36 Reviews for Lilly Jane's Cupcakes

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (4)
Delivery (4)
Setup (4)
Cakes (3)
Cupcakes (3)
Groom's Cake (1)
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I HIGHLY recommend using Lilly Jane's Cupcakes for your event! Margaret, the owner, made everything absolutely perfect for our wedding! My husband has Celiac’s disease and Margaret was very accommodating, giving us gluten free options for our wedding cake, cupcakes, and even chocolate covered strawberries! We decided to go with a combination of gluten free and regular recipes, and to be honest, our guests loved both options equally! Many guests even preferred the gluten free cupcakes over the regular cupcakes!

Not only was everything absolutely delicious, but it was all presented beautifully! Margaret made a truly beautiful cake that could not have turned out more perfect! She has such an eye for detail that each of the cupcakes and strawberries looked impeccable and the overall effect was stunning! She also came to our venue the day of and set everything up for us on our dessert table. I loved that it was one less thing that I had to think about that day because I knew that Margaret would do an amazing job!

By far, working with Margaret was our favorite part of wedding planning! She made everything so easy and convenient for us and is very personable and fun to work with! Best of all, she provides a high quality product that will leave your guests WOWed! You will not be disappointed!

Photo for Lilly Jane's Cupcakes Review
Photo for Lilly Jane's Cupcakes Review
Photo for Lilly Jane's Cupcakes Review
Photo for Lilly Jane's Cupcakes Review
Profile Picture BreAnna, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Absolutely amazing! They cakes were beautiful and delicious. The service was wonderful, they were flexible AND patient and took on a wedding with only three weeks notice. Thank you very much for taking care of me!

Profile Picture Amber, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Thank you to everyone who helped with baking, decorating, and setting up on our special day. You did a fantastic job and it was better than we could have imagined!! The cakes were so moist and delicious (even 3 days after!!). You all are so nice and professional I will recommend you to anyone who is looking for a cake and/or cupcakes as the verity was amazing and so was the flavor.

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/23/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Nothing but amazing service. Not only great service but the cake and cupcakes tasted amazing. When I have my professional photos I will post but the set up was amazing also exactly what I imagined and wanted.

Photo for Lilly Jane's Cupcakes Review - Not the professional picture but just one a friend took.
Profile Picture Kendra, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amazing job on my cake design and very good moist cupcakes!!

Profile Picture Jackie, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I can't tell you how wonderful the cake was! People at my wedding raved about it! My husband and I are left over cake for 3 days after our wedding! It was awesome! Our cake was very unique and I had a very specific vision in mind and they delivered flawlessly!

Profile Picture Macy, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I had the absolute best experience possible! The cake was amazing, in taste, quality, and beauty. Lilly Jane Cupcake's attention to detail did not go unnoticed. We also had an issue come up the day of the event and we had to move to the next day and change our order slightly, and they made it so smooth and easy you wouldn't know we hadn't planned for it! I'd give them 10/5 stars if I could!

Profile Picture Hannah, 8/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

This was the best wedding cake I have ever had! We also ordered gluten free cupcakes, which everyone commented on how good they were. The staff was great, super friendly, and very willing to work with us to fit our budget. There rates are very affordable, and for the services provided it a real deal. I will definitely be going back for other events.

Profile Picture Katrina, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

Had my daughter's Quinceañera cake done here and it was gorgeous, just what I asked for. It was also delicious, my guests complemented on how beautiful it looked and also very tasty.

Profile Picture Celina, 7/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We loved how everything turned out. Our guests raved about the cupcakes. Thhank you so much

Profile Picture Joneta, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We loved working with Margaret at Lily Jane's! She was professional, fun, flexible and open to new ideas. She asked details questioned so that she was able to get everything exactly how we wanted it. Everything looked perfect, and we got numerous comments on how delicious the cake and cupcakes tasted.

Profile Picture Wanda, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We had two different kinds of cupcakes and abnormal all cake. Everything tastes wonderful! Margaret was so helpful! She even came back to set up when we were not ready for the cupcakes! I would recommend to anyone 5++++stars

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My only regret is that we didn't order a bigger cake ;)

Profile Picture Rachael, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We loved our experience with Lilly Janes for our wedding! We had to bring our toddler to our initial planning meeting there, but Margaret was so patient and attentive to our wishes. She truly brought our vision to life with our cake and cupcakes! She was very reliable in setting up at our venue, and even checked in with me the day before to confirm details. We were so impressed with our cake services and will recommend Lilly Janes to all our family and friends!

Profile Picture Cassie, 6/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

AMAZING!!!! I had everything ready and the staff came in and set it all up perfectly!! AMAZING!

Profile Picture Liberty, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Working with Margaret was such a good experience! She took time to listen and shared ideas. If you need a gluten free cake, Lilly Jane is defiantly the way to go! Couldn't even tell it was gluten free. So good!!

Profile Picture Laura, 4/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Margaret has a true talent. She exceeded beyond my expectations for my wedding cake and cupcakes. I showed her a picture and she brought it to life, even more amazing than what I showed her on Pinterest!! Not to mention her cupcakes are so amazingly delicious. There are so unique and have an impeccable taste unlike any other. I can't say enough great things. Thank you, thank you, Lilly Janes!!!

Profile Picture Sami Job, 9/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I 100% recommend Lilly Jane's Cupcakes. There is a huge variety of options, the customer service is on point, and our cupcakes and cake turned out absolutely beautiful. It was everything we wanted and more.

Profile Picture Abby, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

If you are considering Lilly Jane cupcakes for your wedding or event... DO IT! You will not regret it. They charge a fair price, and do an incredible job! Oh and did I mention the cupcakes are crazy delicious! Salted caramel was my favorite, but They were all good! Lilly Jane cupcakes will not disappoint!

Profile Picture Jackie, 9/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I wasn't planning on going through a professional when it came to the cake but I am so glad we changed our mind and couldn't have asked for better! We had such a unique and awesome cake/cupcake setup and it totally reflected us! They did an amazing job and when we had a last minute cake topper decision she went above and beyond to fit it in at the location! Love loved it!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 7/30/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

When looking for a vendor, of course we wanted quality and decent pricing but more importantly we were looking for someone that was insightful, friendly, and really seemed to care! Margaret & Lily Janes cupcakes were all of these things and we couldn't have been happier with the end result!

Profile Picture Megan, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I could not be more happy with Lilly Jane's Cupcakes! I ordered a small cake and 400 mini cupcakes of various flavors for our wedding day, and they turned out perfect!

I had the best experience working with Margaret! She made the process fun and stress-free! When she first met with my mom and I for a consultation, she immediately made us feel right at home. We were able to customize our cake order by incorporating family heirlooms, such as my grandmother's broach, into the design of the cake, which was so personal! And she ensured that each cupcake as well was unique through colors that matched my wedding color scheme! The end product turned out so much better than I pictured. Margaret arrived to the venue on time for set up and was able to work with my table design for placement of the cupcakes before the ceremony started. I wish I could rate Margaret more than 5 stars because she is amazing and will make your day perfect!!

Profile Picture Sammie, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Consultations, Delivery, Setup
5.0

The cupcakes were amazing and very beautiful! The cake was exactly what I wanted!! Everyone commented on wonderful the cake and cupcakes tasted!!

Profile Picture User6807053, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Setup, Cakes, Cupcakes
5.0

I don't think I could have asked for a better service or cake for my wedding. Margaret was amazing to work with and did an amazing job and everyone raved about how wonderful the cake was, we barely got a piece ourselves! I will continue to use her for all my cake needs from here on out.

Profile Picture Alicia, 5/14/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Delivery, Setup
5.0

We ordered a small cake and several dozen of the mini cupcakes (Lilly Jane's used their tiered display). Since it was a winter event, the cupcakes were quite cool. Several people commented that the cupcakes seemed hard. The remaining cupcakes we took home were much more flavorful and easy to peel the papers on the day after the wedding. I thought they tasted better, too. I think they just didn't have enough time to warm up to room temp, or perhaps the event venue was too cool. Margaret did an excellent job of getting us what we wanted and having everything set up in time. Just keep in mind that if your event is in winter, the cake may need to be set up more than a couple hours before the event. Margaret set up our cake and cupcakes about 90 minutes before the reception started.

Profile Picture Ashley, 12/28/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cupcakes, Consultations, Delivery, Setup