Local Motion Entertainment Reviews

453 | Wallingford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

453 Reviews for Local Motion Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

453

22 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so much fun and a pleasure to work with Geoff from the moment we started planning and leading up to our wedding on New Year's Eve! Geoff knows exactly what type of music can keep guests moving and did an amazing job! All of our guests kept commenting how they loved the music. Geoff was super attentive throughout the wedding making sure everything was going well and consistently checked in with us. We will recommend Local Motion Entertainment to everyone that is looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • K

    Kacey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even 5 STARS doesn't capture how incredible Geoff and Local Motion is. Simply put, our wedding would not have been the incredible night that it was without Geoff, Local Motion. From the start he was hands on, available, professional, excited, welcoming, and went above and beyond to meet any needs regarding the music AND all other aspects of the wedding. In fact, him and his wife even went out of their way to provide an extensive e-mailed list to us when they discovered our honeymoon spot was a place they were very familiar with. His wife and incredible assistant, Gracie, was extremely timely and flexible in scheduling meetings leading up to the wedding day. As for the day of, I had no doubts or fears that our night would go off without a hitch, Geoff truly takes on a coordinator role and was extremely communicative with our catering team, photographer, and videographer, in order to make sure everyone was on the same page. Not to mention, the music was FIRE and everything we asked for and MORE!!!! People were up and dancing before dinner even started and our reception was 5 hours long! You will be so grateful that you used Geoff for one of the most important days of your lives! Geoff & Gracie--thank you for the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Local Motion Entertainment for our 10/15/17 wedding and it was AWESOME! We used Geoff, who listened to everything we wanted and made our wedding dreams a reality. From our ceremony music, to our dinner music, to the dancing music, everything was exactly what we had envisioned and we could not be happier. Geoff's attention to detail and MC skills are above and beyond any DJ I've ever experienced. Working with him was so easy and effortless. We had so many guests come up to us and tell us how awesome our DJ was! Thank you, Geoff!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was very easy to work with from the get go. He made us feel extremely comfortable from our first meeting, and we had a feeling that Bill was going help us put together the perfect wedding celebration. He certainly delivered! He gave us a great deal, very professional on the mic, top of the line equipment, he played all of the requests we had suggested, and I don't think I've ever danced so much at a wedding, let alone my own! I only wish I could relive it all. All of my friends and family had an amazing time, and a huge part of that was due to Local Motion Entertainment. I highly recommend these guys. Thanks again, Bill!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff and Grace at Local Motion have to be two of the nicest, most talented people we had the pleasure of meeting during our wedding planning. They were both incredibly accommodating, took the time to get to know us, and helped to make our wedding exactly what we wanted. Our wedding was in a unique, non-traditional venue that required us to think a little outside the box on how to transition from cocktail hour, to the dinner, and then into dancing. Geoff masterfully added and adjusted uplighting and subtly changed the music throughout our black tie wedding to help transition from one part of our wedding to the next. Both Geoff and Grace also checked-in throughout the night and worked well with our other venders to ensure all was just right. We are forever grateful for making our day so special. Thank you, thank you, thank you! -Chris & Erick

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our first experience with Local Motion was at a close friend's wedding a few years ago and we were so impressed with the job they did we decided to hire them for our wedding this past September. Prior to our wedding we ironically ran into Local Motion at two other weddings we attended and they were fantastic at both. We had absolutely no doubt that they would do a great job at our wedding and they even exceeded our expectations. We would HIGHLY recommend Local Motion Entertainment to anyone that needs a professional, caring and accomplished DJ at any event they are having.

    Thank you so much you made our wedding day extra special!

    Peter & Ali

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was an excellent DJ and MC for my wedding on September 23, 2017. Being a multi-cultural wedding, we liked Geoff right away for his extensive knowledge in all types of music. He is someone who listens to what you want and goes above and beyond to deliver. Very laid back and friendly, while also being super responsive and organized. If you hire him, you really do not have to worry about a thing for music and MC'ing the day of. Our night flowed perfectly, and the music was EXACTLY what we wanted. Our guests danced the entire night! Everyone was shouting "One More" at the end of the night and Geoff dropped a final song that left the party on the highest note possible! If you're a couple who really loves to dance and are concerned a DJ who specializes in weddings can't live up to what you experience at a bar/night club then this is the DJ for you! His expertise in weddings and music is what made him so phenomenal. He also went above and beyond secretly working with my mom for a video surprise for me, and it couldn't have been done without him!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • C

    Courteney · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say we LOVED working with Danny is an understatement. From our very first e-mail to our wedding day, he was an absolute pleasure to work with, extremely professional, and helpful throughout the whole process. There were a lot of special requests and surprises (some we didn't even know about!) that went into making our day that much more special, and Danny's effort to bring it all together did not go unnoticed. He was incredible to say the least. His announcing was spot on, he kept us right on schedule, but was flexible as the night went on, and had the dance floor packed all night long! SO many of our guests could not stop raving about how amazing, fun, wonderful (the list goes on!) our wedding was, and we know Danny played a huge role in making our day just that. There will never be enough thank you's in the world to show our gratitude.
    - Josh & Courteney Carter

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was easy to work with and was flexible when it came to meeting times! We received many compliments on the variety of music that was played and what a great DJ, Bill is! Our guests had a blast and danced all night. We would highly recommended Local motion!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was the best!!! We had numerous guests tell us he was the best wedding DJ ever, and we couldn't agree more. He was super acomadating and flexible. He played a great mix and selection of songs, which kept the dance floor packed all night.

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • J

    Jayne · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was great to work with. From the start he was very responsive and made the planning process so simple for us. During the event, our guests were dancing the entire time and we had a blast!! He made sure to play songs we specifically requested and was very diligent about not playing songs on the "do not play list" even though a few people asked him to play those songs. Overall I would highly recommend Geoff, you will not regret it!!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was one of the best DJ's/Hosts we have ever met and worked with. So professional, observant, organized and friendly. He took care of our entire wedding day with any issues or concerns. Met with us whenever we wanted and was always available. Price was exactly what we were looking for and we felt we got above and beyond. His wife is also very nice and helpful to answer any questions! He actually played the entire music list we requested, or close to it. Everything was Perfect. I couldn't recommend him more and his company more. Thank you Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment for an amazing wedding day and experience!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • J

    Jessamyn · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment were definitely a huge reason our wedding was such a success! I never once had to worry about anything music/DJ related leading up to the wedding and Geoff kept everyone dancing the entire night. I didn't even provide a list of songs- he was amazing at reading the crowd and picking every song. I'm incredibly thankful we hired Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was amazing to work with for our Sept. 2017 wedding! We were planning from out of state and Geoff made it very easy - we did our initial consultation and pre-wedding call over Skype, which was great. Day of, Geoff was an awesome MC and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. He totally nailed the type of music we were looking for (with little from us other than the overall vibe we were going for) and was great at reading the crowd and keeping them on the dance floor. Geoff has such a genuine enthusiasm for what he does and it shows -he was a big part of making our wedding day so great!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff Pusko from Local Motion is fantastic! He was extremely friendly and eager to ensure our wedding celebration went even better than we could have imagined. He incorporated perfectly the music requests that we made, while also keeping in touch with the vibe of our guests to make sure the music was matching the mood. We had a fantastic experience with Geoff and his wonderful assistant and wife, Grace, and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding took place 2 weeks ago and our wedding guests are STILL talking about our awesome DJ and the fact that our dance floor was packed all night! Bill Mazzucco was the best DJ we could have asked for! He was so easy to work with from the day that we met him, and we immediately knew that he was going to be great. We would 100% recommend Bill to anyone looking for a professional, energetic, and fun wedding DJ!!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love Geoff of Local Motion!!! He met with us beforehand to discuss all mic, MC and song aspects of our entire ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Geoff is one of the friendliest people you will ever meet and exactly the kind of person (and DJ) you need to MC your entire wedding. He was so professional about the timeline, name pronunciations and "our song list vision"!!! He added great suggestions in order to get everyone (even the older guests) dancing through the night!! We wanted a surprise first song and Geoff even mashed up a version of Bryan Adams "Everything I Do, I Do it For You" into "Oh, What a Night!" by the Four Seasons! He sent it to us beforehand so we could practice our moves. He also did our beautiful up-lighting that created such a glow in the dining room. His wife Grace was awesome at responding to emails and keeping the process organized. If you want a high-energy, fun-filled, dance your pants off wedding...choose Geoff at Local Motion!!! - All Our Love, Donny and Jenna Mitchell

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GEOFF!!!!!!!!! We cannot say enough great things about Geoff and his wife Gracie. Since say one Geoff took us in so excited to help us on our big day. He really got to know us which was really cool and unheard of these days. He made us feel like we were the only people getting married in the summer of 2017. He set up meetings to go over all of the fine details which really helped calm the nerves and get all the questions we had out. He told us after the final meeting to relax and he will take it from there, well he meant it. They both were such a huge asset to the wedding very friendly and accommodating to all guests and always smiling and having fun. Geoff made everything flow and played all amazing songs and the songs we requested. He was not over the top with the show being about him which I thought was really cool some weddings can seem that way. He got to know the guests and the crowd and was able to read what people were feeling and what they weren't. At the end of the wedding it felt like saying goodbye to a new friend. Absolutely recommend Geoff and Local Motion to any couples looking to have a wonderfully put together reception and amazing music. He and Grace really care about the work and it shows. Our guests were raving about him! I wish I could give him 100 stars.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff at Local Motion was fabulous! He was professional and very personable. Played great music and kept us dancing all night. I would and have already recommended him to other couples getting married. He's easy to work with and super friendly.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was the absolute best DJ we could have ever asked for. He was extremely easy to work with and was so much fun. He made everything so easy and I was so confidant using him. The music choices were perfect through the whole night. Everyone was raving about him. Highly highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy was amazing!!! Received nothing but praise

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Bill DJ our wedding ceremony and reception and we couldn't be happier with the turnout. Bill happily took our requests into account, worked with us on finding the right songs for each aspect of the day, and went out of his way to make our day so much fun. So many of our guests have complimented the music at the reception and raved about how great the DJ was and how much fun they had. From the start we knew we could trust Bill to take care of all the musical details of the day. The cooperation, professionalism, and communication were all great. We without question highly recommend Local Motion for your upcoming event if you want to have a positive experience worth every penny!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff and his wife Grace were great to work with. Geoff took the time to get to know us as a couple which really shined through with the music selections. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was beyond AMAZING at our wedding!! All of the wonderful reviews on here so accurately reflect just how great he and his wife Gracie are. We reached out to Geoff after reading about and reviewing more than 30 DJs in the Connecticut area. After reading all these reviews, I wanted him to be our DJ - so he was the only one we reached out to. I received a response from him immediately after reaching out and knew from the moment I read his email that he needed to be our DJ. He is so prompt to respond, so friendly, so organized, and just simply the best! When we met to plan our wedding, he completely understood our vision and made us feel so confident and so excited for our big day. Our wedding turned out to be exactly what we had hoped for and so much more! Geoff (and his wife!) are full of energy had EVERYONE (age 2-80) out on the dance floor ALL night!! His playlist included music EVERYONE loved and he just tailored it so perfectly throughout the night. Four weeks after our wedding we are still receiving thank you messages from family and friends expressing how much fun they had, especially on the dance floor, and comments on how amazing Geoff and his wife were. We can't thank them enough for making our wedding so perfect, it wouldn't have been the same without them. If you're looking for a DJ, you NEED to hire Geoff Pusko!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy did an amazing job at my wedding guests of all ages were on the dance floor all night!! I would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 07/23/2017