Skip to main content
Weddings

Lefkas Weddings Reviews

Lefkas Weddings

Lefkas Weddings

Lefkada, GR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

7

30 User photos

  • Lorena
    Lorena D. Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful double wedding

    When we decided to have the wedding in Greece ( September 2020), we received a recommendation to get in contact with Claire, from Lefkas Weddings. Initial impression was total professionalism, so clearly the decision was to continue the collaboration.
     
    First challenge for her was to organize a double wedding. Later, new ones appeared when Covid and the pandemics made the entrance in our lives: entire world either in lockdown or with different restrictions implemented. Organizing a weeding in general takes effort a lot of work. Still, the new conditions were not a show stopper for Lefkas Weddings.
    Claire proved to be what we already thought of her: true professional, a kind, patience, smart and extremely thoughtful person, with a high sense for details. The passion for her work was obvious and this strengthened the trust.
    Very creative, she came with many helpful ideas and was also flexible with some of our last minute requests. (thank you for that!)
    I would say that during the process, she handled things excellent and at points, we were the one's giving her some hard time, being undecided with some details :)
    On the wedding day, we were so impressed of how everything turned out: décor, arrangements, drinks, food, etc. It was way above our expectations and we cannot express the gratitude for the amazing wedding that Claire and the team planned for us and our guests. Everyone was thrilled and had a blast at the event!
    Her local providers for catering, flowers and bar did an excellent job, so they have to be mentioned as well.
    I cannot praise her enough for how wonderful she is and strongly recommend her services!
     
    Huge "thank you" for making our wedding day, one of the most beautiful experience and memory!!
    All the best for you and the team! Stay safe and hope to meet over a coffee, soon!
     
    Greetings from Bucharest,
    Lorena & Vali
  • I
    Innes G. Married on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day was absolutely perfect, thank to Lefkas Weddings!

    When we decided to get married on Meganisi, we were unsure how we would manage to plan it on such a small island or what our wedding planner would be like, but Claire was amazing and we could not have asked for more. She was able to make me feel as though we did not need to stress or worry about anything. We created a board on pinterest and all my ideas were brought to life. Every vendor she used was of the highest quality.
    We had the most magical day and we can not thank Claire enough for making it so perfect.

    Thank you again!
    Innes & Phil
  • L
    Leanne C. Married on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Claire made every aspect of our day perfect. Everything leading up to the wedding was so easy and there wasn't a single thing for me and my husband to worry about. It was so amazing to have an input and tell Claire what we wanted but at the same time the day was full of surprises and better than I could have imagined with how well it was all put together. Every vendor that Claire suggested were absolutely perfect. Hair and make up trials were perfect on the first try, flowers, photographer, music, Greek dancers, cake, venue - all were amazing. Couldn't recommend them all enough. Thank you Claire for making our day so perfect.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kerri
    Kerri H. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream wedding in Lefkada

    It takes a huge amount of trust to have a wedding planner. A wedding is such an intimate and personal event. Having met Claire breifly in Lefkada, we then went abroad and didn't see her again until the week of the wedding (apart from on Skype). Claire's expertise means she knows what needs doing and when, which made us feel relaxed and comfortable whilst we were away. That peace of mind is invaluable. It allowed us to enjoy the process of planning the wedding, focussing on the fun stuff, where many people find it stressful. This continued right up until the day itself, where she was a constant source of advice and positivity. We always felt that she had things under control. Claire has extensive knowledge of Lefkada and an established network of wedding vendors, which were all excellent. As the clueless bride Claire's guidance was crucial! The day itself couldn't have gone better. We are full of gratitude that our wedding will be one of the bangers talked about by our family and friends for years to come, not to mention a significant life moment for us. Thank you so much Claire!
  • S
    Sally C. Married on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day to remember 💙

    Claire is fantastic at what she does and I would highly recommend her to anyone thinking about getting married in Lefkada!
    Claire was so organised, professional and made us feel at ease from the very start.
    Claire selected the best local suppliers for the finer details of our day which brought it all together, so many people commented on our decor and how stunning our venue was at Seaside Geni Lefkas.
    Thank you so much for creating our perfect wedding day! Our day will be one that we will never forget, it was beautiful, unique and one that our guests will be left talking about for quite some time.
  • Sophie
    Sophie L. Married on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    ‘The Fairy Godmother of Wedding Planning’

    Myself and my now husband Dan, got married in Lefkada in May this year and one thing is for certain…..we would not of had the most amazing and memorable day without Claire!!

    From the off, Claire spoke to us in detail so she could share our vision of the perfect wedding for us. Immediately the different venue choices came through and we quickly decided on NV Beach Bar in Nikiana.

    Throughout the months leading up the wedding, Claire provided us with a detailed planner sharing details of what needed to be done and when (CNI appointment, paperwork translations, guests details etc). For Dan and I this was a massive help, as having very busy lives we needed to be given some guidance on what we had to do our side to ensure everything was done.

    Claire was throughout so incredibly understanding of the busy lives we have! Having our own business, we so often put our personal lives on the back burner and would be delayed in getting details across to Claire or suddenly think of something we really wanted incorporated in the day! Claire was a dream in sending the occasional reminder text (or texts) and endeavouring to make sure we had everything we wished for on our day!

    Once we arrived in Greece, we had our first meeting with Claire, shortly followed by our rehearsal at the venue…..the day itself came around very quickly afterwards, Dan and I can honestly say there is not one thing that was missing from the day and this was all thanks to Claire!

    Be it her meticulous planning and eye for detail, her magic wand and Fairy Godmother of Weddings like skills, or the time she dedicates to each wedding and getting to know each bride and groom - you can absolutely guarantee your wedding is in safe hands with Claire!

    We cannot recommend Lefkas Weddings enough and will forever be so very grateful to Claire for ensuring our day was the most magical, special and memorable day we wished for!!

    Lots of love,

    Sophie & Dan Rule

    (Heads up - Claire is also incredible glamorous and graceful - you can be sure she will be the most impeccably dressed Wedding Planner you have ever seen!)
  • Lorna
    Lorna J. Married on 03/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is no other choice for weddings in Lefkas and Meganisi

    When my husband and I decided that Lefkas was going to be our wedding destination, the next thing to work out was how to arrange our special day.
    We need not have worried as Claire had everything covered. From the moment we met Claire in the UK we knew we were in safe hands.
    Claire is English but Lefkas has been her second home for many years, so she speaks Greek, and knows all of the possible venues and all of her suppliers personally.
    Claire is involved with every detail, and so will make your day exactly as you want it. Starting with a Pinterest board with every thought you may have, working it down to the perfect choices for your day - then she makes it happen!
    We still return to Lefkas every year, it has become our ‘special’ place. Generally when we return, it’s not on our own as our friends and family who came out for our wedding return with us.
    One couple we know well, have also now been married on Lefkas after seeing what a wonderful time we all had.
    Whether you want a small and intimate wedding, or something bigger, Claire is your lady - you won’t be disappointed and you won’t be stressed either. A wedding in Lefkas is the way to go.