Weddings

Love of Music Reviews

Love of Music View more information

108 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 108
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tara & Sam 9/25/21

    DJ Chris was absolutely amazing at our Hall of Springs wedding 9/25/21! We had postponed during the pandemic but he continued to keep in touch and ensure us our wedding would be awesome. The day of the wedding he was amazing at keeping the flow going throughout the night and blended all different genres of music together perfectly! I would say at least 95% of our wedding party danced the entire night! It was absolutely amazing and the entire night flew by. I would highly recommend DJ Chris for anyone’s wedding!! I wish I could relive the night over and over
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you DJ Karl!

    We worked with DJ Karl M and he was great!! We had a nice conversation over zoom before the wedding and discussed our song choices and "vibe" that we wanted with the type of music for the reception. Karl understood what we were going for and played exactly what we wanted. He was very responsive to email. The planning form online was user friendly. He helped us understand exactly what would happen starting with introductions until the end of the night! Highly recommend. Thanks Karl!
    Jessica & Dylan
    9/18/21
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ Chris

    I truly cannot say enough good things about DJ Chris! First, he is extremely responsive and made me very at ease during the planning process. We had many last minute changes because of covid, and DJ Chris was very adaptable and worked with us the entire way. The music was AMAZING… the dance floor was packed the entire night. I loved that transitions that Chris did to maximize the songs played. He was spot on with song selection! I had so many guests come up to me at the end saying that our DJ was great and kept the party going through the night! Chris also made the music personable and added a bonus slow song at the end that my fiancé and I wanted. A friend of mine in attendance, who is getting married soon, asked for his card because she loved the music so much. I could go on and on. Bottom line: if you are looking for a GREAT DJ to play songs to dance the night away to, Chris is your man!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa J. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best!!!!!

    Honestly, it doesn’t get better than him! He was AMAZING and the dance floor was completely packed the entire night. We had SO many guests asking about him and saying that he was the best DJ they’ve ever heard. He was very helpful and accommodating throughout the entire planning process and even kept checking in with us on the day of the wedding. If you are looking to party and dance all night long… hire him!!!... you won’t regret it!
  • Jenna
    Jenna M. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable Night

    My husband and I got married in June 2021 and we are so incredibly grateful that we had Chris as our DJ for our special day. Chris made our wedding unforgettable- We danced for 4 hours straight! Our friends and family continue to tell us they have never experienced a DJ like Chris. The way he read the crowd, played the best jams, and mixed songs- Chris is the best in the business. We highly recommended Chris- He truly brought the party!!!
  • Jaycee
    Jaycee H. Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute must have!

    Love of Music is a must have at your events. Chris is great to work with and will curate the event of your dreams, as he absolutely did so with our wedding. Although our wedding was subject to the COVID dance restrictions, he did a great job making sure our guests were singing along and having a great time all night long. Plus, his firework fountains made for some of our favorite pictures of the night! A great individual and a great professional, book him!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute must have!

    I first saw Chris at a wedding I attended and he had the MOST PACKED dance floor I'd ever seen at a wedding so it was a NO BRAINER that when it was my turn to hire a DJ that Chris was a MUST HAVE! From start to finish, Chris is a true PROFESSIONAL and one of a kind. You feel like you're talking to an understanding friend!!! He's seen it all and STILL makes your wedding feel completely unique and personalized to the style you want. The guy can read a room with his eyes closed!!!! We had a mix of crowds and to be completely honest, our taste in music is all over the place but somehow Chris managed to satisfy EVERYONES musical needs at our wedding. He kept the party going ALL NIGHT LONG and guests have not stopped asking us about him/his services! If you need a DJ and want a party that people will never forget- you NEED to hire Chris. You won't regret it! :)
  • A
    Alexandria R. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made Our Evening Special

    Chris was an outstanding part of our day from the ceremony through dinner and dancing. He took the time for calls with us to perfectly plan our playlist before the wedding and the day of made sure the event ran seamlessly. We would absolutely recommend him for any event you would need someone to set the mood or bring the house down. Thanks Chris!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding DJ!

    Chris was so wonderful to work with! Our wedding changed drastically due to Covid, but Chris was able to provide us with a full afternoon of music that really catered to the few important guests we had in attendance. Chris is really great at understanding the music you and your guests are looking to hear. If we had been able to have a full night of dancing, I know Chris would have made it an absolute blast! We definitely highly recommend Love of Music!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. DJ. Hands down.

    You can not have a wedding without Chris. I asked for one thing- for him to PACK the dance floor all night long and he did exactly that. We had a very large wedding (220 guests) and he handled it like it was nothing! The amount of compliments we’ve gotten about our music & Chris is unreal. I wanted to dance the night away at my wedding and me and everyone else did just that- even people that never leave their chairs at weddings were dancing! Chris was my must have vendor. I couldn’t have imagined my wedding without him!
  • C
    Cynthia G. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What A Wedding !!

    Wow!
    First, we would like to thank DJ Chris for everything he did for us . He was quick, attentive and was so kind to all of our needs!
    Our guests never left the dance floor and enjoyed themselves to the fullest !!
    DJ Chris helped make our wedding memorable not just to us but our guests as well!
    We miss you Chris !
    - Cindy & Justin
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time!

    We went with DJ Karl for our wedding and we can say 100% from the bottom of our hearts that Karl was beyond what we imagined for our day. The energy and personality he brings is one of a kind, I couldn’t imagine it with anyone else. Everyone in attendance said that the originality he brought was notable and the energy was one for the ages. I know that the expectations of weddings can be quite high and still Karl was well above what we envisioned. His ability to adapt and play off the audience was remarkable. He has the best personality in every way, he puts everyone at ease. We can’t say enough great things about him !
  • Chris
    Chris Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Karl - Wedding 9/14/19

    Booking Love of Music was one of the best wedding-decisions we made. We went with DJ Karl, who was fantastic to work with leading up to the wedding; super responsive by email or text whenever we had questions, accommodating in having Group FaceTime meetings to plan out our day, and generous in giving advice based upon his wealth of experience.

    Our wedding was not the norm in that we not only had DJ Karl as our MC and entertainment for the dance party part of the night, but also a band that we love for cocktail hour and dinner. Karl was able to interact with this band seamlessly and really made our vision for the night come to life perfectly.

    Once the dancing started, it didn’t stop, and Karl lived up to billing as Love of Music specializes in keeping people (even a group as eclectic as our wedding guests) on the dance floor all night. Cross your fingers that they have your date available and give Love of Music a call!
  • C
    Carlianne Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    DJ Chris was such an awesome guy! Super personable and responsive we loved meeting up with him prior to the wedding and going over our selections. If you’re looking for a DJ who can read a room and seamlessly mix songs from different genres/eras, Chris is your guy. Flawless and Fun.
  • M
    Josh Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over and above!

    We worked with Chris for our June 2019 wedding in Lake George, NY. From our first call with him, Chris, showed that he is not only a talented and experienced DJ but also a consummate professional. He went to great lengths to explain all the details of the day, and to reach out to us to make sure he was planning to take care of everything we needed (including providing a mic for our ceremony) and play exactly the music we were looking for. What set Chris apart for us was that he took the time to offer advice on so many other aspects of our day (working with musicians and other vendors, how to make sure we kept speeches and dinner moving so we could get to dancing, etc.) which we didn’t expect but made us feel at ease and like we were working with someone who truly knew his stuff.

    Most importantly, he kept his promise to keep the dance floor packed all night. During and after the wedding, we had many friends and family come up to us and say how much they enjoyed our DJ, and how fun the wedding reception was.

    Of all the components of our wedding, hiring Chris was one of our best decisions. We can’t recommend him enough.
  • E
    Elyse T. Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ultimate Dance Party

    Chris was the perfect choice as our Wedding DJ! He kept the dance floor filled all night long for the ultimate dance party. He's easy to work with and tailors the playlist to exactly the music you request. He read the crowd well and includes many styles of music to keep the different generations of guests nonstop dancing. I highly recommend Love of Music for your wedding or special event.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ! Thanks Chris!

    Chris was a fantastic DJ! He kept our dance floor filled all night with great music that kept pulling people in! Not only was the party great, but he helped guide everyone through whole event from the ceremony to cocktail hour to our sparkler send off at the end of the night. The night flowed so well thanks to Chris and his team! Our friends enjoyed it so much they tried to book Chris that night for their upcoming wedding!
    I can't agree more with all of the great reviews. Best DJ!
    Thank you Chris!
  • N
    Nia B. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris made our wedding truly perfect!

    Chris went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding DJ. He was wonderful to work with, incredibly helpful with the intricate details of planning and was absolutely the BEST DJ! Our night was perfect and I really don't think that it would have been without Chris. The music was everything we wanted and our dance floor was full all night. I would recommend Chris to anyone and everyone looking for the perfect wedding!!
  • D
    Dana Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Step Above Your Ordinary DJ

    Our team of vendors was incredible, but it may have been Chris who got the most compliments from our guests! Though this review is long overdue, people are still letting us know what a great time they had at our reception, singling out how great they thought Chris was and how much fun they had.
    Leading up to the big day, Chris meets with you several times to discuss your musical tastes and is incredible at coordinating requests from both the bride and the groom. If you have a band or song you like, Chris knows how to work it into the lineup and his knowledge and experience of how to please a crowd should not be overlooked.
    At our reception, once Chris took over the mic, we were immediately at ease and his professional and affable demeanor set the right tone for the rest of the night.
    He has a knack for taking the temperature of the room and easily adapts to any situation, making sure the dance floor is packed the entire time. This is not a guy who sets up a predetermined playlist and checks out, but instead, he remains engaged they entire time, mixing and matching, changing the pace and overall ensuring everyone is having a great time. No matter what your music taste or what you are looking for in a reception, we are confident Chris will be an excellent choice. Chris, thanks again for making our reception absolutely awesome.
  • Kristyn
    Kristyn Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even begin?! Chris was amazing! He was so easy to work with, professional, flexible, and kept the dance floor packed all night long! From the very beginning I knew he would be the perfect fit for our wedding day. He was detail oriented, easy to talk to, he made sure the order of our events flowed together smoothly, and his online planning system was so great and easy to use! Every generation of our family was dancing when he got the party started after dinner. Even my 85 year old grandfather (who I have NEVER seen dance at a wedding) was dancing all night long! Chris really knows how to read a crowd, and his song selections could not have been more perfect for us. Our night could not have been more perfect. I cannot recommend Chris enough - THANK YOU!
  • B
    Breanna Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was recommended to us by one of our bridesmaids (when we first got engaged) and boy am I so glad she introduced us! I knew he would be the PERFECT dj for our wedding from the moment we first spoke on the phone, about a year ago. My husband and I were married this past weekend, on 7/14/18, and our legs are STILL sore from all of the dancing (4 days later)! Throughout the entire planning process Chris was friendly, attentive, knowledgeable, honest and readily available. I often would e-mail Chris after work and only minutes later he was calling me… if that isn’t stellar communication then I don’t know what is!
    Chris not only met our expectations, he EXCEEDED them and helped us to throw an epic party!! Throughout the planning process Chris was upfront and helped guide us through every decision to make sure our day would be perfect! On the day of our wedding Chris’s attention to detail was superlative, he stuck to the schedule and was flexible by allowing the guests to also guide the evening. This was apparent when the dinner music was so good that our guests filled up the dance floor before their plates could be cleared, which led to us moving back our cake cutting. The cake cutting, which was supposed to be in front of everyone, ended up being done in private because our guests were too busy dancing THE WHOLE NIGHT to be interrupted (this was suggested by Chris and our coordinator but ultimately left up to us). Chris was able to get our least expected guests out of their seats and onto the dance floor! We had the dancefloor packed for 4 straight hours, which is exactly what my husband and I asked for! I cannot say enough amazing things about Chris and his services! Chris and his team are not your average wedding entertainment… they are so much more!! We look forward to recommending Love of Music to everyone we know!
  • K
    Karl Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blown away! DJ Chris is the absolute best at what he does. His personality, commitment to the event, attention to detail and patience with us, far exceeded our expectations. DJ Chris made sure that we had the best night with timely check-ins to be sure we were on schedule and kept the party rocking. Guests of ours complimented us in the following weeks that the music at our event was the best they have ever experienced. I would absolutely recommend DJ Chris for anyone booking an event in the upstate NY area. Thank you DJ Chris!
  • shaylyn
    Shaylyn Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Chris for our wedding on 1/20 at the Inn At Erlowest and we were thrilled to work with him! The uplighting look amazing and Chris kept us informed about the events throughout the night. I got sooo many compliments on the music from everyone; people in their 20s to people in their 70s loved the music! It was so good that we were dancing in our seats during dinner because we wanted to dance so much! He had an awesome mix and played all my favorites. The older crowd was even on the dance floor dancing to old AND current music because it was that good! We are so happy we chose Chris at Love of Music for our special day!!
  • J
    Ja Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough about DJ Chris! If you want to party and dance all night then Chris is your guy. He kept everyone on the dance floor and played a little something for everyone. I still get compliments on how awesome of a job he did. Thanks again Chris for such a great NYE wedding!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough great things about Chris!! He was amazing to work with from start to finish. He was super responsive during the planning process and had some great suggestions for the flow of the night and how to make everything go smoothly. And most importantly, the dance floor was packed ALL night! I can't even count the number of people who came up to us during the wedding to tell us how awesome our DJ was! Our wedding was a few weeks ago and people are still commenting on how great he was. Even people that haven't danced in years Chris got on the dance floor! Book him now- you will be so happy that you did!!