Skip to main content
Weddings

Locanda in Tuscany Reviews

Locanda in Tuscany

Locanda in Tuscany

Castiglione d'Orcia, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

37 User photos

  • S
    Sabina B. Married on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical wedding venue with incredible service

    Locanda in Tuscany was a beautiful venue to have our wedding. It’s located in a picturesque location in Tuscany with uninterrupted views of the Tuscan hills. Marika at Locanda helped plan our wedding and she was amazing! She made everything so easy and helped us create our dream wedding. Couldn’t recommend enough!
  • C
    Christa B. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding in an amazing location with amazing staff!

    Our wedding exceeding all of our expectations - Marika and the team are absolutely excellent and genuinely want you to have the perfect day/weekend. I couldn't thank them enough! The food was excellent, the views are even better in real life and the organisation is excellent - all you are left to do is relax and enjoy your moment.
  • Hillary
    Hillary R. Married on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    The team at Locanda in Tuscany made our wedding picture perfect. Combine staying in the most beautiful place in the world with 5-star service, and that's what you get here. Could not recommend them more. Plus, with their planning services, you'll be sure to contract some of the best local vendors.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May Wedding at Locanda

    We recommend Locanda completely for any event.
    Their service is excellent, the team is wonderful. They are pet friendly.
    You can tell that there is love in every part of Locanda, from the furnishings to the food.

    The place is magical and our wedding was a dream come true.
  • S
    Sarah A. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of my dreams

    Locanda is the most magical and charming venue we could have ever dreamed of. The location is amazing, cared for in every detail. We were assisted by Claudia, who has been always kind and available in every step of the organization, giving us important advices and suggestions.
    Claudia and her staff are truly professional, a great team!
    The event went smoothly and every moment was perfectly handled and marked. They helped us making our most important day even more perfect. I wish I could do it all over again!
  • A
    Alice P. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing was too much!

    Locanda in Tuscany is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The location, the venue, the views, the staff and the restaurant are all incredible! Nothing was ever too much to ask, it felt so homely and friendly. The wedding from start to finish including the planning and organisation was everything we wanted and more. Marika was so helpful and patient with our endless questions and queries! I cannot wait to visit again for an anniversary or special occasion. Locanda in Tuscany definitely has a place in our hearts.
  • Elyssa
    Elyssa Y. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    My partner and I got married at Locanda in Tuscany about one month ago and we're still struggling to transition back to real life. We decided to have a relatively small destination wedding, and after hearing about what we were looking for, our planner sent us information about Locanda in Tuscany, knowing that it was EXACTLY what we had been searching for but couldn't find. Throughout the planning process, Marika and Claudia were always available to answer questions and provide advice.

    We chose to get married in Tuscany because we have loved spending time here but we hadn't specifically visited val d'Orcia - Everything about our stay was STUNNING. The views were unbelievable, the rooms were impeccable (the beds are to die for!) and the staff at Locanda were/are some of the most service oriented staff I have ever met. We rented the Locanda for two days so we were able to have friends and family stay on site, and all of our guests were absolutely floored. Every single person shared that the photos (while stunning) did not do the Locanda justice. I would also be remiss to not mention that the restaurant is absolutely wonderful. We were able to have dinner, where we selected dishes from a seasonal menu and a farmhouse style breakfast each morning.

    We could not have been more thrilled about our choice to get married at the Locanda, and hope that one day we can return. Our stay and wedding were truly magical and we couldn't be more grateful! To all of the staff at Locanda, Grazie mille!
  • L
    Louise A. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding planner !

    Marika was a great help in organizing our wedding day. She was very responsive and efficient.
    Thanks to her help we had a wonderful wedding!
  • E
    Elin I. Married on 04/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfull stay for three days in the beautiful landscape.

    Had truly a wonderful and special stay at Locanda where we had our ceremony and wedding party. The interior inside of Locanda is so special. Friendly and experienced staff that had many wedding before. For us the stay felt like a fairytale.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love Claudia and her team ❤️
  • P
    Philip Married on 06/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly the gold standard in hospitality
    So, I find myself sitting at work and day dreaming about the week I spent here nearly 3 months ago. I had my wedding here, and quite honestly found it accidentally. I rented the hotel out for 6 nights, and it exceeded my expectations in every way. I could talk about how the food is incredible, the rooms are overwhelming and flawlessly beautiful but ultimately, that isn't what truly makes this place heaven. Literally every single person that works that is just amazing. They quickly realized what we wanted in our experience and when I was too stressed out to make decisions, they took control and calmed me down. We will never forget the week we spent there, and we look forward to many more visits. We will be visiting the people there as much as the property itself.

    Love truly is Locanda, and Locanda is Love.
  • H
    Honor Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most magical weekend of our lives at Locanda in Tuscany. Our wedding was made by the wonderful staff, beautiful location and incredible food. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    I can't begin to describe how incredible my experience was with Claudia and Locanda in Tuscany.

    From the day we first stepped on the property to view the venue, to dealing with postponing the wedding due to the pandemic and a baby, to the planning of every little detail, to the wedding weekend itself, it was an absolute pleasure.

    Planning from the UK was made unbelievably easy by Claudia's knowledge, expertise, and professionalism. I trusted her completely and she delivered above and beyond consistently. She thought of everything, and had a solution to all those unplanned for moments and issues that always seem to arise during a wedding!

    The location is breathtaking, the food divine, the service incredible. All of our guests were blown away by the views, the meal, the entertainment, everything. I cannot thank Claudia and her staff enough for not only making my dream wedding a reality, but even better than I could have possibly imagined.
  • User2554131 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Claudia and her staff are phenomenal! Claudia is incredibly organized, creative, felxible, and in the end, also a wonderful person. She gave me everything i asked and checked personally everything with every vendor, organized visits, and above all she managed to make everything run just perfectly the day of the wedding. it' impossible to describe how thankful I am for everything that Claudia's team did for us, but i would choose this location again and again. They made all my dreams come true and it's evident that behind all the work there is a lot of love.
    If you want are looking for a fantastic wedding in Val d'Orcia, Tuscany. This is the location and the staff you are looking for.