63 Reviews for Leatherwood Mountains

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+9
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (7)
Accommodations (6)
Chairs (6)
Clean Up (5)
Event Planning (5)
Set Up (5)
Buffet (5)
Bartender(s) (5)
House Beer (5)
Event Rentals (4)
Decor (4)
Covered Outdoor (3)
Champagne Toast (3)
House Wine (3)
Open Bar (3)
Signature Drink (3)
Specialty Beer (3)
Specialty Wine (3)
Lighting (3)
Tables (3)
Linens (3)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Dessert (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Limited Bar (2)
Audio Equipment (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Indoor (1)
Scenic Views (1)
In-House Bar (1)
Pet Friendly (1)
Wireless Internet (1)
Plated (1)
Cash Bar (1)
House Liquor (1)
Altar/Arches (1)
Drapery (1)
Barware (1)
Glassware (1)
Parking (1)
63 Leatherwood Mountains Reviews
Sort by:

4.9

That if it is within your budget book it! We loved having our wedding there, it was beautiful and everyone was friendly!

Profile Picture Brooklyn, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

We absolutely loved this venue! The location is beautiful, and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

Profile Picture Kaitlyn, 11/29/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Everyone at Leatherwood was very helpful during the entire process, and went out of their way to make the wedding a successful and beautiful event!

Profile Picture Linda, 10/20/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9

by choice, the "wedding family" did much of the work ourselves. the bride and groom could not have been more pleased with the setting/event. Leatherwood catered the rehearsal dinner and did a great job....even accommodating special diet needs. we have no complaints---in today's world, that alone says it all!!!

Profile Picture Ryan, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Leatherwood Mountain was beautiful. It was everything we wanted. Abby was wonderful to work with and did everything she possibly could to make the big day that much less stressful on us.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 8/11/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Abi & Bethany were great! They were about to answer all of our questions and also ask question that we hadn't though about. Abi picked out a florist, baker and Preacher. Bethany took wonderful photos for us.

Profile Picture Jamie, 6/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Photography
4.8

My husband and I knew we would get married at Leatherwood well before we were engaged. We had vacationed there at least 5 or 6 times before the wedding, including getting engaged! Abbie made the whole process very easy and was very accommodating with our wishes. It's the most beautiful place in the world!! We would (and have) definitely recommend it to anyone for a wedding or just a nice getaway!!

Profile Picture Erin, 5/9/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

The staff at Leatherwood Resort is first class. This is a great venue for multiple type events from weddings to holding reunions or business gatherings.

Profile Picture Jonathan, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

We loved our "mountain getaway" wedding & reception at Leatherwood Mountains. Our whole party and several more guests all rented cabins on the property (the whole reason we booked Leatherwood!) for the whole weekend and we had a blast. The venue coordinator was fantastic to work with and when plans had to change the day before the wedding, she was super helpful in making sure we had everything we needed!

Our only complaint was that despite reading all our contracts, etc, we didn't understand that service & gratuity would be added onto our bill for the bar/alcohol (we had thought we were responsible for that separately), which made our bill quite a bit higher than we had anticipated; plus since we didn't know about it, we paid cash tips and ended up paying double gratuity for the bar. So just be aware of how it works for getting alcohol there (which you are required to do if setting up a bar).

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5574230, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, Set Up, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Wine, Limited Bar, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Chairs
4.7

I had my dream wedding at Leatherwood Mountains! Abbie is wonderful to work with, and everyone there is very accommodating. The valley was perfect for the festivities, and our guests had plenty of places to stay in the beautiful cabins on site. Abbie provided us with a list of vendors for all the essentials including local catering, photography, rentals, hair stylists, etc, which was very helpful in planning. Leatherwood was also by far the best priced venue for what we wanted. Thank you for a fabulous and memorable experience! We'll be back!

Profile Picture Brittany, 7/13/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the event and my stay. The Leadership staff were extremely engaging and flexible and was able to assist and meet any of my needs. There were a few administrative bumps that could have been handled differently however I was impressed by the corrective action that was taken and the willingness to go the extra mile to see that our experience was maximized.

Thank you Leatherwoods for making our event a truly memorable experience!!

Profile Picture User4035152, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5

The staff was very friendly, kind, and helpful. The venue was beautiful and elegant. It is an excellent place for a wedding.

Profile Picture User3554174, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1

The wedding was beautiful and Leatherwood provided everything we needed. All guests were comfortable and were helping accordingly when needed. I would reccommend this vendor and site to anyone.

Profile Picture User2740469, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue