Weddings

Little Bliss Cakery Reviews

Little Bliss Cakery

Little Bliss Cakery

Granite Bay, CA
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristie
    Kristie Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cupcakes and Cake were so good !

    Our cake turned out so well and was exactly what we wanted . The mini cupcakes were a big hit with the guests too. We were very happy .
  • KathyS
    Kathy Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely delicious

    Sooo delicious. They are now going to be a bakery we use for any special occasion.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We went to a lot of bakeries in the Sacramento Area, (I.e. Freeport bakery, Ettore’s, and some random ones we stumbled upon). We felt that each one had something we liked. Either the cake was good and moist or the frosting was good but none of them were the full package awesome. When we got some mini cupcakes to do our cake tasting no joke every single flavor we tasted we liked both the cake and the frosting and all the flavors we had. It was strange and tough to narrow it down but we did mini cupcakes in the lemon and chocolate lover (yes I know lemon didn’t seem safe either but it was a hit because of how clean the flavor was). And finally we did their carrot cake for our cutting cake.... I’m not a carrot cake kinda girl but my husband loves it and this carrot cake was amazing! (Still true since we had a carrot cake cupcake from them on Saturday for our 1 year and it was as amazing as we remembered). Give them a try you won’t be disappointed! Note: on the price we had about 200 cupcakes and a cutting cake but my husband handled the pickup and pricing so it was upper $200s so I just rounded up.
  • J
    Jacky Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have had cakes from Little Bliss since they opened so when we needed a cake for our wedding there wasn't a question who to go to. Scheduling the tasting of the cake flavors was a piece of cake, no hassle or long waiting lists. The cakes are all so delicious and the owner was so helpful with the design and even got more templates to achieve a different look that we were going for.

    Our cake was absolutely beautiful and was even more delicious than we expected. We ordered a Strawberry Champagne cake and the strawberries were so fresh and the cake was so light yet so flavorful!

    We will be seeing Little Bliss again and again for our cakes in the future that's for sure! :)
  • C
    Carole Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Little Bliss Cakery provided a beautiful and delicious cake for our daugher's recent wedding (10/19/13) at Granite Bay Golf Club. Their customer service was excellent and it was a great value! We had many many compliments on how beautiful the cake looked and how delicious it tasted. We would highly recommend Little Bliss Bakery to future brides!
  • J
    Janis Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful tasting cake! We received so many compliments from our guests!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/11/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A month before our wedding, our cake plans fell through and we were stuck with nothing. Luckily, my mother had ordered an assortment of Little Bliss's mini cupcakes for my bridal shower and since they were a total hit, I decided to call to see if they could help us out. Sure enough, with one month till the wedding date, they were able to rescue us and provided us with 7 dozen assorted mini cupcakes and a gorgeous cutting cake. Not to mention the fact that everything tasted AMAZING!!!! Our cutting cake was Strawberry Champagne and has to be the best champagne cake I've ever tasted. Guests loved the look of the cupcakes, and enjoyed trying every flavor. And since they were so clean and simple to eat, they were able to move from dessert to the dance floor in no time - more time to dance is always a plus :) Our day wouldn't have been as big of a hit without Little Bliss's service, and we're so grateful and appreciative for all their patience and effort. I'd highly recommend their little cupcakes to anyone for any occasion.
  • User2814074 2+ years ago
    Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    My wedding cake and cupcakes turned out great but if I had the option I would have chosen another bakery. While deciding on what type of cupcakes to order the staff made me feel rushed. After we made my order and had everything in place, I was notified that delivery was not available the day of my wedding. Thankfully I found a family member who was willing to pick up all of my cupcakes but on the day of my wedding, 20 minutes before the ceremony, I received a call from the bakery notifying me that my family member left behind two containers of cupcakes but the bakery really forgot the containers in the back. Which they admitted at the end of the conversation. We ended up delaying my wedding so my Aunt could drive 30 minutes to pick up the cupcakes the baker forgot to give her. Do not go here unless you plan on only getting a small cake because the cake is delicious. Just don't trust them with a wedding.