Loving Celebrations Reviews

277 | Lewisville, TX
See photos, pricing and details

277 Reviews for Loving Celebrations

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

277

102 User photos

Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda Stickney · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful choice!

    We would highly recommend Jim to anyone who is looking for a wedding officiant. He was incredibly responsive and flexible with us in planning our small Covid backyard wedding as well as our larger celebration this upcoming May. We also utilized Jim for premarital counseling and found the experience very valuable. Jim made the process easy, and we are grateful that we decided to make him a part of our day!

    Sent on 10/13/2020
  • Khiem

    Khiem Tran · Getting married on 03/12/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great pre-martial advice.

    Chad and Heather are wonderful counselors. They have been unbiased and very understanding of our unique backgrounds. They never judged us or frowned upon our challenges. We will continue to seek their advice throughout our marriage as we navigate a new life together. We are grateful to have had them as our counselors.

    Sent on 04/17/2020
  • Hannah

    Hannah Lawton · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Team Jim!

    Jim was amazing. Our venue referred him & we are so glad they did. Jim is so kind & truly has a passion for what he does. He was on time & ready to perform & led a beautiful ceremony for us. He also did our rehearsal the evening before. We would definitely recommend him to anyone. Thank you Jim for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • Erin

    Erin Keates · Getting married on 02/01/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique, personal, and perfect!

    Chad tailored our vows to be unique to us. He asked us great questions to help us incorporate some unique elements into our ceremony. Our family loved hearing him talk. He was an essential part of making our day perfect!

    Sent on 02/14/2020
  • E

    Erika Ewing · Getting married on 01/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical day with the best officiant around!

    Jim Mustain was more than we could have ever asked for as a wedding officiant. He is one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet and went above and beyond our expectations. He truly cares and wants to get to know you as a couple from the very beginning. He was very quick to respond with any questions or concerns we might have had and showed up early to both the rehearsal and the ceremony. He made sure to make the ceremony lighthearted and very smooth & easy, just what we wanted. We can't thank Jim enough for marrying us and being a part of our special day, we couldn't imagine going through it with anyone else!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • RAELYNN

    Raelynn Peters · Getting married on 06/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiant!

    Jim was so to great to work with and put out minds at ease with COVID19! Our ceremony was short and sweet but still meaningful. He was very genuine and kind. We also did counseling with him which was a nice experience and worthwhile! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/19/2020
  • B

    Brian A · Getting married on 03/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID19 Last minute reschedule!


    Jim Mustain
    Jim was amazing. We couldn't be happier with the service he performed.
    Brian A.

    Sent on 06/15/2020
  • L

    Lauren Mergen · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everybody LOVES Jim

    Jim officiated our wedding and we got so many wonderful comments about how great he was. He came to our rehearsal dinner and both our friends and families found him to be extremely engaging and friendly. Jim is very willing to listen to the couple and customize his service to be unique to them. Jim is fantastic and there are not enough words to express how great he is.

    Sent on 12/21/2019
  • Lea

    Lea Stegall · Getting married on 02/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience with Loving Celebrations DFW

    We loved using Loving Celebrations DFW for our wedding officiant. Their team is extremely responsive and supported us every step of the way. We met with Chad in person to discuss the vision for our wedding and receive advice from him. By that evening, he had our wedding plan all laid out and sent to us. He was with us every step of the way and put into place every request we had. Our wedding was beautiful and better than anything we could have imagined. Thank you Chad and Loving Celebrations DFW for a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 03/19/2020
  • Austin

    Austin Alvis · Getting married on 01/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halloween Wedding with Chad

    So willing to accommodate, pitch in a helping hand, and just make everything work smoothly. We had a first with putting Chad in a cape but he was such a trooper with all our needs. 100% recommendation!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • S

    Sueanne Fratamico · Getting married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiant

    Jim was great. We had a small, intimate ceremony without rehearsal and he was just what we needed to pull it all together. From suggestions to planning and finishing touches, he was a tremendous help. You'll be getting a lot of experience if you hire him. I;m glad we did. Thanks Jim!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • S

    Shannon Davis · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we envisioned

    We were in search of an officiant when our pastor was not available to lead our wedding ceremony. We had a virtual meeting to get to know each other. He was a perfect compliment to our vision for the ceremony. He was professional, punctual and flexible with the COVID circumstances. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • Karla

    karla garcia · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Jim was very friendly and helpful throughout the entire process! I HIGHLY recommend ! we participated in the pre marital counseling which I believe is of Value for any couple making this transition into their lives! we learned a lot about one another and Jim was very insightful through out it all! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • B

    Baileigh Poston · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful, communicative, and flexible!

    Chad was fantastic! He had pre-written ceremonies to choose from that made it very easy, and then helped us tweak those to make it special to us! He was very easy to work with and responsive to any questions we had!

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • S

    Schias A. · Married on 09/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Jim exceeded our expectations!

    It was a pleasure having Pastor Jim officiate our small and intimate wedding. He tailored the ceremony according to our wishes and his communication up to the wedding day was excellent. Definitely will recommend him to friends and family!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was incredible!

    Jim is incredible and so personable! From when we met him to the moment he announced us husband and wife, Jim was so easy to work with and we felt as if we'd known him our whole lives! He really made our ceremony about our love and commitment to each other. Both my husband's parents and my parents could not stop RAVING About how great he did during the ceremony!

    100000% recommend him:)

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • C

    Courtney Chen · Married on 09/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so happy we found an officiant like Chad!

    Our day of coordinator recommended Loving Celebrations, and we could not have been happier. We chose Chad as our officiant, and because of distance and covid, we set up a video call where he asked us a lot of questions on how we wanted the ceremony to run and our personal stories as well as answered all of our questions! He was super easygoing throughout the entire process and was extremely responsive. The ceremony went beautifully, and we actually had multiple people come up to us after the ceremony and wedding to ask us about Chad because of how wonderfully he spoke. 100% would recommend them to anybody in the DFW area who needs an officiant!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • Kensey

    Kensey Smith · Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Jim did an amazing job through our whole wedding process. He went beyond our expectations at the ceremony. All of our guests gave many compliments of how beautiful the ceremony was and much they loved Jim. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • R

    Rj Huber · Married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic ceremony!

    Jim is very personable and gets along well with everyone. We provided him information about us and the kind of message we wanted to have in our ceremony and he nailed it. Everyone raved about the ceremony!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • Karla

    Karla Garza · Married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Jim was one of the best parts of our wedding. He did an amazing job. He made our ceremony so special. If you are looking for an officiant look no further. He is the real deal!

    Sent on 08/04/2020
  • Raven

    Raven Blocker · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish Jim could adopt us.

    Choosing Jim to facilitate our premarital counselling and officiate our wedding was the best thing we could have done to prepare ourselves for our big day. We looked forward to our every session with him and it meant so much to have him standing up there with us on our big day. It was so special to have some one who started out as a stranger grow into such an integral part of joining us as man and wife.

    We felt immediately safe and comfortable jumping into our counseling and I couldn't have imagined going with anyone else. Jim had the most wonderful attitude and personality and had the best anecdotes to make our counselling relevant to us and accessible enough to carry with us long term. You would not go wrong with hiring this company.

    Sent on 08/07/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley Fuson · Married on 07/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fuson Wedding

    Jim was absolutely amazing! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect ceremony for our family. The most special part for us was Jim putting together vows for my husband to say to my daughter. It was so touching, everyone had tears. He truly loves what he does and makes sure that you have the perfect ceremony tailored specifically for you.

    Sent on 07/23/2020
  • A

    Amber Prouty · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, personable, above and beyond.

    Jim Mustain exceeded our expectations 100%, he went above and beyond to ensure everything transitioned smoothly without a wedding coordinator. He was personable and professional. I got many compliments about or traditional ceremony. I highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 07/21/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha Maestas · Married on 07/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calming Guidance

    Thank you Jim!
    We had a couple officiants fall through so last minute (let alone COVID-19) we called Loving Celebrations. Right away, Jim made us feel secure and calm. He was light hearted yet thoughtful. Day of, he was the calm in the emotional chaos. He went above and beyond our requests. (Even included our two sons.)
    If you are looking for an officiant that has experience yet grace, we highly recommend Jim!

    Sent on 08/07/2020