Life Celebrations Reviews

316 | Carmel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

316 Reviews for Life Celebrations

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

316

40 User photos

Life Celebrations 1
Life Celebrations 2
Life Celebrations 3
Life Celebrations 4
Life Celebrations 5
+ 36
Order by:
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience with Brian Lyke as our wedding officiant. He was able to tailor our ceremony per our preferences, with helpful suggestions and examples from previous ceremonies, and he was responsive throughout to feedback. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian helped make our wedding ceremony exactly what we wanted! He tailored it to match us and our personalities, which made it so special and meaningful! He was prompt, thorough, and made our ceremony very stress free! He even gave us a copy of the whole ceremony as a keepsake so we can always look back on what was said on our day. If you are in need of an officiant, Brian is definitely the way to go!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • L

    Laddia · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was made all the more special and loving with Life Celebration's help. I would highly recommend using them for any wedding ceremony.

    Laddia S. Holly-Hastings

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • C

    Calise · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was absolutely phenomenal. He was so special and made our wedding day perfect. If you’re looking for the best, Brian is your man.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian's approach, style and touch as well as guidance through entire process, made experience for our two joined families extra special. Our guests and love ones were just as impressed with wedding ceremony.

    Life Celebrations 6
    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 11/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Rev. Brian for our small ceremony and he was great! He met with us before hand to learn about our likes/dislikes. We opted to write our own vows which he reviewed and offered help with. The ceremony didn't go exactly as planned and he maintained his professionalism and kept everyone collected the entire time. Great experience overall and we would highly recommend him in the future!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • B

    bailey · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian married us this past weekend and exceeded all our expectations! He was lovely to work with through the entire process, and really made an effort to give us the perfect ceremony. Multiple guests complimented our ceremony, noting Brian as one of the best officiants they had seen. He is definitely who I would recommend for anyone needing an officiant for their big day.

    Life Celebrations 7
    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 11/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding! Brian was very professional and accommodating to our needs. He made us feel very comfortable at the alter with no hiccups. I love how he recommended to include our grandparents that have passed , it was a way to honor them even though they have passed. It was truly a beautiful touch!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • A

    Allen · Married on 09/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't praise Brian enough. Our first choice and a choice well made. Being on the east coast, Brian communicated via e-mail and phone calls to get to know us. We met for coffee the day before our ceremony and by time of the ceremony we felt we had known him for a long time. Professional, caring, sincere and provided the perfect ceremony that we will remember forever. We can't be any happier. Recommend him 110%.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was our officiant for our wedding, he was great! Very personable and flexible and overall our experience was EXCELLENT. I would definitely recommend him to anyone

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was absolutely wonderful to work with. He got to know us before the wedding and took everything from our conversations and turned it into a beautiful ceremony. He incorporated blessings and religious aspects in parts but also made the ceremony feel tailor made to us. Not only did we love working with Brian, but all of our guests were blown away by him as well. Thank you Brian!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • M

    MIchael · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian officiated at our recent wedding in Pebble Beach, CA. Brian got to know my wife and I personally in terms of our story. He weaved this into the ceremony making it all the more beautiful. Brian did a superior job of being our Officiant. He made us feel at ease and related to us and our guests/families. He also did a superior job during the rehearsal ceremony. He knows his business and is very organized. He has excellent interpersonal skills, collaborates well with wedding and venue planners as well as the Bride and Groom, family and friends. You cannot find a more kind, loving, professional and fun Officiant than Brian Lyke. Brian is not only just our Officiant, he is also a friend for life. Use him as your Officiant!!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was very professional and responsive in all of our interactions with him. He responded to emails quickly and was flexible about finding options that would work with our schedule. He was also very flexible about working with our desires for the ceremony and even managed to incorporate a change that we requested on the night before the wedding.

    We had a small, outdoor ceremony, but had some family member mobility constraints that needed accommodation. After listening to what we had in mind, Brian's suggestions for possible venues were spot-on. He also provided other input and references that were tremendously helpful in the wedding planning process. And, most importantly, he gathered information about us and verified details to create a personalized ceremony that was touching for us and our families.

    We would highly recommend Brian as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Brianna · Married on 08/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was absolutely amazing! My husband and I have nothing but outstanding things to say about our experience and we 100% recommend his services!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter, Brianna Sawdey (Wurz) got married on Monday, August 21, 2017. The minister, Brian Lyke was absolutely amazing!!
    We were so lucky to have him on my daughters special day!! Thank you so much Brian! Everybody loved you!!!
    Heather Roberts

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is professional, punctual, easy to work with and totally authentic. We only spent a little time with Brian, but in that short period he connected with us and created a ceremony more beautiful than we could have came up with on our own. On our wedding day he guided our ceremony with a natural ease. He projected his voice in a great way while making it feel like an intimate ceremony. For us the wedding ceremony was the most important part of our wedding day and we could not have made a better choice in an officiant.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • C

    Carle · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was awesome. Received so many compliments about our ceremony. Guests thought he was a relative because it was so personal

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was always prompt, professional, and focused on what we wanted our ceremony to be. The wedding turned out flawlessly, and the ceremony he prepared was simply beautiful. We were very pleased that we were able to write the majority of our vows for each other, and then he helped us polish the wording.

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was an absolutely amazing officiant. We struggled finding an officiant as most of our friends had, had someone close to them marry them. Both my husband and I wanted a professional and someone who would really share in our value in the sacrament of marriage, and Brian really understood that. After meeting Brian we were sold. He took the time to get to know us so well and really made sure to hit the points that were so important to us. He was consistently communicating with us and always professional and organized.

    Brian was wonderful on the day of the wedding. So many of our guests came up to us to let us know what a wonderful officiant we had. One of my favorite moments of my wedding was when he had asked us to look out to our guests and see everyone who was here for us. I never would have taken the time to do that and it was such a special moment during our ceremony and something I will cherish. I could not recommend Brian enough!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • L

    Lia · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled to have Brian officiate our wedding. He was organized and professional, and made the ceremony personalized to fit our needs exactly. So many of our guests have told us since the wedding that it was the nicest ceremony that they had ever seen. We cannot recommend him more!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian exceeded our expectations. As we reside on the East Coast now, our wedding ceremony planning was conducted over the phone with Brian. His ability to partner with us, learn our wedding ceremony vision and provide helpful suggestions as well as wedding ceremony sample readings was perfect! He is very professional, excellent communicator and patient as we asked last minute questions. Thank you Brian!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how excited my wife and I were about our wedding day. Everything was perfect! Brian was amazing. We are so thankful for his guidance throughout the process. He made everything reflect the love we have for each other and was able to share this with our guests.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • L

    Laur · Married on 06/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is amazing! If you want a warm, thoughtful, kind, professional and easy going officiant, he is the guy for you! I have been to my fair share of weddings and not one other officiant comes close to rivaling Brian's ability to tug at the heart strings and get to the core of the couple's deep love and individualism.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an incredible (and easy!) experience with Brian. Having never been to Big Sur, the location of our elopement, Brian took the time to suggest ceremony locations and even met with us when we arrived in California. He really took the time to get to know our story and listen to what we wanted to create a truly memorable ceremony. When our wedding date arrived, Brian's calm and kind demeanor made us feel at ease. He was timely, professional, and always responsive to our questions throughout the planning process. We would highly recommend Brian for your big day!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • M

    Mary Lou · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Lyke was very sweet, professional and accommodating to our needs. My husband and I were looking for a religious ceremony and he delivered just that.

    Sent on 06/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review