LoveBuggs Weddings & Events Reviews

4 | Hyattsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for LoveBuggs Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Aly · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divinity is amazing! If you've made it to this page, stop searching now. We booked the month-of package and it was a great decision for my sanity. Divinity helped us finalize all of our plans and timelines leading up to the wedding and was there for our rehearsal and day-of. If anything went wrong, we had no idea. Divinity is organized and extremely calm, which might be the most important trait of a wedding coordinator. My family and friends all commented on how great she was. You won't regret working with her!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divinity's name is so fitting. She is a godsend! We booked her for month-of coordinating services, and she vastly exceeded our expectations. Even though we took pains to make sure we had everything in order (my now-husband and I are both attorneys, so we trend toward type-A personalities), Divinity gently reminded us of things we hadn't considered and made sure we thought through all of the little details of our wedding day.

    Divinity helped us execute our vision for a perfect wedding day. If anything went wrong on the day of, we sure didn't notice it. In fact, Divinity and her assistant helped arrange the seating and decorations for our outdoor ceremony, and it ended up looking even better than I had imagined. She has a really great eye in addition to her many other talents.

    And I have to note that she pulled off all of this just weeks after giving birth! Divinity made sure we had everything we needed before her due date, and, just weeks after delivering her beautiful child, was at our wedding making sure the trains ran on time.

    Divinity's personality is one of her greatest assets. She is organized, even-keeled, and down-right lovely. Nothing seems to shake her. When so many parts of wedding planning can be stress-inducing, she was a breath of fresh air.

    If you're on the fence about a wedding planner, look no further than Divinity. You can thank me later.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Love Buggs and Divinity enough!!! She helped to make our day truly magical and really put us all at ease. From start to finish she was very professional and had such a calming affect on everyone. Even our photographer commented that she was definitely one of the best coordinators she had ever worked with and really continued to make sure everything went smooth even after the reception started. I had a lot of ideas about what I wanted everything to look like and Divinity and her team pulled it off flawlessly! They definitely went above and beyond what I would have expected when she stayed at the venue late into the evening waiting for our rental company to arrive and pick up the rental items even though they were almost two hours late!!! It took me a while to convince my then fiancé, now husband, that we needed a day of coordinator and now he keeps saying he doesn't know what we would have done without her. She is a true gem and I can't wait to refer her to everyone I know.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • M

    Meenaa · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experience with LoveBuggs! I was a bit hesitant about handing over the reigns to someone else because I wasn't sure if A: they would be able to deliver on my vision and B: follow through on everything that needed to be done without me having to micromanage but Divinity was an absolute pleasure to work with. Everything I imagined the day would be, was and so much more. Thank you for helping to put me at ease, for creating such a beautiful event for us and delivering on your promise you made during our first meeting. Flawless.

    Sent on 05/20/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review