28 Reviews for Loveland Productions

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (6)
MC (6)
Microphones (6)
Sound/PA System (6)
Do-Not-Play List (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
One Event Per Day (3)
Uplighting (2)
23 Loveland Productions Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Craig went above and beyond what we could have asked for in a wedding DJ! He traveled to Virginia beach for our wedding, which is not close to where he normally operates. Before the wedding, we were able to discuss our timeline and music choices with him, which made the process of organizing the reception so much easier. He was able to get any song that we requested even if it wasn't already available on his portal. He was even able to find some of the more obscure ones we requested. He traveled to Virginia Beach to DJ for our wedding

On the day of the wedding, Craig set up well ahead of time, including uplighting which looked amazing. He was there to coordinate every detail from the grand entrance and first dance to the toasts and cake cutting. When we needed more time to talk with family and friends during dinner, he was also able to discretely adjust the timeline to accommodate our needs without our guests noticing. This made us feel relaxed throughout the reception, knowing that everything was taken care of without us having to do any of the work or stress about the timing.

As for the party, Craig did an awesome job keeping everyone dancing all night! We requested some songs ahead of time, but we mostly let him use his DJ skills and knowledge to run the show. He played a great mix of new songs and classics to keep everyone engaged and having fun from the kids to the grandparents. The dance floor was full the entire night. Many of our guests commented that this was the most fun they had ever had at a wedding and that the flow of the reception was perfect. We could not agree more! Our wedding day was perfect and a huge part of this was due to Craig!

Profile Picture Sarah, 12/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Craig was so helpful and knowledgable about the wedding planning process. He went above and beyond our expectations and played all that we requested and songs we loved that we forgot to request. His website portal is above and beyond his competition! If you are a bride wanting to make the wedding planning process easier, I highly recommend Craig & Loveland productions!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Craig is one of those vendors that you want to be friends with in real life. He made our wedding amazing. He was so responsive and flexible as we rushed to make a back up plan when rain moved our wedding inside. He went above and beyond to make our day perfect. We planned this wedding from Texas and never met Craig before booking him, but we spoke by phone and email several times and Craig was so accommodating! He played every song just as requested and kept our small wedding going all night. I could go on for multiple paragraphs, but in a nutshell he was amazing and you can't go wrong with booking him!

Profile Picture Caroline, 9/18/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Craig was wonderful. He made my wedding stress free and seamless. We were so happy with the music selection, timing, scheduling support and everyone had a great time!

Profile Picture Katie, 5/21/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

We really enjoyed working with Craig. He had a professionalism about him that really won us over. He was easy to communicate with via email, phone, and text, and was usually quick to respond. We loved the web portal he has setup for his clients; it allowed us to be involved as little or as much as we wanted to. Ultimately, we felt enough trust and confidence in Craig that we chose to step back and let him do what he does with minimum input from us. He did a wonderful job, and a great time was had by all!

Profile Picture Brian, 10/24/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Craig Loveland was the best! He was very professional and provided an amazing service. I had a hard time making final decisions on song choices or even other odd decisions in the wedding, but he had a good idea of what I would like and picked out the perfect music for every mood. He included my guests to keep the evening moving and fun. He had so many useful resources on his website that made me plan for things I never would have thought to plan for. Not only did he do an excellent job, but his lovely wife, Diana, helped with everything else in-between that you could think of. If she saw a need she tended to it , even if it wasn't "her job". They made our special night even more incredible. I couldn't have been more pleased!

Profile Picture Ruth, 10/18/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

What a amazing day. Craig Loveland did a amazing job and we Thank him for everything!!! :)

Profile Picture Tracy , 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Craig did a great job with our wedding. Had great suggestions in our meeting before the wedding, and rolled with the changes on the day of very well. Everything we could have hoped for!

Profile Picture Abigail, 9/18/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

Craig did an amazing job with our wedding. He kept the various activities involved with the reception on schedule without making it seem rushed or hurried in anyway. Seamlessly done! My wife and I are very pleased with the quality and professionalism of the services he provided, and we will recommend him to others. We hope he is still in the business when we decide to renew our vows in ten years!

Profile Picture Shawn, 9/18/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

I can't say enough about Craig and the job that he did in making my wedding a complete success. Craig did my ceremony music, rehearsal dinner music and announcer duties, and the reception music and announcer/DJ duties. He was personable, engaging, had a great sense of humor, and went above and beyond what I though a DJ would do. You can hire Craig and rest easy knowing that he will stay in touch, be responsive to your questions and concerns, be diligent about his work and be timely in all aspects of his work. He is a good Christian family man, which doesn't have anything do with being a DJ, but has EVERYTHING to do with the level of service and the type of person that you are entrusting with your most special day. Thank you Craig, we love you and will be forever grateful!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We definitely recommend Loveland Productions! Very helpful, professional, and just a great guy!

Profile Picture Karlee, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Craig did an outstanding job DJing and also coordinating the wedding music for the ceremony. I planned our wedding from three states away and Craig was always quick to answer calls and emails. He made picking our reception music extremely easy and he picked great songs when we left space open. Highly recommend him to any bride!

Profile Picture Alisha, 11/3/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Craig Loveland was an amazing DJ. He played the songs I wanted to be played. The songs I he did not have on his playlist, he made sure to upload for the wedding day.

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/5/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had our wedding on September 20th and hired Craig Loveland of Loveland Productions. I can't say enough positive things about Craig. From the very first meeting we had with him over coffee, he instantly put me at ease. Although that first meeting we had with him was the first time I had actually met Craig, it was like I had known him for years! Very easy-going, very in tune with what we wanted for our wedding and had all of my questions answered before I even had to ask them!
And the day of our wedding- WOW! It was truly the BEST PARTY I have ever been to. I paid for it the next morning with a sore body and sore feet, but I literally did not leave the dance floor!!! The music was VERY appropriate for a few kids that we still had later in the evening, but at the same time it was still FUN for a bunch of young adults to dance the night away!
I can't recommend Craig enough and will definitely be using him in the future!

Profile Picture Katie, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Cannot say enough good things about Loveland Productions (Craig) as the DJ for our wedding. The week before the wedding, Craig touched base w/ us by phone to discuss details of the reception and go over music choices (must-play lists, intro songs, etc). He provided some guidance and advice that was really helpful in planning the evening (things I hadn't really considered!). At the actual event, he was well-dressed, prompt, prepared, and pleasant to work with. He played everything we'd asked him to, and his choices for all of the other songs were spot-on in line with our style and requests. I had trouble leaving the dance floor b/c there were just so many songs that I wanted to dance to! At the end of the night (and the next day), our friends were still telling us what a great time they had, and especially how much they enjoyed the music & dancing. Not exaggerating when I say that several people told us that we had the "best DJ ever". Plus, his price was completely reasonable and way more affordable than hiring a band. Would definitely recommend him to others, would also hire him again if I had an event/party to plan.

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Craig was the best choice for our wedding party! He did a fantastic job, his energy, fun and friendly personality, and skills were the perfect combination! You won't go wrong picking Craig with Loveland productions!!! He made our party a hit! He far exceeded any expectations we had and we were extremely lucky to have him.

Profile Picture Lisa, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were very impressed with Craig! From first encounter to our wedding reception every interaction with Craig was exceptional. Craig's website made the planing process a breeze, in fact I wished I had booked him sooner so I could have utilized all the planing tools his website made available to me. I appreciated his written contract that spelled out all the terms of our agreement in easy to read language and made me feel secure that I was hiring a professional. Craig was really able to pull through for us when a last minute cancellation left us without any ceremony music. With just a week's notice Craig had all our songs and cues ready to go for our ceremony, even though we originally only hired him for our reception. Craig went above and beyond when he helped this desperate bride organize her timeline! And most importantly, Craig seamlessly managed to keep us on tract, managing out timeline so we could eat, dance and enjoy our guests.
I would highly recommend Craig for any event! If anyone wants to speak with me more regarding Craig I'd be happy to correspond.
Thank you Craig! We had a great day we'll cherish forever and you helped make that happen!

Michael & Jessica Hansman

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/8/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Words cannot explain how well Loveland Productions treated us. The star rating doesn't go high enough. I have 100% faith that everyone who chooses Loveland Productions will NOT be disappointed. He really stands by his word when he said, "If I don't have it, I will get it." Thank you so much for the great music and sense of humor. You really put the energy into our wedding.

Profile Picture Kevin and Lindsey, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Craig did a fantastic job at our wedding. He made the outdoor ceremony music perfect and had people dancing all night long. He made great recommendations and helped with announcements when plans changed. Also, he is such a nice guy and very easy to work with. Originally we wanted a band, but I am so glad we ended up working with Craig. He made our lives so much easier the entire day and had no problem accommodating our obscure requests. Thanks Craig!

Profile Picture Margaret, 5/31/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Craig did a great job! I was impressed by how he kept the party going! I have been to many weddings this past year and he is by far the best DJ I have seen!! He is very professional and fun at the same time. I would recommend him to anybody. If I ever need a DJ for another event Craig will be my guy.

Profile Picture Haley, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Craig was our DJ for my wedding he was so helpful and had every type of music I wanted and if he didn't have it he found it. I had so much fun at my wedding dancing, and Craig was on point all night. He knew how to take hints and be helpful with gathering guest. He even let me play a little with the DJ board!! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ he is very professional with the right amount of fun also!! We loved Craig!

Profile Picture Amy, 8/31/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

He did a wonderful job. He went above and beyond to make our day run smoother and easier; I didn't have to worry about anything. He helped us come up with a schedule and stick to it; and he set the pase for the wedding. I couldn't have asked for anyone better.

Profile Picture Justina, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My wife and I got married in April of 2013 and needed a DJ to play some music at our reception. I was able to land a GREAT DJ in Craig at Loveland Productions! After speaking to Craig, I felt that he had the necessary top of the line equipment and tools to make our wedding a fun experience by all! Craig sent us information on what kind of music to play and during what time to play it, as well as info on any announcements that needed to be made. He took time out of his schedul...e to look at the venue and was set up and ready to go as soon as the wedding was over with. I had numerous guests come up to me during and after the wedding and ask about Craig and his services. Craig is fair in his prices and is sure to make your event a memorable one! We were so pleased with Craig that we asked him to DJ our 5 year olds birthday party as she wanted a dance party. Craig made sure that all the music was kid appropriate and the kids danced until they couldn't dance anymore! My daughter was very happy and thanked Craig for his hard work. My whole family highly recommends Craig and Loveland Productions! 5/5 stars!!!

Profile Picture Elliot, 4/27/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ