Love & Elegance Reviews

17 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Love & Elegance

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
17 Love & Elegance Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela did an absolutely fantastic job coordinating my wedding. Angela was extremely helpful and competent every step of the way-- from recommending excellent vendors, to discussing details such as the processional order, to working with vendors to get exactly the wedding we dreamed of. She responded to my (many) emails very promptly and was always extremely communicative and professional. My husband and I got married at the Adamson House in Malibu, which meant we had to provide everything including tables, linens, flowers, and decorations. Angela had a lot on her plate working with so many vendors and dealing with so many moving parts but she managed it all perfectly. On the day of the wedding, Angela not only made sure all of our vendors showed up on time and set everything up the way we wanted, she also assembled all of our decorations (which was no small task!). My husband and I were also very grateful that Angela went out of her way to make sure we were happy, hydrated, and well-fed throughout the night. Unlike many couples, we had plenty of time to eat and relax and didn't feel overworked by all of the photos and festivities.

    Angela is a fantastic wedding coordinator and I can't recommend her enough. Thank you, Angela, for giving us the perfect wedding!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you do not hire Angela as your Day-of-Coordinator, you are crazy. She’s so incredibly personable and laid back. Don’t let this mislead you though - she gets it DONE! For the price we paid, it was a steal based on all the hard work she puts in. Our guests have given us so many compliments about how wonderful all of our vendors were and I know that Angela was the glue to this. Her communication and organization helped keep us worry-free and our day was seamless. Angela answered all of my crazy emails and texts and was always willing to give me feedback. One of the best things about Angela is that she really respects your boundaries. She doesn’t force her opinion on you, completely respects your choices and really helps make sure you have all of the information you need to make your decisions. I absolutely adored her and her team. They stayed professional, courteous and just straight-up amazing our entire wedding day – from beginning to end. Even under pressure, they kept a smile on their faces and none of our guests noticed if anything went wrong. I didn’t hear about anything either! They were patient at the end of the night and graciously waited until all of our guests left, even though I’m sure it was an incredibly exhausting day. If she had any drama leading up to our day, she kept that to herself, which is what I appreciated the most. I just can’t sing their praises enough and will continue to all of my bride friends. Thank you, Angela – you were an absolute gem to work with!

  • J

    J. · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DO IT!! You will have an awesomely planned and executed wedding and reception; you will totally enjoy your wedding day because Angela will take care of EVERYTHING from initial planning to the moment you ride away in your limousine! Angela is expert, knowledgeable, thorough, professional, organized, creative. She will provide the best wedding you could ever hope for. I recommend her from the rooftops!!

  • D

    Dominique · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I may not have an immense amount of experience in accessing wedding planners, I can say with confidence that Angela is a superb resource and great value!!! She quite literally was the best thing to happen to our wedding. She was kind, professional, efficient, hard-working, firm when needed, effective, and the best value hands down of all our vendors!
    The best part is that she has a great working relationship with a lot of the vendors (while I did not :-/) so it was such a relief to have her liaise between myself and them. I can't say enough good things about Angela. I am confident that you won't regret your decision to go with Love & Elegance. Of all the vendors and drama that comes with dealing with them, she stood out amongst all the rest. She was perfect!!! 10 stars if I could.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very detail-oriented and particular people, so for our wedding, we knew that we wouldn't need a wedding planner to capture the look and feel that we felt would be appropriate for our wedding day. However, one of my friends convinced me that I would at least need a day-of coordinator just to have the wedding run smoothly. Now, after reading many reviews and interviewing a few contenders, we finally decided on Angela because of her enthusiasm, energy, and overall sweetness. Still, I had my doubts. I didn't understand what a day-of coordinator could do that my mother or someone other close family member couldn't do. I even thought that I could do the post-event walk-through and move all my gifts back to my hotel myself if need be. Well fortunately, I was SO SO WRONG. We hired Angela as our day-of coordinator, but she was there way before the day of the wedding. She communicated flawlessly with all our vendors. She even continuously reminded me of the timeline and of which vendors I still needed to contact. Speaking of timeline, she kept track of every little detail I had, even when I had changes a couple of days before the wedding. She updated the vendors on all these little changes as well so there was no confusion ever. On the day-of, she was instrumental in making sure everything went smoothly and according to plan, but at the same time made sure that it was still the plan that I wanted to follow. Even in the moment, she was flexible enough to make sure that the wedding was going exactly how I wanted it to go. Finally, by the end of the night, as I was sitting in my hotel room in my PJ's, she continued to work and was lugging and transporting boxes and boxes of alcohol and decor all by herself and wouldn't let me lift a finger. Angela is my wedding Wonder Woman! There is no way that I would have enjoyed my wedding as much as I did without her help. There is no way it would have gone as smoothly and as beautifully as it did without her.

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now-husband and I first got engaged and began the daunting task of wedding planning, it became clear pretty quickly that we needed someone to help us! We're both pretty creative people, and had a general idea of what style wedding we wanted, but it's really easy to get overwhelmed when dealing with so many details, logistics, and options!

    Enter Angela. From our very first meeting, she put us at ease. She just has this calm, professional demeanor that makes you feel like everything is under control, and always made me feel like I was a priority, responding to all of my (many) e-mails and texts super quickly. Working with her made our wedding prep as smooth and simple as possible. In the beginning stages, she checked in with us regularly, giving us monthly tasks and lots of great vendor recommendations, and then as the wedding got closer, she got more and more involved, doing everything from putting together our entire wedding day schedule/timetable, to tracking down a flaky vendor days before the wedding. On our actual wedding day, I honestly can't imagine how differently the day would have gone without Angela there. She kept everyone on track, made sure things went smoothly, and most importantly, made sure that if there were any issues going on behind the scenes, I didn't hear about them. It really was a perfect day and I think Angela had a lot to do with that. I highly, highly recommend her to any couple!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let’s get this out of the way… my now-husband and I are both at best “pragmatic, multi-taskers” and at worst, “neurotic, control freaks”. Either way, we knew the only conceivable chance we had of actually relaxing and enjoying our wedding day was if we could find a VERY special person to run the show. We had all but decided on a day-of coordinator (someone we had extensively researched and really liked) when I came across Angela’s information on a preferred vendors list and decided (in the sprit of due diligence) to have one final consultation. Within a minute and a half, we knew we had our lady. She is incredibly kind and genuinely wants you to have the best day of your life. DO NOT underestimate this. I never realized, until I went through the wedding process, how important it is when choosing your vendors to find people who genuinely care. Of course you look for talent and skill and taste but you NEED people who get how much pressure and expectation and emotion go into a wedding. Angela is invested. She cares. She works ALL THE TIME and yet you always feel like you’re her only client. She is on your side in every conceivable way. She is your teammate in ways that your bridal party and family can’t be no matter how unbelievably awesome they are. I know wedding planning is her business but you can tell she loves it and she will do everything in her power to make sure you have the best day of your life (and we did).
    She is hands down the best money we spent for our wedding and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela, a fitting name for an angel who planned our wedding with love and elegance. She gracefully managed our wedding planning process and executed a day that we will never forget.

    In every interaction we had with Angela, she showed herself to be super competent: prepared, knowledgeable, and supportive.

    From the time we retained her services, we felt confident that Angela would make sure that everything was handled in a timely and professional manner. This way, the day of the wedding was a relatively carefree experience for us, since we knew that Angela and her team were there.

    The vendors Angela recommended were top-notch overall. Her creative ideas on how to use our venue space (the 1909) helped our special day a personal, distinct feeling.

    She even made sure that my wife and I weren't too busy greeting our guests to enjoy the lovely dinner. This is just an example of the attention to detail and feeling of support that Angela provided.

    Suffice it to say that we couldn't recommend Angela more highly. If you want a truly amazing experience with your wedding planner, hire her.

  • User4998798 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got engaged September of 2014 and initially decided to have our wedding on July 2015. But due to my sister's due date being so close to that date, we decided to have the wedding earlier. It really isn't easy planning a wedding in less than 6 months but with Angela, anything is possible :) I was referred to Angela thankfully through a coworker of mine and Angela really saved the day. Even though I had all my vendors picked and booked, she helped me with all the contracts and with her legal background, it totally made life easier. She was always professional, punctual and polite :) She made sure to coordinate with all the vendors way before the wedding date. She was patient with me even when I couldn't figure out seating charts and table assignments. She couldn't work on the timeline until she had this information and I literally gave it to her couple days before :( I would highly recommend Angela to any body who wants to have the most stress-free, flawless wedding...there WILL be so many obstacles that come about on your wedding day too, but Angela and her team will make it look like nothing went wrong at all. Thank you Angela and your team for making the most special day for me, even more special.

  • K

    Khalei · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    can't even begin to say how grateful I am to have had Angela on my side preparing for & on our big day! She is so organized & you can tell she definitely knows her stuff! I was so happy that she also had already worked with the venue since we didn't have much access to it prior to the day of the wedding. We hired her as a day-of coordinator, but she was so helpful from the day of our first meeting onward. I can't imagine that our day would have turned out as perfect as it did without her & her team. They took our ideas & turned them into the most beautiful reality. The timeline & other paperwork that Love & Elegance provides is so spot on & helps ease your mind...she makes sure you've got everything covered! Again, I absolutely couldn't imagine our wedding going as perfectly as it did without Angela as part of our team. She's truly amazing & I would recommend her to anyone!

  • M

    Monique · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Angela when she coordinated my friend’s wedding a year and a half ago. As soon as I got engaged, I knew that I wanted Angela from Love and Elegance to coordinate my wedding. Prior to the wedding, she helped keep all the information for my vendors organized- she collected copies of contracts and provided me with recommendations when I asked. Once the wedding became closer, she made sure that all vendors were clear about times, locations, and tasks. On the day of the wedding, she made sure everything ran smoothly. We were on time, she instructed vendors, and she made sure my husband and I had everything we needed. Love and Elegance was an essential part of me enjoying my wedding because Angela took care of all of the little things and all the big logistics so that my husband and I could just lay back and enjoy our day. I owe her tons of thanks for creating an atmosphere where I didn’t have to worry about anything. Instead, I could just trust that my wedding would play out the way I always dreamed…and it did!

  • A

    amy · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must admit I was a little miffed when I learned that my wedding venue required that I have a wedding planner. Thank the stars they did, however! I found the Love & Elegance website online and felt that Angela’s services gelled with my needs. We met over lunch and I felt confident that I was in good hands. I was not your typical bride and I did not want the typical wedding. Angela saw my unique vision and helped me to bring it to fruition. When disaster struck (and it always does, be warned) all I had to do was call Angela and say “take care of this please” and she did. If I can give any new fiancé’ one piece of advice it would be this…Hire a dang wedding planner. If I didn’t have Angela I probably wouldn’t have made it to the altar. I would have either been in the slammer for killing someone or the loony bin for losing the last of my marbles. Happy wedding planning!

  • N

    natalie.schaffer@gmail.com · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela at Love & Elegance is wonderful!

    To be honest, when we initially started planning for our wedding, we didn’t think a coordinator was necessary. I figured that I was pretty organized and creative, and our friends and family would help everything go smoothly. We were so wrong (nothing against friends and family, of course) but Angela is a true pro. From the very early stages, Angela assisted with to-do lists, timelines and vendor walk-through. She accompanied us to all meetings at venue and was available for all questions along the way. Angela thought of everything and kept us on point throughout the entire process. Already, I was pleased with our decision to work with Love & Elegance.

    I was most impressed, though, by the day-of coordination. The timeline Angela so meticulously created kept the day running smoothly. Of course it was hectic, but Angela continuously checked in with me, the groom, and all vendors. I kept wondering to myself how Angela was seemingly everywhere at once. Her coordination was seamless and everything was perfect. We had the fun, beautiful wedding that totally exceeded our expectations. Choosing Love & Elegance was one of the best decisions we made.

  • A

    Ann · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Angela at Love & Elegance was the best decision I made in planning my wedding. I did a lot of DIY and designed my wedding (very specifically). Having Angela there to remind me of logistics, give suggestions, calm me down, review vendor contracts, attend tastings, THEN completely orchestrate the day of was amazing. I had the best of both worlds- being able to have full control over my vision, and have a qualified professional pull it off.

    On my day of, I had one of Angela's assistants with me at the hotel. She would calmly check in with me if there was any questions from the ceremony / reception site- and it was magically handled. I even had a scary moment with some dahlia pollen on my dress and her assistant came to the rescue with poise and calm. Once I got on site- Angela and her team were present, but never intrusive. They stayed until the end and made sure that the venue was completely clean and closed out.

    I had no worries during our rehearsal, day of, and after! Angela even took some of the items that we were unable to get home that night and arranged for me to get them in the next days. My guests, family and bridal party ALL commented on how -together- she was and what a big difference it made for our wedding. Everyone keeps saying how amazing it was and how it's rare to have no problems. I completely attribute that to her planning and organization. After all, if there WAS a problem, I certainly had no idea!

    If you're looking for a coordinator in the LA area- you will be thrilled if you choose Love & Elegance. She loves weddings, brides, details and is a great value.

  • K

    Karren · Married on 04/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One big advice for would be newlyweds: hire a day-of wedding coordinator, namely Angela! My husband and I first heard of Angela when we were searching for wedding coordinators who have worked at our venue Carondelet House. Since our venue was pretty unique we wanted someone who was very familiar with the rules and regulations of our venue. Angela is a cool, calm, and collected gal who is very organized and punctual! I pride myself on being an organized bride and totally knew my vision of how I wanted my wedding to be. I had many DIY projects and was particular of how I wanted things displayed. Let’s just say I was blown away with how organized Angela was with formulating a very detailed timeline that helped keep us on track within a small timeframe (5-10pm), be the point of contact for my vendors couple weeks leading up to my wedding so I can at least relax and take a breather, and how on point she was with certain questions that I wouldn’t normally think of but only a professional wedding coordinator would know. She is prompt with answering my emails and was totally helpful at our design meeting.

    My wedding day went smoothly and was absolutely beautiful! Angela worked seamlessly behind the scenes, she made sure I approved all the decorations that were laid out, she coordinated timing of the processional, helped with my gown as I walked down the aisle, she helped with guests at the polaroid station, and made sure the card box was supervised. There was even ample time for photographs, bonding time with my bridal party, and alone time with my hubby! I felt I was really able to take in the day! Honestly, we really had the perfect wedding! Thank you Angela for giving us that!

  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/16/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in October and Angela at Love & Elegance was my day-of-coordinator. I'm so thankful she was there to keep everything on track and running smoothly. She was at the venue on the day before I was to handle all the vendor deliveries and had worked out a thoughtful schedule with me in the weeks before the wedding and then made everyone stick to it. I wasn't sure I would need a coordinator because my wedding was onlyfor 100 people and we were trying to stick to a tight budget, but it's true what people say, your wedding day is a whirlwind and you can barely keep track of what you're supposed to be doing, much less everyone else. I heard later from some of my vendors that she kept everything organized and on schedule in a non-stressful way, which they really liked. I think I saw Angela twice on the wedding day, but I know that she was behind the scenes making everything wonderful. My advice to brides-to-be is: get a coordinator, and make sure it's Angela!

  • C

    Candace · Married on 02/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I met with some overly perky wedding coordinators that talked too much about "my special day". I am a pretty mellow gal, though I can be Type A and super task oriented. I liked the cool and calm vibe of Angela and knew I could trust her to execute my planning into perfection. She is always willing to help if you have a problem and even though she was hired as a "day of" coordinator, she is working for you for weeks or even months if you need her. She tightens up loose ends and coordinates your vendors. She works with you and them to make a timeline and then helps you stick to it. The wedding goes by so fast. You have no idea what time it is or where you are supposed to be. You need Angela to help you keep it together so everything goes smoothly and you don't have to think too much! I wouldn't hesitate to use her again. She is so worth it!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review