Local Motion Entertainment Reviews

453 | Wallingford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

453 Reviews for Local Motion Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

453

22 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff from Local Motion was AWESOME. He was professional, organized, kind, and so fun! He made my family and friends feel so comfortable, while keeping the night moving and making sure everything was running smoothly. My husband and I were beyond pleased and are so grateful. Thank Geoff!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • K

    Kiley · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff and his wife Grace were amazing! They were organized and much like a wedding planner making sure all of the last minute stuff before the ceremony and after were all set to go. He worked around a few last minute changes that we had and even a very end of the night bouquet toss because we could not find it at first. I cannot recommend him enough; he made the night come together perfect.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff is a true professional and is very skilled in what he does. He was so easy to correspond with and had a way of putting us at ease whenever we spoke. It also doesn’t hurt that he is incredibly kind and friendly. You can tell he takes pride in what he does and we are so happy that he and his lovely wife helped make our wedding a night we’ll never forget. I would highly reccomend Geoff if you’re looking for someone who knows good music and will make the entire experience a breeze. All around- just awesome! Thank you so much Geoff and Grace :)

    Crystal and Rob

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Geoff was an absolute pleasure ! When we met him we knew he was our guy to DJ our wedding. Right from the start he felt more like a friend than a stranger. Him and his lovely wife Gracie, are an excellent team and will make sure your wedding day goes smooth and to your liking . I would highly recommend Geoff, he is the best !!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • R

    R.j. · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Mazzucco is simply the best! He took all the stress out of planning the music for our reception. We gave him very little guidance to work with and he crafted a playlist that both we and our guests loved. He did a wonderful job keeping the party going all night! Thank you Bill!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • C

    Cate · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an AMAZING experience with Bill. He kept the party going from start to finish. It's been weeks and people are STILL talking about the wedding, how much fun it was, and all the dancing that they did. I'm beyond happy with Bill, and I would recommend him over and over and over again.

    The dancing just never stopped! https://photos.app.goo.gl/E4XmJXP9TTtAobAf1

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was the DJ at my sisters wedding and did such a phenomenal job that he was the first person I called when it came time for my wedding three years later. He is extremely personable, responsive, and easy to work with. He even made a custom song mix for my father daughter dance and sent us recordings weeks before the wedding to make sure it was exactly what we were looking for. When he found out we were going to Maui for our honeymoon he sent us his “best of” list since he and his wife lived on the island for many years which was an added bonus and has made our honeymoon that much better. I highly recommend Geoff and hope I get to attend more weddings where he is performing!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have picked a better DJ for our wedding!! After attending my sisters wedding where Bill was the DJ we knew we had to have him for ours as well. We also rented a photobooth through local motion and it was such a hit with our guests!! All our guests had a blast!!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • D

    Drew · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was amazing to work with. We are notttt music people at all so Geoff took the extra time to help guide us and put together all the different parts of the wedding that made it a fun and easy experience. I think a quality of Geoff's that gets over looked that is paramount for any wedding vendor but especially a DJ is his extensive background in hotel/food/service management. This quality shined through on wedding day when he was able to adjust and work with very well all the other vendors and make sure and assist everyone so the wedding timing and music went according to plan.

    Personality, Geoff's energy is enthusiastic and contagious he's always smiling and positive, checking in with us periodically to make sure everything was what we hoped it would be. You can tell he loves what he does and only wants to do everything he can to make your day as special as it should be. He was also very good at reading the crowd and keeping people on the dance floor which made us very happy.

    Long story long, Geoff was amazing to work with, extremely well prepared and organized, the consumate professional, adjusts to your every need, works and coordinates well with all other vendors and he will be the second best decision you ever made for your wedding, second only to your decision to get married!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • M

    Marah · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Geoff was an absolute joy. He made every step of the planning fun and was amazing on our big day. I can't say enough nice things about our experience. Thanks a million Geoff!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff and Grace were absolutely awesome! They are so friendly, personable and just overall really great to work with. The music turned out fantastic for our wedding and everyone was on the dance floor until we had to shut down. We highlight recommend Local Motion Entertainment for anyone who is looking for a DJ who knows his stuff!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a blast at our wedding and it was all thanks to our great DJ Dan!!! He couldn't have been more amazing on our big day and would highly recommend using him for any event. Everything from the help on planning and flexibility Dan had was second to none. We were supposed to be married in a garden but the weather did not cooperate that day so Dan quickly was able to accommodate us and got set up in doors before any guests had arrived. We could not have been happier or more satisfied with everything he did for us that day!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting with Geoff, we knew he was the perfect person to DJ our wedding! He is so down to earth, personable and easy to talk to. He had a great presence, which is so important for a DJ, while still being open to our preferences and vision for the day. He was very organized from that first meeting to our email/Skype correspondence to the day itself. He even let the flower girls spin with him - which they loved! Everyone, from our friends to our grandparents, had a great time on the dance floor and we had the best time of all!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did a great job at our wedding! He was very helpful throughout the whole process leading up to it, and was really flexible when we wanted to make a few last minute changes. He is a lot of fun and really knows how to get everyone to have a great time! We were very happy with everything!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy I stumbled across Local Motion Entertainment for our wedding DJ. Geoff did a fantastic job. He was super personable and thorough with everything - he truly made it a stress free experience. We literally danced until the very last minute of the night - our guests had a blast!! Thanks again Geoff - couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • M

    Mia A. · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was amazing! He met with my husband and I and made this process super easy. We were able to trust him with the music and play the crowd and he DELIVERED. He was such a blessing to our special day and if we could do it oer again we would hire him for sure!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was an incredible DJ for our wedding. He was happy to work with us on our song requests, and he did a great job at the wedding keeping everyone on the dance floor. We both would highly recommend Geoff for any function!

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Geoff for our wedding. He was extremely helpful with picking out songs, helping us plan the evening out and even guiding us through the whole process. We would highly recommend Geoff and this company for future events. Our wedding day was made even more special by having Geoff be apart of it. He was extemely professional, very easy to work with, and very helpful during the whole event. Geoff worked during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and was great at corrdinating the evening and making sure we were staying on our schedule. We would absolutely come back to Geoff for any future DJ needs for events!!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t thank Bill enough! Everything was perfect and he was on top of it all!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not even sure where to begin with how absolutely amazing Geoff is! He knew just what songs to play to get everyone out on the dance floor. He was so extremely nice and helpful throughout the wedding planning process and answered any questions we had extremely fast. The DJ/music can either make or break a wedding and I truly feel like Geoff made our wedding absolutely amazing.. It has been over a month and we are still getting rave reviews about him from our guests! Thanks Geoff for making our wedding day unforgettable!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff from Local Motion is fanastic! He was incredibly helpful with selecting songs. He also honored our song requests. Very reasonabley priced! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • J

    Jack · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was such a great guy to work with! Every time we interacted with him was a positive experience. His guidance on song selection for the ceremony and festivities was super helpful. We had such a fun time at the wedding and the music and entertainment was a big part of that. Thank you Local Motion!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • S

    Shana · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Mazzucco was so outstanding to work with and did an incredible job at our wedding. Everything along the way was so easy - our prep meetings and paperwork and all of the coordination. Bill has such a focus on the flow of the wedding which came through the night of the wedding as everything was so perfectly executed. Multiple people commented on how great the song list was. Bill made the whole process seamless which was so appreciated given how much was going on. There were some night of execution flaws with our venue and Bill was able to adapt so incredibly well. I cannot recommend him and local motion enough!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding day amazing!! Couldn't ask for a better DJ!!!

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in January 2018 and booked Geoff as our DJ! His personality and experience is what draws you in, from the first meeting we knew we would be in great hands! I have worked with Geoff in the past, as I am a wedding coordinator for a CT venue, picking him as our wedding DJ was the best decision. He reads the crowd so well, and knows exactly how to keep the party flowing and hyped up! My husband and I wanted to make sure the music was very "us", so with Geoff's idea and help, we had an awesome acoustic 90's/rock cocktail hour playlist! Such a fun and unique way to kick off our reception!

    Thank you so much for everything, your energy is contagious. We think of you as more of a friend and
    not just our wedding DJ!
    Xox, Laura & Nick Russo

    Sent on 01/23/2018