47 Reviews for A Long Music

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (5)
Do-Not-Play List (5)
MC (5)
Microphones (5)
Sound/PA System (4)
One Event Per Day (2)
Photobooth (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Uplighting (1)
Sort by:

5.0

A Long Music is absolutely the best DJ company we could have asked for! Aaron really made our day magnificent. We were always in constant communication during our planning process which was great when we made last minute changes. We had a planning meeting in person and he went over thorough details, while going over parts of the timeline/wedding flow we had missed. He also checked up on us constantly to make sure he had the latest information/timeline. During the wedding, he was absolutely wonderful! He brought us appetizers when we were taking photos outside, made sure we ate our dinner, and was constantly asking us if he could get us anything. We fell a bit behind schedule, which was our fault for wanting to go around and say hi to everyone, but we never felt pushed by Aaron. He would give suggestions, but would always ask what we wanted to do in order to put us back on schedule. He truly made us feel like royalty. Our families would not stop raving about him. His flow and MC skills were off the chart! We also used their photo booth and our guest loved it! This company is very professional and give more than 100% to make your special day perfect. I highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture Monica, 9/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Photobooth
5.0

Our DJ Cole was amazing. We spoke with him a couple of times before our wedding to give him a sense of what we were looking for, and he nailed it on the wedding day! We had a blast dancing at our wedding, and we definitely feel like we made the right choice. We can't recommend A Long Music and Cole enough!

Profile Picture Michelle, 2/18/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about A Long Music. Aaron spent so much time with us, asking detailed questions about our event. He asked questions about stuff we hadn't even thought about (obviously very experienced). Aaron helped us plan our day. It goes without saying that the day can get away from you, but Aaron kept us on track.
Even though we have an eclectic taste in music, Aaron was able to translate it into an amazing playlist. Everyone danced until the very end.
I cannot stress enough how awesome the photo booth was. Do not pass it up. Our guests had a blast in the booth!

Profile Picture Lena, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
5.0

Aaron is amazing and a huge part in why our day went so smoothly! He is organized and worked collaboratively and professionally with all the other vendors. Preparation was easy, offering access to his music library and a schedule which helps plan the perfect day. He never said no to any of my requests which included a few unconventional songs during our ceremony and embraced my desire to be different. He allowed me to choose different songs for each of my bridal party's entrances into the reception and was flexible when other vendors needed to change things up. To me a DJ needs to be an awesome MC as well as he definitely exceeded my high expectations!!

Profile Picture Kristin, 10/8/16, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Aaron was beyond amazing at my wedding! Between asking questions about songs, refilling my drink and navigating family drama that happens at weddings, Aaron made our big day so much better! I can't recommend a better DJ and we will use this company exculusivly for future events!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Aaron is the best! Extremely easy to communicate with, really listens to what you want at your event, and has great suggestions as well! Not to mention their website/portal is super cool and easy to use. Not only does he play great music, he reads the crowd and plays the perfect songs at the perfect time. He also is a great MC, checking in with us (bride and groom) regularly to make sure we have everything we need, and sets the pace of the evening. Would recommend over and over again.

Profile Picture Scott, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Aaron is the absolute best! He made the planning process so simple and straightforward, and his online music planner helped us customize all of the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception; and there wasn't a special song missed! Aaron is the best MC around, and kept the reception running smoothly all night, the dancing never stopped! You can't find anyone better, Aaron is the best!!!

Profile Picture Kelli, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

These people were absolutely AMAZING! They were very accommodating to our needs. I am rather indecisive with some things and they were patient and took the time to help us work through many decisions. The DJ's are all very friendly and respectful. Prompt responses and arrived nice and early day of, looking sharp! There were many people complimenting us on the music. They did a great job keeping us informed on the timeline which was so nice throughout the chaos of the day. I would highly recommend A. Long Music to any one in need of exceptional DJ services!

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

A Long Music DJ'd our wedding and they were amazing!! Everything went smooth and they had everybody dancing. I would highly recommend using them for any event. Thanks guys!!

Profile Picture Charles, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had an absolute perfect day all thanks to Aaron! I work in the industry and have worked with a lot of djs and no one competes with him. He was extremely attentive and adapted to a few hiccups and kept us completely unaware and smiling! Would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Kayla, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Aaron did a fantastic job at our wedding! He had everyone on the dance floor the entire reception. People didn't want the dancing to end because of the great music being played and the positive energy of the DJ! I would defintely use A Long Music again and refer him to any of my friends getting married.

Profile Picture Carly, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Aaron is awesome! He went above and beyond all expectations. All our songs were played on cue and everyone loved the music. He kept the dance floor jumping and went out of his way to ask our guests what songs they wanted to hear. Aaron was also our MC. He has a "radio voice" that's dead on. Our guests were commenting on how great he sounds. I highly recommend him! A++

Profile Picture Jeremy, 8/23/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Aaron was great! He played all the songs we requested and even played some unusual requests. He also listened to our instructions and did not play any of those cheesy group dances which I greatly appreciated. He was funny, kept to the schedule and made the transitions during the reception smooth. The guests also really liked him.

Profile Picture stephanie, 6/20/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Excellent in all areas! Highly recommend and also the photo booth!

Profile Picture User4471671, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Aaron is a great DJ. I enjoy music, but I am not one to know all the artists and what to play. Aaron was able to ask questions to get a sense of my music preferences and create an amazing playlist that was enjoyed by all our guests.

Profile Picture User4022569, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

A.Long Music came highly recommended by a number of professionals I asked, and they were spot on! During the planning process, Aaron and Ryan were very helpful, and Ryan made some great suggestions and tweaks to my timeline and grand entrance. These guys are pros! The moment my husband and I got to the reception, Ryan greeted us and brought us our drink of choice. So considerate! Throughout the rest of the night, he was fantastic at checking in with me and my husband and the photographers to ensure everything ran smoothly. I could enjoy the party knowing he was taking care of the details and keeping us on time! Furthermore, I can’t count the number of guests who came up to me during and after the wedding and said the music was great, best they’d ever heard at a wedding. I’m so happy with my choice in DJ!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/20/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

Ryan was everything and more! He went above and beyond any expectations I ever had of a DJ! I would recommend him without hesitation!

Profile Picture User4345023, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

Our wedding music throughout the evening was perfect! Ryan was amazing and very professional. All our guests couldn't stop raving about the music and the dancing never stopped!

Profile Picture User4310402, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ryan and A Long Music did such an amazing job for our wedding that my wife and I were absolutely blown away. As others have commented on, their online planner made organizing the music and timeline easy. Ryan was very responsive to our musical selection, didn't play the songs that we didn't like, and made great suggestions as to when to play what.

Below are a few of the things that Ryan did that made our day really special:
1. we needed a keyboard piano to play a special hymn, and he was able to find and rent us one. In addition, he made sure that it could connect to his stereo system so that the music could be amplified.
2. He came early on our wedding day to set up. Once done, he also helped us get our decorations set up and worked on trouble shooting some of our technical issues.
3. He was on top of everything at our wedding, he knew which guests were staying and which were leaving. He made sure that one of our guests who had to leave a got a to go box without us asking.
4. Ryan had a wonderful way of keeping my wife calm and keeping us on track.
5. He was really good with communicating with our event coordinator, caterer, and photographer
6. He was really flexible with our last minute requests.

Ryan was an important part of our wedding and really helped to make it a wonderful experience for our guests. We would definitely recommend A Long Music.

Profile Picture Albert, 7/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We worked with Ryan Cudia for our wedding in July. They are, first of all, more affordable than some of the other DJ companies in Santa Rosa, however, we felt we received just as good if not better quality and service from A Long Music. Second of all, Ryan was very responsive by any form of communication (email, phone, website) leading up to the wedding. We met with him several weeks before the wedding and he had already thought of more details than we had. We had some suggestions of song selection for parts of the wedding, but for others parts, we only had a vague genre of music in mind. Ryan was able to take our vague suggestions and still pick out the perfect music. He kept everything going on track during the wedding without making anything stressful which is always a delicate balance. The entire timeline was smooth and relaxed with Ryan's help. Our guests who did like to dance all commented that he picked out great music for that and liked that he took requests from them throughout the evening. Finally, what made him truly stand out was that he went out of his way to be helpful even where there were things that fell outside of his specific job duties. Specific examples included: 1. He helped us rent and set up a keyboard on short notice. 2. He arrived early to set up the sound system and when that was done, he offered to help with some of the other set up as well. 3. My mother was looking for help with a packed meal and found Ryan instead, and Ryan was still kind enough to help her get what she needed from the caterers.

Profile Picture Janet, 7/12/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Can we get more stars? Aaron is great. It is that simple. Music we asked for, music guests asked for, and the vague request for dinner music I made ... he nailed it. Sound quality was superb. Aaron aalso provided our photo booth- perfectly done. He managed to impress a bunch of DJs & musicians. Young and mature guests alike were effusive with their praise.

Profile Picture Patrick, 6/14/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
4.5

DJ Ryan was amazing. He was so flexible and willing to accommodate any last minute changes. He also had great suggestions on wedding flow and knew the audience he was providing music for. He had everyone dancing until the very end.

Profile Picture User3184054, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Aaron Long provided the DJ services for my daughter's wedding and he did a fantastic job. He was very responsive, polite and professional, He helped out in every respect, he was a great sound technician and the music selections were terrific. Everyone was up and dancing and having fun. I would recommend Aaron to anyone who wanted a great DJ for their event.

Profile Picture P, 5/17/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Aaron was a pleasure to work with for my wedding in May. He was very positive and personable on the phone and open to brainstorming different types of music for our cocktail hour and reception. After researching and speaking to several DJs who were rather flaky, I really appreciated how reliable and responsive Aaron was with all communication.
He did an excellent job at the wedding- he has great presence and was a great emcee.
The highlight was how attentive he was to myself and my groom- he came to offer us a drink after the ceremony while we were taking pictures with our family and even brought us one of our signature cocktails which we might have missed tasting otherwise. He checked in with us at several other points during the evening and even checked about a song on our do-not-play list that a guest had requested.
I highly recommend A Long Music!

Profile Picture Hilary, 5/17/14, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We used Arron as the DJ for our wedding in Bodega Bay, CA on March 1, 2014. Arron did an amazing job in keeping our guests engaged and dancing the entire night! He helped create the dance party that we were looking for. From the initial consultation, Aarron was extremely professional and took the time to meet with us to organize the flow of the event and to understand our taste in music to create the perfect music environment for our wedding. We had an absolute blast! I would definitely recommend using Arron for DJ services if you are looking to have a really great time.

Profile Picture Angela, 3/1/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ