Lily Fleur Bridaltelier Reviews

6 | Bronx, NY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Lily Fleur Bridaltelier

Recommended by 44%

6

2.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 2.3
  • Professionalism 2.3
  • Flexibility 2.1
  • Value 2.3
  • Average response time 2.3
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writting this review because I had an good experience, although the store moved when her lease was up, she had me go to the new location as well as other customers do the same that I met during my appointments. My gown was a beautiful silk dress and the alterations were perfect. Michele is very down to earth and does not sell things you do not need. I will keep in touch with her as many of my friends are getting married.

    Sent on 07/31/2010
  • M

    Michele · Married on 01/19/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    The fact is that many whom made allegations against Michele L Mears Garriola were deposed by her lawyer, this Kevin Duffy in Connecticut and my friend was suppeona for this story that was about Michelle Mears , and many people and companies, including media are now being sued for slander, libel and character assignation. My friend was frustrated and admitted to jumping in this riot, just to get out of dress contract. The story is that another bride made this whole story and that it was a vendetta by the same bride whom worked at the Bronx Reporter, and channel 2 and other family in the media. This same bride made a blog to contact all these people and got the senator involved as when, before he was a senator represented this bride in a lawsuit for personal injury, my friend is a paralegal and her boss and firm found this out. Many think she will get tens of thousands of dollars if not millions for this mess. Project Wedding and other media websites are also being pursued for this mess as well, as a forum to post, A A man named Chris has been contacted and refuses to cooperate in this mess and also will be held personally liable for damages.

    Sent on 04/04/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/27/2010

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    It is finally the end of the line for this MONSTER.

    NEW YORK (NBC 4) – The Westchester District Attorney has launched a criminal investigation of a bridal shop owner following complaints from 43 clients. ~ NBC 4’S Liz Crenshaw reports that the brides claim Michelle Mears took their money and never delivered their dresses. ~ Investigators said Mears had shops in at least seven locations over the past three years – including her latest in the Bronx. ~ Kristen Romano is among those who said they were hoodwinked by Mears. ~ “We were out a lot of money…still out a lot of money,” Romano said. ~ Romano said she ordered dresses for her entire wedding party totaling nearly $4,000. ~ “We knew we were not going to see those dresses,” Romano said. ~ Investigators said Mears has gone by several aliases including Lena Garriola, Lee Garriola and Michellina. ~ Authorities also said Mears may have taken advantage of customers who came to her for dresses over the internet. ~ State Senator Jeffrey Klein ...More is heading the probe against Mears and said he was contacted Thursday by at least one woman who feels she was taken advantage of by Mears online. ~ “Whats happening here is much worse than we originally though,” Klein said. ~ Mears spoke with CBS 2 in July and said she was just getting a bad rap from her clients. ~ “These brides are bloodsuckers. They expect everything for free. They may not have liked the fact that they were held to their contract. They may not have liked the fact that I didn’t throw things in free,” Mears said. ~ NBC 4 reached out to Mears Friday for comment, but she did not return phone calls. ~ Klein said Mears’ words carried little weight with him. ~ “I believe these women,” Klein said, “I do not believe Michelle Mears.” ~ Complaints have also been filed with the Better Business Bureau, the Yonkers Department of Consumer Affairs,the Attorney General and the FBI. A RICO indictment is expected shortly.

    Sent on 12/21/2010
  • B

    Betty · Married on 12/21/2009

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0


    Project Wedding vendor reviews | Wedding Dresses, Wedding Songs, Wedding Ideas, Bridal Shower

    The good review is totally false. She is being investigated on fraud charges. She is a nasty little troll who will steal your money.

    Sent on 12/20/2010
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 10/05/2008

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    This is the infamous Michelle Mears who opened this shop as well as seven others. She takes your order and never deliveres the dress. She is under indictment from the Bronx District Attorney, the Westchester District Attorney, the State Attorney General and the FBI.
    Run elsewhere. If you have lost money with Michelle Mears aka Lena Garriola, Michelle Garriola, Mary Mears Michelina Mears contact State Senator Jeffrey Klien who brought this to light.
    Here is thelink :
    http://www.nydailynews.com/ny_local/bronx/2010/08/10/2010-08-10_shes_creating_bridezillas_women_to_be_wed_get_duped.html

    She has been featured on CBS as the largest wedding fraud person in history.

    Sent on 12/19/2010
  • B

    buyer · Married on 08/10/2010

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    BEWARE!! The owner has scammed many, many brides including a friend of mine. Now she is being investigated for fraud, do not trust this woman.

    Read the articles:

    http://newyork.cbslocal.com/2010/08/27/bronx-bridal-shop-owner-being-investigated-for-alleged-fraud/

    http://www.nydailynews.com/ny_local/bronx/2010/08/10/2010-08-10_shes_creating_bridezillas_women_to_be_wed_get_duped.html

    Sent on 01/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review