Love & Sweet Nectar Reviews

7 | Pleasant Hill, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Love & Sweet Nectar

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision of our lives was deciding to get married. The second best decision was hiring Natalie.

    Natalie is smart, resourceful, fun, made our wedding low-stress, is well organized, and is someone who can think outside of the box. She cares about the right stuff.

    Natalie helped us plan a 150-200 person wedding in the Bay Area under a tight budget. The only way this was possible was by making sacrifices, and Natalie helped us figure out how to keep what we cared about and avoid paying for what we didn’t. In the end we had a very personal wedding. A wedding with a big dollar feel, but one that didn’t cost an arm and a leg. And most importantly: we were able to enjoy it without stress because Natalie was there to make sure it all ran smoothly!

    One of the reasons we went with Natalie was because, on day one, she had a ton of ideas about how we can bring costs down and still have a lot of fun. Other planners would get hung up on what was “proper” or hold a mindset of “it costs what it costs”. Natalie was different, and she both helped us brainstorm ways to do more with less or help us understand why things were so expensive.

    I recommend Natalie in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • A

    Arathi · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking with a dozen other planners, we knew Natalie was the person we wanted to hire for full wedding planning nearly a year before our October 2017 wedding. The thing that stood out to us about her is that she truly listened, asked us great questions about our thoughts, and cared greatly about working within our restrictions (budget, navigating family dynamics, dietary restrictions, etc). Many other planners we spoke with felt the need to push wedding industry standards on us; Natalie didn't do that once throughout the process. Rather, she really wanted us to have the wedding we desired, she gave her input and opinions based on what she thought we would like, and she asked astute questions when she needed to.

    Natalie also went out of her way to do things for us. For example, she did all of our table/flower arrangements herself (because we didn't want to do it through a florist), ordered all the food and did table set ups for our rehearsal, made sure our families felt included and listened to in the process, all while coordinating literally everything. We were also her first Hindu wedding (my family is Hindu, my husband's family is not religious, so our ceremony was Hindu), and she pulled it off beautifully despite having never done a wedding like this before.

    On the day of our wedding, Natalie and her assistant were fantastic at making everything run smoothly. In fact, my husband, our guests, and I were completely oblivious to a few bumps in the road on the day of because Natalie and her assistant made sure that we could just enjoy the day without even noticing that there were any issues.

    If you are looking for a planner who truly cares about her clients, has great communication skills, is organized, caring, and flexible, Natalie is right for you. We truly had our dream wedding and we could not have done it without her.

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • A

    Annessa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie: Best on-sight help you can ask for! I knew I needed someoneth at could wear many hats throughout the weekend and my expectations were far exceeded!

    Stephanie: Eyelashes, she nails the natural glamour look! I didn't want to look to over the top on my wedding day and she listened to that.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 09/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie is awesome. We were very impressed by how smoothly everything went. Everyone in my family and bridal party loved her. I would recommend her to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • Breana

    Breana · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was the best thing that could happen to us on our wedding day! She was there every step of the way to make sure things went smoothly! Her experience with weddings really helped in assuring us everything would be perfect. And Everything was Perfect!!! I couldn't have asked for a better person for the job. She was so organized throughout the whole process. All of my vendors loved her and told me great things about her as well. I definitely recommend Natalie and Love & Sweet Nectar for any event you have in the future!!!!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • M

    Monica A. · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie is an event goddess! She is everything that you are looking for in a wedding/event planner... and more! Her planning experience is immediately apparent in her professionalism and thoughtfulness- she walked us through variables and details we never would've considered... even with extensive internet research! Her confidence and care was exactly what we needed in order to exhale, let go of the details, and trust that our vision would be executed beautifully... and it was! When the day came for it all to come together, she managed our team of family and friend helpers, professional vendors, and ALL of our nervous-excited energy, multitude of personalities, and unexpected surprises (it rained!) with such grace, talent, and style! We were able to escape for mani/pedis and hair/makeup without a worry in mind! We couldn't have been happier with our special day.... every detail was perfect, and the SUPER AMAZING Natalie made it all happen! You definitely want her on your team! And, when we plan any future events, we know exactly who to call. <3

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely do! I can't say enough about Natalie's guidance with the day-of coordinating for my wedding. We were going back and forth on whether we thought we could manage without one and I'm so happy we decided to move forward and that you were there! Everything seemed to go off without a hitch and I know it would have been a completely different day full of stress, questions and vendor issues without Love & Sweet Nectar.
    It was clear from the planning meeting before the wedding confirming the timeline that there were a million details we hadn't thought of. Natalie's experience and professionalism came through in spades. The attention to detail put even my mom's uncertainty to rest and we had complete trust that you had everything covered! :) Your ability both then and the day of to anticipate needs and keep everything moving smoothly was amazing and absolutely exceeded our expectations. You went above and beyond and I can't tell you how thankful and lucky we were to have you!

    We can't thank you enough, you were absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 10/10/2016