Weddings

Loxodonta Weddings and Events Reviews

Loxodonta Weddings and Events

Loxodonta Weddings and Events

Austin, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Staci Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would not consider myself a good planner especially when I live 3 hours from where we were getting married so having a wedding coordinator was key to my sanity. I was so worried that come day of there would be something major we had forgot to do like order a cake, or have plates for people to eat dinner on. Bethany made sure nothing like this even close to happened. The help during the planning was amazing but more than anything the assistance she provided day of was above and beyond. I never stressed out once during the day. She made everything happen seamlessly and on time. I was able to spend time with family and friends and really soak up every moment rather than stress out over something minor. I would recommend Bethany and her team to anyone I know.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is an absolute rock star. She is so organized and professional, and knows absolutely everything when it goes to wedding etiquette. I loved working with her and just hanging out with her and bouncing ideas off one another. She is one of the best in the business and I highly recommend her!
  • L
    Leah Married on 02/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany from Loxodonta is truly an organizing genius!!! From the moment we first connected with Bethany (who came highly recommended!), we loved her calming and positive vibe and knew she’d help us pull together all the little details we wanted for our intimate, personal and loving wedding.



    Bethany is a wealth of information and helped guide us through the crazy, materialistic wedding industry, offering her thoughtful suggestions on everything from tipping vendors to DIY decorations and cost saving ideas. She is thoughtful and kind, and truly listens to your wedding vision. She was willing to take on any crazy task we asked her for help with, all with a smile on her face.

    Bethany made sure every little detail was in order behind the scenes and pulled it all together for us better than we could have imagined. So many people commented on what a relaxed bride I was (hopefully that's true! haha) and it was because Bethany had it all under control and so my husband and I could just enjoy our magical day with not a worry in our minds!

    We can't begin to thank Bethany enough for helping pull together our spectacular wedding -- it was so much more than we ever could have dreamed of!!!! It was *utterly perfect* and we're still floating from it all :)

    Now hurry up and book Loxodonta before Bethany is busy on your big day!!!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 01/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough about Bethany and her coordination services for my daughters wedding. We developed a comfortable relationship with her and found her to be very knowledgeable when selecting different vendors. Two weeks before the wedding, we were comfortable enough to turn everything over to her. This should have been a stressful time, but we were totally confident everything was being taken care of. The day of could not have been more relaxing (even with rain). The reception ran seamlessly and she even dealt with an issue that I had no clue she was dealing with until the next Thurs. A vendor (not a wedding vendor)had parked in front of our venue during our reception. It was parked where the exit car was supposed to be and would have been in all of the pictures. I was enjoying the reception and never knew she was dealing with this on the side. My husband and I loved her calming personality and feel that she was the best investment we could have made for our daughters wedding.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 01/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Bethany was the single best decision we made in wedding planning. She was organized, professional, helpful, and incredibly kind. We hired her for day of coordination but she provided so much more, from a personalized list of vendor recommendations to answer all my emails. The week of the wedding was stress free because Bethany took over all vendor contact. She is a joy to work with and will be a calming presence the day of. As my mother-in-law said, she is worth her weight in gold! I highly recommend her!
  • User1921175 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We live in Brooklyn and were planning our wedding from a far - so as one can imagine - Bethany was a huge help from the moment planning began until the big day. In the end, we had such a wonderful celebration in Austin and we were able to enjoy every moment because of Bethany! We can't speak highly enough about our experience with her - she went above and beyond our expectations. Bethany is organized, creative, well-spoken, hard working... additionally she is a kind, genuine person that is a joy to be around.
    We miss her already!!
  • S
    Simon Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As our wedding day was drawing to a close, Bethany, our planner, pulled us aside to get us ready for our send-off. She ticked off a list of things that she'd packed in the car that waiting for us. Bottles of water, some food from the dinner, since we hardly ate (plus dessert!), other personal belongings that we'd arrived with at the venue but had since been set aside, and more.

    I guess it must have been a mix of the rush of emotions from the day, but my wife and I were just so thankful for all that she'd done for us to help our big day go as well as it did that we gave her big hug to say thanks!

    Bethany was great to work with. As others have written, she's not just a "day-of" coordinator. We live on the East Coast, and so planning a wedding in Austin meant relying a lot on someone who could give us honest advice and recommendations. We had several speaker-phone conferences where she walked us through what we still needed to do and made sure we were organized leading up to our wedding.

    She helped run a very smooth rehearsal the day before the wedding and made herself available to answer any questions our families might have had.

    On our wedding day, Bethany and her assistant were both on hand to make sure things went smoothly. She was at the venue early, setting up our decorations and all of the little details that my wife had visualized. She was always calm and collected, and knowing that she had everything under control meant that my wife and I could focus on enjoying our day and forgetting about all of the logistical details.

    From the start of the ceremony, through the reception, and all the way up to the send-off, Bethany was on top of things and helped make our wedding day dreams true. Heck, if my wife and I saw her again we'd happily go up to her to hug her "thanks" for everything!
  • User1864125 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In every aspect, from start to finish, Loxodonta Events had our wedding covered. The President, Bethany, is the full package all by herself. She has a patient and calm demeanor, unimposing presence, creative ideas, and responds to her Clients emails in a more than reasonable time frame (which was a must for us). We had no family or wedding party members anywhere close to Texas so I needed someone to support me as a bride on every level Bethany and her staff met every need. Bethany is organized, honest, and extremely professional but my favorite quality about her is her ability to read and relate to people. That's very important if you have a challenging vendor, sensitive family members, cultural aspects that play into your event, and an emotional bride (sorry, Bethany). She and her team are wonderful!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to admit - when I first got engaged, I wasn't quite sure if I wanted to carve out space in the budget for a wedding coordinator. After all, my mom was already in full planning mode even before my fiance popped the question. I have known Bethany for over ten years and knew that she was starting to make a name for herself in Austin. What I didn't realize, was just how amazing she was at her job. There were times during the process that I became stressed over problems with the venue or last minute costs for the event. Without fail, Bethany was always there to calm me down or fix the issue so that I did not have to worry about it. She is extremely talented and goes above and beyond any of her duties as a coordinator to make your day as smooth and easy as possible. Her help along the way was invaluable, but it was her performance the day of the wedding that will have me referring her for years to come. Even my husband was raving about how wonderful she was. Not only did she help my dad install a large wooden arbor at the venue, and set up the ceremony and reception area perfectly, but she brought us drinks all night so that we never even had to leave the dance floor. I wouldn't change a single thing about my wedding and I know I couldn't have done it without her.
  • J
    Janis Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks you so much being the day of planner out our daughter’s wedding. It was truly a joy. All of the work that you did to make the wedding go smoothly is greatly appreciated. You kept everything running like a fine watch starting with the bridal luncheon and continuing through the wedding. You did such a good job that my husband I where able to be completely relax knowing that all was being taken care of by you and your team. We will definitely recommend the Loxodonta team to anyone that wants a stress free event.
    Bethany brought much more than the day of planning for our daughter’s wedding as she was there every step of the way to give guidance and make recommendations. In addition Bethany was very flexible and worked around my daughter’s schedule meeting with her when she was in town or planning “same-time” meetings.
    Bethany was awesome in orchestrating a seamless flawless wedding week. She started contacting and confirming with vendors 3 weeks before the wedding. Preparing a detailed schedule and ran errands for us. Not only did she attend the day of events, she was there the day before to help with the bridal luncheon and rehearsal. The rehearsal was very well run and was the smoothest and quickest ones we have seen.
    On the day of the wedding, she made sure everything was set up to meet our daughter’s vision. After the reception she made sure that everything was returned to my daughter (i.e. toasting glasses, cake knife, flowers, cake top)
    I am an organized person and was impressed with her organizational skills and problem solving skills. One of the best testaments to Bethany’s skills, was as parents we literally, had nothing to do the week of the wedding and several friends told us I was the most relaxed Mother of the Bride ever!
    Thank you!
  • L
    Lee Married on 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One could not ask for a better day-of wedding coordinator. She met with my bride at the venue around 2 months prior to our wedding day to for the initial meeting, which covered a lot of information. She was always quick to return phone calls and emails & was a constant source of collaboration and support. On the day of the wedding, she coordinated payment of all the vendors and worked tirelessly to keep everything moving and on schedule. If my bride or I was feeling nervous and needed a question answered, she was right there to help. Our wedding would not have been the success it was without her and we can’t recommend her enough.
  • M
    M P Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The "perfect wedding" is what we keep hearing from our guests about our big day. And, we give credit to Bethany and Loxodonta and our wedding designer, who Bethany worked closely with for the accolades. When I met Bethany at Loxodonta, I knew immediately she was a master of details and loves what she does. These two things are so important when planning a wedding. From the checklist spreadsheet she gave us partially filled out when we engaged her, to the countless trips she made to our wedding site an hour out of Austin to meet with caterers, lighting people, florists, etc., she put her heart into taking our idea of a dream wedding and making it a reality. I've run an ad agency for 20 years and her attention to detail and great customer service made me wish she would come to work at our agency. It's hard to find someone who cares as much about your wedding planning and execution as you do, but Bethany is that rare person who puts her all into it. After the big day and after we finished paying her, she sent a wrap-up email with links sharing where to go to change my name and social security number and the best place to get my wedding dress cleaned. She loves what she does and that always makes for the best service partners. Loxodonta and Bethany are most highly recommended and you will be able to truly enjoy your wedding with Loxodonta at the helm.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Bethany with Loxodonta Events for day of coordination. Most planners I researched had "day of" packages that were really just that - day of help with some minor assistance 2-3 weeks before. Bethany's day of services allowed us to have her as a resource as early as two months before the big day, which was a huge help! Everything from etiquette questions, rehearsal dinner run through, wedding day set up and timelines - Bethany took care of us! She provided wonderfully detailed timelines personalized for us, the bridal party and the vendors. As a to-do-lister myself, I really appreciated that! Also, when I had a vendor go missing just a week before the event, she was right there to start researching all of our other options quickly. During the event Bethany and her assistant were completely on top of everything and were very calming energy throughout. Really, there are too many good things to say about our entire experience with Bethany. I guess the only other thing I can say is that at first, my fiance did not understand why we needed a Day Of coordinator and really didn't think it was worth it. After the wedding, he was so thankful for her and can't imagine how we would have enjoyed our day as we did without her!
  • C
    Carly Married on 10/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Bethany of Loxodonta Weddings and Events. In the beginning stages we were unsure if we needed a planner, after the wedding I could not have imagined the process without her and it made our entire experience so much more enjoyable! We were very impressed with her professionalism, knowledge of the vendors and honesty concerning pricing and quality. There were so many times that we felt she gave us wonderful and most of all helpful advice on so many different topics concerning our special day. She was there for me during a few bride/wedding emergencies, ie, I cut my hand on my bouquet while wearing my wedding dress and she had an emergency kit to patch me up :) She also helped fix my dress when the alteration seams tore after being stepped on by guests. Our entire wedding experience, planning, process and day of would not have been the same without Bethany and we cannot thank her enough for her services. She is a talented entrepreneurial woman and we will be highly recommend her to all of our family and friends. Thank you again Bethany, for everything!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say about Bethany? Deciding to work with her was seriously the best decision my husband and I made through the whole 2.5 year planning process. She is incredibly kind, thoughtful, organized, and just overall amazing! I was never worried because I knew Bethany would have an answer. Even though she was only our "day of coordinator" we began working with her months before the wedding and she was always sure to check in with us to see if we needed any help or had any questions--this was especially helpful given that we were planning our wedding from New York. On the day of the wedding I was so, so, so happy to have her because it left me free to spend the day with my girls and still know that things would be handled. I have no idea if there were problems because if there were, Bethany handled them like a champ! Bethany is worth her weight in gold and I will recommend her to every friend I have that gets in engaged!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany from Loxodonta Events was seriously the LIFE SAVER of our wedding. We hired Bethany as a "Day Of Coordinator". From the beginning, Bethany was so detailed and organized with all of our wedding plans. A month out, we went step-by-step through the whole entire wedding. She reminded me of MANY things that I had forgotten about throughout the whole wedding process- songs, toast, "toss-item", etc. We then met at the venue just a few weeks out from the wedding and planned all the "details"- where dancing would happen, where would the cake be, etc. Two weeks away from our wedding, our venue had to cancel our wedding on us. TALK ABOUT A BRIDE'S WORST NIGHTMARE!! Bethany seriously was SUCH a lifesaver in making sure the wedding went on. NEVER did she talk negatively about the situation or complain about the added work that she would have to do. She gladly called all of the vendors to let them know of the location change. She made sure everything was in place at the new wedding venue location. The day of the wedding she was SO helpful. There was nothing I couldn't ask her to do for me and she was always there within a minute or two to help! Because you don't know the situations that you may encounter on your wedding day journey (i.e., wedding venue cancellation), it is so important to have someone to take the stress off of yourself, and Bethany is the person to do that!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was hesitant to invest in a wedding coordinator, but Loxodonta was the best money we spent in the planning of our wedding. Bethany was an amazing lifeline to have the wedding planning process! We hired her for day-of coordination and she delivered way beyond that. The detailed timelines that she compiles for the vendors and wedding party are invaluable.

    I was pretty clueless when it came to wedding planning and Bethany was a huge help in making sure that we had every aspect covered. She recommended vendors that would work in our price range, suggested items we could cut to save money, and made sure that on the day of the only focus we had was on each other, our friends and family, and our future together.
  • M
    Miki Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on June 15, 2013 in Austin at Mercury Hall, and we purchased Bethany's day-of coordination package several months in advance. Our wedding ran simply flawlessly and we had such a good time, in large part due to Bethany's day-of coordination work. She's organized, prompt, efficient, professional, and she worked so well with the vendors. She's also very generous with her time - prompt email responses, offering to chat even if not totally necessary, etc. - which meant that the package we bought was an excellent value as well. She always remembered every detail of our conversations or meetings, so I didn't have to worry for a minute about the details. This was very helpful, as we were from out of town and had to plan everything from a distance. Even when we needed to make adjustments to the schedule on the day of, Bethany handled it without stress and made sure that everything worked out. Plus, she clearly loves weddings, and that enthusiasm is contagious! We would love to see her business grow and grow!
  • User1351273 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is amazing! She is smart, professional, and super organized. I was blown away by her day of itinerary! She made sure we covered all the important details -- things I had not even considered -- as we planned the wedding and the rehearsal the day before. Although she worked with me as a "day of" coordinator for my wedding, she did so much to help in the months, weeks, and days leading up to the wedding, and even after the wedding! She personally touched base with each vendor before the wedding and made sure everyone was on the same page. And when a vendor canceled on us at the last minute, she worked hard to find other vendor options in the area. This was particularly tough as I lived in another state and the wedding, and vendors, were located in a small Texas town hours away from Bethany (and I wasn't familiar with that area either). On the day of the wedding, Bethany was simply amazing, fielding guest questions, working well with all the vendors, dealing with unexpected issues, and keeping everything on schedule. She even steamed the bridesmaids' dresses and my wedding dress the night before. Because of Bethany, I was able to relax and enjoy the day, knowing that everything was in her highly capable hands. Everyone loved her, and I highly recommend her. Thank you, Bethany!
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to begin? My mother and I were planning my out-of-state wedding by ourselves and stressing each other out tremendously. I broke down and called Bethany for consultation and advice. She was incredible from the beginning! She had lists of what needed to get done and by when, all specifically dated for my wedding, she was always quick to respond to my phone calls and emails and to calm me back down...frequently. She helped us think of everything!! Because we were having a small wedding, she talked me through all the details we would have realized mid-wedding ( i.e. how much ice we needed, where to have trash cans and how to get rid of all that trash the next day, when would the rental company come pick up all their equipment, etc.). She also took the time to look over our contracts before we signed anything. AMAZING!
    I would highly recommend Bethany for ANY event! She made our wedding day run so smoothly and really did more than I could have asked for! She was truly perfect!
  • User1140984 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am the mother of the bride and with my daughter living out of state for the final 6 months before the wedding, I was unbelievably blessed to find Bethany of Loxodonta Events! I hired her for the last two months before the wedding and she was the difference between a stressful event and an amazing event. She somehow managed to help us with every last detail (there are a million!) and went over and above what was required. She was professional, polite and always uplifting. There was no concern of ours that she blew off, but instead made sure that we were reassured and comfortable with every decision. Her ideas and recommendations were always just what we needed. We couldn't have done it without her and my daughter's wedding day was more than she even dreamed of. My one regret is that I didn't engage Bethany's services earlier! She is truly wonderful to work with and I recommend her wholeheartedly.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously, Bethany is brilliant, intelligent and joy to work with. My family & friends were amazed at her poise and grace. She was tremendous. Even through hiccups I was shielded and the day ended up perfect. Cannot thank Bethany enough, you will not regret hiring her!
  • J
    Jill Married on 01/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is exactly what you need in a wedding planner - incredibly organized, detail-oriented, knowledgeable and professional. My mom and I hired Bethany to help us throughout the whole wedding process. The advice and guidance she provided along the way was invaluable. I took the week before my wedding off, but thanks to Bethany and the timelines she had set up there really was not much for me to do besides enjoy time with my friends and family. I know it's hard to believe, but with Bethany's assistance you really can have a stress-free wedding. I worried about NOTHING on the day of my wedding. Though I've only been married once, I've been in my fair share of weddings and encountered quite a few other planners through those. I have yet to see anyone else handle the wedding day with the grace and ease that Bethany does.
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to say that Bethany was absolutely phenomenal! We decided last minute that we needed a wedding coordinator and Bethany jumped right in to ensure we had everything figured out for the big day! From the first meeting when we met to the day of the wedding she was very helpful by giving us advice and tips on anything we needed. On wedding day, she was there early to help coordinate all the vendors and consistently checked in with my husband and I to ensure we had everything we needed. I can honestly say that I was not stressed about anything! Due to her attention to detail my husband, mother, friends, family and I all agree that the wedding went perfect! I highly recommend her to anyone, you wont regret it! Thanks, Bethany!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'll be honest. I wasn't really sure what to expect when I signed up for a day-of wedding coordinator. I met Bethany, who was recommended by one of my best friends who also works in the wedding industry, and I instantly knew I liked her. She was sweet, attentive and REALLY knew her stuff. I knew I would be getting someone who would take care of everything on my wedding day so I wouldn't have to worry about anything — but what I didn't realize I was getting was someone who was involved in the process MONTHS before the big day. Bethany was absolutely THE BEST. She was involved with every single one of my vendors leading up to the big event. She coordinated everything. She answered questions and only included me when I absolutely needed to be included. She always offered recommendations. She created a wonderful itinerary for the wedding party that I distributed days before. She absolutely RAN THE SHOW. The wedding went SO smoothly. I had several of my bridesmaids compliment me on how fabulous Bethany was during the entire process. After the rehearsal, one of my bridesmaids even said "This is the most organized rehearsal I have ever been in!!" (And this is coming from someone who has been in 15 weddings!). Bethany was calm in every situation — even when our photo booth blew a circuit and blacked out part of our venue for 30 seconds! ha!!) And that's probably what I liked best about her. She got things done in a beautiful way, and was calm and collected the entire way through. I seriously could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator. Thank you, Bethany!!!!!!