Linde's Bridal & Prom Reviews

27 | Massillon, OH
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Linde's Bridal & Prom

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

27

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha Rahnema · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosa was amazing!

    I went into Lindes on a whim and I'm so happy that I did! Rosa encouraged me to pick out some dresses that I liked and she asked me for an idea of what I was looking for. She saw the two dresses that I pulled out and she told me that they just got a dress in the mail that I would love. Sure enough, it was love at first sight! No other dress mattered after that! AND it was super affordable!

    Sent on 07/19/2020
  • Madison

    Madison · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dress shop

    I purchased both of my prom dresses here when I was in school and couldn’t wait to come back to find my wedding dresses. Almost all dresses are priced at $1,500 or less and you can make payments. They do not have too large of a selection for dresses of bigger sizes however they willing lead you in the correct direction

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • User6174840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Linde's. I had a tight budget for my wedding dress and after going to a chain bridal salon where the only dress I tried on that I liked was at the top of my budget and the veil that I loved was way overpriced for what it was, I decided to check out Linde's. I am so glad that I did!! I walked in and one of the first things I was asked after introductions was what my budget was. I was immediately shown the selection of dresses that were in my budget and told to pick out a few to try on. Their clearance section is AMAZING, not only for the budget but they were absolutely beautiful name brand gowns with nothing wrong with them!! Never once was I encouraged or pushed to try on something over my budget. Rosa was fantastic and helped me try on every dress, something the other chain store didn't do. When I tried on "the dress" I originally wasn't impressed by the strap halter style it had but Rosa explained to me that it could easily be converted into a sweetheart neckline and after I saw how it looked with the sweetheart neckline line I knew it was the one. I also found my dream veil that I never would have picked out myself but once Rosa put it on and I saw how it looked with the dress I was convinced. They were having also having 50% off veil sale so I got a beautiful 2 tier lace veil for an incredible price. Overall a wonderful experience and I would recommend them to everyone. I walked out of the store with my dream dress and veil in hand along with a beautiful pair of earrings all for under my dress budget alone and even with alterations I will still be under my dress budget.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fabulous little bridal shop! The women in this boutique are extremely helpful and kind, without being pushy! Rosa was so fun to work with :-). Great input on dresses and styles, veils, headbands, and shoes! Even gave me valuable insight on local seamstresses, AND tossed in a free pair of earrings!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • C

    Candace · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went in with no appointment yet, they put me in a small room that had a couch that my aunts, my mother, and future mother could sit; I went early right after they had opened so that's probably why. I got to work with Karen, who is so so so sweet and very wonderful. She was so friendly and honest with me and I felt genuinely welcomed and cared for, she wasn't pushing to sell, she honestly wanted me to find something I loved, which I did and I can't wait to wear my Casablanca in July, 2017!!

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • Bleighvicious

    Brittany · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We happened upon Linde's one day while we weren't even looking for a bridal shop. They consultants were very helpful and just great! I loved my experience with them and got a dress, sash and my veil that same day!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • Bemyguest

    K · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linde's was an incredible place. We had an appointment, and while another bride showed up at the same time, I was still the center of the consultant's focus. We were allowed to bring outside drink to celebrate, and Rosa found the perfect dress for me! Incredible service!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked at number of other bridal stores but either the price was not right or I just couldn't seem to find the dress that fit for me. I came to Linde's and the people were nice and they had a great selection of dresses that you could tell the took good care of. Linde's was so helpful and did a great job to help me find my perfect wedding dress.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • User6006474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my wedding dress at Linde's and I loved it! The staff was kind and helpful and I had many options to choose from. I got my dress in 3 months and had plenty of time to alter it. I brought all my bridesmaids and my parents to try on dresses with me and they were accommodating with so many people there.

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to this shop to look for bridesmaids dresses. I had went to other shops but couldn't find the color I wanted. The consultant at Linde's worked with me and I was able to find the perfect dress for my bridesmaids. They were beautiful and all of my maids loved them. The shop was great with working with everyone's schedule to get them fitted on their own schedule it was wonderful.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • User4580356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first place I visited when shopping for a wedding dress and it was excellent! I loved that the consultants gave me plenty of time to look around and pull what I liked first and there was no pressure. I went into the shopping trip with a specific style in mind but Rosa, my fantastic consultant, convinced me to try a style she thought would suit my body type better and she was so right! She was not only incredibly friendly but also involved my mom in the entire process. Thanks to her expertise I walked away 100% happy with my dress and veil and got it all for a great price!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linde's has a great selection of wedding gowns, bridesmaids dresses, mother dresses, and a lot more. They are very helpful and open exdended hours during prom season. They were always willing to pull tons of dresses to try on. Great prices, willing to work with you, and has payment plans. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • Katelynn

    Katelynn · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The women that worked there were so helpful! I found my dress the first time I went. When I picked it up from lay away, there was a tear in my veil, but they replaced it without any qualms. I definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/05/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best and easiest time finding my perfect wedding dress at Linde's. I gave Rosa an idea of what I was looking for and she showed me exactly where in the store to look for them. After I picked a few out, and tried them on I was set on two of them. Since Rosa knew what I was looking for, she brought me one more dress, and it was THE ONE! It was such an awesome day with my mom and Rosa. Actually it only took about an hour, and I was completely satisfied and excited. Plus, they were running a special!!! ~Ashley

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great little boutique with many options! I had a small budget ($500) for my wedding dress, but this little boutique had a great selection (one rack) of wedding dresses for $250. Needless to say, I grabbed many of them to try on and I found the one on that rack. Great customer service and a great deal! I love my dress and I'm so thankful I checked out this place!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 11/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my dress back in January for my 40th Wedding Renewal Celebration on Nov 1st, it was absolutely stunning. My granddaughter's flower girl dress was equally as beautiful. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/08/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at Linde's when buying my bridal gown was outstanding! The saleslady (Gail) that worked with me was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She stood back and watched me pick dresses and critique other dresses my friends and my mom picked for me. She ultimately picked one dress and it was the dress that I ended up purchasing! The dress was a little over my budget, but a pretty good value for my perfect dress! I received so many compliments on my lace dress being classy and unique because Linde's has a wide variety of dresses that are not all the cookie-cutter style wedding gown.

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • A

    Allie · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were not even planning to look here for a dress, but it was right around the corner from our caterer, so we thought "why not look?" when we went to visit him. We did not have an appointment and happened to walk in on a sale that hadn't even been advertised yet. Rosa was very helpful and brought me dress after dress, very careful to keep them within the budget that I gave her when we walked in. I ended up buying the first dress I tried on, straight off the rack at 30% off!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • A

    Aubri · Married on 05/17/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dress turned out beautiful. Had a hard time getting veil. It was ordered for well over 6 months until it finally came in wasn't the dress shops fault but felt they could have been more proactive when it didn't come in at first. They did schedule Saturday fittings but it was difficult to persuade them to do so. Other than that everything was great.

    Sent on 07/12/2008
  • F

    Christine · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This is THE dress shop in the town, for all prom and wedding needs, so the staff are unlikely to negotiate price for the gowns or alterations since they have the monopoly in the area. The owner and consultants are very nice but also come across as "car salesmen."

    My dress arrived way in advance of the estimated date and was in perfect condition. My alterations were less than perfect as when I ordered the gown my proportions caused me to fall in between sizes. The consultant convinced me to order the gown in the larger size even after I explained I lose weight when stressed so when she had to take in the gown 1 inch on either side there was some puckering on my dress but none of my guests noticed.

    Sent on 08/18/2009
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/29/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Linde's bridal has some great deals on wedding gowns - I was able to get my wedding dress for a very decent price off the rack and just had to pay additional money for alterations. The staff was very easy to work with and was extremely accommodating.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • H

    Helena · Married on 12/23/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Linde's is a very nice store. We didn't have an appointment and when we got there they kind of ignored us at first. I tried my dresses on in a room that wasn't huge and would've liked to be able to come out of the room with the dress on and look at myself out there and move a little bit, They have great choices and are good prices. I found the perfect dress pretty quickly. They also don't do alterations there which I didn't know until I scheduled my dress pick up. Which I would've been told.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • User2604633 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Lindie's has been a shop I have looked in the windows at since I was a little girl. We used to be fascinated with the gorgeous gowns in their windows. They have been around 30 plus years.

    I started off searching for gowns way out near Salem Ohio. I specificially went to a place called Tula's where they were very pushy, cluttered, the woman was eating while trying to force me into dresses no where near my size, and I left within 15 minutes. I personally wanted time and space to choose this special dress.

    When I went to Lindie's they explained the deals they had going on and let me choose my dresses to try on. They gave me a nice big room so my maid of honro and I did not feel squished. They checked on us but didn't pester or try to sell us. That was what I needed.

    The woman who did the fitting really out a scare in me when I showed up to see my akterations and she said she couldnt do them in time because of her vacation. I just abot died because they were supposed to have already been done. Turns out she had the wrong bride and my dress was done but boy did i feel sorry for that other bride. I had read some questionable reviews before i bought my dress so i was nervous about my aterations experience there..but it all went really well.

    My only complaint is that I was told the dress was 20% off and so I chose one a little more expensive than I was aiming for. When it came time to ring me out, they told me it was only 10% off. Well I had already feel in love with it so what was I to do? I bought it but went slightly over budget thanks to this error on their part.

    I was otherwise very pleased. My dress has gotten alot of feedback because its hard to een find pictures of it. It may be rare... I had alot of people tell me it was the prettiest they had seen because it was so different. I obviously agreed! lol

    Sent on 08/17/2012
  • J

    Julianna · Married on 02/05/2011

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I went to multiple bridal shops and searched online for months trying to find bridesmaids dresses. I had specific colors that I was searching for. I went to Linde's several times before actually ordering the dresses. The first two times I went to Linde's I was unimpressed with the associates. They were rude and unhelpful. I had a different associate each time I went. I debated even getting the dresses from them due to the lack of service. It came down to which shop could get me the dresses the fastest and the cheapest. The individual that helped me order the dresses made me glas I got them from there. The dresses weren't supposed to come in until 1 week before my wedding, but the associate kept calling and I actually got the dresses 3 weeks earlier than expected! The dresses were beautiful, and I was pleased with the overall the look!

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • M

    Jean-Ann · Married on 05/21/2011

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    When I went to pick out my dress I had the best shopping experiance ever. All of the ladies were wonderful and very helpfull. However I was very disappionted with the alterations of my dress. The hemn was not even and the train was not busseled evenly in the back. When I asked to have these things fixed I was told there was nothing wrong with the hemn and that the seamtress only knew one way to bussel a train and that is what she did. I ended up having to take my dress elsewhere to be fixed 2 days befor my wedding.

    Sent on 02/02/2012