Weddings

Limelife Photography Reviews

Limelife Photography View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • M
    Meliisa Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most important part of planning our wedding was feeling that I had a solid team/group of vendors and Limelife Photography was there for me every step of the way! From the first meeting, to us receiving our INCREDIBLE wedding pictures the same month of our wedding, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience. They made us feel so comfortable being in front of the lens, from the engagement pictures to capturing EVERY single moment I would have wished for on our wedding day, we were beyond thankful for their talent. Jesse and Becky captured so many wonderful memories of our loved ones throughout the whole night. We will cherish these forever. Our friends and family were so impressed with the quality of the pictures. We used so many for our Christmas gifts and our holiday card. We cannot say enough amazing things about our experience working with them. The biggest factor in hiring them was that they were a husband and wife duo. I felt that in hiring 2 photographers that are as close as they are, they knew each other's strengths and techniques. They complement each other so well. Becky and Jesse are so talented and professional, they truly met all of our expectations and MORE! We look forward to them capturing many more milestones of our marriage and life.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word to describe Jesse & Becky: AMAZING.

    Their eye for seeing how photographs will look before they're even taken is remarkable. We could not believe some of the photos they took!! Although their skill and talent are unrivaled, their genuineness and ability to make you feel at ease come in close second. From our first meeting, we knew Limelife was the right photographer for us when we could tell how in love Jesse & Becky are (yes, we are saps for a good love story), how they love what they do, and how well they complement each other. Hiring them was one of the best decisions we ever made! They were so wonderful to us and made our wedding day even more special. We look forward to other life moments so we could work with them again :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding in northern Wisconsin and had Limelife out to shoot. You can see it on their blog: http://limelifephoto.com….

    I prided myself as a 'no fuss' bride. At first, I wasn't even thinking to have a photographer let alone a big poofy dress. Needless to say, I changed my mind on a couple fronts and am so glad I did. We had no idea just how priceless these frozen moments would be to us. This team has such an eye for the tiny quiet seconds that come together and tell the story so much better than we ever will. These pictures gave us goosebumps. They were spot on and gorgeous. Our family and friends are just blown away, humbled and so excited to relive it all over again with us.

    We cannot thank them enough for capturing the nuances of our special weekend in the woods. I have seen a lot of wedding photography in my time. Theirs made me a believer that it is crucial to complete the day. After all, that is what you have once the dress is stuffed in a closet and the bills are finally paid. We can always look back on these amazing pictures. Thank you Limelife!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Becky and Jesse are just the best. I found them online from an email from theknot.com and after checking out their website, I was in love! Their photography is creative, unique and so personal. My fiance (now husband) and I skyped with them, as we were living in Australia and knew this married duo were the perfect photographers with us. Our entire coordinating was done via email and skype and they were so accommodating. We finally met them when we did our engagement shoot the week of our wedding! Jesse and Becky made us feel so comfortable the entire time. They even wanted to take us out to dinner after. They did an awesome job handling everything at our wedding, getting the shots they needed and those we wanted and coordinating it all. We chose to add the (non) booth at our reception and it was a HUGE hit. Totally worth it. We can't wait to see our pictures and are so thankful for Becky and Jesse and how they made our experience so personal and wonderful!
  • K
    Kari Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These are the absolute best photographers! Every time I would be thinking to myself "I want a picture of this," the photographers were already one step ahead of me! They captured every emotion that I wanted without me even asking! Not to mention that they are two of the sweetest people I have ever met. They work very well together, and they both have a different eye for things which makes your pictures awesome!! I look forward to other milestones in my life so that I can have them take pictures of it! Thank you Becky and Jesse!!!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Limelife Photography is AMAZING! We were so lucky to work with such amazing photographers. They captured the moments from our wedding day perfectly.. I would insist that everyone use them!! Becky and Jesse are not just amazing photographers, they are kind, caring, professional, and just all around great people! We cant wait to use them in the future for family photos :)
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Limelife Photography is hands down the best in the industry!! From engagement photos to incredible wedding pictures!!! Becky and Jesse captured every special moment: getting ready, ceremony, reception, dancing, photo booth! The photo booth was a great addition and feature for our wedding and guests! So happy! With all of our photos!!!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved the energy and attitude of both Jesse and Becky. The (non)booth was a hit with all our guests!!
  • User1671228 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Jesse and Becky were great to work with. They are real professionals who do quality work. That said, they were more expensive than we had originally hoped to pay for a photographer, but their artistic style is what we were looking for. At the last minute we decided to have them stay an extra hour and that did cost us a bit more. The photos are fabulous! They caught some great moments!

    Looking back, there were essential photos that I had always sort of assumed I would get, but forgot to ask for. Things like photos of guests at each table, a photo of just me and my mom, a photo with each bridesmaid individually, etc. In the end, anything I regret is my own fault! But do make sure to be specific if there are certain shots you want, even if you think they are standard.