Leopold's Mississippi Gardens Reviews

35 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Leopold's Mississippi Gardens

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

35

17 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Anderson · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mississippi Gardens team was the best to work with. They were extremely communicative, accommodating, and professional throughout the entire process. They are truly willing to go above and beyond for your special day. Not to mention they have an absolutely GORGEOUS venue that they keep improving week to week. During our ceremony, we forgot the candles for the candle ceremony. The owner, Jordan Leopold, ran and found the candles then crawled behind the stage to pass them to the groomsmen to set up. It was hilarious, awesome, and just goes to show that they are really there for you on your day.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mississippi Gardens is a gorgeous venue for any wedding or event. We choose Mississippi Gardens for our wedding and reception location and it was our best wedding decision. The Leopold’s and the staff at the Mississippi Gardens are so helpful in every step of the planning process. The staff is extremely flexible which helps a lot because we don’t live in the state and had to do a lot of the planning through emails. But any time we were in town they always made time for us to tour the venue, do food tastings and help us with any planning/questions that we had. We got so many compliments on how amazing the food was and how beautiful the venue was. I would recommend this venue to anyone. The Leopold’s and there staff treat everyone as if they were family and will do anything they can to make your event perfect in every way! Hands down best venue in Minnesota!!!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississippi Gardens is incredible! Thanks to Erin, Jordan, and Jamie we got the wedding of our dreams! They were so helpful, accommodating, and dedicated to make our wedding perfect. Emails were responded to immediately (thank you Erin!) and the wedding went smoothly thanks to the owners/staff. The venue itself is stunning and the work everyone put in was much appreciated!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just helped my sister plan her wedding at Leopold's Mississippi Gardens and I can't possibly say enough nice things about this place...except if you're thinking about booking it, book it! I've done tons of events, from weddings to large-scale fundraisers and this place is the best. Jamie, Jordan, Erin and Courtney work so hard to make every event perfect. And, of course, the space is gorgeous.

    Most importantly, you kind of feel like you're part of the family when you're working with them. They are relaxed, friendly and fun to be around. Planing a wedding can be such a stressful experience, but these guys make it so enjoyable. For my family, by the end of the wedding we felt like inviting all the staff to Thanksgiving dinner, birthday parties, christmas...that's how warm and welcoming they were.

    So, long review short...Booking Mississippi Gardens was the best decision we made!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best new venue in the Twin Cities! My husband and I were married here almost a month ago and we couldn't have been more pleased. When we first looked at the venue we were told we would be treated like family and it couldn't have been more true. The staff worked so hard to make the day perfect and really came though. Such a beautiful venue on the Mississippi River. We highly recommend this venue and would do it here all over again!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • D

    Dame · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississippi Gardens is by far one of the best wedding venues in the twin cities! The team there is absolutely incredible! From the initial planning stages all the way through our wedding day, they were instrumental in helping us plan the wedding of our dreams. Being an out of town bride and groom, we were initially concerned about planning a wedding from a distance, but working with the team at MG was such a wonderful experience. They were attentive, proactive, and overall just amazing group of people to work with.

    The Venue itself is gorgeous! Nestled near the Mississippi river, it provides breath-taking views of the river and the beautiful landscape surrounding it. The hall itself is magnificent with large chandeliers, floor to ceiling windows, and classy design.

    The set up, the attention to detail, the servers, the food, everything was phenomenal and beyond anything that we had ever imagined! We are still buzzing from the experience and our guests are still raving about the place. We couldn’t have asked for a better team of professionals to help make our dream wedding come true. Our wedding day felt like a fairy tale and the decision to have our wedding at MG was by far the best decision we’ve made throughout the entire planning process!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception held at Mississippi Gardens. It was a wonderful event enjoyed by all our family and friends! From day 1, working with Cathy, to the final wedding day on New Year's Eve, everything was executed beautifully with the help of Erin, Jaime, Jordan and all their staff. The decor of the venue is stunning and having the ceremony there was perfect. We went with food stations instead of seated dinners and our family and friends said that the food was the best that they had ever had at a wedding!! I was concerned with not having enough food but Erin (Mintahoe Catering) kept reassuring us that that would not happen. We had plenty of food and the mini donuts for dessert were just like the ones you get at the fair.....fresh, hot and delicious!! The bride and groom were pleased! We wish only the best for Mississippi Gardens in future years as it is a beautiful wedding venue with people (owners and staff) who treat you like family and do their best to make your wedding day special. Thank you!!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • User6920619 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississippi Gardens and team exceeded our expectations! They were so pleasant to work with and extremely helpful in our planning process. They truly make you feel as if you are part of the Mississippi Gardens' family. On top of that, the venue is absolutely beautiful. We received several compliments from our guests on how beautiful the space, deck and yard was. The setting can't be beat! I highly recommend checking out Mississippi Gardens for your wedding or event. We were so pleased with our decision to have our wedding there! Huge thank you to the whole MG team!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren and I were one of the first wedding receptions at Mississippi Gardens and everything went so smooth, it felt like they had been doing this forever, and it was only one of their first events! Our 10/3 wedding was a paramount fall day in Minnesota, crisp & sunny 60 degrees. Being right on the Mississippi River and only a few minutes from our church, it was our ideal location for our wedding reception venue. Close enough to the city but far enough away to escape the hustle. The outdoor space is a beautiful lush bank on the River, (flowers, lush trees, plants, landscaping, etc). The golden lighting was stunning coming through the trees during social hour. It was a perfect outdoor space for guests to relax & children to run around up and down the granite staircase, and explore the beautiful area before sitting down for dinner. Also ideal for pictures outside, with many tall trees, hills, floral, calm river water backdrop, etc etc….so many fall colors and large lavish grounds to see.
    STUNNING indoor décor, we appreciated every little detail! Its elegant Cinderella meeting rustic chic, the chandeliers against the exposed wood ceiling, the Victorian damask wallpaper against the refurbished wooden mirror, “glamour in the woods” feel, WE LOVED EVERY DETAIL, and so did our guests! From the bathrooms to the window drapery, it’s amazing how everything coordinated and astonished new guests.
    STUNNING indoor décor, we appreciated every little detail! Its elegant Cinderella meeting rustic chic, the chandeliers against the exposed wood ceiling, the Victorian damask wallpaper against the refurbished wooden mirror, “glamour in the woods” feel, WE LOVED EVERY DETAIL, and so did our guests! From the bathrooms to the window drapery, it’s amazing how everything coordinated and astonished new guests.
    Mississippi Garden’s magnificence speaks to so much of the individuals that designed it & brought it to life.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • P

    Paul · Married on 05/20/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, my wife and I have no major complaints with Leopold's Mississippi Gardens.
    The venue is gorgeous both indoor and outdoor (I do not like the freeway nearby, but it isn't that bad).
    You really do not have to decorate very much to have a beautiful wedding (additional decorations just make it better).
    The staff was very helpful for the most part.
    The price was worth it; a tad expensive, but we got what we paid for.

    The largest downside is the Inflexibility.
    I feel like this category is a Zero, but they were flexible in some areas.
    This is likely common for other venues, but seemed too rigid in our opinion.
    These were the 2 areas that stood out:
    Only 1 Caterer Option (otherwise a buyout plus fees).
    Only 2 Options (and our DJ was pretty bad).

    Sent on 07/09/2018