Legacy Event Company Reviews

11 | Hilton Head Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Legacy Event Company

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Legacy Event Company 1
Legacy Event Company 2
Legacy Event Company 3
Legacy Event Company 4
Legacy Event Company 5
Legacy Event Company 6
Legacy Event Company 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don’t know what we would have done without Tricia!

    When planning a wedding, I had no idea what to think or expect and honestly thought I could handle it all myself. In first meeting with Tricia, she went through what she could do to help and make things easier for ME. And boy, did she make my life so much easier. She was an absolute life saver!!! She was always very responsive, knew every detail, was so organized, and even explained to our venue how certain minor details would occur. She was so calm and patient with our ever changing plans and dealt with the emotions of a wedding so well. I truly cannot say enough about working with Tricia and her team of true professionals!! She knows the wedding industry and who to work with like the back of her hand!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Broder · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Planner "SUPERWOMAN"!

    Where do we even begin?! Trish is absolutely 100% AMAZING. If you’re lucky enough to work with Trish for your wedding then do it! You won’t regret your decision and she is worth the investment. She is super organized and knowledgeable and can recommend some of the BEST vendors in the area. We hired Trish for our destination wedding in August 2019 in Bluffton, SC. She truly helped us create the wedding of our dreams. Trish listens, is patient, funny, outgoing, affable and so much more. We interviewed a handful of planners, but when we first spoke to Trish she was such a breathe of fresh air and was extremely knowledgeable about the area/industry. Throughout the entire process she put us at ease with being so far away and we felt like we were talking to a friend throughout it all. We thank our lucky stars we found Trish. She is super quick on her feet and a problem solver.....pretty sure she is the “superwoman” of wedding planners. Throughout the entire process, no task was too big or too small for her. When working with Trish you are not just another client to her and she wants to help you achieve whatever it is that you want for your big day. Whenever we wanted to add/change/discuss something she was always there for us. We never had to wait 24 hours for a response and she works so hard to ensure you’re happy throughout the entire process. I’m SO happy that Trish is now not only our wedding planner, but a friend for life. Trish, you’re one in a million and words can’t express how grateful we are for you!

    Xx,

    The Jacobsen’s

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Horne · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Experience

    Tricia was unbelievably wonderful as our wedding planner. She was available when we needed her, checked in often and offered great advise. In fact, we took her advise on all of our vendors so we had "The Dream Team". I would highly recommend Tricia and Legacy Event Company. Tricia understood my vision and helped us bring it to life. She admits she loves working with linens so made some great suggestions. She especially helped us as we were a destination wedding traveling down from Cincinnati. I cannot thank Tricia enough for all of her support over the 8 months we worked together, I am suffering from withdrawal as I write this :)

    Sent on 08/08/2019
    Legacy Event Company 8
    Legacy Event Company 9
    Legacy Event Company 10
  • D

    Denise Gratigny · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Proffessional and Responsive

    We enjoyed working with Tricia, she is knows her business and is very responsive at all times, she made my step daughters wedding run so smoothly and helped us enjoy the day! I highly recommend her, we couldn't have done it without her!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
    Legacy Event Company 11
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST of the best!

    I was a bride with a full time job planning a wedding from 6 hours away. Needless to say, thank God we decided to bring Tricia in! She is so helpful, honest, supportive, and above all, realistic! She respected our budget and found ways to accommodate any and every request that we had. She got us in touch with multiple vendors (all of which we LOVED) that we would have never found on our own. On the day of, she kept us on track with time so we didn’t miss a thing. My husband even said at the end of the weekend that we felt we needed to send her on a long vacation just to say thanks! Legacy Event Co made our dream a reality!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Bell · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tricia made our day absolutely perfect!!

    WHERE DO I EVEN BEGIN!? Tricia is seriously a lifesaver and so amazing at what she does!!

    When I was about 2-3 months away from my wedding, I started getting really overwhelmed with all of the wedding day details, e.g. timeline, vendor coordination, decor setup and take down, and more. I felt so in control and on top of everything before this, but the wedding day details were just too much for me, even amongst my millions of spreadsheets and to-do lists.

    I reached out to Tricia after reading so many great reviews about Legacy and immediately knew she was the one to make our wedding day go off without a hitch! She was SO INCREDIBLY ORGANIZED... I thought I was organized, but for real, this girl has her stuff together!

    Every worksheet we filled out and conversation we had with her made everything SO MUCH EASIER. We ended up hiring her as our month-of planner, but she was talking to us well before the month period, making me feel even that much more confident in the process and her help.

    Our wedding was a destination wedding, so I had a ton of decor and other things with me for the day of. She took all of it off of our plates once we got down there, and totally nailed the vision I had for the decor setup. It was honestly spot on. I don't know how she did it based on our conversations alone, but she nailed it.

    My husband and I still can't get over our wedding day. It was seriously SO PERFECT. It was one of the best--if not the best--days of our lives. I truly believe that without Tricia, the day wouldn't have even been close to how amazing it was. She and her assistant made sure everything and everyone was in the right place, at the right time. My husband and I, and our families were able to enjoy the day rather than worrying about what comes next, who's setting up what decor where and what time people need to be somewhere.

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much Tricia for the best day ever. We truly could not have done it without you, and we appreciate you so much for making it so special for us! You are incredible at what you do!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
    Legacy Event Company 12
    Legacy Event Company 13
    Legacy Event Company 14
    Legacy Event Company 15
    Legacy Event Company 16
    Legacy Event Company 17
    Legacy Event Company 18
    Legacy Event Company 19
  • J

    Jess M · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Coordinator

    Absolutely phenomenal! If I had to fully express how amazing it was to work with Trish, this review would be pages long. From the outset, Trish went above and beyond to make sure that coordination with the vendors was set, that the venue was on board with all the plans and, most importantly, that my wife and I were comfortable with everything going on. We had a completely outdoor wedding planned and, as luck would have it, the skies opened up about an hour before our ceremony. Trish immediately jumped into action and implemented the back-up plan that she helped us put together. When my wife and I walked into the back-up venue it was like we had planned to have it there from the start. Everything was perfect. I can honestly say that had it not been for Trish, our wedding would have been a complete mess. She stepped up in huge way. I would recommend Trish to anyone looking for an organized, competent, efficient and thoughtful coordinator (not to mention she’s also blast to be around!!). Trish, if you’re reading this, thank you again for all your help. You made our day absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was all a dream come true!

    Words truly cant express what an amazing job Trish did coordinating my wedding March 22,2019. She was so much fun to work with, understanding, poised, professional, and she is a true visionary through her work. She was able to execute every small detail flawlessly, and her time management was on point, ultimatly making my dream come true. And along with everything else she was able to check on me through the day to insure i wasn't freaking out entirely. I would recommend 10000 times over. I am so grateful that Legacy Event Company planned my wedding. thank you so much Trish!!!! 🥰

    Sent on 03/27/2019
    Legacy Event Company 20
    Legacy Event Company 21
    Legacy Event Company 22
    Legacy Event Company 23
    Legacy Event Company 24
  • J

    Jordon Bala · Married on 11/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough!

    I am so excited to see that Tricia has created her own brand and LEGACY! I have worked under, along-side of and been a part of a PLETHORA of events that she has managed and planned with other venues and companies, from beginning to end. Her attention to detail, warm, welcoming personality and driven mentality all combine to give her clients TOP OF THE LINE service and leave them with an experience that they and all of their guests will be speaking about for years to come! I could not think of anyone that is better suited to represent you for such an important day!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Coordinator/Lifesaver

    Trish coordinated my wedding in July 2018. I met with her probably 9 months prior and after our first meeting she completely put me at ease. She was so wonderful and helpful! She recommended venders, checked up on my status throughout the 9 months, and met with me multiple additional times to make sure every little detail was in place. She even assured I stayed within my budget! On my wedding day she made sure everything went smoothly, from dealing with crazy family to holding my dress while I used the restroom! She was absolutely amazing and I know without her my perfect day would not have happened! I thank my lucky stairs I found Trish! Anyone looking for a wedding planner, Trish is your girl!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
    Legacy Event Company 25
  • Hannah

    Hannah Gazaway · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tricia is amazing!

    I appreciated Tricia for her honesty throughout the entire process. From choosing vendors to planning our timeline, she always provided me with clear, honest answers. The wedding industry can be somewhat daunting and I loved getting a second opinion from Tricia. She was also a wonderful communicator! Anytime I had a question or wanted to review something, she responded quickly. She was extremely organized and an all around pro. She made me feel so calm and I knew she would take care of everything! I can’t say enough wonderful things about her.

    Sent on 11/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review