Weddings

Loblolly Rise: Barn Weddings & Events Reviews

Loblolly Rise: Barn Weddings & Events

Loblolly Rise: Barn Weddings & Events

Thomasville, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 7

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Arielle
    Arielle S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    Loblolly is the perfect place for an intimate wedding and Whitney is the best.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing Short of Amazing

    Having our wedding at Loblolly was nothing short of amazing! For starters, Whitney was one of the most awesome people to work with. She was super responsive to emails and extremely accommodating with all of our wedding needs, including helping us figure out a path our horse and surrey could travel on as part of the ceremony. She genuinely cared about helping make our wedding day as perfect as it possibly could be. Not to mention, Loblolly itself is one of the most beautiful venues in the Tallahassee/Thomasville area. After my husband and I took our tour of Loblolly, we knew it was where our wedding needed to be and it did not disappoint! The openness of the reception area, the big fireplace, the beautiful pine tree ceremony space, the bridal cabin, the natural scenery surrounding the venue—all of it made for the perfect place for us to have our wedding! We especially loved that the reception space wasn’t overdone with its own décor, but instead had a simple, elegant feel that we were able to decorate with our own touches to truly make it unique to our wedding. We would absolutely recommend Loblolly as a wedding venue.
  • Katherine
    Katherine G. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Venue

    My husband and I were sold on Loblolly Rise as soon as we toured the facility. We had our ceremony at the oak tree and the reception in the open-air barn. Their facilities are all inclusive with a beautiful bridal cabin and separate groom room for getting ready. We loved having a fire in the fireplace throughout the reception. The owners have a great professional working relationship with many of the vendors we used which made coordination easy. A planning “tour” and rehearsal were included in our rental price. We loved having the farm tables with rented chiavari chairs for our reception.
  • Jenna
    Aaron Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Setting

    Loblolly Rise was the perfect venue for us! We wanted to be outside without having a rain plan. The open air barn was the perfect compromise! Our wedding turned out beautiful! Loblolly is a blank slate and can be transformed into your vision! I have see a few different weddings at this venue and each one was unique and I think that is very important in a wedding venue!

    Loblolly Rise: Barn Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review! Pretty sure your wedding was one our faves! So beautiful! Congrats and best wishes!
  • T
    Tony C. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chapman Weston Wedding and Reception 3/23/19.

    My daughter’s wedding at Loblolly Rise was a wonderful event in part due to the venue. All questions were answered promptly and the facility was clean and ready with all the appropriate signs for guest to flow from the entrance to parking to the wedding site and then reception. This facility is run professionally and exceeded my expectations.
  • M
    Maritza Married on 03/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I do not have enough words to write this review. I loved everything about Loblolly Rise Plantation. Not only is the location absolutely gorgeous, but the owners and staff were extremely helpful and kind. All who came to the wedding were blown away by how elegant a rustic themed wedding could be and how tranquil the location was. Thank you Whitney for everything! You guys are awesome! I highly, highly recommend this venue.
  • R
    Rose Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Great venue and great value. Couldn’t be more happy with everything.