Lorio Ross Entertainment Reviews

36 | Royal Oak, MI
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Lorio Ross Entertainment

Recommended by 95%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

17 User photos

Lorio Ross Entertainment 1
Lorio Ross Entertainment 2
Lorio Ross Entertainment 3
Lorio Ross Entertainment 4
Lorio Ross Entertainment 5
Lorio Ross Entertainment 6
Lorio Ross Entertainment 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • E

    Erika And Drew · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Newsmakers bring the PARTY!

    If you’re looking at other bands STOP right now! This is the band you want for your wedding/event. We booked The Newsmakers for our wedding and they brought the party for hours! The dance floor was packed and all of our guests raved about how good this band is. Perry was a joy to work with and made life so easy for us during the planning craziness. We can’t recommend this band more!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • E

    Erika M · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No regrets with the Newsmakers!

    Booking the Newsmakers was no doubt the best decision we made along the entire wedding planning process! Perry was fantastic to work with, helped us curate a beautiful ceremony and seamless transitions into the reception, and the band provided the energy, fun, and groovy party we hoped for! We received countless compliments on the band throughout the night and we loved the audience participation which kept the fun going until the very last song (plus the crowd demanded encore!). Thank you so much Perry and the Newsmakers for bringing the party to our wedding!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 8
  • E

    Erika M · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No regrets with the Newsmakers!

    Booking the Newsmakers was no doubt the best decision we made along the entire wedding planning process! Perry was fantastic to work with, helped us curate a beautiful ceremony and seamless transitions into the reception, and the band provided the energy, fun, and groovy party we hoped for! We received countless compliments on the band throughout the night and we loved the audience participation which kept the fun going until the very last song (plus the crowd demanded encore!). Thank you so much Perry and the Newsmakers for bringing the party to our wedding!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 9
  • A

    Ari Grief · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skyline & The Backstreet Horns Were Terrific!!

    Our wedding came out exactly as we had planned and what really made it a fantastic party was the music! We were so pleased with Skyline & The Backstreet Horns!! They were awesome, energetic and passionate. They played a great selection of music that got all of our guests out on the dance floor and also played a few special songs for us that they had learn for the wedding. Couldn't be happier with them!!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newsmaker is a great fit for any event - especially for those who love to get down to some good ol' fashioned rock and roll. All of the vocalists have unique voices that give every song a little extra something, and every band member gives it their all! I've been able to work with the band for several events now and each time I have more fun. Thank you, Newsmaker, for being professional and so much fun to party with!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • A

    Ally · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skyline & The Backstreet horns were an absolute dream. BEST wedding band ever! They were full of energy and played all the songs we wanted. The dance floor was always full and the wedding guests were loving and dancing to them all night. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing wedding band!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, Perry and the Newsmaker band made our night truly the most spectacular night of our lives! Weeks later people are still talking about our wedding. Many have told us that is the most fun they have had at a wedding in a long time, and asked for Newsmaker contact information. I still can't stop smiling every time I think about our big night! We really wanted a party and Newsmaker delivered like you don't even know! We had a BLAST at our wedding. I can't speak highly enough of Perry, the band leader. He was SO easy to work with, and goes above and beyond to make sure he captures what you want of your big day. He is so flexible, easy going, and makes the planning process completely stress free. I knew with him everything was going to be perfect, and it was! You want your special day to be memorable, with Newsmaker, it will be memorable not only for you, but for your guests as well! They get the crowd involved in the night and makes sure everyone is having fun all night long! They easily had 260 people on their feet all night long! If you like to have a good time, this band is for you!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • BlushingBride

    Angel · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Jerry Ross band for our wedding and they were amazing from start to finish. This band was my husbands one must have, and I could definitely see why. Stacy was great, she had contacted me before the wedding and we were able to cover all the details of the evening. We had decided on a pianist and violinist during dinner and the band for the rest of the evening. On the day of she even offered to sing the Italian music we had requested for dinner, her voice was so beautiful. When the band started everyone was out of the dance floor. At one point Stacy pulled me and my husband up on stage and had everyone engaged and having a blast. Us along with all of our guest were blown away by how amazing this band was. Thanks Jerry Ross Band!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 10
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 11
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They lit up my cousin’s wedding. They weren’t just note-for-note great. Their showmanship was spectacular and created the perfect atmosphere to dance the night away. And not just from the stage either. They mingled with the crowd and facilitated a family singalong. 10/10 would party with them again.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret hiring the Newsmakers! The band is incredible! They were great to work with from the beginning. We had two special request songs that were not on their play list, which they learned and did a phenomenal job playing! They read the crowd well and while they are getting the guests to have fun, they have fun themselves!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 12
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 13
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 14
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 15
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 16
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 17
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 18
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 19
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 20
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 21
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Our guests are still talking about how great the band was at our reception.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 22
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 23
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L’USA rocks, both literally and figuratively. They kept the dance floor packed the whole night at our wedding, and we are STILL getting complements from our guests months later. The mother of a bride-to-be even wanted them to fly to Seattle for her daughter’s wedding! They brought down the house with their amazing vocals and instrumentals. I was totally floored.
    In addition to being the best entertainment we could ask for at our reception, they were also a true pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Kim was always insanely responsive to my many, many questions, and also offered great input about the general sequence/timing of the evening. He also did a great job emceeing the entire night to ensure things stayed on schedule. It was so reassuring to know that we were in good hands, and not have to worry about a single thing the night of. In short, L’USA is (1) a group of extremely talented musicians who know how to get the party started—and keep it going, (2) an absolute pleasure to work with, and (3) very fairly priced. I cannot recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used L'Usa for our wedding, and they will go down in history as the most fun band I have ever seen at an event. Kim was incredible, and the band members are so talented! Do yourself a favor and hire them now!

    Sent on 09/26/2016

    Lorio Ross Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Erin and Brandon. I just read your review on the Wedding Wire and was overwhelmed. Thank you so much for your kind words. The band had a great time and you and your guests treated us like family.

    Here’s wishing you all the best,
    Kim
  • C

    Char-lee · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We engaged The Jerry Ross Band for our daughter's wedding and they were utterly FANTASTIC!! We used them for the ceremony and the reception. The band was outstanding, the singers were amazing. All of the guests remarked what a fabulous band they were and literally everyone danced the night away!! They made for a wonderful evening enjoyed by all.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L'USA was the perfect choice for our wedding band! They traveled to northern Michigan to celebrate with us. Arranging their travel and accommodations was easy because this band was so easy to communicate with via email and our hotel wedding planner enjoyed working with them as well. We had a jazz trio of L'USA members at our cocktail hour and the whole band for dancing. They also served as the MC. Our friends and family are still raving about the party that L'USA helped us throw. Our dance floor was packed all night long. They read our guests so well and played exactly the type of music that kept people dancing. L'USA learned several new songs for us and sang/played them beautifully! I would hire them again in a heart beat. If you're looking to throw an unforgettable party, this band will help you do that. Thank you, L'USA!!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skyline and the Backstreet Horns were absolutely fantastic at our recent wedding at the Ohio Statehouse in August 2015. They were the highlight of the evening and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Their vocal and instrumental talent is phenomenal! Guests are still raving that this was one of the best, if not the best, wedding they have ever been to, which has a lot to do with the high energy the band brought! I would highly recommend using Skyline and the Backstreet Horns for any upcoming wedding or event!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LUSA is outstanding! The dance floor at my wedding reception was packed all night long! So many of my guests said this was the best band they ever heard. Everyone in the band was fun, energetic, and professional. Highly recommend LUSA!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User4834510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parallel Fifth played at our wedding in July, and were phenomenal! They were so entertaining and kept people on the dance floor all night. Scott was more than helpful in taking time to talk with me over the phone and meet with us in person prior to our wedding to make sure all the details were finalized and the plan was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 08/11/2015

    Lorio Ross Entertainment's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! I know the bandleader of Parallel Fifth works very hard to make sure that every show is successful and as you noted, he personally takes time to go over every detail to make sure the evening is just perfect. Thank you again and all the best to you!
  • User5499109 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Future brides and grooms - L'USA is the only band you need to look at for your wedding! We booked L'USA without ever hearing them play in person, and I cannot believe how incredible they were! Kim, the band leader was so helpful and put us at ease throughout the whole process. The band is high energy and FUN! There wasn't a single person at our wedding that wasn't on the dance floor! L'USA is AMAZING and very affordable for the level of talent and professionalism they provide! I still have people asking me who our band was and where they can book them at!! You will not be disappointed :)

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • User5442246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding guests loved LUSA! The dance floor was packed all night.. Lorio-Ross president/LUSA bandleader Kim McKinney was great to work with, and the entire band was delightful and professional. We recommend them highly!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the band Newsmaker for our daughter’s wedding two years ago and they were unbelievably wonderful! They are extremely talented and can play anything. If you are looking for a dance party, look no further. Perry is very easy to work with and is very organized, punctual and dependable. After our daughter’s wedding, the band booked at least three more weddings from their guests. We have become Newsmaker groupies!!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
    Lorio Ross Entertainment 24
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You want nothing more at a wedding, than to keep the crowd on the dance floor. SKYLINE AND THE BACK STREET HORNS were 10 pieces of fabulousness. This is our 2nd wedding using this band in 4 years, and they are just as good. They followed the few ideas we wanted, and played nothing but danceable music. All night, many, many guests asked us their name because they were that good.
    It was great seeing the 20 somethings up to the 70 somethings all electrified on the dance floor.

    Susan, mother of bride

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Skyline and the Backstreet Horns perform at our wedding reception and they were absolutely fantastic. They had all of our guests up and dancing all night- even my 87 year old Grandmother! They played a great mix of current hits and oldies so everyone who was there, no matter what their age or music preference was, had great things to say about them. We had so many guests tell us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to thanks to our amazing band. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was absolutely fantastic to work with, they created a spectacular atmosphere for our guests and set the tone for the night. I would HIGHLY recommend them, without a doubt!!

    Sent on 04/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review