Lori D. Entertainment Reviews

77 | Portsmouth, NH
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Lori D. Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Lori D. Entertainment 1
Lori D. Entertainment 2
Lori D. Entertainment 3
Sort by:
  • Abigail

    Abigail Martel · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Ever.

    Hands down the best in the business. Funny, delightful, supportive, easy to talk to, easy to Get in touch with & responsive, and my dance floor was absolutely jam packed ALL NIGHT long. Lori D is incredibly talented and accommodating- hiring Lori was the best decision we made!!!! There is literally nothing bad that I can say, nothing left to be desired, no regrets or other suggestions whatsoever. Thank you Lori for not only being a part of our day but for making it the best day EVER. Can we do it all over again soon!?!

  • J

    Joseph Ochs · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Lori was absolutely amazing as our wedding DJ. She is compassionate about making your big day special. She truly cares about her clients and went out of her way to make our big day special.

  • J

    Jenny Obrien · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs.Obrien

    I can’t express how amazing Lori was during the planning period and during the wedding. She is attentive and knows exactly what to do and exactly when to do it! Lori made our day literally the best day of our lives and So many of our friends and family have commented about how awesome the music was and even how awesome Lori herself was the day of the wedding! She is the best of the best!

  • Christopher

    Christopher Hutchins · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute joy to work with

    Lori was amazing! She was very attentive to our needs, very flexible with our ceremony & reception needs, and just an absolute joy to work with. She provided audio for our ceremony (at the same site as the reception) as well as the reception. We gave her only a few guidelines and she was able to read the room and play songs that got everyone dancing. There was a pretty large age span at our wedding and she had everyone on their feet most of the afternoon. Highly recommend!!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori D had been the Dj at my son's wedding a few years ago. When our daughter announced her engagement last year ,there was no one else we would even consider. She knows how to make the crowd moving ,listens to what you want for music. I'm sure not many weddings have request for old sea shanty songs,

  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori D was absolutely amazing to work with! She was really quick to respond with any questions we had and went above and beyond to help us out. Not only did we love the music she played but she was a riot with all of our guests and we continue to be asked by guests where we found her and how awesome she was!! She should be an easy decision for anyone looking for a professional DJ who is a lot of fun!

  • P

    Peggy · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was the ABSOLUTE BEST. She went above and beyond of what we were looking for to do our wedding reception. Fun but professional. Gets the party going.

  • K

    Kelly McKay · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could have asked for!

    We had a wonderful wedding reception because of Lori D. Uplighting made the room look amazing, the music selection was perfect and she's so funny. We would recommend Lori to anyone looking for the perfect day.

  • User7687469 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This woman is awesome to work with! She just gets you and your looking for some one to connect with she is you woman! Amazing personality and will make your experience great. Her work is her passion!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was amazing to work with! She kept our dance floor packed all night long! Due to a cancellation with our original DJ, we hired Lori with less than two weeks before our wedding. We are so grateful it happened to be her one free weekend of the whole summer! She was so easy to work with in preparing for the wedding. We provided a list of sample songs for dinner and dancing and she immediately picked up on the vibe we were going for and then executed flawlessly at the wedding.

  • D

    Dan · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori D is the only DJ you will need to meet with. We knew right away she was the one for our wedding. She did an outstanding job getting people up and dancing. She even came over to check on us and see if we needed anything. We gave some song ideas but really she created the playlist and it was perfect. All I can tell you is if you need a DJ and you hire anyone else... you have made a mistake.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is the absolute best!! This was my family's first wedding but we need not have feared: Lori was the mother hen, making sure everything was on time and to our liking, and we loved every single song she played! No cheese, just professionalism, and the booking/communication process was flawless. She even helped keep our couples table quiet so my husband and I could eat! Uplights were a fantastic addition, and I'm glad we didn't have to make our own playlist - she took care of it all based on a few songs we sent over. Everyone commented how great she was, from our family to the reception venue staff. Thank you, Lori!!

  • C

    Colin · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST EVER! Very interactive and had the place smiling, laughing, and going all the way through! Highly recommended:-)

    Lori D. Entertainment 4
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori D was amazing! The dance floor at our wedding was packed all night and she helped us with last minute timeline changes due to weather - she had suggestions throughout the planning process and made sure everything on our wedding day ran smoothly!! We loved her and highly recommend using her for your wedding DJ!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori D was the DJ at our wedding and she did an absolute fantastic job. Not only was the music everything we asked for, she got involved with all our guests, by the end of the night we all considered her part of the family! She made sure our day ran smoothly from our entrance songs, to cake cutting, to all the dances throughout the night. She had everyone up out of their chairs and onto the dance floor! We could not thank her enough! I would recommend Lori for any future DJ services you need! Lori you’re the best out there!

    Lori D. Entertainment 5
    Lori D. Entertainment 6
  • P

    Peter · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori provided a wonderful experience for our wedding. We had people coming up to us after the wedding was over telling us how much they enjoyed the music and the whole experience. Our wedding was on a Thursday night and Lori had everyone, even people who claimed they don't dance well, on the dance floor. We sent Lori some song ideas and she got the gist of what we intended and ran with it. Her MCing of the wedding and her transitions worked really well and made the night flow seamlessly. Very professional, very friendly, and she has good taste in music. Highly recommended!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married on June 10 2017.We hired DJ Lori D to provide the music for our reception. She was very accommodating, professional, friendly and has a great personality. As soon as we met her we knew she was the right person for our wedding. Everyone danced the night away , our friends and family packed the dance floor. It's be two months since our wedding and guest are still complimenting us on our DJ ! I highly recommend Lori D to any one in need of a DJ. She helped make our special day perfect ! We can't thank her enough. Thanks again Michelle and Tracy

  • T

    Traci · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is the best! One of the things we heard over and over from our guests was how great the music was! Meeting with Lori was so comfortable and felt like hanging out with a good friend but was also completely professional. She really listened to our ideas and offered suggestions accordingly. We could not have asked for a better DJ and I would recommend her services to anyone!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori D. was so much fun to work with! We hired her based on her fantastic energy and upbeat personality and we weren’t disappointed! She was so easy to work with leading up to our wedding, even with all of our last minute changes and updates. Every request we made was met with, “We can do that! No problem!” My brother-in-law played the trumpet for our ceremony while Lori provided the accompaniment, and it turned out beautifully despite last minute changes and rehearsals, mostly because Lori was so accommodating and flexible. Lori’s professionalism, experience, and confidence made music the least stressful part of our wedding. We told her what kind of music our guests and us like, and she completely nailed it! Our guests are still talking about how good the music was and how much fun they had! Lori D. even met with my dad and worked with him to organize a couple of surprises for me during our reception, which I know he really appreciated. Lori was just so fun to work with and we’re so glad we found her!

  • L

    Lana · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't realize how important the music and the emcee part of a reception is - until we went to a bad wedding! My husband and I decided that we'd go with the best DJ we could find, and after interviewing a lot of people decided to trust Lori D with our wedding. We are so glad we did. She was wonderful, caring and played great music. She was a lot of fun without being tacky, paid attention to what we said we wanted and made our reception just perfect. My only complaint is that it went by too fast! She's worth twice what she charged us, and she was our favorite part of the wedding. Thanks, Lori! <3

  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is a blast, and she knows her stuff!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was so great to work with! Our wedding was amazing and everyone danced the entire night because Lori played perfect songs for all of our guests!! I went to a wedding 2 weeks before our wedding and a wedding 2 weeks after and Lori definitely played the best music to keep everyone dancing the whole time compared to the other two DJs. She really listened to us and played exactly what we wanted and exactly what we didn't want. She even made sure we had time to eat dinner when guests were talking to us and it was so nice! All of our friends have told us how great the music was at our wedding and we are so happy we chose to work with Lori!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a DJ you should try to focus on their personality because any DJ can pick music to play; you tell them what you want and don't want anyway. Lori has such a great personality! She is funny, engaging, outgoing, friendly! and professional I gave her a list of song requests from my RSVP's and she played them all. We talked and confirmed about what type of music to play during the first dance, entering the reception, last dance, cake cutting, plus a special song for my father who couldn't be there. I told my guests they could request songs during the reception and that worked out well too! We had planned on a specific color for lights, but when Lori got there, it didn't fit with the lighting from the venue. She was able to change the color to match the location instantly! Lori also helped me out by playing a trivia game during our dinner/cake service and was awesome! I also gave her 3 gift cards she could give away to anyone who danced the most/least/best. Lori was awesome and I would recommend her if you want to have fun at your reception! Everyone was asking about her when we left because they all loved her too! Your DJ basically runs your reception so chose one with a fun personality; LORI! :-)

  • B

    brian · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have asked for a better emcee for our wedding! The music selection was perfect, the lighting made our venue come alive and Lori kept the energy up all night. I honestly don’t think I’ve ever seen such a packed dance floor in my life!

    From our discussions beforehand we were able to guide Lori as to what and what not to play--she provided just the right soundtrack, atmosphere and personality for our friends and family on our most important day.

    We couldn’t recommend her enough!

    -Dahlia and Brian, July 16, 2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review