LOLiDE Reviews

21 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for LOLiDE

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Kris

    Kris A. · Getting married on 01/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous, unique wedding rings for folks wanting unique, affordable, artistic rings

    From start to finish, our experience with Lori was terrific. She created stunning custom-made rings for us, utterly unique, stylish, gender-neutral, made from ethically sourced materials, and tailored to our specific taste and symbolism of our relationship. On top of this, she did this all during a pandemic when her suppliers shut down for weeks! Throughout the process, she maintained timely and clear communication, heard what we were looking for and honored our requests, and made thoughtful suggestions based on her extensive knowledge and artistry. We couldn't be happier!

    I don't know why more people don't take a little extra time to find and support outstanding artists, especially for something so meaningful as a wedding ring. You get to support independent artists rather than some ginormous corporation, and in return for your dollars you get a stunning, unique work of art for your wedding ring. Lori's work in particular is well-suited to LGBTQ and straight folks who don't like the strict gender norms of our culture. It is so worth it!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • Claire

    Claire P. · Getting married on 09/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Lolide!

    My partner and I really wanted our rings to be unique, ethical, and beautiful, and spent a long time online looking for the perfect fit. After stumbling upon Lolide's website, we were completely captured by her modern designs that harken to natural themes and kept on coming back to look at them over and over. She was a complete pleasure to communicate with and gave us a lot of guidance, was very timely, professional, and helpful. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an artist to create a special wedding band set. Thank you and we are so psyched to wear your rings forever!

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • Ja Ja

    Ja Ja · Married on 04/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding rings

    We found Lori and her rings by accident when searching online for our wedding rings. We’ve fallen in love with her designs and decided to support small independent business/artist rather than big corporations. We popped her an email and all went from there. The communication was very easy and Lori didn’t shy from any challenges we thrown her way and was very fast and helpful with her responses. Rings came on time, looked exactly as we wanted and true to the website images! Would highly recommend! Thank you for your patience and great work Lori! Xx

    Sent on 04/05/2021
  • R

    Richard B. · Married on 04/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect ring for the perfect partner

    This is not a quick purchase. There is a lot that goes into finding that perfect ring for the perfect partner and I don’t think I could’ve reached out to a better place. Responsive, fast, great communication and professional service for a good price.
    Not to mention the craftsmanship of the actual ring. It is fantastic and exactly like I imagined how it would be; bold and beautiful like my partner.

    For handcrafted, personalized, and unique jewelry, LOLiDE is the place to be. Thanks again for the beautiful end result!

    Sent on 04/08/2021
  • Kassie

    Kassie H. · Married on 01/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect customization, beautiful artistry!

    Lori was amazing to work with, very responsive, and helpful when selecting my partner's diamond. Will go back to custom order my own ring when the time comes!

    Sent on 07/28/2020
  • C

    Carling U. · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the process easy!

    I was looking for a new engagement ring/wedding band set and needed a very specific size that would cover my wedding band tattoo. I also wanted something beautiful, functional and ethical. Lori's pieces perfectly fit the bill, and she made it very easy and mailed me the bands to try on for sizing before she added the stone. The finished product is absolutely gorgeous, even more so than I hoped based on the pictures!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After much searching, the Pinterest Gods led me to Lori. I had never seen rings in person or online like the ones she designs. After a few email exchanges, Lori agreed to reset a diamond from my Maama’s collection, into one of her designs.
    This was my first ever collaboration with a jeweler (let alone a jeweler on the other side of the country) to create a custom piece. I am Over the Moon with the results.
    The ring is stunning and unique and has loads and loads of sentimental value.
    I’m thrilled to be able to wear something of Maama’s daily and am grateful to Lori for her willingness to work with me.
    Sara
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • H

    Halina · Married on 08/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Lori on Etsy and fell in love with her style. I sent her link to my Fiance and he also fell in love. Lori's designs are sophisticated, sleek, and truly elegant. We commissioned her to make our wedding set and we were absolutely blown away when we saw the final products. Lori is delightful to work with and I look forward to working with her again in the near future. Much love to you, Lori!!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • A

    Aishling · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered a custom gold wedding band from Lori and am so pleased with the final product. Lori worked with me to get the proper sizing (width) of the band. The photos don’t quite do it justice - the actual band is absolutely beautiful in person. The ring was shipped well and tracking was provided. I’m looking forward to wearing this ring for years and years to come!

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • S

    Sheila · event on: 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely a beautiful ring. Quality is outstanding. I love it

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered an engagement ring followed by 2 wedding bands a few months later from Lori. The whole experience has been exceptional, especially considering we ordered from the UK which could have been a gamble with sizing. However they are perfect and even more beautiful in real life than in the pics. We love our rings and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a special and unique piece of jewellery. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • M

    Marybeth A. · Married on 05/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was wonderful to work with. She was responsive and so helpful. Our rings surpassed our expectations. She sent samples so we were able to make a decision. We are so happy with our gorgeous wedding sets and would HIGHLY recommend her.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • K

    Kindra · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contact Lori about a palldium faceted band. I let her know that I was on a time crunch and was worried I was going to have to settle for something less perfect than Lori's rings. She went above and beyond in accommodating for a specific style, material, and width. With minimal rush fees, Lori had the ring on my doorstep in 11 days from the time I submitted my order, a whole 2 days before the date I requested! Her designs are gorgeous and couldn't imagine any other ring for the special occasion.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Began our experience ordering a wedding band from Lolide. The the ring came in relatively quick over the holiday season. We then decided to order a custom engagement ring to go with the band. Lori responded quickly and was incredibly helpful through the whole process. I was nervous ordering a ring, which never existed, but the final product exceeded all of our expectations. I am so happy to have this beautiful, unique ring that no one else has!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • J

    Jolene · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I got the rose gold faceted wedding bands and they are beyond awesome. Done very professionally, and worth every dollar. To top it off, Lori is pleasant and easy to work with :)

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We purchased both of our rings (bride - engagement ring, a faceted-hammered band, and a 3 diamond infinity ring and groom - mens band with gold tab and stone) thru Lori. The rings are absolutely AMAZING! The quality is amazing and the unique style makes it perfect. HIGHLY recommend!!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    M · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our rings from Lolide are beautiful! Lori responded quickly when we asked for a re-size after learning that I’d mis-measured my finger, and we got a correctly-sized ring turned around in time for our big event.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Lolide on Etsy and immediately loved her style and creative vision. We brought her a pile of family jewelry which she transformed into an amazing, one-of-kind, set of stacked rings. They were delivered to us in plenty of time and when I had an issue with one of my rings it was fixed, no fuss. Inspired by the rest of her work, I bought earrings for all of the women attending our small, family wedding.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a "from scratch" wedding set made by lolide. The experience could not have been any more positive or more fun! I've since gone back for custom made bracelets that coordinate with my wedding set. You really can't go wrong choosing lolide for beautifully designed and created custom jewelry delivered professionally and at a reasonable price!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw Lori's designs online and thought they looked so different and unique. I was hesitant to purchase without seeing the ring in person, Lori was very accommodating and sent me some samples so that I knew what I was getting. I had some excellent conversations with Lori by phone and I was really excited to receive the ring! The ring looks beautiful, even nicer in person than online. If Lori's designs and aesthetic appeal to you, you won't be disappointed with what you get!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • Jknott

    J · Married on 09/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional, identity-affirming experience

    I found Lori's work via Etsy, and communicated with her via their platform for the majority of my decision-making. Lori was responsive, often getting back to me within a few hours of reaching out, always within 24-hours. She was flexible, very open to questions about different materials, and pros/cons associated with each. She was very willing to make a custom order and made recommendations about what she felt would be best given my preference for size and width of the ring. Custom orders needed to go through her website directly; but it was easy to transfer our conversations from Etsy to her personal site and ensure that we remained on the same page throughout the process. Cost was difficult for me, and Lori provided a number of ways that I could save on price while maintaining my vision for what I wanted to offer my partner. I am a queer woman, and purchased a ring for my butch-presenting, genderqueer female partner - and felt that Lori offers lots of gender-neutral/expansive/beautiful pieces that affirm a wide range of people's identities; and her clear statement of why this is important to her really affirmed my decision in wanting to support her, and her work. When the ring arrived, the packaging was also lovely, and secure. Lori sets expectations accurately on her website(s), and I felt like my entire experience evolved as she described it would re: timeline, tracking, and quality upon arrival. Overall, I can't say enough about my experience working with Lori. I highly recommend her without reservation.

    Sent on 04/03/2021

    LOLiDE's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and thoughtful review of your experience. This really means so much to me!