Legacy Events 119 Reviews

145 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

145 Reviews for Legacy Events 119

Recommended by 100%

145
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Legacy Events 119 1
Legacy Events 119 2
Legacy Events 119 3
Legacy Events 119 4
Legacy Events 119 5
Legacy Events 119 6
Legacy Events 119 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Josh

    Josh Clements · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy events 119 is amazingg!

    I would extremely, highly recommend for anyone! They made our event seamless and perfect. This was such a great experience and it wouldn't have been as perfect without Legacy Events 119!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • J

    Jordan Josey · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan Josey

    Kevin was awesome and extremely flexible with the crowd, as well as the bride and groom.

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Brandon and Lindsay were fantastic to work with! Everything went so smoothly from the music to the up lighting, the monogram projector and the photo booth! The photo booth was such a great piece to add to our wedding reception. Our guests LOVED it! Legacy Events you all are the BEST!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • C

    Catherine Fuller · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    Everyone commented and said it was a great mix of music. Everyone was dancing and the night was absolutely PERFECT!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ service around!

    You can’t beat the amazing experience you have with Brandon and Lindsey! From the music to the photo booth, everything was awesome. They are very professional and I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a dj for their wedding. Can’t say enough good things about these guys!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Wow! Legacy Event 119 did an amazing job making our wedding a night we will never forget. Brandon knows how to read a crowd and made sure our guest had an amazing time dancing the night away. Brandon was able to loop the instrumental portion of our processional song on the fly when we had a few guest arrive late to the ceremony. Brandon and Lindsay are extremely professional and super easy to get in touch with. The planning portal is a great tool and very user friendly. The photo booth was a major hit and helped capture so many special memories. We received all photo booth photos digital less than three days after our wedding!! They worked with our photographer on up lighting, to make sure we had the best color for the venue. Brandon was even able to match a monogram we had made for our wedding programs as a beautiful monogram projection above the dance floor. Highly recommend for any event you are planning. They are true professionals and an absolute joy to work with!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a pleasure working with Brandon & Lindsay, and so much fun!

    We had a great experience with Brandon & Lindsay from the beginning! Super organized DJ with an entire website system for you to go through and specify your entire wedding party & how you want them announced, your specific songs for special events (bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc), which "group dances" you want & don't want, and a huge library for you to pick "must play," "don't play," etc with some pre-made lists for you to get inspired. We specifically wanted a mix of Latin music & American music for our very diverse crowd, and Brandon was very receptive, letting us request specific songs and getting them even if he didn't have them before, specify some jazz and Latin jazz that we wanted for cocktail hour and dinner, and not batting an eye when we requested two father-daughter dances and a mini-dance party song to get the crowd pumped up right before dinner. We were so impressed with his and Lindsay's professionalism---they really care about making this the BEST party possible, and respecting each bride & groom's requests--and we had a really nice, detailed and organized final details meeting where we went through everything in person. Not cheesy, not too "announce-y," really low-key while keeping things organized and moving on the day of. We feel very lucky to have worked with Legacy 119 and recommend them highly!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • A

    Ali · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unlike any other DJ in the industry!!!

    If you are considering a DJ, book no one but Legacy. They literally made our wedding the most fun dance party with every song we could've wanted and the perfect balance of generations. Brandon is an absolute joy to work with. Their professionalism and attention to detail is unlike any other DJ in the industry. It's really hard to find DJs that actually listen to you and model the music how you like it. He never went rogue with any songs I didn't want and made our day so so special!!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a MUST HAVE at your wedding

    Don’t even hesitate. Legacy Events 119 is seriously TOP NOTCH when it comes to serving you and your guests an amazing time. We had our wedding October 2018 in Atlantic Beach FL. The venue was a venue that Legacy 119 has not used before and we only used them for our reception and cocktail hours. Brandon consistently went out of his way to ensure that he understood who we were as a couple but also what our dreams/visions were for our wedding day. When I asked for an honest and professional opinion on the flow of our wedding, Brandon was confident in his opinions and gave us truthful answers. He didn’t tell us things that would “make us happy” to please us as a client. He listened to our expectations and translated them to the perfect atmosphere. I received a lot of compliments on the overall flow of the cocktail hour and reception. Our guests really enjoyed it and felt like they were constantly involved in our day. Our wedding reception was multicultural and Brandon perfectly captured that idea and translated it into seriously fantastic music and an overall exciting atmosphere. I wouldn’t recommend any one else for a DJ. They are amazing!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • Janet

    Janet Duffey · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Kevin was the DJ for my daughter's wedding and he was awesome! He was very organized and upbeat. The lightening and photo booth were guest favorites. Legacy 911 is a great company to work with and so responsive. They made everything easy!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • K

    Kara Scully · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Brandon and his crew did an awesome job!! They were willing to help in anyway and made our day even that more special!! We also definitely recommend the photo booth!! It just adds that little bit of extra fun!! They are definitely the A team!!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Annalise · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing!

    From start to finish, working with Legacy Events has been the smoothest, easiest process. They are so responsive, make everything very simple for you with their online planner and suggestions, plus they throw an amazing party! We couldn't have imagined how above and beyond our DJ would go for us to make our big day special. Everything flowed so well and we had a blast dancing the night away. 100% trust them with any event!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • S

    Savanna · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    I cannot express how much we loved Legacy Events 119. They did such an amazing job at our wedding. The photo booth was such a big hit and everyone absolutely loved the music and photo booth. Brandon was awesome. I would 100% recommend legacy events 119 for any wedding, party, or any event. Thank you all so much for making our wedding so much fun and so many memories were made.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally could not have had a better DJ! So glad I chose Legacy Events! I would recommend them to anyone! Thank y’all for everything!!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • Kristin

    Kristin Moffett · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    From the moment we started wedding planning, we made music one of our highest priorities and knew that we wanted an excellent DJ for the big day. Legacy Events 119 was the best decision for our celebration! Legacy Events came highly recommended by a friend who had worked numerous weddings with them so we knew we were going to be in good hands from the beginning. Even before the day itself, we were able to use Legacy Events' easily accessible online software to customize the feel we wanted for the day. Brandon, our fantastic DJ and the owner of the company, curated the most incredible playlist for every aspect of the wedding day. Even more than this, he was always available over text or email or phone to offer advice on whatever crazy ideas we were working through for processional/recessional/first dance songs. In fact, we chose a song HE recommended to be our first dance song after months on end of agonizing over our options. I cannot say enough lovely things about Brandon and his talent. His choices for the day's music satisfied all ages, was nostalgic, was fresh, and most importantly kept the party going! I cannot thank Legacy Events 119 enough for their involvement!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the lighting to the photo booth, it was PERFECT!! Everyone is still talking and showing off their photos. You were awesome. Thank you so much for helping creating crazy memories!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon did a WONDERFUL job providing DJ services and a Photo Booth for our wedding! His professionalism in planning our event and his desire to serve definitely made him the easiest and most enjoyable vendor to work with throughout wedding planning. If you have the chance, go with Legacy Events!!! They will not disappoint!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was simply the best to work with! He was extremely easy to communicate with and paid close attention to every request that we made. Thanks so much for everything!!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kevin truly brought the PARTY for our wedding. He was able to provide suggestions for special songs that we weren't sure about, played my favorites with my girls and my siblings, and even threw in some oldies for the in-laws upon request. :) I didn't have to worry about the flow of the event, and the dance floor was full all night. He helped us honor my grandparents on their anniversary, checked in to make sure we were happy during the reception, and also played a romantic song for the two of us to have a private dance at the end of the night. Such a special way to end our perfect day <3 Thank you, Kevin!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • T

    Theo · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon did an exceptional job at our wedding. My wife and I have received multiple compliments about the playlist of songs at our reception. We are thankful for having Brandon’s customer service and expertise!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon made our reception a party to remember! He kept everyone on the dance floor, and we didn’t want to leave by the end of the night!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Events 119 were awesome and we highly recommend them. Music was top of my list for non-negotiables. I love to dance and I've been to weddings where I barely went near the dance floor because I just wasn't a fan of the DJ. The whole team at Legacy was super responsive to any email or silly question I asked. Brandon met with us about 2 weeks before the big day to go over all of our song choices and the order of events. The online portal was awesome to select songs we wanted to hear and songs we didn't want to hear (trust me, there were lots of those haha). DJ Kevin rocked the party and made sure to check in with me multiple times throughout the reception to see how I was doing or if there were other songs I wanted played and he happily took requests from anyone who had one. Again, we would highly recommend Legacy Events 119!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was amazing! He did the music for the ceremony and the reception, and it was perfect! We had a variety of age groups and there was never a dull moment on the dance floor. He was super flexible when we changed the order of things last minute. They have a great online service, so even though I was planning from out of town, it was super easy!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and Lindsay were an amazing team and we would choose them over and over again! They are so kind and actually care about your wedding and making your day exactly the way you want it. From ceremony music selection help to last minute photo booth details they were on point for everything!! And they are just all around genuine and cool people that you want to be your friends long after the wedding is over!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    these two! I can’t say enough great things about them! they go above & beyond to make sure your day is PERFECT. best part, they listen to what YOU want & actually do it! I’d chose them a million times over!!

    Sent on 04/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review