Skip to main content
Weddings

Louisville Water Tower Park | WaterWorks Museum Reviews

Louisville Water Tower Park | WaterWorks Museum

Louisville Water Tower Park | WaterWorks Museum

Louisville, KY
4.4 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9

17 User photos

  • K
    Kaitlin S. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rent the WaterTower

    We had the absolute best time at the water tower! They were so helpful in arranging our wedding & it was such a beautiful space for our reception!
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louisville Water Tower was amazing!

    The Louisville Water Tower was an amazing venue to work with! I booked the venue over a year in advance and consulted with Megan numerous times leading up to the big day. Megan answered all my questions promptly and professionally. Everything went amazing on our wedding day and guests still tell me how beautiful our venue was!
  • L
    Leighanna B. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams!

    I always dreamed of having my wedding at the WaterTower! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The team was prompt, professional, and very helpful!

    P.S. Photos provided by Leslie Cress Photography, LLC
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kinsey L. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan Jones

    She was incredible. Went above and beyond to help with our wedding. Planning during covid was not easy but she was responsive and made the process flow smoothly.
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful.

    When I was a teenager my dad had a company picnic at the water tower. I remember telling him “wouldn’t it be really pretty to have a wedding here some day?”. My dad sadly passed but I chose the water tower solely on that brief conversation I had with him years ago. They did not disappoint. While I enjoyed everything about the water tower, I do wish they would switch their contract to another caterer/rental company. The company is very nice and the food is wonderful but it is quite expensive. Just keep that in mind. As far as the water tower, they were wonderful and the venue is absolutely beautiful.
  • L
    Leah G. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I could have imagined

    We were extremely satisfied with how everything turned out for our wedding. The Water Tower has some regulations being a museum but they were very flexible and willing to make things work. Staff was friendly and really cared to make our day special and smooth.
  • L
    Lexi M. Married on 10/09/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and affordable venue!

    This was such a beautiful venue for our wedding. Other than a couple hiccups with communication, they did a great job hosting our wedding. Only negative is having to use their caterer.
  • Angela
    Angela V. Married on 06/06/2020
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Louisville Water Tower Park

    The venue was great but they left a sour taste in my mouth.

    Pros:
    - beautiful venue and location on the river
    - great size for a 125 person wedding and a live band
    - allow you to bring in your own liquor and beverages to greatly reduce the cost of an open bar
    - upstairs space available for ladies to hide out before the ceremony and reception
    - staff was friendly and even brought appetizers out to the wedding party while photographing family portraits
    - event coordinator was available and pleasant to work with. She provided the product day of, that I was looking for minus a few minor details.

    Cons:
    - the exclusive caterer was expensive and invoices were not easy to understand even after requesting an itemized invoice. Costs were vague.
    - no drone or confetti of any sort allowed for videography or photographed exit.
    - not enough space for guys to get ready or hang out away from the ladies. The two small rooms they do have were taken by the band and photo booth.
    - too many overall rules for everyone to follow.

    My experience:
    - I requested that food be heavy hors d'oeuvres that are served "grazing style" all night long. With an open bar I didn't want people to go hungry. I emphasized this many times and was promised the food would be out until 11pm. The food was taken up at 8 when the cake was rolled out. At midnight the groomsmen get back to the hotel to only order 4 pizzas because "they're starving". I was livid.
    - I was inaccurately told that all consumables had to be from their caterer for them to only be pleasantly surprised when I asked about cake flavors 2 months before the wedding.
    - I was inaccurately told that I could arrive at the facility at 2pm to only later (week of) be told that I can't arrive until 4p. Photography and makeup had already been scheduled around 2 and I was only able to convince them to "give" us one hour "on the house" and pay $150 for the other one. One month after the wedding my husband and I were sent a photo of a scuff in the wall from a chair or purse (no proof it was there before us because they wouldn't let us take detailed photos or even a survey in advance). They got their $150 plus 70 for repair of the scuff I could have spackled and painted for under $20.
  • D
    David Married on 08/12/2017
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    The event space was beautiful and the staff was nice. We had some major challenges with their 'exclusive agreement' with a caterer and rental supplier. While the staff was nice, they were close to incompetent. Even with using the only vendors they allowed us, there was ZERO communication between them. This made for confusion leading up to the event and a sharp increase in our stress just weeks before our wedding. Thankfully everything worked out for us (thanks to us being organized and having a trusted coordinator on our side).

    Like I said, the venue and setting is beautiful