Long Branch Farms Reviews

14 | Half Moon Bay, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Long Branch Farms

Recommended by 95%

14

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Long Branch Farms 1
Sort by:
  • Dulcie

    Dulcie · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food-Centric Carnival!

    We wanted to have a fairly non-traditional ceremony and reception, Long Branch was amazing to work with! We especially appreciated all the activities and fun things for our guests to do :) Instead of a cake we ordered some local pastries to go with Long Branch's amazing home made ice cream! They did a good job with everything and were so flexible, I can't think of a single thing we asked about that they said no - instead they were always trying to find fun, creative ways to say yes. They have a perfect driveway to park two food trucks, and we really wanted to have amazing food at our wedding - they helped us pull it off!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
    Long Branch Farms 2
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A unique venue with something for everyone!

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Long Branch Saloon and Farms! My husband and I got married there October 2018 and from start to finish we had the most delightful experience! Cassidy is the absolute best and truly wants to make the day as special as it can be. Not to mention she's part of the family who owns and runs it, and the passion they have for this beautiful property can be seen in every little detail that's been added. I sent Cassidy email after email asking every question I could think of, and I always received a quick and friendly response. There is something for every guest to do at Long Branch between the mini golf, saloon, games, etc, so you are guaranteed to not have one bored guest! We had a cocktail hour, and it was great to have so many things for our guests to do while we finished up photos. Everyone is STILL talking about our wedding and how it was the best wedding and venue they've ever been too! I would highly recommend Long Branch if you are looking for a unique venue that has a little something for everyone - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how many guests have told us that we had the funnest wedding they had ever been too. It was a great place because not a single person really hung out at the tables after dinner, they were either on the dance floor or in the bar/casino area, plus other areas at the venue. Kid friendly, although most guests left their kids at home. The staff was great! Every email I sent, which may have been a lot, received a response pretty quickly. Overall so much fun and a great decision my husband and I made

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great wedding reception out of the ordinary with lots to do for your guests, you have found it right here!! I not only had a blast at my wedding so did my guests. Everyone said what a wonderful time they had and cant stop talking about how different and fun it was for being a wedding. There is nothing boring about this place. I will use again in the future for a reunion or renewing my vows and all my guests want to go back already for a night of fun and laughter! :)

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • V

    vieno · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long Branch Saloon was the absolute BEST!!!! The venue and staff were absolutely amazing. They were flexible, responsive and feiendly. Lisa is very easy to work with and very helpful providing information about local vendors. Kevin gave tours to our guest during the reception and all of them are still talking about what an amazing venue it was. So much for the kids to do and all the parents got to enjoy the evening. A big shout out to Cassidy! Everyone loved your friendliness , sense of humor and smile. You were all phenomenal. Thanks for an absolutely memorable wedding. All our guest were in awe and said it was the funnest wedding they have ever been to. We would highly recommend this venue to Everyone.
    Chris and Vieno Le Gue

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not much more to say than BEST VENUE EVER. If you want the most fun wedding that people will ever attend then have your wedding here. The venue is a dream for anyone wanting to do DIY projects or that wants personal style reflected. Everyone who works there is so helpful and kind, it's a great price for the venue and literally it will be a wedding like nobody has ever experienced. You can see bits of the venue in my wedding highlights video and how much you can do to transform it into your dream wedding!
    http://vimeo.com/79930812

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had so many compliments on the venue and have been told by many people that this was the best wedding they have ever been too! From the ceremony in front of the church to the reception in the casino, the s'mores bar, the miniature golf..there were so many amazing things to do and see! The service provided was unbelievable! Every single person on their staff was unbelievably helpful, friendly and willing to go above and beyond! I hope someday to attend a wedding there where I can sit back, relaxing and truly appreciate what a great venue this is!

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at the Long Branch Saloon and Farm in Half Moon Bay, and it could not have been more perfect. In the beautiful Half Moon Bay hills, there is nestled the recreation of an old west main street filled with beautiful and authentic wild west antiques that just make this venue magical and beyond belief. Having the ceremony and reception at the same place is a huge cost savings, and makes it easier for you and the guests. There was so much to do on the grounds, from sling shots, lasso lessons, and mini golf, to hanging out in the beautiful antique bar and dancing in the parlor there was never a lull in the action. Kevin was wonderful to work with and always had all the answers. Lisa was great at working with us and finding times for us to make multiple visits to the site over the year to scout things out with our different vendors. They were always happy to help and answer any questions. We were told by many guests that they couldn't believe we found such an amazing location, and it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding, which besides getting married, was our ultimate goal. I high recommend Long Branch farms for your rustic/country/wild west dream wedding.

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • G

    Greg · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and his crew were awesome! They were all so helpful and accommodating while also being true professionals. We loved the venue; I promise you've never seen anything like it. We're already talking about renting the venue again!

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best wedding location EVER!!

    We love country western music, lifestyle, etc. but grew up and still live in Silicon Valley. After getting engaged, we waited almost 7 years to get married...so the biggest deciding factor on where to get married was contingent on the fact that there was going to be a serious party!

    We happened to come across Long Branch during our hours of searching venues on the internet. I was away at school but our coordinator and my husband visited it along with some other venues. My husband fell in love with the place and couldn't stop talking about it and our coordinator said "I don't want to sway your decision...BUT...it will be A LOT OF FUN!" I came home from school and checked it out..and the moment I saw it, I knew it was where our wedding would take place!

    Kevin and his staff were very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. Essentially, their only rule was to be out by 10pm, which was nothing to complain about! Great contact via email and phone. Their mission was to make "our day perfect" and they met that expectation and more. They were on-site to make sure everything ran smoothly and even helped clean up at the end of the night. And the price point is more than reasonable. Thank you again for everything!

    The town is set up perfectly with things for everyone to do at any age! Super kid friendly which was what we were looking for. It was nice for the parents to be able to enjoy themselves and the kids were entertained. The saloon was a major hit and well worth it! All the history wrapped up in the venue is astonishing and so fun to experience.

    The backdrop for pictures was incredible! Our day was foggy..but perfect for the photographer and videographer..and WE LOVE how all the pictures turned out.

    The best part for us was our guests reactions. I am sure most were surprised/not knowing what to expect from a wedding located in a country western town. But, I have to say every single guest commented to us how unique and awesome our wedding was. How "it was the best wedding I have ever been to..and I am 70 years old and have been to A LOT of weddings!" Even today, people keep telling me how much fun they had and ask me all about how we found Long Branch. Makes me smile every time :)

    We can't wait to celebrate a big anniversary out at Long Branch...our maybe someone we know will get married out there!

    We highly recommend Long Branch for any event, and especially if you want to have a wedding that everyone will remember! Go check it out because no words I write here will do it justice.

    Thank you Palmer family for making our day so special..it is a day we will NEVER forget!!

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • B

    Brina · Married on 09/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding of all time

    Maybe I am biased cause it was mine but our venue was the funnest cutest venue of all time. It was so simple booking it and a no brainer thay we MUST get married there. The staff and family who runs it was sooooo welcoming and helpful it went so smooth and was awesome!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/04/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We absolutely LOVED our venue, and the amazing space (an old west town built on a ranch!) more than made up for the moments of confusion or missed communication. But the owners were very friendly, and we loved our wedding here!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/23/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This venue is one of the most unique and fun places to have a wedding, reunion, birthday party etc. It is an old western town with a saloon! There are various western props, building facades such as a jail, and antiques. The bar from the movie the "Quick and the Dead" is in the bar. My guests are still talking about what an awesome spot this was, totally kid friendly with miniature golf, a pool table, panning for gold, and archery! If you are the off beat couple looking for something different this place is awesome!

    The venue is very laid back which has it's pros and cons. There were not too many rules, the main rules we were asked to follow included, party should end at 10:00pm, clean up ends at 11:00pm, and no artificial flower petals on the ground. Other than that, you can choose whichever caterer, DJ, officiant etc you want.

    Some of the difficulties we found were that there is no onsite kitchen. The venue is ideal for barbeques, which works but we wanted the food to be a little more elegant since it was a wedding. There are only 4 guest restrooms, one of which is an outhouse.

    The reasons why I am giving the venue less than 5 stars are as follows:

    On the day of the wedding, we were told we needed to clean up by 10:30pm, and not the 11:00pm time we had been told leading up to the date. The venues kids kept eating our catered food! I guess because they had Long Branch T-shirts on, they thought this was okay. I had several guests later complain to me about this. They would go to get appetizers, but these kids kept taking the food! During clean up the owners daughter complained and said "what would these people do without us," which bothered friends and family members who stayed after the wedding to clean up. Part of the rental fees were to include long branch staff pitching in. My other issue was the Bartender. We had kegs of beer, which would have been nice if each guest was poured beer from the keg, instead beer sat out in pitchers on the bar and got flat and warm. Multiple wine bottles were opened but not used, which made no sense to me. We would have given these away as gifts or taken them back to the store, but could not.

    All in all, I had a great wedding. The venue, weather, food, and music were wonderful. I would just recommend the venue change a few things, as other brides are waaay more uptight than me and may not want warm beer served to guests or the owners kids eating their food and complaining about the party.

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • A

    Ada · Married on 05/27/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Long Branch is an amazing, unique venue and they throw a lot of events and know what they are doing. It is a family run business which made things more relaxed (sometimes too relaxed).

    Sent on 06/04/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review