Skip to main content
Weddings

Lourdes Padilla Master Baker & Cake Designer Reviews

Lourdes Padilla Master Baker & Cake Designer

Lourdes Padilla Master Baker & Cake Designer

Guaynabo, PR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

  • User3581793 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfection! Our wedding cake was exactly what I requested and tasted amazing!

    This just added to how amazing the entire event was. It was like a work of art.
  • T
    Tanisha Married on 02/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cake was absolutely beautiful!!! Karen (Lourdes Daughter) was a pleasure to work with. I contacted her a day before I was set to visit Puerto Rico (2 months before my wedding) and she was able to meet with me and my husband (fiance at the time) while we were there visiting. We got a chance to sample her cake and see her cake designs. My guests loved the look of the cake and the taste. The taste was amazing! Especially the red velvet. I definitely recommend using them!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 02/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cake was one of the things I will cherish most from my wedding. Not only was it absolutely beautiful, but it tasted incredible. My guests could not stop talking about how delicious the cake was. While Lourdes Padilla might be more expensive than other cake vendors she is definitely worth every penny. Thanks for a delicious and beautiful wedding cake!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelli Married on 01/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tasty and beautiful cakes! Karen from Lourdes was so incredibly easy to work with – I gave her my vision, and she was able to make it come to life! I even bought a special cake stand that I wanted to use, that she allowed me to ship to her location. The cake was SO good, we kept eating more of it at the after party, after the reception!

    One watch out – blue fondant can make your mouth and teeth turn blue. I don’t think this is specific to Lourdes cakes, but it wasn’t something I thought about when I ordered our blue cake! At least we served it towards the end of the night, when people were all laughing about their blue tongues ☺

    We had an Indian wedding, so I wanted a gold henna design on the blue cake. She executed it beautifully. I loved our cake, and would highly recommend Lourdes cakes!!!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hermoso!! Delicioso!! El diseño parecia encaje real. No tuve que preocuparme por nada, el servicio fue excelente....no hubo sorpresas desagradables (el diseño y sabor fue segun contratado) y muy puntuales. El mio lo hizo Karen y sus diseños en "encaje" son increibles!!
  • User2242864 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was amazing. Guests are still talking about it!
  • K
    Karencrystal Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are the best of the best, #1 in the Caribbean. They create a masterpiece for me, she listened to our vision and provided helpful suggestions
    and ideas for what she could do to make it perfect. They were
    amazing and the cake was stunning and best of all so so delicious! We recieved many compliments on how it look and tasted, and we look at the pictures now and still talk about how great it was. We recommend her 1000%. So happy!
    Your are the best!
  • Jovanny & Karen
    Jovanny K. Married on 03/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was a truly Magical Day at the Condado Vanderbilt Hotel in San Juan, but The Cake was Amazing! Stunny! Spectacular!, and very important had a Exquisite flavor and a was true Masterpiece!
    Lourdes's a True Master Baker! Each sugar flower was a truly replica of the real ones,(peonies, scabiosas, lilies of the valley, tulips, ect) The miniature cakes as a favor for each guest was a very beautiful conversation pieces! Thank you so much for your professionalism and create for us a truly piece of art.!
  • J
    Jeannette Married on 02/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was one of the highlights of our wedding. We only had 40 Guests at our wedding and I was not sure how our cake would look. It was gorgeous! Our friends and family could not stop commenting on how beautiful our cake was. Besides being beautiful it was delicious!!! Karen did an amazing job and was so sweet to work with. We had a beautiful and flavorful cake. I wish we still had more left :)
    If you are in Puerto Rico and need a cake she is the person to hire! THANK YOU
  • J
    Joellie Married on 01/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen Padilla designed and crafted an edible piece of art… the consistency and taste of our wedding cake was spot-on! The perfect, sweet ending to our wedding dinner! In addition to delivering an excellent product, Karen was a delight to work with… She’s very professional and diligent in her approach. We can’t wait to have our anniversary cake!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 12/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After visiting + tasting 3 Wedding Cakes from different Vendors, there was no doubt in my mind that is was going to be Lourdes Padilla and Karen (her daughter) Luxury Cakes. They are better from other vendors because of these reasons: TASTE (simply invites you to repeat eating another piece), DECORATION (she can do whatever you ask her, very creative; you are going to experiment a Very cool cake), and PROFFESIONALISM (you talk to her once, and she does the rest; they are so responsive and so nice, that I Assure you you are going to be relax and convinced that she is going to do the best Job ). Conclusion: it is worth paying the price. My invitees talked about the cake a lot, more than other things in the wedding. The same day, my now husband and I received a medium version of the cakes for us, and we ate it the following day. It was a lovely detail. Please, visit Karen and Lourdes Padilla and you will know that they are the best option!
  • M
    Maillim Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake was gorgeous and tasted delicious! Highly recommend this wedding cake vendor!!!!!!
  • carissa
    Carissa Married on 03/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lourdes and Karen Padilla were one of the first vendors I hired when planning my wedding in San Juan. We were with our wedding planner when we first were intorduced and was taken to Lourdes' home. We met with Karen who was wonderful! We had an idea in mind of cakes that we had seen or what we had wanted and had been in previous communications with Karen before hand for quotes based on them. But upon meeting with them and looking through the expansive collection of pjotos of cakes they had previously done, we found the cake that was perfect for us. It was a gorgeous black and white "Chanel Vintage" cake with cascading vintage pearls off the tiers and red roses. It fit in perfectly with our old world spanish vintage them. We did red velvet and vanilla with brandy. The cake not only looked spectacular but it tasted equally as well. I cannot say enough with how impressed we were, and our guests, with the compleet cake package that we got. The cake was a major focus for us at the wedding and it definitely had it's own spotlight. Beautiful cake, great vendors and taste amazing!

    Thank you Lourdes and Karen!!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm going to say in one word, AMAZING!!! Everybody was talking about my beautiful and gorgeous cake. Lourdes, thank you so much for that incredible surprise. I was very excited with my wedding cake. Again, thanks. I highly recommend Lourdes. Maria del Carmen Arcadia
  • G
    Grace Married on 09/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OUTSTANDING cakes! Our cake was amazing, it was incredible how they tasted. I love it, what you see is what you get. Beautiful and gorgeous work. I highly recommend, you will be satisfied. Thanks Lourdes, God bless you!!! Marie Cassidy
  • D
    Diana Married on 08/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the best cake in San Juan, PR. The cake melts in your mouth. Her prices are high but well worth it! We got soooooo many compliments on the cake!!
  • A
    Angelie J. Married on 08/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lourdes and Karen prepare our wedding cake. First they show us work they had done before, then we saw a lot of beautiful cake designs also for artists, goverment employees including ex governor Sila Maria Calderon and many more recognized people. They were very responsible, profesional and punctual. If you want to have an excellent experience and a very special day, Lourdes and Karen will be the best choice!!!!
  • C
    Carpe Married on 06/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a wedding coordinator , I recomend The best. If you are looking for an exquisite,elegant, and original wedding cake Lourdes Padilla is your choice. She can make your dream cake in a sweet adventure and unforgettable
  • L
    Sahira Married on 04/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One word: AMAZING!!! OMG, everyone had to comment on our cake, but not only the beauty of it, but most important the taste, flavor, consistency, sweetness...etc. You will not go wrong with their service, the cake will be talked about for years!!! We even took some for our honeymoon and had some every morning with coffee...Absolutely will recommend to a friend, actually if in Puerto Rico, this is a MUST!
  • K
    Karina B. Married on 03/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire experience with Karen, Lourdes' daughter, was wonderful. She was very flexible with what me and my now husband wanted the cake to look like. We went to her house and got to taste the cake in December... WOW! The flavor is amazing. We had the brandy soaked vanilla cake, and it was just incredible.

    On the day of the wedding Karen was very punctual bringing the cake to the venue. Our guests absolutely loved how beautiful it was and, more importantly, the flavor. We pretty much ran out! I would highly recommend Lourdes and Karen Padilla for your wedding cake needs. Wonderful service and quality.
  • T
    Tere Married on 03/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding cake was my gift for my daughter's wedding and it was spectacularly made.it was the focus and theme of conversation of all the wedding guests not just because it was beautiful but also for its sensational flavor. It tasted like it was baked with tons of love!
  • cincypantera
    Brandi Married on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake was gorgeous, fresh and delicious. I recomend Lourdes Padilla for any occasion.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I did a lot of research before I decided to go with Lourdes and Karen Padilla. They came HIGHLY recommended. I am so glad I picked them. They made the whole experience unforgettable. I will be forever grateful for making the most delicious and beautiful cake one could ever dream of. Thank You, Thank You and Thank You!! I will definitely recommend you to all my friends.
  • C
    Carmen Married on 08/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most beautiful and tasteful cakes, very professional work. Every cake is a piece of art.
  • User984783 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delgado Wedding

    I'm always stunned by the beauty and how perfect these amazing cakes look. And as a experienced chef I don't have enough words to describe how exquisite these cakes taste. So moisty and tasty. I've had the opportunity to taste all the flavors. Love them all. The designs are jaw dropping! Amazing! So unique and specially designed for any occasion. These will make your special occasion memorable! I highly recommend these cakes as a client and as a expert in the culinary world.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message