeccable attention to detail AND lighthearted fun at the same time is unique . The wedding and reception reflected my daughter and her husband perfectly - this was not Luke Wilson's wedding - he helped make it entirely theirs. I truly had no worries -(well.. Actually I did worry a little about the weather) everything was beyond our dreams and within our budget!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • M

    MM · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Luke, my daughter had an absolutely beautiful wedding. The ceremony site and reception setting were gorgeous, and the flowers, spectacular. Luke executed our plans flawlessly, and then added some little touches of his own. For a mother of the bride, probably the best part was the actual day of, when I realized that every little thing was taken care of. I was able to just enjoy the evening, as did everyone else. Luke even got my daughter's veil on, bustled her dress when it fell, and always knew where she had last placed her purse. In a word, there were no worries, big or small.
    He will keep you informed throughout the process as to where you are with your budget. He will offer alternatives that are less costly. And on the wedding day, he brought a team of helpers with him, some of whom even rode the rented buses with the guests, to be sure that went off without a hitch. Really, it was just an amazing day all around. if I had another daughter, I would hope that I would be able to work with Luke again.

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • C

    Cody · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke Wilson and his team were absolutely fabulous to work with! We planned our Charleston wedding from Alabama, so it was such a blessing to have them advocating for us locally. The stress that can be associated with wedding planning was completely removed and the whole process was so much fun. Our vision for our wedding was brought to live so beautifully - an absolutely perfect day. Thank you, Luke - we love you!

    Sent on 03/18/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Luke and his staff enough for all their help with planning my wedding and on the big day!!! Everything looked just as I pictured it would during the planning stages. It was perfection!!! On the wedding day I was able to enjoy every moment without worrying about all the little details. All my friends commented on how calm I was and how everything went so smoothly, both while planning things, and during the wedding. They are wonderful to work with!!! Love them!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke Wilson is amazing! He took our wedding from stressed out beyond belief and turned it into a beautiful, romantic, fun event that we'll be proud to talk about for years to come. Any late night emails or random questions are always responded to quickly and efficiently, my mother and I felt completely at ease and never pressured. In response to one reviewer who said they did not get any correspondence after their event I will say that I did, quite promptly in fact. I want to have more special occasions just so LWSE can plan them!

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • M

    Denise · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not have a friend or relative living in Charleston, but my daughter still wanted to have her destination wedding there. So, thanks to our brilliant wedding planner, Luke Wilson, my daughter and her now husband did have their perfect wedding in Charleston! Luke was wonderful to work with. He helped us with all our vendor selections, paid attention to every detail of our wedding, coordinated all our meetings, was very mindful of our budget, and made sure all plans and preparations concerning our wedding were going smoothly which was a great comfort for a nervous MOB! Our Charleston wedding and reception were such beautiful affairs thanks to Luke! He's the best!

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Luke and his team was an absolute dream! They made the entire process very easy and enjoyable, and his finished product couldn't have been more beautiful. Since my husband and I lived out of town while planning our wedding, Luke coordinated our schedules completely so that we were able to see all the vendors necessary during our visits to Charleston. His responsiveness and attention to detail will leave you feeling like you are the only bride on his calendar! LWSE was a perfect fit for us, and I would happily recommend them for a Charleston wedding!

    Sent on 12/22/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke and his team were able to create an amazing day full of details without very much input from me. I simply told Luke what colors I was interested in and a few ideas and he did the rest from the flowers, rentals, decor items, helping me choose a menu and most importantly getting me down the aisle. He knows all the best vendors in town and makes choosing each one a breeze. I can speak for myself (and my mother) that he made my wedding day seamless and stress free.

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke and his team are fabulous. They take the stress out of planning your wedding. Their relationships with other vendors in the Charleston area make for an easy and fun planning process. Their ability to create your vision is truly a talent. I would not have trusted my wedding to anyone else. Thanks, Luke and team, for the perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • E

    Emmy · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST. Luke & his entire staff are simply wonderful. Can not recommend his services enough!

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/24/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was the best vendor that we worked with and he is so worth it! He is an excellent planner who will understand your vision for the day and make it better than you expected. He is organized and his vision for florals is amazing. A must have in Charleston.

    Sent on 01/03/2007
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Luke is so creative and he knows what he's doing. I only hired him for day of coordination but he went above and beyond helping me out with other vendors that were giving me trouble and he always had great advice.

    My one and only complaint is there was never a follow up - i.e. a thank you - from him. As a business professional with clients I found this odd but I came to find out that is the norm from ALL wedding vendors.

    Sent on 07/31/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review