lori j white Reviews

38 | Henderson, NV
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for lori j white

Recommended by 99%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori and her team did my daughter's wedding party for make-up and hair this past weekend. They are absolutely fantastic in every way. Lori took care of the bride and myself,mother of the bride, and gave us the exact look we wanted. The bridesmaids had hair styles both up and down and all beautiful. You don't have to look any further than Lori. Plus, she is so calm and has such a wonderful manner she puts you at ease! My daughter knew at the trial that Lori was the person for us! Thank you,Lori and team you are truly first class!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Lori, Jamie and Rochelle enough for the service they provided me and my bridal party. It was better than expected. Coming from the UK, I had nothing to go on than reviews and snapshots of some of their work and I certainly wasn't let down!
    They are the loveliest ladies you could ask for to share your special day with.
    Thank you is much, I am forever grateful. Lauren xxx

  • T

    Terra · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was so wonderful to work with, from the first meeting to the trial and then on the big day. From the first time I contacted her, she was such a genuinely nice person and was quick to respond to all emails and questions. I showed her a few pictures of what I liked for hair and make-up and she was able to create the look I was hoping for. She is professional, friendly, and personable. My nerves started going crazy on the big day and her calm friendly personality really helped me calm down a little. I don't think experiences are all about the services provided but also the people themselves and Lori is truly amazing. I could not say enough positive things about her. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a hair and make-up artist for their event. She was all around amazing! I looked the way I had envisioned and the experience with her was even better. I definitely hope to work with her again!

  • J

    Joan · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is an amazing artist! I feel so incredibly lucky to have had the opportunity to work with her. She was wonderful from the very moment I first contacted her. She was always quick to respond to my messages, and she created the most beautiful looks for me and for my bridesmaids during my wedding weekend! Lori really listened to what my girls and I said about how we wanted to look. She arrived on time, prepared to get right to work, and was extremely kind to everyone in the wedding party. Furthermore, she was very calm, which also had a calming effect on me. I can’t say enough about her demeanor and professionalism.

    Lori was patient, flexible and was so fun to work with! The results were more than I could have ever asked for. It was very important to me that I be comfortable and feel like myself for my wedding, and Lori not only did that, but made me feel confident and beautiful all day long. Her attention to detail is incredible and she wasn’t finished until each and every one of us looked absolutely amazing. I normally don’t like having photos taken, so even though I was thrilled about the occasion, I was not as excited about having hundreds of pictures taken of myself. Because of Lori, my hair and makeup looked better than I’ve ever seen it and I will be proud to show off my wedding photos for years to come. My bridesmaids and I received so many compliments on how we looked! Lori has an amazing way of bringing out your natural beauty and making you look your very best. I truly cannot thank Lori enough for what she did for me and I am so glad she could be a part of my wedding day!

  • User4439345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted and booked Lori 12 days before my wedding! She sympathized with my situation and really helped me when I was desperate for a new Hair and Makeup Artist. I contacted multiple HMU artists in last minute frantic search and Lori stood out the most. I couldn’t believe how accommodating she was to my strict schedule. From our communication, I felt that Lori genuinely wanted to help me and even though it was more than I wanted to spend on HMU, based on my gut feeling I booked her immediately. That was the best decision I made!

    We had our trial the Weds before the wedding. I cannot stress to you how important a trial is for your big day. For example, I had a vision of what I wanted for my hair and Lori recreated it exactly but when it was completed, I changed my mind. It wasn’t that I didn’t like the style, it was just different on me vs the Pinterest picture. Given that we had a trial, I was able to tweak some things for hair and makeup. Lori made some notes and we were on the same page. I made sure that I explained to Lori exactly what I wanted, I was not shy about it. I think she appreciated that because she wanted me to be completely happy.

    For the actual wedding day, she executed the new vision flawlessly. Oh my goodness, I was beyond happy with the end result. Truly happy I was jumping around, giggling and smiling ear to ear. I’m sure everyone typically says the bride looks gorgeous on her wedding day but I had family members who said the trial was good/ok but the wedding day makeup/hair was AMAZING! The family members are makeup gurus, and would have fixed my makeup if needed and they didn’t want to change a thing. Thank god for Lori, I cannot express how wonderful she is, I would book her again in a heartbeat, half a heartbeat - she does amazing work! I am serious girls… if you want to look and feel beautiful book Lori for Hair and makeup.

  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 11/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better hair and makeup artist! They were amazing!! At first I was going to go to the salon at the hotel, but there was no guaranty that they would be able to work with exactly what I needed. Working with Lori and Kittie was so easy and they even came to my room at Belligio and took care of me. They made sure I looked perfect and that I looked exactly how I wanted. My make-up looked flawless!!!!! . Not only that but they were recenably priced for all the you got in the package. So happy to have come across them!

  • S

    susan · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For any bride on their wedding day, a girl wants to look her best on her wedding day. Lori was great to work with and the best support in assisting on what makeup looks great for a camera. I am not a big makeup girl to start and she was more than helpful to do a test run before booking her for the wedding day.
    She answered all my questions and told me what she was using on my face. She did my bridal party and was great in handling the picky people in my wedding group.

  • B

    Beverly · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was amazing and I loved working with her. She was spot on with my make-up. On my wedding day, she made me look my best and I felt like I'm the prettiest one. I was very comfortable with her and she was very understanding on how brides feel especially on their special day. On both occasions, trial run and wedding day, she was professional and took very good care of me. I received numerous praises on how good I looked and I have Ms. Lori to thank for. I would definitely recommend her to brides who would like to look beautiful on their most-awaited day.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is wonderful!!! I was having some other issues with my hair and makeup people and canceled there services at the last minute and so I contacted Lori and she got back to me right away and had no issue that it was such short notice. She even came by to do a trial run, which went amazing because she did exactly what I wanted!!! She really made me feel comfortable and she is extremely friendly. On the wedding day it was crazy but Lori did her thing and she made me look beautiful. I just have one advice for brides be careful with makeup/hair company's because you don't know who your getting and you don't know what there work looks like but with Lori all her work is on her website so you know what you are getting. I would recommend Lori to anyone she really listens to the bride. Thank you Lori for everything :-)
    Kristin

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about what a great job Lori did with the hair and make-up for all of us on my wedding day! She brought 2 assistants with her and together they made 7 of us look amazing. I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day and a huge part of that was because of the work Lori did. The compliments on my hair were endless. People thought it was very unique and had never seen a bridal 'do' quite like it. I had two consultations with Lori before my wedding and the second was free as she wanted to make sure we had the hair and make-up worked out before the big day to avoid any unneeded stress. She has a passion for what she does and it is evident. Like others have said, she has a very calming, peaceful demeanor and will put you at ease instantly. Can't say it enough but THANK YOU to Lori and to all those looking for hair and make-up in the Vegas area, Lori is your girl!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED HER! She is amazing. I sent her some inspiration pics and she helped me choose some extensions to add volume to my hair because my hair is so thin and fine. I had a little trouble with her email when I was trying to schedule my trial, but a quick phone call resolved that. She was on time for my trial and the wedding day. I was going out for my bachelorette party the day of my trial and she was sweet enough to rework my hair into a different style. On the wedding day she did my hair and makeup perfect. Of course I had a huge zit on my chin (STRESS!) and she covered it up well. My hair and makeup both lasted perfectly until I went to bed, around 2:00 AM. She is so easy to talk to and very calming. I loved working with her; she was definitely one of my favorite vendors :)

  • User2691208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was an absolute joy to work with and she made me more beautiful than I even imagined possible. I had some photos for inspiration, and she gave me EXACTLy what I wanted and pictured. The cost fo the trial, he day of, and my MOH hair and makeup was very reasonable and worth every penny. I couldn't recommend her more.

  • S

    Sonnet · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori did my hair/makeup for my engagement photos as well as for my wedding day. Along with her talented assistant, Nicki, she also provided hair/makeup services for my bridesmaids, my mother, and my flower girl. I can not say enough for her work. I generally wear very little makeup and she made me feel glamorous and ready for my big day.... but I still felt like myself, which was important to me. I have never felt so beautiful in my life! Lori is not only very talented and professional, she's also sweet and calming, which is what I needed on that day! :)

  • N

    Nydia · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori and her assistant (whose name escapes me right now, unfortunately... sorry!) did my bridal hair and makeup, as well as the hair and makeup of my four sisters, my mom, and the hair of my two nieces for my wedding. We were all very very pleased with the quality of service and the outcome of our makeovers. I must say, we all looked stunning in my wedding pictures, and it was thanks in part to the lovely Lori and her assistant. Lori is very easy to work with, and although there was a bit of a stretch where she was not responding to my emails (just a few weeks before the wedding no less... talk about scary), it later came out that her website was acting up and her server hadn't delivered her emails to me. So my advise for brides (and this goes for any vendor that you will contract, not just Lori) is to make sure you have more then one way to get in contact with your vendor. But back to Lori's review, she did an awesome job making me look like the bride I wanted to be. I wanted the natural bride look: you know, I wanted to look like myself, only better. She did just that, all the while making me feel at ease in my crazy busy household. There are many things in your wedding that don't go the way you envisioned it, and the same happened in my wedding, where many details were not carried out as planned. However, I am very, very glad that I at least looked the way I had envisioned, which in the end is what really matters because if you look good, you feel good. Not to mention that your wedding pictures will look awesome, which is about the only thing (aside from your spouse) that you will have to see for the rest of your life on an almost daily basis. So to all those looking to look and feel fabulous on their special day, give Lori a call! Thank you so much Lori White and team for making me feel great on my special day!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori did my hair and makeup for my wedding on September 8, 2012. She also did my mom, sister and sister-in-law's makeup for the wedding. She is awesome! I love makeup, but I've never had my makeup professionally done. I was a little nervous because hair and makeup is such a crucial part of a bride's wedding day! The photos last a lifetime and it was important to me that I look my best. Lori exceeded my expectations and beyond! My hair and makeup turned out amazing. All night long everyone kept commenting how great I looked and there is no way I could of achieved that without Lori. She was such a pleasure to talk to and she blended in with my family perfectly. I felt like I was chatting with one of my girlfriends. I was pretty nervous before the wedding and she completely made me feel at ease. She really knows what she is doing when it comes to hair and makeup. I had long clip in extensions that I was pretty clueless on how to put in. She secured them and made it look so natural and beautiful. I explained how I envisioned my makeup for the day and she executed it perfectly as if she was reading my mind. She includes lashes with the makeup application and it made such a difference in pictures! The rest of my family that got their makeup done by Lori could not stop talking about what a wonderful experience it was. Everyone loved her! I live in So. Cal and I actually wish she lived closer so I could get my makeup done again. I would definitely recommend her!

  • E

    Eva · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori really knows how to make a girl feel pretty and glamours. She is calm and easy to work with. Furthermore, she is passionate about what she does, and her passion shows through her work.

    Trial day: I showed Lori a few pictures and she listened patiently to my ideas. She then went to work and gave me a look better than in the pictures. For me, I wasn't very sure what I wanted, but Lori was creative and flexible. On the other hand, if you already have clear ideas as to what you want, I am sure Lori can replicate the look for you as well. Trial took about two hours.

    Wedding day: Lori brought her assistant, and they both arrived on-the-dot. Everything went beautifully. I suggest to other brides to always get ready a bit earlier to cushion in some down-time. Wedding day gets hectic!

    Thank you, Lori!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori and her assistant Jamie were incredible. Lori also includes a trial in her pricing which was awesome. She did such a great job on me and the other people in the wedding party and everyone was so happy with how they looked. Since seeing pictures I have had friends say they are using a picture of me to show their hair and make-up people how they want to look on their wedding. I had tons of compliments on my hair and makeup and how perfect it was. PLUS Lori and Jamie are super cool and fun. USE HER!!

  • M

    Cassandra · Married on 05/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Lori for my wedding on 14 May 2012.

    Lori was very easy to talk to and a lot of fun which I appreciated as it was only my husband & I there to get married. Lori made me feel so comfortable as relaxed and it was like we had known each other for years.

    I showed Lori a picture of how I wanted my hair to look and she made my hair look ten times better than the picture. It really looked amazing. She was also extremely gentle with my hair - no pulling, no sticking my head with bobby pins - just amazing!!

    Now to my makeup. Again her work was incredible. It wasn't "caked on", it really looked natural. The colours she used really complimented my skin and made me look and feel pretty! Lori brings false eyelashes, which really set everything off. The makeup was perfect.

    Everyone back home commented on how great my hair and makeup looked.

    By the way, all of the above was done without a trial as we flew into Vegas on the day before. It could have gone so wrong, but as I was in Lori's capable hands, it all went so right!

    Lori is a wonderful person and a fantastic hair and makeup artist and I'm so glad that I chose her for the most special day of my life.

    She is truly fabulous and deserves to be recognised for the fantastic work that she does.

    Obviously, I have no hesitation in recommending her services to you - you won't regret it!



  • J

    Angela · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was amazing. I really didn't know what to expect. She listened to what I wanted (simple and natural) and give me exactly what I asked for. Not only that, but her wonderfully calm demeanor brought by stress levels down and made the experience so much easier. Everyone loved my hair and make up and I felt beautiful.

    After this experience I would definitely reach out to her again just for some fun hair and make up next time I am in Vegas.

    Thank you Lori!!!!

  • L

    LaToya · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori rocks! She did a great job and is a true professional. I appreciated her honesty when she told me that she did not have a ton of experience with Women of Color hair. Even with that, I decided to book Lori because I enjoyed our conversation, her knowledge of the hair business and her incredible prices :-) I am very indecisive, did not articulate very well what kind of style I was going for, but nonetheless Lori was extremely patient with me. The trial didn't start off too well as I wasn't too happy with the initial style. But, remember ladies IT IS CALLED A TRIAL FOR A REASON (which I soon found out :-) After we played around and tried a few things we found THE perfect hairstyle. I LOVED IT! Lori is great at taking suggestions, tips, direction.....you name it. She has such a pleasant demeanor and is loads of fun! My bridal party and mom enjoyed joking with her while she worked on my hair. I highly recommend Lori for any bride. She listens and works hard to make sure you are happy with the way you look! Everyone, especially my new husband loved my hair. What more can I say........

  • D

    D · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is an absolute sweetheart who is great at what she does! We exchanged many emails and I possibly drove her nuts but she never let on. :) I also screwed up the date for the hair trial (bride brain) and she was so gracious about it. When she did my hair trial, it was like we had known eachother for years. She worked hard to achieve the hairstyle I wanted (despite my thin and general lack of hair) and I was so happy. I loved my hair and makeup, but most of all, I loved working with Lori. She's warm and hilarious! I hope she's still doing this when my husband and I renew our vows!

  • M

    karen · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Lori to anyone getting hair or makeup done in Vegas. She was totally amazing! Flexible at a time when things are hectic, calm, easy to talk to, good with my girls, just all around a wonderful experience. Lori did an amazing job on my hair to a tee of what I wanted, and I even looked the same the morning after, well as close as it gets! Thank you so much Lori for everything! You made my day more special by being there.

    Sent on 11/24/2011

    lori j white's reply:

    thank you luv...the pleasure was all mine! :)
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was great, very professional and could understand exactly what I wanted.

  • S

    Shauna · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori did my hair for our trash the dress photoshoot in Vegas. She has an amazing gift and is very talented. As someone who doesn't usually wear makeup, I was a little concerned that I would have a "caked" and unnatural look...afterall I still wanted to look like myself in the pics! But, she understood and I couldn't have been happier with the results. I felt confident, radiant, and beautiful. And, ladies...go for the false eyelashes! They're awesome.

    I only wish we lived closer to Lori because she's so cool I'd like to hang with her! :)

    Sent on 08/10/2011

    lori j white's reply:

    i had so much fun with you..the time just flew by! anytime you're back in vegas, let me know.. :)
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was this past weekend June 10, 2011 at the Flamingo in Las Vegas. I live in Royal Oak, Michigan, so I planned my whole wedding online. I contacted Lori last summer to set up a trial hair and make-up for me and my wedding party. Throughout the year I was able to contact Lori, emailing her ideas of the style that I liked, and she was always quick to respond. She has a calm and cool presence about her that kept me relaxed and confident throughout the morning. I appreciated her willingness to try new styles, and to blend her own style with mine. Overall, I was 100% happy with the results! Thank you Lori! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review