36 Reviews for Leiloni Cooper-Makeup Artist & Eyelash Specialist

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (1)
Facials (1)
Makeup (1)
Licensed (1)
Textured Styling (1)
Updos/Styling (1)
Contour Makeup (1)
Fake Lashes (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I cannot say enough about Leiloni and her services and talents. During my year-long wedding planning process, Leiloni not only created 2 amazing makeup looks for me (engagement party and wedding), she was also instrumental in getting my skin together, providing me with a wedding hair stylist, and helped my husband pull off an amazing wedding surprise in the form of Jimmy Choo :-)
Whenever I had a question, concern or just needed someone to vent to, Leiloni was there. She truly went above and beyond for my husband and I and our wedding and I/we cannot thank her enough. She traveled to Mexico for our destination wedding and provided make-up services for 1 bride (Me), 3 bridesmaids, and 2 mothers- 6 people total. Everyone loved their looks and the makeup lasted ALL NIGHT (super important). And our hair was AH-mazing as well!!! I will always hire Leiloni for any makeup or skin needs and she will continue to be at the top of my list of people to refer. Thank you SO much Leiloni for everything!!!! - RCJ

Profile Picture Rashida, 9/5/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Textured Styling, Updos/Styling, Licensed, Consultations, Facials, Makeup
5.0

Leiloni is absolutely amazing! She's very personable and professional, she also made me feel very comfortable while going through the process of preparing for my wedding day. She's a one stop shop that I learned after my very first visit which so happen to be my wedding consultation which was year before my wedding. After my consultation I booked immediately and  we followed up with various spa treatments that ensured the my wedding glow would be perfect. The day of my wedding Leiloni provided a team that executed make up for my bridesmaids and myself. She did a wonderful job accommodating everyone- especially with a party of woman that had special request that ensured that we all had tailored uniformed look. She made the best versions of me look effortlessly FLAWLESS. My makeup remained FLAWLESS all night. I cried, drank, danced, and kissed my groom all night! Not only would I refer Leiloni to any and everyone I have gained a true friend and more importantly I call her family!
~Nicole

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I met Leiloni 5 years ago while getting ready for my best friends wedding. It was my first time getting my makeup professionally done. I looked beautiful and the bride was absolutely gorgeous and I never forgot. So when my husband proposed, I knew hands down, I wanted Leiloni to be my makeup artist on my special day. I'm a fan of a few celebrity makeup artists and Leiloni is my fave. I recommend you follow her social media pages to view the quality of her work for yourself. Prior to the wedding, I sent Leiloni a couple of inspiration photos. On the wedding day Leiloni showed up on time and remained on schedule. When it was time for me to sit in her chair I became anxious. Like every bride, I had nervous jitters. Leiloni did wonderfully at keeping me calm by keeping me distracted with some"girlfriend" conversation. When she was done and it was time for me to look in the mirror. No lie. I looked at myself and had to fight back tears. I felt and looked like a Hollywood star. I'm looking forward to seeing her again. Thank you Leiloni!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4736814, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni and her gifted hands truly BLESSED me and my bridal attendants on my wedding day, 11.6.15. Leiloni was timely and professional, captured the vision of my beauty needs and was well prepared while executing PERFECTION!!!! My make-up looked light and fresh (which is how I like it) and it lasted the entire time of the festivities. The day was everything!!!! I highly recommend Leiloni and would use her services in the future. Thanks Leiloni for being AMAZING and the special gift (lipstick and lip gloss) was a hot touch. I appreciate you!!! -Jhana Baskett

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jhana, 11/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni Cooper made my dream come true! She gave me exactly what I requested for my special day! She was very professional and knowledgeable about my skin type and the best products to use to achieve my desired bridal look! I would highly recommend Leiloni to anyone looking for an amazing makeup artist for any occasion!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5474665, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I originally emailed Leiloni for a basic quote, she responded to my email immediately and provided me with all the details I needed to book. Leiloni did my makeup for my destination wedding In Vegas and she was phenomenal. From the initial booking to the day of, she was 100% professional and listened to my ideas every step of the way. Being in the beauty industry myself, there are many factors I look for in a makeup artist and she delivered. I will use Leiloni from now on for all my destination/events. Her level of expertise is worth every penny.

Profile Picture Mai, 6/22/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni Cooper is the most fierce makeup artist in the DMV. She gives great customer service, very prompt, extremely efficient, & exceptionally talented of displaying her skills. She is very knowledgeable of skin care & what would work best for each person regardless of your ethnic group or hue of skin. Leiloni strives hard to achieve the look that each client chooses. She will be sure that you, the customer is very satisfied before leaving your appointment. She uses high quality makeup and is able to customize each client with the wide variety of makeup that she offers.
I used Leiloni Cooper for my wedding. I had 10 attendants, 2 mothers, 2 flower girls, & myself. Each person that was in my wedding party were extremely pleased with the look that was achieved for my wedding & I was too. She used 1 assistant and she was equally as good. Every guest complimented how beautiful our make up was.
Leiloni not only does makeup for weddings, she also does photo shoots, special occasions, & just because faces.
I highly recommend Leiloni Cooper for your consideration for your next event. I promise you that you will be pleased & you will be a returning customer as I have.

Profile Picture Thia, 5/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni is the best of the best!! My makeup was flawless on my wedding day! I gave her free reign and I looked and felt beautiful. I couldn't stop smiling on my big day because of the way she made me feel and the groom couldn't stop telling me how beautiful I looked! ? The ladies in my family call Leiloni for every event to 'beat' our faces. We wouldn't go to anyone else!! Love her!!!!!

Profile Picture Dionisa, 5/15/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

On time, professional, clean, and plenty of professional advice for skin and makeup. My face was gorgeous. That's the best I have ever looked in my life!! Lol

Profile Picture Anastasia, 5/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Exceptional work! Leiloni is so talented and has an eye for what will look best on your individual face. Her airbrushing and smokey eye are top notch! I felt so beautiful, I got compliments on my wedding makeup all night. I looked exactly how I had pictured. Her mink lashes are everything! She is so down to earth and fun to work with. I would recommend Leiloni for any occasion. -Sydney G. (5-9-15)

Profile Picture Sydney, 5/10/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Hands Down the BEST!!!! Leiloni was awesome. She took great care of me and my bridal party. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable. She gave me a red carpet facial and a full body waxing. She made me feel comfortable & relaxed. She was punctual and very timely while working on my bridal party. Most important we were all BEAUTIFUL after leaving her chair. I look forward to working with her more in the future.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shayla, 4/3/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

My make up was flawless and Leiloni made sure that I was the center of attention during my wedding. She was very professional and make sure that I didn't have to worry about anything going around me.

Profile Picture Patrice, 11/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
0.0

Leiloni is AWESOME! She made me feel like a princess on my wedding day. She's the best, most professional makeup artist I have ever met.

Profile Picture LaShawn, 10/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni is phenomenal at what she does and has the personality and professionalism to match!! Whether your the bride or part of the wedding party, Leiloni makes sure that you are comfortable and having a great time while making you look absolutely flawless. Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life and you want it to be as perfect as possible. I highly recommend Leiloni Cooper, she will make you and your bridal party look absolutely stunning...you will not regret it. Thank you so much Leiloni for making my wedding day a beautiful and memorable day!! I will be making an appointment with you very soon for my individual lashes!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni accompanied me and my bridal party to Dominican Republic to provide make-up services to the entire bridal party. She also transitioned my face from the wedding to the reception. We were all stunning! great work

Profile Picture Jontae, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni is amazing at what she does! She installed beautiful bridal lashes and gave me the perfect flirtatious eyes for my wedding day! She is a great esthetician and she makes you feel great! Her follow up attention and home care instructions after your service is also a huge plus!

Profile Picture DeLisia, 9/7/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

One Word....Superb!!!!! Leiloni made me feel like the prettiest girl in the world. I never wear makeup and she made me feel like I could wear it every day of the week. I got so many compliments on my look that I was overwhelmed with joy.. Thank you so much Ms Cooper!!! You are hands down the best!!

Profile Picture LaKeya, 8/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni Cooper goes above and beyond. She was able to personalize a look for each of my bridesmaids as well as my mom. Not only was each look different but they were all picture perfect. My bridesmaids ranged in complexion and ethnicity. Leiloni was able to match each of them. All of their looks stood out without taking away from me the bride. The bridesmaids all complimented my look. I must say she has the patience of job and she is able to take your vision and run with it. She worked with me during my consultation until we found a look that was perfect for my day. She made me feel special as if I were her only client. She answered every email and text and put my mind at ease. She exhibits extreme professsionalism and even took time out to meet with each of my bridesmaids to make certain that there weren't any unanswered questions or concerns. Leiloni Cooper is the best in her field and I can't wait to work with her again.

Profile Picture LaTonya, 8/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni is by far the BEST makeup artist in the area. Extremely responsive prior to the wedding which really helped me in the planning process. I received a detailed itinerary a few days prior to my wedding date. As soon as she walked into my bridal suite my spirits were lifted! I was a little worried about possible rain (any brides fear) and she says "a little rain is good luck for the bride". Such positive energy, professional, and an absolute magician with a brush! My makeup was absolutely FLAWLESS and my bridesmaids were just as beautiful. Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life. If you're looking for an amazing beauty experience, Leiloni Cooper is the makeup artist for you!
Leiloni, thank you so much for making my wedding day so memorable and beautiful!

Profile Picture Adrienne, 8/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Leiloni was great! she did five faces in record time. Everyone looked beautiful!

Profile Picture Mimi, 7/5/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I was so amazed by the services that Ms. Cooper provided.. I couldn't believe how she transformed me into the beautiful bride that I was..I was also impressed with how beautiful she made my daughter look as well.. She is the best at what she does, she also prompt with time and very very very professional. I would recommend her over and over again. Thanks again..

Profile Picture Desiree, 6/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni was amazing to work with! She was professional, organized and flexible, and her wealth of experience was evident in her work. She has the most wonderful, friendly energy! Leiloni understands that real beauty starts with great skin, and as an esthetician, she ensures that is the case for all her clients! Leiloni worked on my wedding, and I had a huge wedding party. But she handled it like a pro, she had 2 assistants and they worked magic on my girls! She stayed with me the entire day, and was completely attentive the entire wedding, staying by my side and ensuring I was flawless the whole day. Leiloni also worked with me prior to my wedding to get my skin ready for the big day, and she gives the best facials, and is very professional. If you want to feel pampered and treated like royalty on your special day, then I definitely recommend Leiloni!

Profile Picture Juliet, 6/7/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Me and my sister are loyal customers for ever we recommend to all our family and friends. She is the best at what she does. Truly a talented young lady.

Profile Picture Leila, 5/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni was by far the best vendor I worked with during my wedding . She stayed in constant communication throughout the entire process which was a plus for me . She was on time for our appointment , was very pleasant, very professional and very funny . She is by far the best Makeup artist I have ever encountered to date . I wear very minimal to no makeup on a regular day . My biggest concern was looking totally unrecognizable on my big day . She understood that and came up with a toned down but elegant look for me. Everyone raved about how stunning I looked. I rarely ever complete reviews , this is one I couldn't pass up on . Thank you Leiloni

Profile Picture Mrs, 5/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Leiloni did my makeup for my engagement photos and my wedding and I must say my makeup was flawless! I received so many compliments on it! My bridal party looked flawless, I was impressed! I was more impressed at her being on time (which is important to every bride) and how cool and friendly she was to my myself and bridal party. I was recommended through a friend and I would recommend her to anyone if you are willing to pay for a flawless face for any occasion.

Profile Picture Kanese, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health