Lisa Kahn Events Reviews

69 | Encino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Lisa Kahn Events

Recommended by 100%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Julianna Richards · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is absolutely amazing!

    I was completely lost with where to start planning but Lisa made the process so easy! She guided me every step of the way, answered all of my silly questions, and made my special day unforgettable. Each space was more beautiful than I could have imagined and my guests are still raving - thank you Lisa!!

  • M

    Michaela Davidson · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best

    Lisa Kahn Events is the best of the best in every way. Lisa is so kind and listened to all of my crazy detailed instructions. Her execution of my wedding day was flawless and everyone in the room adored her. I cannot recommend her enough as she is truly very talented and is incredible at what she does. You simply cannot go wrong with her.

  • A

    Annette Avedissian · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Smooth

    When searching for a wedding coordinator, I met with about five. However, Lisa was the only one who showed up at our meeting prepared and 15 minutes earlier than I even arrived. I knew right then and there that she was the one. My husband and I got married a few days ago and we couldn’t thank Lisa enough for all her hard work. She was organized, responsive and always had a great attitude. Lisa was full of great suggestions as well, helping find vendors within our budget and making sure our design and decor were great too. During the set up process for our ballroom, she even took out a measuring tool to ensure the DJ stage and dance floor were aligned and centered. The whole planning process and the wedding night went so smooth and great thanks to her. Thank you Lisa for everything!

  • T

    Toni Brunswick · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's the BEST!!!

    I love Lisa!!! She is literally the sweetest and most creative person I have ever worked with and she took such great care of me! I was really nervous in the beginning but she immediately calmed my nerves and made the process fun and unique to us. She did so much more than I could have asked and took all of the stress and pressure off of me so that I could have the time of my life.

  • S

    Sarah Maccorkle · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    Thank you Lisa for giving me my dream wedding! I cannot say enough good things about her and her team. Lisa exceeded my expectations from the decor and photo booth to the venue and insane food! Each element of my wedding was so meaningful and I was actually able to enjoy every second of the day (and even eat). Thank you for being so great!

  • K

    Kara Wright · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Lisa is very professional yet fun and relatable. She paid extremely close attention to detail and took care of all of the little things on my wedding day. I didn't have to worry at all and I knew that my guests were having a great time too. She did everything I asked of her plus so much more that made my wedding day a day to never forget. She will not disappoint.

  • A

    Andrea Johnson · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business!

    Lisa and her team are amazing! On my big day they all were so great! Lisa really did bring my dream wedding to a reality! I will always recommend her for any wedding or event!

  • S

    Sammy Everett · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    6 Stars!!!

    Lisa was such a joy to work with on my wedding day! She has so much life and the most positive attitude that I never second guessed a thing. From the initial planning stages to the big day she has been so easy to work with! She guided us through every part and helped us make big decisions which not only saved us money but made our day so much more magical. I love Lisa and any bride would be lucky to work with her!

  • A

    Amy Winston · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Reliable, Expert.

    I have to admit I had very complicated plans for my wedding but Lisa was not phased at all. She took my event to the next level and kept all of the elements that were really important to me. She was somehow able to book the talent that I wanted, went cake hunting with me, and had great suggestions on just about everything. Her expertise is unsurpassed and she is an absolute treat to get to work with.

  • A

    Addison Tally · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Lisa was such a joy to work with on my wedding day! She has so much life and the most positive attitude that I never second guessed a thing. From the initial planning stages to the big day she has been so easy to work with! She guided us through every part and helped us make big decisions which not only saved us money but made our day so much more magical. I love Lisa and any bride would be lucky to work with her!

  • L

    Lilly Cramer · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is a Lifesaver!

    I started planning my wedding with my Mom and Sister thinking that we could handle it but boy was I wrong. I was so stressed out I couldn't make any decisions. A close friend referred me to Lisa and she changed my life for the good. She took over all of the planning and assured me that everything was going to turn out beautifully and it did. My wedding day would not have been the same without her.

  • M

    Matthew Goldstein · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding!!!

    Lisa Kahn Events is the perfect wedding coordinator. She made sure everything ran smoothly and her enthusiasm kept everyone loose and excited for the party. I cannot say enough good things about Lisa and her entire team. I recommend them highly.

  • J

    jennifer · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very nice work!!!!! Keep it up!!!

  • E

    Emmy · Married on 11/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Kahn is amazing! I highly recommend her! She made our wedding so beautiful, fun, lively and most important: EASY!!!!

  • User7533463 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was very easy to work with, she understood our needs and she made it all work for us. My wife was the one who dealt with the details, she was very happy as well, when she is happy, I am happy! We did go a bit over budget but we were informed of this ahead of time and got what we wanted, no surprises. Our guests commented on the excellent decor, they loved it! Overall, everything went beautifully well – Thank you so much Lisa!

  • K

    Katia · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lisa Kahn Events. Lisa helped us coordinate our wedding in September and we honesty could not have done it without her. The thing I liked most about Lisa was that she was not only there for myself and my fiancée, but for our entire family. She helped my mother-in-law with the rehearsal dinner, my mother with my bridal shower and even helped us organize our brunch after our wedding. It has been several months after our wedding and people are still telling me how beautiful everything was.

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Kahn was amazing! We had a multi-cutural wedding and Lisa helped us bring our two families together. She was able to blending both our religions and styles together, which was not an easy task:-) She always said to call her anytime with any questions and we were happily surprised that she was always there for us. Her calming presence and great suggestions made our wedding even better than I imagined.

  • T

    Terri · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful attention, wise, and knows how to save $ for you. Lots of suggestions and very calming, especially on day of event. Bold when she needs to be and comforting when you are frazzled. So glad we went with Lisa!

  • X

    Xavier · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on July 2016 at the Bel-Air Bay Club. She did an awesome job with planning our wedding day. My wife and I were extremely busy with work, but she was willing to meet with us at any time. She went above and beyond in making sure vendors commit to their contract and ensured high quality. She is very dedicated on staying within budget without compromising what you want. On the wedding day, my wife and I were stress-free. She took care of everything (all the unpredictable issues that came up she had a solution for) and coordinated the timeline/program perfectly. We also received amazing compliments from our guest about her care and dedication to our wedding.
    On top of that, she has an excellent personality. She is funny, enthusiastic, positive and gets things DONE.
    HIRE HER!!!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa kahn is fantastic in every way. My daughters dream wedding became a reality with all Lisa's hard work and planning. She's the best!!!! Love Maria C

  • L

    Laila · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is a fantastic wedding planner! My husband and I knew that she was the perfect fit for us from the beginning. We told her exactly what we wanted, what our budget was, and what our needs were and she took it from there! Not only did she get us the best deals, but she has some amazing connections! Lisa always was there for me and listened to every concern I had (from what to do about certain members of the wedding party, to changing up the decor of the wedding, and making sure we got our bridal suite on time and upgraded). Lisa made everything so easy and kept it all running smoothly on the wedding day-my bridesmaids couldn't believe how calm I was!
    Everyone had the most fantastic time at our wedding-especially my husband and me! If you're looking for a wedding planner who can be your backbone, your body guard, your confidant, and who can throw an amazing party-Lisa Kahn is the way to go!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is a pleasure to work with. Such a professional, she really knows her business. She goes above and beyond duty to please her brides and grooms. You can be sure she will help you to create the wedding of your dreams !

  • A

    Allie · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was amazing! Not only was she very efficient in her wedding planning abilities, she was so personable which made it that much more great to work with her! I hired Lisa a little late in the process (like 3 weeks before my wedding !) but Lisa assured me that she would take care of everything, which she did. Not only did she perform her wedding planner duties, she went above and beyond and made my day that much more special. I would highly recommend Lisa Kahn!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Lisa as our wedding planner. She was flexible, forthcoming, and most importantly really took the time to understand what it was that we wanted. Lisa was referred to us by my sister, who hired Lisa to help with a few aspects of her wedding. I admit that, at first, I was not sure about the prospect of hiring a wedding planner. But my fiancé and I decided that we needed help, a lot of it, and Lisa came to us highly regarded. Lisa had done a fantastic job helping with my sister and her husband’s wedding, which was absolutely beautiful and a ton of fun. So, we decided to ask Lisa if she could help us plan our wedding, and, unlike for my sister, we needed her help planning pretty much every aspect, from retaining vendors and selecting a venue to coordinating accommodations and transportation for our guests. I am happy to report that Lisa exceeded my already very-high expectations. With her help, we were able to find exactly what we wanted. More personally, I really appreciate Lisa’s collaborative efforts, even when the going sometimes got tough. Lisa is a consummate professional, and, after such great, caring, and diligent work for both my and my sister’s weddings, I happily would recommend Lisa to anyone looking to see his or her wedding-day dreams become reality. Thanks Lisa!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review